We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Zum Eisenhammer

Traveler (11)
Room & Suite (23)
Dining (16)

About

#11 of 13 hotels in Oberhausen
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Concierge
Electric vehicle charging station
Non-smoking hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Room features
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range

Location

Full view
46Car recommended
Grade: 46 out of 100
11Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
3Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
18Reviews
1Q+A
0Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 4
  • 6
  • 4
  • 2
  • 2
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Stayed here for two nights because there was a conference in the city centre so we could not find another hotel. The staff is very friendly but there are some things wrong with the hotel which makes me give it a "less than mediocre" rating: - The hotel is next to a busy freight
Read more
+1
This hotel shouldn't be qualified as a hotel. First,location: situated 5km from the city center,just in the middle of an industrial area.plenty of noise during day and night,view is horrible. The rooms are dated and small,nothing like the pictures on the booking sites.Don't let
Read more
Well what can I say. If you're after a zero thrills room out of necessity or budget then this will do the job. For me however, I saw little difference than a hostel. Firstly the hotel is situated very nearby the Centro Shopping Centre, so will be convenient for those visiting
Read more
Response from CHRISTAAN05, Manager at Hotel Zum Eisenhammer
Responded Jan 4, 2017
Dear David, thank you very much for your review. We're sorry that you felt uncomfortable in our hotel. As we heard through your agent that you had a problem with the room we offerred an upgrade in another room. I was also surprised that you could not communicate with me personally and talk about your problem. As you see the other fantastic reviews we take care about all clients in all situations. Ashame we did not talk!!
Read more
+1
An excellent choice for a weekend trip to CentrO, Sea Life or, like we did, a concert in the König Pilsener Arena. This hotel is located just 5 min away and offers easy acces and free parking. Don’t let the outside appearance misguide you, all the charm is on the inside! The
Read more
I stayed here not by choice but by accident. couldn't get a room in Dusseldorf finally landed in Oberhausen!!! Beautiful town and a very nice small hotel..i would call it a boutique hotel!!!! Very well kept...didn't eat breakfast but the breakfast room and the display were
Read more
Previous
12
PRICE RANGE
$52 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
GermanyNorth Rhine-WestphaliaOberhausen
NUMBER OF ROOMS
22
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing