We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Webers - Das Hotel Im RUHRTURM

Save
Traveler (46)
Room & Suite (18)
Dining (5)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent33%
  • Very good49%
  • Average13%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible1%
Travelers talk about
“tea and coffee”(2 reviews)
“business trip”(4 reviews)
“one night”(3 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast Available
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
Family Rooms
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (101)
Filter reviews
26 results
Traveler rating
8
12
5
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
8
12
5
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstea and coffeebusiness tripone nightbusiness hotelinternetgerman
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 26 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed October 9, 2017 via mobile

After a busy day and flight in, I arrived and on checking in was told the restaurant was on the 4th floor (restaurant also advertised on the website, in the lift and I noticed on the hotel courtesy bus) - all good so far. Went...More

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Response from Webers-Hotel, Empfangsmitarbeiter at Webers - Das Hotel Im RUHRTURMResponded October 14, 2017

Dear guest, thanks for your feedback. It is right that our restaurant do not offer dinner. It is just open for breakfast and lunch. But it is possible to have snacks at the bar or there are some restaurants in this area. The team of...More

Reviewed June 19, 2017

stayed for 1 business night in summer location: i didnt care. but not central. bedding: comfortably firm. space/design/appearance: really functional, smart, very comfortable ambience. bathroom: reasonably sized and again very clean. one thing most might not notice or even care about, is that almost everything...More

Thank justarandomperson
Response from Webers-Hotel, Empfangsmitarbeiter at Webers - Das Hotel Im RUHRTURMResponded June 25, 2017

Dear guest, many thanks for your feedback. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed yor stay and that you felt comfortable. It is right that we do not have any ironing facilities in the room but if our guest request it we bring it...More

Reviewed March 7, 2017 via mobile

As a standard business-hotel you dont need much. Webers provide what you need, but no more than that. Be aware: the internet connection is very poor. It is perhaps the only thing that just HAVE to work in a business hotel. The staff seemed aware...More

Thank Jesper D
Response from Webers-Hotel, Empfangsmitarbeiter at Webers - Das Hotel Im RUHRTURMResponded March 10, 2017

Dear guest, we are sorry to see that you had problems with the internet and that you could not work. We are aware of the problem and we take care about it. Many kind regards, your team from Webers hotel.

Reviewed February 28, 2017 via mobile

Decent hotel for a business trip. Very clean and quite. No real amenities to speak of though. There is a restaurant on site but only offers a basic buffet for breakfast. It was open for lunch but not sure what they have. They have a...More

Thank Kind_0f_Picky
Response from Webers-Hotel, Empfangsmitarbeiter at Webers - Das Hotel Im RUHRTURMResponded March 4, 2017

Dear guest, many thanks for your feedback. We are sorry that you were disapointed because of the missing fitness center. Nevertheless we hope to see you again. Best regards. The team from webers hotel.

Reviewed February 13, 2017 via mobile

Pretty much what you expect from a business hotel. Light spacious atrium and bar area. Rooms were a good size and clean with a first class shower. Would have liked more tea and coffee available. Bed comfortable and room temperature fine when you finally get...More

Thank James P
Response from Webers-Hotel, Empfangsmitarbeiter at Webers - Das Hotel Im RUHRTURMResponded February 22, 2017

Dear Guest. many thanks for your feedback. We hope you enjoyed your stay with us and see you again next time. Best regards, your team frpm Webers Hotel.

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Essen
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Business Center with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Breakfast Available
Shuttle Bus Service
Airport Transportation
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
$65 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#5 Best Value Hotel in Essen
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
$65 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#5 Best Value Hotel in Essen
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (46)
Room & Suite (18)
Dining (5)
Business Center & Event Rooms (4)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Muhammad S
August 5, 2016|
Answer
Response from Haushalt N | Reviewed this property |
Hi! No free parking at this hotel)
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Go to high flow as a road runs around the hotel"
Read review
"Business room is the cheapest, but it has everything for a comfortable staying. I guess guests should book..."
Read review
"Good hotel for people driving. Great views from upper floors."
Read review
"Higher the floor better the view"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing