We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Lindner Hotel BayArena

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Lindner Hotel BayArena
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

212 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 81: English reviews
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

studio was perfekt for a good price.Breakfast is delicious .Staff very friendly .modern hotel integraded in football stadium.Good parking .Nearby the hotel is the bus number 203 to the city in 8 minutes.

Helpful?
Thank Collin H
NicoleK186, Assistant to the Manager at Lindner Hotel BayArena, responded to this review

Dear Collin, Thank you very much for your great feedback. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Maybe you will visit us again if you stay in Germany? It would be a pleasure for us. Best regards from Leverkusen Nicole Kim Assistant to the Manager More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2016 via mobile

I arrived today at 19.00 at the hotel and been told that my reservation had been cancelled since I should have arrived latest at 18.00. I have been in this hotel at least ten times in the recent years; I bookrd via the Bayer company account, and they even did not try to reach out . I was told that... More 

Helpful?
Thank Fabio Oris P
NicoleK186, Assistant to the Manager at Lindner Hotel BayArena, responded to this review

Dear Fabio, we are sorry that your last stay has given occasion for criticism and many thanks for the indication. Please accept our apology! We would be very pleased if you change your mind and be our guest again. Hope to see you soon and kind regards Nicole Kim Assistant to the Manager More 

Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2016 via mobile

My company booked a group of us into this hotel. First, it is in a football stadium. It is noisy inside the hotel and noisy outside, due to proximity of a highway. The room had Spartan furnishings and no minibar or coffee/tea makings. Thin towels. Room rate was close to 200 per night. Poor value.

Helpful?
Thank tdennehy
NicoleK186, Assistant to the Manager at Lindner Hotel BayArena, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your review. Due to the proximity to the highway, much attention was paid to the soundproofing of the windows in the construction of the house. Sorry if you have still found it too loud. Please allow us the following notes: a) the rooms of our Firstclass-Category and our studios are equipped with coffee/tea... More 

London
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2016

Easy to reach, nice accommodation, facilities to do sport, included Sauna and fitness, restaurants in the nearly environment, very friendly personal. Easy to get back on the highway. If you like sports, you can never where be better

Helpful?
Thank Luc C
NicoleK186, Assistant to the Manager at Lindner Hotel BayArena, responded to this review

Dear Luc C, thank you very much for your great feedback. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Maybe you will visit us again if you stay in Germany? It would be a pleasure for us. With kind regards Nicole Kim Assistant to the Manager More 

Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
111 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2016

This Hotel is an interesting place, if you are for business in Leverkusen, but not interested into football - It's directly located in the Leverkusen Football Stadium, and if you catch a view into the conference rooms you can see directly see the inside of the stadium - As most of the guest are related to soccer, the crowd there... More 

Helpful?
Thank pinkilly2
NicoleK186, Assistant to the Manager at Lindner Hotel BayArena, responded to this review

Dear pinkilly2, thank you very much for your great review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Maybe you will visit us again if you stay in Germany? It would be a pleasure for us. With kind regards Nicole Kim Assistant to the Manager More 

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2016

The room was superb and the location of the hotel for a football fan cannot be beaten. This has to be up there with the best hotels I have ever stayed at. As it was a match day, which we were going to, there were lots of visiting fans staying there too(Eintracht Frankfurt), as were the team!! So, it is... More 

Helpful?
Thank bomphs
NicoleK186, Assistant to the Manager at Lindner Hotel BayArena, responded to this review

Dear guest, wow, thank you very much for your great feedback and your recommendation. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again very soon. Best regards from Leverkusen Nicole Kim Assistant to the Manager More 

Echt, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2016

Rooms old fashioned but clean, free wifi, reception very kind, breakfast great! Location for footbal trip perfect. Location for Köln trip okay, take the bus (stops for the hotel) and train. It takes 40 minutes to arrive into the centre. You can buy a group/dayticket ( zone 2B) for 5 persons at €16,40 in the bus.

Helpful?
Thank Bert V
NicoleK186, Assistant to the Manager at Lindner Hotel BayArena, responded to this review

Dear Bert, thank you very much for your feedback. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. It would be a pleasure for us if you would visit us again. With kind regards Nicole Kim Assistant to the Manager More 

Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2016 via mobile

This is a very nice hotel build into the Bayer Leverkussen footbal arena. Very friendly staf, nice spacious rooms. We visited the park sauna located on walking distance from the hotel. The only thing is dont arive when there is a footbal match that day because you cant park in front of the hotel and have to find parking elswhere.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Maurice L
NicoleK186, Assistant to the Manager at Lindner Hotel BayArena, responded to this review

Dear Maurice, thank you very much for your positive feedback. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again very soon. With best regards from Leverkusen Nicole Kim Assistant to the Manager More 

Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
260 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2016

The hotel is located in the football stadium. The area around it is not so special, so you should use the hotel as your base to see other parts of Koln or Leverkusen. The staff at the front desk is very friendly and professional as is the staff in the restaurant. The room was spacious, though there was unfortunately a... More 

Helpful?
Thank NLcycle
NicoleK186, Assistant to the Manager at Lindner Hotel BayArena, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your feedback. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Maybe you will visit us again if you stay in Germany? It would be a pleasure for us. With kind regards Nicole Kim Assistant to the Manager More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2016 via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights. Amazingly clean hotel top facilities. Perfect for our football trip. Staff in hotel are a real credit. One bar girl in particular remembered us all weekend and always knew what we wanted before we asked. Highly recommend

Helpful?
Thank Andrew P L
NicoleK186, Assistant to the Manager at Lindner Hotel BayArena, responded to this review

Dear Andrew, thank you very much for your great Feedback and your recommendation. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again very soon! With kind regards Nicole Kim Assistant to the Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

79 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (70)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leverkusen
0.9 mi away
Ibis Budget Koeln Leverkusen City
1.9 mi away
Kasino Hotel
Kasino Hotel
#5 of 19 in Leverkusen
4.0 of 5 stars 53 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Sechzehn
Hotel Sechzehn
#3 of 19 in Leverkusen
4.5 of 5 stars 30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Leoso Hotel Leverkusen
1.1 mi away
Ibis Koeln Leverkusen
Ibis Koeln Leverkusen
#12 of 19 in Leverkusen
3.5 of 5 stars 131 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Arkade
Hotel Arkade
#8 of 19 in Leverkusen
4.0 of 5 stars 24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Lindner Hotel BayArena

Address: Bismarckstr. 118, 51373 Leverkusen, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Location: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Leverkusen
Price Range: $87 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lindner Hotel BayArena 4*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Lindner Hotel BayArena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lindner Hotel Leverkusen
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Leverkusen
#2 Business Hotel in Leverkusen
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay