We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

InterCityHotel Wuppertal

Hotels.com$81*
View Deal
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
InterCityHotel Wuppertal
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

183 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 66: English reviews
Start your review of InterCityHotel Wuppertal
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is situated right next to the main station and close to the famous suspension railway. It has good size, comfortable and well furished rooms. Very nice well equipped bathroom. A good breakfast was included in the price. Their are parking basement below the hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pelle Ø
flemingshotels, Manager at InterCityHotel Wuppertal, responded to this review

Dear Pelle, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. with best regards, Intercityhotel Wuppertal

Bedford, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 7, 2017

we only stayed here one night en route to the Harz mountains. The facilities were very good but the meal we were given (no choise0 was very inferior.Tthis may have been because we were only passing trade mof of little interest

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Margaret C
flemingshotels, Manager at InterCityHotel Wuppertal, responded to this review

Dear Margaret C, we would like to thank you for taking the time to inform us of your experiences during your stay. We were pleased to hear that you were satisfied with the facilities. The unfortunate experience you had concerning your meal definitely does not meet the standards of our hotel. We strive to provide a high quality menu or...

Berlin, Germany
Reviewed February 4, 2017

Stayed here during a conference and found it to be okay, but nothing special. As many people have noted, finding the entrance with the construction going on is quite a nightmare. Add to that the fact that the garage lets out in a different direction and the garage door seems to have a habit of malfunctioning, making getting to and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nightowlcb
flemingshotels, Manager at InterCityHotel Wuppertal, responded to this review

Dear nightowlcb, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel here at Tripadvisor. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay at our hotel. We apologize for the inconvenience you had trying to find the hotel as well as getting in and out. The building site is a real thorn in our side at the...

West Sussex, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 23, 2016 via mobile

Have stayed here on several occasions visiting at Christmas time - hotel is perfectly situated near the train station. Clean and tidy. As always great selection at breakfast . Looking forward to seeing all the outside work completed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hols2go24
flemingshotels, Manager at InterCityHotel Wuppertal, responded to this review

Dear hols2go24, First of all, we would like to thank you for your effort, informing us about your experiences during your stay. The opinion of our guests and their wellbeing is of high importance to us. Therefore, we would like to thank you for your feedback. We would like to thank you for your confidence and are looking forward to...

Peterborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 26, 2016

Heaps more charm than your typical chain hotel. Top tip if you are visiting soon and arriving by train. Follow the signs down platform 1 and do not head off out of the station towards the town. There is lots of construction work in the town and i is a frustrating walk. The rooms are very big and clean, as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael A
flemingshotels, Manager at InterCityHotel Wuppertal, responded to this review

Dear Michael A Thank you for choosing the InterCityHotel for your stay in Wuppertal and for informing us about your experiences during your stay. Unfortunately the hotel signage is limited by the construction site. We are pleased to hear that you were very happy with our hotel and service. We would like to thank you for your trust and look...

Reviewed June 16, 2016 via mobile

The stay did not start well: the hotel is in the middle of a building site and the access has changed since our last visit, a two hour tour around Wuppertal in the car after a drive from the UK IS not pleasant. Also the first room had a runaway heated towel rail in the bathroom and the second one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stevegrv
flemingshotels, Manager at InterCityHotel Wuppertal, responded to this review

Dear stevegrv, We would like to thank you for choosing the InterCityHotel Wuppertal and for informing us about your experiences during your stay. We apologize for the inconvenience you had trying to find the hotel. The building site is a real thorn in our side at the moment however once completed there will be many advantages. The unfortunate situations you...

Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 21, 2016 via mobile

Plastic sheets .... Ugh Air conditioning not working so room was unbearably hot Restaurant closed well before advertised . When asked why it's closed when we had especially asked if it would be open , they replied " because it's Saturday... Did the cook want to go to a party?? Small room , no space to open suitcase Four star...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank musotraveller
flemingshotels, Manager at InterCityHotel Wuppertal, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your valued comments regarding your stay in the InterCityHotel Wuppertal. Only with customer input we are able to directly address such concerns or grievances. Regarding the sheets: As hotel beds are used by numerous guests, it is of utmost hygienic importance to have an air-tight separation between mattress and guest. This is a costly but...

Cheshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 27, 2016

This is a good business hotel. close to transport links and able to cater for large and small business meetings and conferences. The food has always been more than satisfactory and the staff always helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wrinkleytraveller
flemingshotels, Manager at InterCityHotel Wuppertal, responded to this review

Dear wrinkleytraveller, Thank you for choosing our InterCityHotel for your stay in Wuppertal and for informing us about your experiences during your stay. We appreciate the great feedback. It is very motivating for us to see that you had a pleasant stay in our hotel. We hope that you will have a similar good experience the next time you will...

Seremban, Negeri Sembilan, Malaysia
Reviewed April 11, 2016

The hotel looks not nice from outside & surrounding area as construction works are going on. However, the moment you enter into the Lobby wow Amazing. Beautiful design & architecture with beautiful ambiance & feel warm, nice & refreshing. Very friendly General Manager Ms Nadja Herpich who welcomed us with sweet smile of love, caring & family friendly. Good clean,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maj0ra
flemingshotels, Manager at InterCityHotel Wuppertal, responded to this review

Dear guest… We would like to thank you for staying at the InterCityHotel Wuppertal and for the warm and friendly words you have for the hotel and Mrs. Herpich. For us there is no greater reward as when a guest feels welcome and enjoys his stay. It is always very refreshing to hear positive feedback concerning our food selection as...

chichester
Reviewed March 24, 2016 via mobile

We have just stayed at the hotel, for 5 nights. What a great hotel all the staff we met from the reception to the bar staff and breakfast waiting staff where a credit to the hotel. The rooms where cleaned every day to a high standard. The breakfast was buffet style and had everything you could imagine. The free travel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bob657
flemingshotels, Manager at InterCityHotel Wuppertal, responded to this review

Dear Bob657, Thank you for taking time to review your stay at our hotel. We appreciate the great feedback. It is very motivating for us to see that you had a pleasant stay in our hotel and we will surely pass on the compliments you had for the staff. We hope that you will have a similar good experience the...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

130 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (117)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Other (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wuppertal hotels
Elberfeld-Mitte
Ibis Wuppertal
Ibis Wuppertal
#1 of 26 in Wuppertal
304 reviews
Elberfeld-Mitte
Central-Hotel Wuppertal
Central-Hotel Wuppertal
#3 of 26 in Wuppertal
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Elberfeld-Mitte
Vienna House Easy Wuppertal
Vienna House Easy Wuppertal
#8 of 26 in Wuppertal
8 reviews
Elberfeld-Mitte
Hotel Astor Wuppertal
Hotel Astor Wuppertal
#7 of 26 in Wuppertal
38 reviews
Elberfeld-Mitte
Arcade Hotel
Arcade Hotel
#5 of 26 in Wuppertal
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The centrally located InterCityHotel offers modern and comfortable rooms with the convenience of free use of local public transport, with the use of your room ID card. The rooms in the InterCityHotel offer perfect facilities, such as TV and mini-bar, as well as the convenience of free W-LAN internet connection. For efficient and relaxing meetings, the InterCityHotel Wuppertal offers the ideal conditions; six modern meeting rooms with a capacity for up to 170 persons, suitable for all types of meetings. Enjoy the diverse culinary delicacies and manifold international wine offer in the Fleming's Brasserie & Wine Bar. More info ... more   less 

Additional Information about InterCityHotel Wuppertal

Address: Doeppersberg 50, 42103 Wuppertal, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Location: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Wuppertal
Price Range: $79 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — InterCityHotel Wuppertal 4*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your InterCityHotel Wuppertal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wuppertal Intercity Hotel
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Wuppertal
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from InterCityHotel Wuppertal staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from InterCityHotel Wuppertal staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Higher floor rooms will get a better view”
924MichaelA, Aug 26, 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are well placed”
  • Good facilities
  • I am also very happy with the room arrangements
  • Ruth is very happy with the room
  • Nice room
  • Nice room
maj0ra, Apr 11, 2016 | Read review
“Non smokers need to avoid the first floor rooms.”
951richardf, Feb 9, 2016 | Read review
“away from the train station”
abcdefghijklmnop683, Feb 4, 2016 | Read review
“Make sure air conditioning works”
blackfive, Jun 19, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Hotels.com
$81* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisor$81
Booking.com
Hotwire.com$81
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates