We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western Hotel Ypsilon

Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Traveler (29)
Room & Suite (20)
Dining (12)
Certificate of Excellence

About

#18 of 70 hotels in Essen
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Discover hospitality with comfort: The Best Western Hotel Ypsilon is located in the centre of Essen, close to the Fair Ground Essen (1,2 km), your business partners in the Rhine/Ruhr area, Fair Ground Duesseldorf (25 km). The hotel provides 101 well equipped rooms with Wifi, satellite-tv, fitness centre and jogging parcours behind the hotel. Enjoy your stay.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid public parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Babysitting
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Parking
Free internet
Wifi
Internet
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Shuttle bus service
Meeting rooms
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Housekeeping
Room service
Minibar
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Business
Languages Spoken
English, German

Location

Full view
70Somewhat walkable
Grade: 70 out of 100
131Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
22Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
168Reviews
2Q+A
6Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 35
  • 90
  • 32
  • 6
  • 5
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Standard business rooms, clean, quiet. Breakfast is really good, you can order omelettes, make fresh orange juice. Location 20 min walk to the fair grounds and 10 min walk to Ruttenscheider Straße where there are lot of restaurants.
Read more
Response from BWYpsilon, Manager at Best Western Hotel Ypsilon
Responded Jan 23, 2019
Dear Magnus: Thank you very much for you comment here on TripAdvisor. Especially our host of the breakfast staff will highly appreciate your impression. It would be a pleasure to welcoming you soon again at the „Ypsilon“ Yours sincerely, Ralf J. Hoffmann Host
Read more
I stayed there for 6 nights for a tradeshow. The hotel wasnt the best I stayed in , but defenitely decent. A few things worh mentioning: there is no iron in the room, but one can be delivered to you upon request. Parking is 10.50€. Breakfast is good. Altogether, a decent place to stay while in Essen.
Read more
Response from BWYpsilon, Manager at Best Western Hotel Ypsilon
Responded Oct 1, 2018
Dear Roy: Thank you very much for your review here on TripAdvisor. We will do your best to improve from a decent place to a hotel you might love. It would be a great pleasure for us to welcoming you for the "Security 2020". Yours sincerely, Ralf J. Hoffmann
Read more
We stayed as a family at this hotel for three nights in August. The service at reception and in the breakfast room was excellent. Very professional. The reception staff spoke very good English which was helpful because our German was limited. They were happy to organise taxis and direct us to local places to eat. The breakfast buffet had a huge variety of food and was excellent quality. The staff were happy to find something else for us that wasn't there. We ate in the piano bar one evening and the food and service there was good. All areas of the hotel very clean. The only downside was that the rooms were hot - there was no air conditioning. This wouldn't normally be a problem but it was around 30 degrees when we stayed. We had the windows open and the reception staff were happy to bring some fans up to us. The road at the front of the hotel is busy and so it was a bit noisy with windows open. But we still all had good nights' sleep.
Read more
Response from BWYpsilon, Manager at Best Western Hotel Ypsilon
Responded Sep 25, 2018
Dear Ben: Thank you very much for this wonderful comment here on TripAdvisor. We would be very pleased to be you host again in the very near future. Yours sincerely, Ralf General Manager
Read more
I stay in this hotel whenever I travel to Essen for business. Underground parking, breakfast, bar all good. Rooms are a bit small. The staff is helpful and recognized returning customers - thats a nice touch.
Read more
Response from Ralf H, Manager at Best Western Hotel Ypsilon
Responded Apr 22, 2018
Lieber Jürgen, ein herzliches Dankeschön für Ihren Kommentar hier auf TripAdvisor. Unser Gastgeberteam freut sich sehr über ihre Worte und würde sich sehr freuen, Sie recht bald wieder in der Ruhrmetropole begrüßen zu dürfen. Glück Auf! und ist - freundliche Grüße, Ihr Best Western Hotel Ypsilon Ralf J. Hofmann
Read more
Was here for a business stay, good hotel meeting my expectations. Due to high booking and a fair going on, I got a smokers room and being a none-smoker this was terrible. The breakfast buffet was good and defintly meeting my expectations.
Read more
Response from Ralf H, Manager at Best Western Hotel Ypsilon
Responded Nov 13, 2017
Dear Sir: We do apologize, that there was no non-smoking room available for you, due to the high demand during the fair period. if you place your upcoming reservation in advance, this should not be a problem at all and we can make your stay a perfect one. Thank you very much for your comment, Yours sincerely, Ralf J. Hoffmann Host
Read more
Previous
1234569
PRICE RANGE
$65 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western essen, essen best western
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Best Western Plus Hotel Ypsilon
LOCATION
GermanyNorth Rhine-WestphaliaEssenRüttenscheid
NUMBER OF ROOMS
101
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing