We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Vienna House Easy Trier

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Vienna House Easy Trier
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

161 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 65: English reviews
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

I booked two nights in this hotel and took a single comfort room (10€ more expensive than the basic). I was really disappointed: the room was clean but the decoration and furniture were super old like from the 90's. The only new thing was the flat screen TV. Taking a single room apparently means that you can have only one... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ines G
ViennaHouseEasyTrier, Manager at Vienna House Easy Trier, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your feedback and for taking the time to post your review on Tripadviser. We are sorry that we couldn't satisfy you with our service and quality. There should be free care products in the room, I will speak to the head housekeeper about it. In the beginning of next year, the whole hotel... More 

Iran
Level Contributor
45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

the hotel is located in a beautiful place with really large walls around it. the rooms are well equipped. WiFi is everywhere and the staff are friendly. it's clean and quiet and really enough for just one night. although you might think it's not a good hotel from the outside, but it's really good and it convinces you to go... More 

Helpful?
Thank BonVoyage7379
ViennaHouseEasyTrier, Manager at Vienna House Easy Trier, responded to this review

Dera Guest, thank you for taking the time for this review. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time in our hotel and our wonderful Location, which is indeed perfect to explore Trier! We hope that you will visit us again soon! Kind regards, Gabriele Schmitz, General Manager More 

County Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
78 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a former Mercure hotel. It is a little dated and feels somewhat functional. It is part of the Academy of European Law complex. It is about 15 minutes walk from the centre of Trier. There is not much life in the hotel but the staff are very friendly. The restaurant is well worth going to - had two... More 

Helpful?
Thank IE2015Traveller
ViennaHouseEasyTrier, General Manager at Vienna House Easy Trier, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your dinners in our Restaurant. I will pass your praise to our head Chef! We hope that you will visit us again soon! Kind regards, Gabriele Schmitz, General Manager More 

2 reviews
Reviewed September 27, 2016

We stayed here for 3 nights on a road trip. The hotel is convenient with a nice parking garage. The hotel looks a bit outdated with regard to decoration, curtains, furniture and carpets, but it generally looks clean and maintained. Carpets need to be replaced though. Staff is friendly, polite and helpful. The hotel is very quiet, you don't hear... More 

Helpful?
Thank J D
ViennaHouseEasyTrier, General Manager at Vienna House Easy Trier, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. It's good to hear that you were mostly happy in our hotel. Next year we have a renovation in the rooms, the lobby, the bar and the restaurant. Maybe you have the chance and come back to see our improvement. Kind regards from Trier Gabriele Schmitz & Team More 

Neustadt, Germany
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2016

Nomen est Omen... It was easy to book. Easy to get there and even more easy it is to get into city center by walking. One may see the most exciting places simply by walking by such as the roman bath site, the NERO Exhibition building, the Palace and Cathedral of Trier as well as last but not least That... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank mene9999
ViennaHouseEasyTrier, Manager at Vienna House Easy Trier, responded to this review

Dear mene9999, thank you very much for your great review. We are glad, that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you again soon. Vienna House Easy Trier Gabriele Schmitz and team More 

Level Contributor
42 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2016 via mobile

Spatious room, just opposite the ERA conference venue. These are all the good things I can remember from this hotel. The decoration reminded me of Greek island rooms of the 80's, the breakfast was mediocre, the room amenities poor, the bar, most of the time, had no lights for some reason. No room service. It is remote and you need... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nikos G
ViennaHouseEasyTrier, Manager at Vienna House Easy Trier, responded to this review

Dear Nikos G, thank you for your booking and your review. We are delighted that you were satisfied with location, next to the ERA. Sorry you were not satisfied with all our services. We will get in the near future a complete rRnovierung and look forward to seeing you in our new hot atmosphere back with us welcome. Vienna House... More 

Travelers are raving about these Trier hotels

Duffel, Belgium
1 review
Reviewed June 24, 2016

(-) Hotel was unwilling to produce invoice after online booking, nor undertook any efforts to provide a solution. Reception personnel was plainly unfriendly. Room was also somewhat outdated with ill-working shower (+) on the positive side, breakfast was good and room was spatious

Helpful?
Thank GVC900
ViennaHouseEasyTrier, Manager at Vienna House Easy Trier, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your booking and your feedback. We are glad, that you were happy with our breakfast and with the spatious room. You booked your room with an online booking tool and paid your room there. In this case we have to charge the cost for accomodation and breakfast to the travel agency and for tax reasons,... More 

Heemskerk, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
57 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2016

We have just returned from visiting Hotel ‘Vienna House Easy Trier’ for the third time now. Although this is a typical business style hotel (with it’s congress facilities next door, etc), it does make an ideal place to stay in the weekend for anyone visiting the city of Trier. It is located just outside of the main city centre (making... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michael1111
ViennaHouseEasyTrier, Manager at Vienna House Easy Trier, responded to this review

Dear Michael1111, thanks for your booking and your great feedback. We are glad, that you were happy again with us. We look Forward to welcome you again. Vienna House Easy Trier Gabriele Schmitz and team More 

Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2016

The hotel is good and comfortable, perhaps a bit oldfashioned, but the staff is very friendy and profesional. They offer courtesy tee all day long, nice if you have to wait for checking-in. The hotel is right outside the city center but not that far not to go walking if you don't carry luggage. Note that if you arrive by... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ana25ar
ViennaHouseEasyTrier, Manager at Vienna House Easy Trier, responded to this review

Dear ana25ar, thank you very much for your visit and your great feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome your again soon. Gabriele Schmitz and the Vienna House Easy Trier Team More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2016

This hotel looks like a 1960s converted technical college or government building, with nothing charming or cute about it. I spent over a week at this hotel during carnival time; it was quiet as the grave, with the bar in darkness every night. A tv played to itself, with the sound off in the dark with no staff to serve... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Susan L
ViennaHouseEasyTrier, Manager at Vienna House Easy Trier, responded to this review

Dear Susan L, thank you for your booking and your feedback. We are glad, that you were happy with the room and the cleanliness. Please apologize the problems with the staff and thank you for your comment. That will help us, to improve our service in future. Dear Suasan L, we hope, you had a good journey and we would... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

56 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Trier hotels
0.6 mi away
pentahotel Trier-Europahalle
1.0 mi away
Mercure Hotel Trier Porta Nigra
0.8 mi away
Park Plaza Trier
Park Plaza Trier
#3 of 49 in Trier
672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Deutscher Hof
Hotel Deutscher Hof
#4 of 49 in Trier
354 reviews
0.8 mi away
ibis Styles Trier
ibis Styles Trier
#2 of 49 in Trier
336 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Villa Hugel
Hotel Villa Hugel
#1 of 49 in Trier
457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
In a central and quiet location. The Vienna House Easy Trier is located right by the Kaiserthermen and close to the centre of town. With good transport connections, the hotel is in the midst of the Mosel-Saar-Ruwer wine region. So whether you're looking for a conference hotel with direct connections to the ERA Conference Centre, or a base for your tour of the wine region, this hotel with the personal touch is the ideal choice. The 105 air conditioned rooms & suites provide an ideal base for visiting Germany's oldest town. You can be assured of a good night's sleep in these well-proportioned and well-equipped rooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Vienna House Easy Trier

Address: Metzer Allee 6, 54295 Trier, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany (Formerly Arcadia Hotel Trier)
Location: Germany > Rhineland-Palatinate > Trier
Price Range: $76 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Vienna House Easy Trier 4*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Vienna House Easy Trier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Trier
Trier Golden Tulip
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Trier
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Vienna House Easy Trier staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Vienna House Easy Trier staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“It is a quiet hotel generally”
 of 5 bubbles IE2015Traveller, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“We stayed on 2nd floor, not much of a view but nice and quiet”
 of 5 bubbles irened530, Dec 9, 2015 | Read review
“All rooms were pretty good.”
 of 5 bubbles debra901, Dec 2, 2015 | Read review
3 of 3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay