We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mercure Hotel Saarbruecken Sud

Save
Share
Zinzinger Str. 9, 66117 Saarbrucken, Saarland Germany
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
ZenHotels.com
$81
View deal
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (104)
Room & Suite (58)
Dining (16)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 10/27/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Mercure Hotel Saarbruecken Sud
Updated 10/27/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#11 of 35 hotels in Saarbrücken
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Mercure Saarbrucken Sud is close located to the French border with easy access to motorway A6 (Mannheim/Paris) as well as only 8 minutes by car from the city centre. The hotel offers 100 spacious, airconditioned rooms with bathtub, hair dryer, mini-fridge, telephone, sat flat TV and free WiFi. All our 100 bathrooms are modernized. With 341 square metres, our multipurpose function rooms are the largest in the city. Our guests also have access to our restaurant, bar and can relax at our pool and garden terrace where food and drinks are served. Parking is four our guests free of charge.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Bar / lounge
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Secured parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Vending machine
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun terrace
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Soundproof rooms
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, French, German
647Reviews0Q+A27Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 109
  • 294
  • 174
  • 52
  • 18
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Natasha M wrote a review Aug 2020
London, United Kingdom59 contributions36 helpful votes
We chose this place for one night!!Thanks God!!!What a stinky hotel!Carpet is so so old and stinky that make you so sick!!!i would Not recommend this hotel!It looks like they update hotel but sorry smell of dust and dirt from carpet it is so dominant that you can’t see anything!!!Shame!!What is going with Germany and Hotels!!This is third bad experience of poor quality of hotels!!!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Sven Keil, General Manager at Mercure Hotel Saarbruecken Sud
Responded Aug 31, 2020
Dear 151natasham, thank you for having taken the time to rate our hotel here on Tripadvisor. We do highly appreciate this effort, since it gives us the chance to react and also, like in your case, to clarify certain things. We do not hide the fact that in some instances, a room is not in total modernized or has still a carpet. We try to modernized it step by step. Lobby, all bathrooms, furnishings, air con and heating, partly beds, facade were already made and changed. Therefore we offer as well room types with parquet or a room without a carpet for people with allergic suffers. Now we certainly do hope that upon your next visit in Saarbrücken, you will choose our Mercure Hotel Saarbrücken Süd again. We are looking forward to welcome you again and make sure everything goes 100% smooth this time. Best regards Sven Keil - GM
Read more
781willi wrote a review Jul 2020
Arzignano, Italy88 contributions82 helpful votes
this hotel is very close to the french border. it is a nice hotel in a quiet district. the rooms are nice and clean and the service is very good. breakfast is not as usual because of the corona virus but still you have everything what you need.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: June 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Sven Keil, General Manager at Mercure Hotel Saarbruecken Sud
Responded Jul 13, 2020
Dear 781willi, we are very pleased to read your positive comments and your recommendation about our Mercure Hotel Saarbrücken Süd. We highly appreciate your effort, since it is very important for us to receive your direct feedback on the things we do well. Therefore we certainly do hope that upon your next visit to Saarbrücken, you return to our Mercure Hotel Saarbrücken Süd. Thank you for your time and your stay! Best regards Sven Chr. Keil - General Manager
Read more
Passenger313546 wrote a review Jan 2020
La Plaine-Saint-Denis, France6 contributions
A nice stay on the way to Germany. close to highway, agreeable environment. A nice stay. Room service closes too early together with restaurant. For late travellers, no way to eat after 10pm. Except to go to an hugly Mac Donalds nearby.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: January 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from SKeil2015, General Manager at Mercure Hotel Saarbruecken Sud
Responded Jan 20, 2020
Dear Mercure Guest, thank you for having taken the time to rate our Mercure Hotel Saarbrücken Süd here on tripadvisor.com. We are looking forward to welcome you again. Thank you for your time and your stay! Best regards, Sven Keil – General Manager
Read more
Valeria Rovellini wrote a review Dec 2019
Parabiago, Italy1027 contributions857 helpful votes
Well, the title says pretty much everything. I stayed at this hotel for one night on a business trip to nearby St Avold in France. It's perfectly fit for one-two night business stays. It has ample paking, 24h reception, and othe rfeatures like meeting rooms and fitness center. The checkin and checkout were very smooth, and the price is also reasonable for a business hotel (I spent 113€ including breakfast). Room was ok, with a queen and a single bed, a desk, TV and some space to hang clothes. Bathroom also OK. Be careful with the heating because the hotel is actually very well isolated, don't turn it up too much as I did because it can get real hot during the night. The only issue I had was with the wi-fi, despite following all the instructions the connection would not work. It just kept loading and then session timed out. I gave up after a few trails. On the other side, breakfast is great. there are a lot of hot and cold items to choose from, and good quality also. perfect to start a long day of negotiations with the customer!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
15 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from SKeil2015, General Manager at Mercure Hotel Saarbruecken Sud
Responded Dec 6, 2019
Dear Vale23, thank you for having taken the time to rate our Mercure Hotel Saarbrücken Süd so well, here on Tripadvisor. We do highly appreciate this effort. We are happy you liked your room and recommend our rich and healthy breakfast buffet. Now we certainly do hope that upon your next visit in Saarbrücken, you will choose our Mercure Hotel Saarbrücken Süd again. We are looking forward to welcome you again and make sure everything goes 100% smooth this time. Best regards, Sven Keil - GM
Read more
BmoreTrav wrote a review Nov 2019
Baltimore, MD50 contributions52 helpful votes
First off, 3 Stars for "Average" seems like BS to me - especially when the next is "Very Good". Three stars should be a "Good" rating because that's my feeling about this hotel. I was in Saarbrucken and needed a place to crash for the night. Hotels dot com led me to a great deal on this hotel so I took it. Located in an industrial area, it's very close to the highway back to Saarbrucken or to Paris (too bad Paris is still 5 hours away). I arrived on a Saturday night with one person on the desk who welcomed me and got me situated straightaway. I had a first floor room (141), so I didn't use the elevator. I had brought some food with me and went straight to the room. The hotel itself is older (the 1960s era tissue dispenser in the bathroom was testament to this) but has been improved a bit over the years. The room did not feel dated but felt rather fresh (at least within the last ten years). Bed was comfortable, pillows soft. The room has a television mounted to the wall. Perhaps it's on the smaller side for the room size but it had HDMI ports so I could plug in and watch shows from my computer. The room has a desk and a lounge chair with big windows. I think the room cost me about US$65/night so it was a great value. Really, I just need a place to sleep because I'm out all day, so this was a great choice. There's a restaurant and bar, as well as some conference rooms. All of which were full on that Saturday night. The place was hopping. By morning, things were quiet, everything was cleaned up and put away and breakfast was being served. If there were other amenities, like pool, gym, etc. I didn't use them, so I can't speak to those. I'm not one who finds value in the price of hotel breakfasts, so I did not reserve nor partake. I usually prefer to go out and find a local place to eat breakfast. That said, there is a McDonald's next door. Overall, my experience was very good. The front desk was courteous and helpful. The facilities were clean. They didn't rush me out while I lingered in the room after checkout time (but only for a few minutes). Most importantly: they offer free parking, When I'm traveling by car, that's a big factor. Nothing ruins the value of a $65/night room than a $20/night parking fee.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Room 141 (and those on that side) faces away from the interior of the complex and towards an open...
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from SKeil2015, General Manager at Mercure Hotel Saarbruecken Sud
Responded Nov 25, 2019
Dear BmoreTrav, how nice to read your positive comments about our Mercure Hotel Saarbrücken Süd. We are happy you found your room to be so comfortable including the bed. As well we modernized our hotel step by step the last 3 years. Lobby, all bathrooms, furnishings, air con and heating, partly beds, facade were already made and changed. Therefore we certainly do hope that upon your next visit to Saarbrücken, you return to our Mercure Hotel Saarbrücken Süd. Thank you for your time and your stay! Best regards Sven Chr. Keil - General Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$58 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
mercure saarbruecken sud, accor saarbruecken sud
LOCATION
GermanySaarlandSaarbrücken
NUMBER OF ROOMS
100
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Mercure Hotel Saarbruecken Sud
Which popular attractions are close to Mercure Hotel Saarbruecken Sud?
Nearby attractions include Musee Les Mineurs Wendel (4.6 miles), Deutsch-Franzosischer Garten (1.2 miles), and Saarbrücken Old Town (2.0 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Mercure Hotel Saarbruecken Sud?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Mercure Hotel Saarbruecken Sud?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Mercure Hotel Saarbruecken Sud?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Mercure Hotel Saarbruecken Sud?
Yes, free parking, secured parking, and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Mercure Hotel Saarbruecken Sud?
Conveniently located restaurants include Henry's Eismanufaktur, My Burger, and GaesteHaus Klaus Erfort.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Mercure Hotel Saarbruecken Sud?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Mercure Hotel Saarbruecken Sud?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Mercure Hotel Saarbruecken Sud?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Mercure Hotel Saarbruecken Sud offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Mercure Hotel Saarbruecken Sud?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, and German.