We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Vienna House Easy Trier

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Vienna House Easy Trier
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

168 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 69: English reviews
Germany
Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked this hotel on relatively short notice and got a good price for a double bed room. The hotel is close to the city center. Parking is available in the basement of the hotel for an extra charge or directly around the corner in the neighborhood. Parts of the hotel are renovated. This especially counts for the bathrooms. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ThaiRichard
ViennaHouseEasyTrier, General Manager at Vienna House Easy Trier, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your great and detailed review of our Hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We will forward your praises to our Team and we all look forward to welcome you again in the Vienna House Easy in Trier! Kind regards Gabriele Schmitz

The Hague, The Netherlands
Reviewed December 23, 2016

A comfortable hotel just outside Trier's city center. Rooms are clean and spacious and the breakfast is really good. Staff is friendly, rooms are quiet even when the hotel was fully booked. They offer plenty of parking in their garage and free fast wifi. For what you pay for it (it's one of the more affordable hotels in Trier) you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Whereissanne
ViennaHouseEasyTrier, Manager at Vienna House Easy Trier, responded to this review

Dear Whereissanne, thank you very much for your booking and your great feedback. We are glad, that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you again soon. We wish a merry christmas to you and your family. Gabriele Schmitz and the team of the Vienna House Easy Trier

Utrecht Province, The Netherlands
Reviewed December 11, 2016

The hotel offers good value for money, and is relatively quiet. The walk to the town takes approximately 20 minutes. The only negative point is the short blanket. Fortunately the heating is really hot;-(. The price for the parking is fair.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eto2016
ViennaHouseEasyTrier, Manager at Vienna House Easy Trier, responded to this review

Dear eto2016, thank you for your booking and your good feedback. We are glad, that you were happy with our offer and the location. Please apologize the problems with the heating and the short Blankett. We will gve it to tecnicial department to give you a better service next time. We wish a merry christmax to you and your family...

New York City, New York
Reviewed December 9, 2016

Very good, distinguished hotel, in the green, 10/15 minutes walking distance from old town/pedestrian area. Very quiet and clean. Room was spacious and very clean. Receptionists very kind, except upon check-out: Since in the middle of the final day of a business conference, I asked to check out 1h later than 12; I was answered with a blunt "NO". Some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NYTraveller54
ViennaHouseEasyTrier, General Manager at Vienna House Easy Trier, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your review and for taking the time. We are glad that you overall enjoyed your stay with us. Sorry that we couldn't offer a late check out on your departure, I will speak to my receptionst about this issue. We are working with high pressure on the TV blackouts. We do however hope that you...

Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed November 30, 2016 via mobile

I booked two nights in this hotel and took a single comfort room (10€ more expensive than the basic). I was really disappointed: the room was clean but the decoration and furniture were super old like from the 90's. The only new thing was the flat screen TV. Taking a single room apparently means that you can have only one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ines G
ViennaHouseEasyTrier, Manager at Vienna House Easy Trier, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your feedback and for taking the time to post your review on Tripadviser. We are sorry that we couldn't satisfy you with our service and quality. There should be free care products in the room, I will speak to the head housekeeper about it. In the beginning of next year, the whole hotel...

Iran
Reviewed November 9, 2016

the hotel is located in a beautiful place with really large walls around it. the rooms are well equipped. WiFi is everywhere and the staff are friendly. it's clean and quiet and really enough for just one night. although you might think it's not a good hotel from the outside, but it's really good and it convinces you to go...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BonVoyage7379
ViennaHouseEasyTrier, Manager at Vienna House Easy Trier, responded to this review

Dera Guest, thank you for taking the time for this review. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time in our hotel and our wonderful Location, which is indeed perfect to explore Trier! We hope that you will visit us again soon! Kind regards, Gabriele Schmitz, General Manager

County Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed November 9, 2016

This is a former Mercure hotel. It is a little dated and feels somewhat functional. It is part of the Academy of European Law complex. It is about 15 minutes walk from the centre of Trier. There is not much life in the hotel but the staff are very friendly. The restaurant is well worth going to - had two...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IE2015Traveller
ViennaHouseEasyTrier, General Manager at Vienna House Easy Trier, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your dinners in our Restaurant. I will pass your praise to our head Chef! We hope that you will visit us again soon! Kind regards, Gabriele Schmitz, General Manager

Reviewed September 27, 2016

We stayed here for 3 nights on a road trip. The hotel is convenient with a nice parking garage. The hotel looks a bit outdated with regard to decoration, curtains, furniture and carpets, but it generally looks clean and maintained. Carpets need to be replaced though. Staff is friendly, polite and helpful. The hotel is very quiet, you don't hear...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank J D
ViennaHouseEasyTrier, General Manager at Vienna House Easy Trier, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. It's good to hear that you were mostly happy in our hotel. Next year we have a renovation in the rooms, the lobby, the bar and the restaurant. Maybe you have the chance and come back to see our improvement. Kind regards from Trier Gabriele Schmitz & Team

Neustadt, Germany
Reviewed September 12, 2016

Nomen est Omen... It was easy to book. Easy to get there and even more easy it is to get into city center by walking. One may see the most exciting places simply by walking by such as the roman bath site, the NERO Exhibition building, the Palace and Cathedral of Trier as well as last but not least That...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mene9999
ViennaHouseEasyTrier, Manager at Vienna House Easy Trier, responded to this review

Dear mene9999, thank you very much for your great review. We are glad, that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you again soon. Vienna House Easy Trier Gabriele Schmitz and team

Reviewed September 5, 2016 via mobile

Spatious room, just opposite the ERA conference venue. These are all the good things I can remember from this hotel. The decoration reminded me of Greek island rooms of the 80's, the breakfast was mediocre, the room amenities poor, the bar, most of the time, had no lights for some reason. No room service. It is remote and you need...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nikos G
ViennaHouseEasyTrier, Manager at Vienna House Easy Trier, responded to this review

Dear Nikos G, thank you for your booking and your review. We are delighted that you were satisfied with location, next to the ERA. Sorry you were not satisfied with all our services. We will get in the near future a complete rRnovierung and look forward to seeing you in our new hot atmosphere back with us welcome. Vienna House...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

57 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (44)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Trier hotels
0.8 mi away
ibis Styles Trier
ibis Styles Trier
#2 of 49 in Trier
386 reviews
0.6 mi away
pentahotel Trier-Europahalle
0.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Hugel
Hotel Villa Hugel
#1 of 49 in Trier
474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Park Plaza Trier
Park Plaza Trier
#3 of 49 in Trier
708 reviews
1.1 mi away
Mercure Hotel Trier Porta Nigra
1.6 mi away
Hotel Eurener Hof
Hotel Eurener Hof
#7 of 49 in Trier
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
In a central and quiet location. The Vienna House Easy Trier is located right by the Kaiserthermen and close to the centre of town. With good transport connections, the hotel is in the midst of the Mosel-Saar-Ruwer wine region. So whether you're looking for a conference hotel with direct connections to the ERA Conference Centre, or a base for your tour of the wine region, this hotel with the personal touch is the ideal choice. The 105 air conditioned rooms & suites provide an ideal base for visiting Germany's oldest town. You can be assured of a good night's sleep in these well-proportioned and well-equipped rooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Vienna House Easy Trier

Address: Metzer Allee 6, 54295 Trier, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany (Formerly Arcadia Hotel Trier)
Location: Germany > Rhineland-Palatinate > Trier
Price Range: $62 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Vienna House Easy Trier 4*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotel.de and Travelocity so you can book your Vienna House Easy Trier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Trier
Trier Golden Tulip
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Trier
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Vienna House Easy Trier staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Vienna House Easy Trier staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Rooms are all good and quiet. No particular views but very relaxing green outside.”
 of 5 bubbles NYTraveller54, Dec 9, 2016 | Read review
“It is a quiet hotel generally”
 of 5 bubbles IE2015Traveller, Nov 9, 2016 | Read review
“We stayed on 2nd floor, not much of a view but nice and quiet”
 of 5 bubbles irened530, Dec 9, 2015 | Read review
“All rooms were pretty good.”
 of 5 bubbles debra901, Dec 2, 2015 | Read review
4 of 4
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question