We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Vienna House Easy Trier

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Vienna House Easy Trier
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

150 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 59: English reviews
Duffel, Belgium
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2016

(-) Hotel was unwilling to produce invoice after online booking, nor undertook any efforts to provide a solution. Reception personnel was plainly unfriendly. Room was also somewhat outdated with ill-working shower (+) on the positive side, breakfast was good and room was spatious

Helpful?
Thank GVC900
ViennaHouseEasyTrier, Manager at Vienna House Easy Trier, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your booking and your feedback. We are glad, that you were happy with our breakfast and with the spatious room. You booked your room with an online booking tool and paid your room there. In this case we have to charge the cost for accomodation and breakfast to the travel agency and for tax reasons,... More 

Heemskerk, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
55 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2016

We have just returned from visiting Hotel ‘Vienna House Easy Trier’ for the third time now. Although this is a typical business style hotel (with it’s congress facilities next door, etc), it does make an ideal place to stay in the weekend for anyone visiting the city of Trier. It is located just outside of the main city centre (making... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michael1111
ViennaHouseEasyTrier, Manager at Vienna House Easy Trier, responded to this review

Dear Michael1111, thanks for your booking and your great feedback. We are glad, that you were happy again with us. We look Forward to welcome you again. Vienna House Easy Trier Gabriele Schmitz and team More 

Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2016

The hotel is good and comfortable, perhaps a bit oldfashioned, but the staff is very friendy and profesional. They offer courtesy tee all day long, nice if you have to wait for checking-in. The hotel is right outside the city center but not that far not to go walking if you don't carry luggage. Note that if you arrive by... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ana25ar
ViennaHouseEasyTrier, Manager at Vienna House Easy Trier, responded to this review

Dear ana25ar, thank you very much for your visit and your great feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome your again soon. Gabriele Schmitz and the Vienna House Easy Trier Team More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2016

This hotel looks like a 1960s converted technical college or government building, with nothing charming or cute about it. I spent over a week at this hotel during carnival time; it was quiet as the grave, with the bar in darkness every night. A tv played to itself, with the sound off in the dark with no staff to serve... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Susan L
ViennaHouseEasyTrier, Manager at Vienna House Easy Trier, responded to this review

Dear Susan L, thank you for your booking and your feedback. We are glad, that you were happy with the room and the cleanliness. Please apologize the problems with the staff and thank you for your comment. That will help us, to improve our service in future. Dear Suasan L, we hope, you had a good journey and we would... More 

Birmingham UK
Level Contributor
71 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2015

The Arcadia seems to also serve as hotel for the delegates of conferences and seminars at the adjacent ERA (Law Academy). My room was spacious and clean and so was the bathroom. The shower was powerful. Breakfast was good with a selection of local food as well. Service was friendly and all in all it is an average hotel that... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank BHXTraveller55
ArcadiaHotelTrier, Manager at Vienna House Easy Trier, responded to this review

Dear BHXTraveller55, thank you for being guest in our hotel and for your feedback. We are glad that you liked your room and our breakfast. Dear BHWTraveller55, we hope you had a good journey and look forward to welcome you again in our Arcadia Hotel Trier. Gabriele Schmitz general manager More 

Stevenage, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2015

Lovely hotel, super room and great breakfast buffet, met on arrival with glass of gluwine, went to Christmas market in Trier, very enjoyable, would visit this hotel again. The evening menu in the restaurant was good and the food was very enjoyable.

Helpful?
Thank Irene D
ArcadiaHotelTrier, Manager at Vienna House Easy Trier, responded to this review

Hi IreneD. thank you for your visit and your great feedback. We are glad, that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcome you again. Gabriele Schmitz an the team of the Arcadia Hotel Trier More 

Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2015

Stayed at this hotel last weekend whilst visiting local Xmas Markets on an organised Sports & Social Club trip involving about 140 colleagues. After a long day travelling on the Friday from the UK, we were greeted by staff upon arrival with trays of hot Gluwein (mulled wine), which was a lovely touch and got us into the Xmas spirit... More 

Helpful?
Thank Glen H
ArcadiaHotelTrier, Manager at Vienna House Easy Trier, responded to this review

Hi GlenH, thank you for sharing your feedback from your stay. We appreciate your kind words about our hotel and our staff and we are happy to hear, that you enjoyed breakfast and diner. Dear GlenH, we look forward to welcome you again. Gabriele Schmitz and the team of the Arcadia Hotel Trier More 

Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2015

We arrived after a long coach journey to be greeted with a very welcome glass of mulled wine. Our room was very nice, clean warm and spacious. As mentioned in previous review, pillows were a bit thin and there were no spares. That is our only complaint. Staff were very helpful, polite and friendly from the cleaners to the managers.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hillbillymama-1964
ArcadiaHotelTrier, Manager at Vienna House Easy Trier, responded to this review

Hi Hillbillymana-1964, thank you for your rewiew of your stay. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your our welcome with the mulled wine and that you were happy with the room and our staff. Please apologize, the thin pillows, we already ordered new pillowsto give you more comfort. We hope you had a good journey and we look... More 

Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2015

Just got back from Trier and we stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. Its a lovely new hotel in a good location - just 10 minutes from city centre. We travelled in a large group - 3 coach loads, but they were not at all phased when we all plowed into reception, but we were greeted with a lovely... More 

Helpful?
Thank debra901
ArcadiaHotelTrier, Manager at Vienna House Easy Trier, responded to this review

Dear Debra001, we are glad that you enjoied your visit to Trier and your stay in our Arcadia Hotel Trier - thank you for your fantastic rewiew. We hope you had a good journey home and that you will visit us soon again. Gabriele Schmitz geenral manager More 

England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2015

Travelled as part of a tour, Mum, me and my daughter. We had a fantastic room, clean, huge, quiet and the beds were very comfortable. There was a bath in our room, perfect for a good soak after walking around all day. Warning tho but when letting out the bath water, the gurgling is a very strange and noisy sound.... More 

Helpful?
Thank dina b
ArcadiaHotelTrier, Manager at Vienna House Easy Trier, responded to this review

Hi dinab, thanks for your great feedback. Good to hear, that you were satisfied with our hotel and our staff. Please apologize the noisybathroom drain, we aready informed our technical department about that. We hope, you had a good trip home and wish a mery christmas to you and your family. Gabriele Schmitz general manager and the team of the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

53 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (40)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Trier hotels
0.6 mi away
pentahotel Trier-Europahalle
0.7 mi away
Hotel Aulmann
Hotel Aulmann
#16 of 50 in Trier
4.0 of 5 stars 80 reviews
1.0 mi away
Mercure Hotel Trier Porta Nigra
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
ibis Styles Trier
ibis Styles Trier
#2 of 50 in Trier
4.5 of 5 stars 271 reviews
0.8 mi away
Park Plaza Trier
Park Plaza Trier
#3 of 50 in Trier
4.0 of 5 stars 625 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Vinum
Hotel Vinum
#29 of 50 in Trier
4.0 of 5 stars 47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
In a central and quiet location. The Vienna House Easy Trier is located right by the Kaiserthermen and close to the centre of town. With good transport connections, the hotel is in the midst of the Mosel-Saar-Ruwer wine region. So whether you're looking for a conference hotel with direct connections to the ERA Conference Centre, or a base for your tour of the wine region, this hotel with the personal touch is the ideal choice. The 105 air conditioned rooms & suites provide an ideal base for visiting Germany's oldest town. You can be assured of a good night's sleep in these well-proportioned and well-equipped rooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Vienna House Easy Trier

Address: Metzer Allee 6, 54295 Trier, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany (Formerly Arcadia Hotel Trier)
Location: Germany > Rhineland-Palatinate > Trier
Price Range: $88 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Vienna House Easy Trier 4*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Vienna House Easy Trier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Trier
Trier Golden Tulip
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Trier
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay