We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

FourSide Plaza Hotel Trier

Save
Share
Zurmaiener Str. 164 49651 999870, 54292 Trier, Rhineland-Palatinate Germany
Lowest prices for your stay
$69
View deal
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Expedia.com$69
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (145)
Room & Suite (56)
Dining (22)

About

#10 of 49 hotels in Trier
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Baggage storage
Convenience store
24-hour front desk
Paid public parking on-site
Wifi
Coffee shop
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun terrace
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Soundproof rooms
Room service
Safe
Bottled water
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
River View
Business
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, German and 1 more

Location

Full view
59Somewhat walkable
Grade: 59 out of 100
15Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
10Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
269Reviews1Q+A20Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 84
  • 116
  • 52
  • 14
  • 3
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
A320CFI wrote a review Jun 2021
Flensburg, Germany1203 contributions110 helpful votes
+1
As a family we used this hotel as a quick stop along the route and we were not disappointed. A genuine nice hotel and fairly priced. Good service, nice room sand nice surroundings. The hotel itself is little run down and the area slightly remote but with bits situation on the riverbank you cannot ask for a better view. We would happily stop again.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Ask for view to the river Mosel.
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Kenneth Hein, Geschäftsführer at FourSide Plaza Hotel Trier
Responded Jul 18, 2021
Dear traveller, Thanks a lot for taking the time to write a review. Great to hear that you felt welcomed by our friendly staff and had a comfortable stay. See you again hopefully soon. Kenneth Hein - Hotelmanager
Read more
colin g wrote a review Oct 2020
Rainham, United Kingdom969 contributions296 helpful votes
This seems to be a mainly a business hotel , its seems to be situated in a business / industrial area of Trier and initial external impressions were not good, more of a what have we commited ourselves to. The reception area did not help being very stark in appearence. The parking situation is not immediately apparent either which added to the initial discomfort. Our reaction changed when we got to the room,it was business like and functional but was comfortable, clean and had all mod cons. Even the dining area at the hotel whilst set close to the reception, seemed a bit warmer and the food whilst limited in choice was pleasant and well presented and cooked. Breakfast the follwoing morning was acomplte surprise, it covered most tastes and choices and was a buffet so as much as you like at a not unreasonable price.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Vincent Nienhaus, Geschäftsführer at FourSide Plaza Hotel Trier
Responded Jan 5, 2021
Dear traveller, Thank you very much for your review. We are happy that you were our guest and especially enjoyed our comfortable and cosy rooms. We hope to welcome you again. Vincent Nienhaus - General Manager
Read more
ontdekkers wrote a review Aug 2020
61 contributions17 helpful votes
Nice hotel with huge rooms and a very nice shower! We’ve had a nice view on the river and since we’ve brought our bikes with us it was easy and quick to get to the center/old town of Trier. On arriving we could choose a complementary drink from the fridge in the lobby. Unfortunately no fridge in the room. Furthermore some plastic cups in the bathroom would have been nice. The room and especially the bathroom were very large and clean. Breakfast ( €9,90 a person) on the other hand was not very special. Coffee unfortunately bad as well. A big plus was the big (Free) parking next to the hotel. Enough space (we guess due to COVID) since there’s no conferences going on at the moment. Nice fall out base to visit other places along the Mosel.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Vincent Nienhaus, Geschäftsführer at FourSide Plaza Hotel Trier
Responded Jan 5, 2021
Dear traveller, Great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and especially liked our comfortable rooms and our nice location. We will consider your feedback regarding the breakfast in our internal talks. See you again hopefully soon. Vincent Nienhaus - General Manager
Read more
Clementine6 wrote a review Dec 2019
Paris, France102 contributions188 helpful votes
I guess it would have been okay as long as we didn't actually want to sleep. Everything about this place screams doing it on the cheap. It certainly lacks most of the features I expect in a 4-star hotel. As a 3-star hotel it would be passable but 4 stars is a joke. Pluses: Clean rooms, friendly desk staff Minuses: Rooms - very basic - beds too soft; pillows so lacking in stuffing you may as well not bother; no power outlets near the bed; reading light ONLY ON ONE SIDE OF THE BED; no temp control - room so overheated even with in-room heater switched off and the window open in December; bathroom very basic; no bathmat and only two postage-stamp sized towels; no fridge; no kettle or any means of making tea or coffee; no desk or table in room; phone nowhere near bed or chair; no safe; terrible food - very poor quality and very limited choice (and someone needs to tell the chef s/he needs to change the oil in the deep fryer); location is not convenient, adjacent to a noisy motorway (though it mightn't have been such an issue if we hadn't had to leave the window open all night)
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Value
Cleanliness
Service
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Vincent_Nienhaus, Manager at FourSide Plaza Hotel Trier
Responded Jan 1, 2020
Dear Clementine, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. We are glad that you were our guest and felt welcomed by our friendly staff. But we are sorry to hear that you weren´t completely satisfied during your stay and with the equipment in your room. Please contact either our friendly front desk team or our manager on duty during the weekends, they would have been more than happy to assist. We will consider your feedback in our internal talks to improve the situation. Please notice that the points you have mentioned have no relevance to the star category. Nevertheless we hope to welcome you again someday and would like to convince you of our service quality. Vincent Nienhaus – General Manager
Read more
Manta_Ray_Travels wrote a review Nov 2019
Toronto20 contributions22 helpful votes
The staff are great here - upon checkin the Manger helped contact Enterprise for our rental car pickup. This was so helpful. we chose the hotel to be close to the rental car. The hotel feels modern and room were a pretty good size. Only drawback is the hotel is far into town. We did walk it - took about 20 minutes one way. so good to get exercise, but a little far. but it is easy to navigate - down one street to Porta Nigra. The hotel was great for one night, but if you want to spend more time in old town Trier, this might be a bit far.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from Vincent_Nienhaus, Manager at FourSide Plaza Hotel Trier
Responded Dec 7, 2019
Dear traveller, Great to hear that you felt welcomed by our friendly staff. You can also reach the city centre in a few minutes by bus. Should you have further questions, don`t hesitate to contact us directly. We hope to welcome you again soon. Vincent Nienhaus - General Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$74 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
IAT Plaza
LOCATION
GermanyRhineland-PalatinateTrier
NUMBER OF ROOMS
109
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about FourSide Plaza Hotel Trier
Which popular attractions are close to FourSide Plaza Hotel Trier?
Nearby attractions include Park Nells Landchen (0.3 miles), Bowling Room Trier (0.7 miles), and St. Ambrosius (0.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at FourSide Plaza Hotel Trier?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a lounge, and breakfast buffet.
What food & drink options are available at FourSide Plaza Hotel Trier?
Guests can enjoy a lounge, breakfast, and a snack bar during their stay.
Is parking available at FourSide Plaza Hotel Trier?
Yes, paid public parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to FourSide Plaza Hotel Trier?
Conveniently located restaurants include Flieten Franz, Mondo del Caffe Genusswelt, and China City.
Are any cleaning services offered at FourSide Plaza Hotel Trier?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does FourSide Plaza Hotel Trier offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at FourSide Plaza Hotel Trier?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, German, Russian, and Turkish.
Are there any historical sites close to FourSide Plaza Hotel Trier?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Kaiserthermen (1.9 miles), Karl Marx House (1.9 miles), and Stadtmuseum Simeonstift (1.4 miles).
Does FourSide Plaza Hotel Trier have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the river view available here.
Is FourSide Plaza Hotel Trier accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.