We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Moevenpick Hotel Muenster

GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Moevenpick Hotel Muenster
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

750 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 97: English reviews
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent location, close to the lake, perfect for stroll after a long journey, or a bike ride; the Dom (cathedral) and historic centre are a 15 mins walk away. Recommended for ladies travelling solo (e.g. large rooms, dedicated spaces in underground parking, excellent room service and secure leisure facilities).

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank 436martinel
MoevenpickHMuenster, Verkaufsleiter at Moevenpick Hotel Muenster, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for choosing our Mövenpick Hotel during your last visit in Münster and for taking the time to evaluate your recent stay. It was a pleasure sharing your comment with the whole team – the maximum point score is a wonderful recognition. Customer care is amongst our highest priorities and it is always gratifying to receive such... More 

Woodham Ferrers, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

generally like this hotel, have stayed here several time, last time during the recent refurbishment. Had a suite this time but was a bit disappointed by the finish in the rooms and especially the bathroom. Even so will stay here again when in Munster as the staff and great location make it worthwhile.

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank johndphillips
MoevenpickHMuenster, Verkaufsleiter at Moevenpick Hotel Muenster, responded to this review

Dear guest, First of all we want to thank you for your trust in us after the bis refurbishment last year, but also for giving us a short feedback about your recent stay. We feel sorry that you did not liked the suite as much as you expected. It is very important to us, fulfilling every guests wishes. Due to... More 

Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed with other family members while we were in Munster attending a wedding. The rooms, service, food and location near to the lake yet not very far from the centre of Munster made it a perfect base!

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Trevorje
MoevenpickHMuenster, Verkaufsleiter at Moevenpick Hotel Muenster, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for visiting the Mövenpick Hotel Münster and also for sharing your thoughts with us and other guests. We really liked your comment, because the hotel’s location and service seemed to be perfect for what you needed during the wedding. We will forward the comment to all our colleagues, they will be really happy to... More 

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was my first stay in a Moevenpick Hotel and based on my experience at their Hotel in Munster, I will book again. Great location, just a 10-15 minute walk into the centre. The staff were very welcoming, friendly and professional. The food in the restaurant was excellent, well cooked, delicious and of a high standard. Recommended.

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank T6637QVmartins
MoevenpickHMuenster, Verkaufsleiter at Moevenpick Hotel Muenster, responded to this review

Dear guest, First of all we want to thank you for taking the time to give us a feedback to your first stay in a Mövenpick Hotel. It is a pleasure to read that you really liked the hotel right next to the lake Aasee and especially point out the warm welcome and friendliness of our staff. Did you know... More 

Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
102 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2016

Though it is not the most atmospheric place I ever stayed in, this is a good hotel with efficient staff. The hotel is located a nice walk (about 15 minutes) along the water) to the historic city centre. Quiet location. Huge and very nice breakfast.

Helpful?
Thank Anne-Marijke
MoevenpickHMuenster, Verkaufsleiter at Moevenpick Hotel Muenster, responded to this review

Dear Anne-Marijke, First of all we thank you very much for staying with us at the Mövenpick Hotel Münster. We appreciate the time you took to describe your experience and to let us know that we were able to fulfill your wishes. Especially by emphasizing the “efficient staff”, the unique location as well as the “very nice breakfast” you made... More 

Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
97 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2016 via mobile

I stayed in the hotel for a business trip. Hotel staff was very helpful and friendly. I enjoyed great cuisine of local restaurant for dinner and for breakfast as well. Very nice sauna area. Hotel is not in the city center, but in a very nice neighborhood, close to the lake and only few minutes walking distance to the center.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mmmatesss
MoevenpickHMuenster, Verkaufsleiter at Moevenpick Hotel Muenster, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your great feedback about our Mövenpick Hotel Münster. We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and especially mentioned the friendly and helpful kind staff, the great cuisine as well as the nice sauna area. We are looking forward to welcome you soon again being a “good deal... More 

Accra, Ghana
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2016

Staff could be more customer centered and room cleanliness could be double checked. My dust bin was full of filt when I checked into the room, berry disgusting....and it took more than 24 hours to clear it as front destroy was not respond if despite persistent reports. Had to drop the bin myself and still didn't hear from anyone about... More 

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank 244abdulazizi
MoevenpickHMuenster, Verkaufsleiter at Moevenpick Hotel Muenster, responded to this review

Dear guest, First of all we would like to thank you for choosing the Mövenpick Hotel Münster. We truly appreciate your time and effort to sharing your opinion with us. Suggestions and open criticisms are very important to us, as through them, we can truly create a wonderful atmosphere for our guests to enjoy. Therefore we regret that we have... More 

Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
148 reviews
116 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2016

When booking this hotel online - I thought the online 61GBP price was great, especially given the fact that I was on the road for business and probably was going to arrive at 11PM and they have a 24h reception The extras though were poor value for the money. The 20€ breakfast was overpriced - the breakfast was nice but... More 

Helpful?
Thank MrLoo
MoevenpickHMuenster, Verkaufsleiter at Moevenpick Hotel Muenster, responded to this review

Dear guest, First of all we want to thank you for sharing your thoughts about your recent stay at the Mövenpick Hotel Münster with us. Your feedback is very important to us because we always want our guests to be happy during and after their stay. In fact we do have a 24 hour reception so that every guest is... More 

Lund, Sweden
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2016

Excellent location if you arrive by car. Walking distance to the center of Münster. A clean modern hotel with a friendly atmosphere. A safe and quite location. Breakfast was good, a bit overpriced, but with what you need.

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank 714jana
MoevenpickHMuenster, Verkaufsleiter at Moevenpick Hotel Muenster, responded to this review

Dear guest, First of all we want to thank you for sharing your experiences during your recent stay at our Mövenpick Hotel Münster. It is nice to see that you really liked the hotel with its unique location right next to the lake Aasee and the friendly atmosphere. In deed the breakfast buffet is equipped with many different dishes. All... More 

Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2016

Nice hotel, but be very careful with want you agree and not agree to and check your bill very carefully. A 89 euro night stay cost me over double that by the time the charge you for the extras. You have to pay to park your car, no choice due to location, breakfast voucher isn't a voucher you have to... More 

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank davew113
MoevenpickHMuenster, Verkaufsleiter at Moevenpick Hotel Muenster, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your recent stay at our Mövenpick Hotel Münster and the effort you took to share your impressions. We deplore that you left the hotel that unsatisfied and would like to apologize for the inconveniences. We are very sorry that we could not meet all of your expectations during your stay. We want to enable our... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

112 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (87)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Muenster hotels
1.1 mi away
H4 Hotel Muenster City Center
0.8 mi away
Stadthotel Munster
Stadthotel Munster
#3 of 48 in Muenster
4.0 of 5 stars 192 reviews
1.5 mi away
Factory Hotel
Factory Hotel
#4 of 48 in Muenster
4.0 of 5 stars 252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel Kaiserhof
Hotel Kaiserhof
#11 of 48 in Muenster
4.0 of 5 stars 137 reviews
1.5 mi away
Tryp Kongresshotel Muenster
1.1 mi away
Ibis Muenster City
Ibis Muenster City
#5 of 48 in Muenster
4.0 of 5 stars 312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
Movenpick Hotel Restaurant
Movenpick Hotel Restaurant
Cuisines: Swiss, European, German, Central European, International
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Westphalia. The Movenpick Hotel Munster, situated in green surroundings, is a spacious business hotel with a holiday atmosphere and outstanding culinary competence. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Moevenpick Hotel Muenster

Address: Kardinal-von-Galen-Ring 65, 48149 Muenster, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Location: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Muenster
Price Range: $108 - $211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Moevenpick Hotel Muenster 4.5*
Number of rooms: 224
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Expedia, Odigeo and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Moevenpick Hotel Muenster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Muenster
#1 Luxury Hotel in Muenster
#2 Romantic Hotel in Muenster
#3 Business Hotel in Muenster
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay