We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

ferrotel Duisburg

Save
Share
Duesseldorfer Str. 122-124, 47051 Duisburg, North Rhine-Westphalia Germany
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Snaptravel
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (4)
Room & Suite (15)
Dining (6)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 08/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from ferrotel Duisburg
Updated 08/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#11 of 37 hotels in Duisburg
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Originelles Stadthotel mit zeitlosem Industriedesign. Ausgestattet mit Originalwerkzeugen und Gegenstanden eines ehemaligen Stahlwerks. Fantastische und verkehrsgunstige Zentrumslage. Direktanbindung zum Flughafen und zur Messe Dusseldorf. Nahe Landschaftspark Nord. Best Price Garantie auf der SORAT Webseite.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Meeting rooms
Fax / photocopying
Baggage storage
Concierge
Parking
Wifi
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Desk
Safe
Telephone
Bottled water
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German

Location

Full view
83Good for walkers
Grade: 83 out of 100
13Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
5Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
43Reviews1Q+A4Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 12
  • 21
  • 10
  • 0
  • 0
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
axel p wrote a review Mar 2019
7 contributions
I was pleasantly surprised by the hotel. Very clean rooms, very friendly and helpful service. There are very good restaurants near the hotel. The breakfast was delicious. friendly and helpfull staf. There is also a bar where you can drink in the evening.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2019
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from SORATHotels, Manager Online Communication at ferrotel Duisburg
Responded Mar 19, 2019
Dear axel p, it was such a pleasure to welcome you to our ferrotel. We really appreciate your kind review. Please keep us in mind for your next trip to Duisburg. Warm regards, ferrotel · Partner of SORAT Hotels
Read more
Rob wrote a review Jul 2018
Aberdeen, United Kingdom65 contributions11 helpful votes
Stayed for 3 nights on business in July 2018. Friendly staff and an incredibly clean hotel, both in the public areas and in the rooms. Breakfast had a great selection too. Minus points for this hotel were the lack of air conditioning, it was unbearable hot in the room I was in (some rooms have aircon but unfortunately mine did not). Also the WiFi connection in the room I was in kept dropping out.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2018
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from SORATHotels, Manager Online Communication at ferrotel Duisburg
Responded Jul 11, 2018
Dear Baxy44, all guest rooms are not equipped with AC at ferrotel Duisburg. But our sister hotel – the Conti Hotel Duisburg offers some rooms with AC. Although the weather cannot be avoided, so on request we try to help our guests cool down with a fan in our guest rooms. Regarding our wifi: We offer a stable wifi connection and we did not received some complaints on our wifi connections. However, the satisfaction of our guests is very important to us and we would greatly appreciate if you could contact us to investigate your stay. Please feel free to send us an email to the ferrotel email address. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to be of service. Greetings from Duisburg, the ferrotel hotel team · Partner of SORAT Hotels
Read more
GeeC206 wrote a review Jun 2018
Aberdeen, United Kingdom1 contribution
The hotel was nice and clean with pleasant and helpful staff. The breakfast was good with plenty of choices available and although the hotel does not do evening meals, this was not a problem as lots of restaurants in the city center are within 10 minutes walk.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2018
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from SORATHotels, Manager Online Communication at ferrotel Duisburg
Responded Jun 20, 2018
Thank you so much, we are pleased you enjoyed your visit, dear GeeC206. We appreciate your comments and hope to welcome you back again. Many thanks and warm regards, your ferrotel hotel team · Partner of SORAT Hotels
Read more
Jelle Z wrote a review Jun 2018
4 contributions
The hotel itself was good, friendly staff en a good meeting room. (Coffee and food we're excellent). The room was not that good, it was warm and without airconditioning sleeping was difficult. All and all I'd give it a 7/10.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2018
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from SORATHotels, Manager Online Communication at ferrotel Duisburg
Responded Jun 20, 2018
Dear Jelle Z, what a good recommendation. It sounds like you had a really pleasant stay for your training here in Duisburg. However, you missed an air conditioning fridge ... sorry for this. But none of our rooms is equipped with this. Nevertheless we hope to welcoming you again soon. Warm regards from Duisburg, your ferrotel · Partner of SORAT Hotels
Read more
jimchik wrote a review Jan 2018
Hamburg, Germany32 contributions
In what may seem a less than desirable part of the city is this hotel and it’s sister across the street, the Conti. I’m traveling with a large group, and while the tour manager said we were booked in at the Conti, a few of us were sent to the Ferrotel. The notice given was obviously not properly handled, but there’s no way to know where the communication breakdown was, and therefore no way to assign fault. Having said that, it’s a fine hotel for travelers on a budget. A draw back for some may be the elevator in that it stops at a landing between floors, necessitating a short climb or decent on stairs to the floor of choice. Not ideal for everyone, but not an issue for me. I’m in room 339 for a week. A single room, but with enough space to work. The furniture and fixtures are all substantive and of a higher quality than one might otherwise expect. There is a sort of new feeling about the property, and this extends to the room (assumedly all rooms). A wall mounted flat-screen tv, enough outlets to satisfy any device laden traveler, an ample work surface, mini-bar with fair prices (though there is a 24 hour Shell station in the neighborhood) a separate entry way, a nice bathroom (only a shower -not an issue- but with a somewhat anemic hair dryer) and PLENTY of hot water(!). The reception area has a seating/lounge area for coffee, etc., and an ample and modern dining room for the obligatory breakfast (here too, better than what one might otherwise expect). The staff are all pleasant and professional. Overall, a pleasant place to stay.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2018Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from SORATHotels, Manager Online Communication at ferrotel Duisburg
Responded Jan 5, 2018
Dear jimchik, there was no communication breakdown. According to the Grease organizer the booking for the musical and artist group was made in both hotels; 30 rooms at Conti Hotel Duisburg and 10 rooms at ferrotel Duisburg. So everything is right. While you are here: We are happy to answer any further questions you may have. Warm regards, your ferrotel team · Partner of SORAT Hotels
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$79 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
GermanyNorth Rhine-WestphaliaDuisburgDellviertel
NUMBER OF ROOMS
30
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about ferrotel Duisburg
Which popular attractions are close to ferrotel Duisburg?
Nearby attractions include Lehmbruck Museum (0.2 miles), Museum DKM (0.3 miles), and Kath. Kirche St. Joseph Dellviertel (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at ferrotel Duisburg?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a lounge, and meeting rooms.
What food & drink options are available at ferrotel Duisburg?
Guests can enjoy a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at ferrotel Duisburg?
Yes, paid private parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to ferrotel Duisburg?
Conveniently located restaurants include Nuh's Thai Schnellrestaurant, Webster-Brauhaus, and La Gioconda.
Is ferrotel Duisburg located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.5 miles away from the center of Duisburg.
Are any cleaning services offered at ferrotel Duisburg?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at ferrotel Duisburg?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, and German.
Are there any historical sites close to ferrotel Duisburg?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Rathaus Duisburg (0.6 miles), Der Alte Markt (0.7 miles), and Duisburger Stadtmauer am Calaisplatz: (0.6 miles).