We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wyndham Duisburger Hof

Traveler (146)
Room & Suite (49)
Dining (4)

About

#5 of 37 hotels in Duisburg
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Restaurant
Room service
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Banquet Room
Business Center with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Sauna
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Family
Hotel links
Visit hotel website

Location

Full view
94Great for walkers
Grade: 94 out of 100
37Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
12Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
396Reviews
3Q+A
26Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 82
  • 149
  • 110
  • 33
  • 22
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Stayed 4 weeks on a business trip. Located next an old theater. Hotel is located at city center with access to cab facility. Breakfast is amazing and staffs are very courteous.WiFi is good though I faced some issues. Rooms are good however bed is not so comfortable and bath tub
Read more
Response from Ali G, Front Office Employee at Wyndham Duisburger Hof
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear SaiVengatesh, thank you very much for your honest review. I am delighted to read, that our central city location provided a convenient base for your visit. However I also appreciate the constructive points made. I shared your observations with the relevant departments. Thanks to comments such as yours we can make the appropiate improvements. with kind regards, Denise Waitz Front Office Employee
Read more
Nice location, nice old building with character. Nice room, nice bathroom. Good service (impeccable English!). Good price. Good restaurant. But old bed/mattress, very small gym (just a room), and shower had very low pressure. No parking neither. Conclusion: Good business hotel
Read more
Response from Ali G, Leiter Front Office at Wyndham Duisburger Hof
Responded Jan 4, 2019
Dear GuilhermeVaz, thank you very much for taking the time to review your last stay at Wyndham Hotel Duisburger Hof. It was a pleasure having you stayed with us. We are looking foreward to welcome you again as guest in Duisburg. With kind regards Ali Gharib Front Office Manager
Read more
The Duisburger Hof is a good hotel. Not very interesting as far as interior or design are concerned, but clean and spacious. The location is as good as it gets in Duisburg. A short walk to the main shopping street - Königstrasse - and just 5-10 min walk to the harbor area with
Read more
Response from Ali G, Leiter Front Office at Wyndham Duisburger Hof
Responded Jan 3, 2019
Dear MullahOMA, thank you very much for your feedback. We are looking foreward to welcome you again at Wyndham Hotel Duisburger Hof. With kind regards Ali Gharib Front Office Manager
Read more
+1
Old fashioned corridors and hallways (quite nice), new rooms with new bathrooms. Price was good compared to what I got. It was including breakfast. Got a free upgrade for a 2 person room. Only the junior suites have a bath. It's at 5 minutes walking distance from the
Read more
Response from Ali G, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Duisburger Hof
Responded Nov 27, 2018
Dear Guest, thank you for your feedback, I am pleased you enjoyed your stay. It is a pleasure to share your warm and motivating comment with respect to the team. We are happy to hear that our central location provided a convenient base for your visit. We are looking forward to welcome you again. With kind regards Belinda Salja Front Office Employee
Read more
Hotel is simple.. But close the center.. Important thing is the person at the reception, name is Yahya, he is very rude and racist. If he doesnt like you, he can not give your room.. He think that he is realy owner hotel or manager. If the hotel.management has like kind of
Read more
Response from Ali G, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Duisburger Hof
Responded Oct 21, 2018
Dear Ban_Hanry, thank you for your time reviewing your recent stay at Wyndham Duisburger Hof. Your comment was taken note of. You are welcome to contact me for another more detailed conversation. However, I must ask you to refrain from such serious allegations. We are a hotel with a wide range of nations and are active against racism. With kind regards Ali Gharib Dep. Front Office Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$59 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
GermanyNorth Rhine-WestphaliaDuisburg
NUMBER OF ROOMS
109
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing