We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Movenpick Hotel Muenster

Show Prices
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Movenpick Hotel Muenster
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

812 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 102: English reviews
Howlong, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Cannot fault these Hotels. We stayed with them in both Frankfurt and Muenster despite never hearing anything about them. Staff were extremely pleasant and helpful. Locations were very good, and since my wife was unable to walk due to an accident in Paris, both hotels offered the complimentary use of a wheelchair. This just topped off the excellent service provided.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank 968jennir
MoevenpickHMuenster, Verkaufsleiter at Movenpick Hotel Muenster, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your kind feedback you give us about your impressions during your stay at the Mövenpick Hotel Münster. It is a great pleasure to see that you are highlighting our helpful staff and that we were able to pamper you with our Swiss hospitality. Furthermore we are very happy that we could support and... More 

East Lothian, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very nice hotel, visited for one night and found free parking for the motorbike out front. Just 10 minutes to walk to city centre and a stunning walk it was! Lovely greeting on arrival and offered a fresh juice at check in (nice touch). Our room was large, very clean with nice shower, complimentary toiletries including body lotion. Good wifi... More 

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank alisonhS2498XR
MoevenpickHMuenster, Verkaufsleiter at Movenpick Hotel Muenster, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your wonderful review on your recent stay at the Mövenpick Hotel Münster. I was extremely pleased to read your kind comment and will ensure to personally share it with the entire team. It is of great importance that you enjoyed the service provided by our team. This is what Mövenpick is all about. It... More 

Kristiansand, Norway
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A nice hotel in a quiet area of Münster Germany. A bit buisniss like atmosphere in the hotel. The hotel had a free parking outside, if any available spots, and a paid parking garage. The hotel was very dog friendly. Our dog got a blanket a bowl for food and water and a small bag of free dog food. Really... More 

Helpful?
Thank 79kennethl
MoevenpickHMuenster, Verkaufsleiter at Movenpick Hotel Muenster, responded to this review

Dear Kenneth, First of all we want to tell you that we are very impressed by your review. It is really remarkable that you point out every single detail of your stay, but we really appreciate this. We also want to thank you for choosing the Mövenpick Hotel for your trip to Muenster and we are more than happy that... More 

UK
Level Contributor
177 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Friendly and efficient service, good rooms and breakfast. The atrium and ground floor are a bit soulless, but the restaurant with outside seating is great. The breakfast buffet was the usually high Movenpick standard. Nice surroundings and location. A good hotel lifted with friendly service.

Helpful?
Thank Uktraveller84
MoevenpickHMuenster, Verkaufsleiter at Movenpick Hotel Muenster, responded to this review

Dear guest, That you have stayed with us for your trip to Muenster and also share you experiences is really appreciated by us - thank you! We are really happy about your comments regarding our staff. It is nice to see that our guests feel the passion we have by being your host. It would be a pleasure welcoming you... More 

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Everything is great - parking can be tricky. Munster is a great town and the location of the hotel is brilliant to explore the town. Peaceful location close to the Aasee. Great facilities, spa and exercise equipment.

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Peter D
MoevenpickHMuenster, Verkaufsleiter at Movenpick Hotel Muenster, responded to this review

Dear Peter, First of all we want to thank you very much for choosing the Mövenpick Hotel Münster for your trip to Germany. We really appreciate you comments regarding the location right next to the lake Aasee as well as you warm words about the sauna and fitness area on the hotel's rooftop. For you next trip to Muenster it... More 

Brussels, Belgium
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2016

Excellent location, close to the lake, perfect for stroll after a long journey, or a bike ride; the Dom (cathedral) and historic centre are a 15 mins walk away. Recommended for ladies travelling solo (e.g. large rooms, dedicated spaces in underground parking, excellent room service and secure leisure facilities).

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank 436martinel
MoevenpickHMuenster, Verkaufsleiter at Movenpick Hotel Muenster, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for choosing our Mövenpick Hotel during your last visit in Münster and for taking the time to evaluate your recent stay. It was a pleasure sharing your comment with the whole team – the maximum point score is a wonderful recognition. Customer care is amongst our highest priorities and it is always gratifying to receive such... More 

Woodham Ferrers, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2016

generally like this hotel, have stayed here several time, last time during the recent refurbishment. Had a suite this time but was a bit disappointed by the finish in the rooms and especially the bathroom. Even so will stay here again when in Munster as the staff and great location make it worthwhile.

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank johndphillips
MoevenpickHMuenster, Verkaufsleiter at Movenpick Hotel Muenster, responded to this review

Dear guest, First of all we want to thank you for your trust in us after the bis refurbishment last year, but also for giving us a short feedback about your recent stay. We feel sorry that you did not liked the suite as much as you expected. It is very important to us, fulfilling every guests wishes. Due to... More 

Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2016

We stayed with other family members while we were in Munster attending a wedding. The rooms, service, food and location near to the lake yet not very far from the centre of Munster made it a perfect base!

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Trevorje
MoevenpickHMuenster, Verkaufsleiter at Movenpick Hotel Muenster, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for visiting the Mövenpick Hotel Münster and also for sharing your thoughts with us and other guests. We really liked your comment, because the hotel’s location and service seemed to be perfect for what you needed during the wedding. We will forward the comment to all our colleagues, they will be really happy to... More 

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2016

This was my first stay in a Moevenpick Hotel and based on my experience at their Hotel in Munster, I will book again. Great location, just a 10-15 minute walk into the centre. The staff were very welcoming, friendly and professional. The food in the restaurant was excellent, well cooked, delicious and of a high standard. Recommended.

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank T6637QVmartins
MoevenpickHMuenster, Verkaufsleiter at Movenpick Hotel Muenster, responded to this review

Dear guest, First of all we want to thank you for taking the time to give us a feedback to your first stay in a Mövenpick Hotel. It is a pleasure to read that you really liked the hotel right next to the lake Aasee and especially point out the warm welcome and friendliness of our staff. Did you know... More 

Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
102 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2016

Though it is not the most atmospheric place I ever stayed in, this is a good hotel with efficient staff. The hotel is located a nice walk (about 15 minutes) along the water) to the historic city centre. Quiet location. Huge and very nice breakfast.

Helpful?
Thank Anne-Marijke
MoevenpickHMuenster, Verkaufsleiter at Movenpick Hotel Muenster, responded to this review

Dear Anne-Marijke, First of all we thank you very much for staying with us at the Mövenpick Hotel Münster. We appreciate the time you took to describe your experience and to let us know that we were able to fulfill your wishes. Especially by emphasizing the “efficient staff”, the unique location as well as the “very nice breakfast” you made... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

112 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (87)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Muenster hotels
1.1 mi away
H4 Hotel Muenster City Center
0.8 mi away
Stadthotel Munster
Stadthotel Munster
#5 of 49 in Muenster
4.0 of 5 stars 203 reviews
1.5 mi away
Factory Hotel
Factory Hotel
#4 of 49 in Muenster
4.0 of 5 stars 258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel Kaiserhof
Hotel Kaiserhof
#11 of 49 in Muenster
4.0 of 5 stars 143 reviews
1.5 mi away
TRYP Kongresshotel Muenster
1.1 mi away
Ibis Muenster City
Ibis Muenster City
#3 of 49 in Muenster
4.0 of 5 stars 320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
Movenpick Hotel Restaurant
Movenpick Hotel Restaurant
Cuisines: Swiss, European, German, Central European, International
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Westphalia. The Movenpick Hotel Munster, situated in green surroundings, is a spacious business hotel with a holiday atmosphere and outstanding culinary competence. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Movenpick Hotel Muenster

Address: Kardinal-von-Galen-Ring 65, 48149 Muenster, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Location: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Muenster
Price Range: $118 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Movenpick Hotel Muenster 4.5*
Number of rooms: 224
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Travelocity, Hotwire, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Movenpick Hotel Muenster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moevenpick Hotel Muenster
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Muenster
#1 Luxury Hotel in Muenster
#2 Romantic Hotel in Muenster
#3 Business Hotel in Muenster
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay