We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Königsallee 59, 40215 Düsseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia Germany
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$210
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/15/22
Booking.com
$211
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/14/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Vio.com
$207
View deal
Hotels.com$210
Priceline$211
Algotels$234
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (838)
360
Panoramas (10)
Room & Suite (441)

About

#11 of 261 hotels in Düsseldorf
Location
4.8
Cleanliness
4.7
Service
4.5
Value
4.2
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid public parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Center with Internet Access
Parking garage
Wifi
Hot tub
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Fitness classes
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary tea
Wine / champagne
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Salon
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
Doorperson
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Bathrobes
Room service
Safe
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Arabic and 1 more

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
141Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
33Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
1196Reviews14Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 774
  • 303
  • 73
  • 21
  • 26
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
CFa wrote a review Yesterday
Porto, Portugal6 contributions1 helpful vote
Stayed for 5 nights in Nov for a work conference (also held in the Hotel). Rooms spacious, modern and clean. Hotel staff were friendly, efficient, helpful and courteous on check-in/out. I left a Bluetooth speaker in my room when I checked out - I contacted the concierge about a week later (when I discovered it was missing!) and they located and shipped it back to me (DE-UK) free of charge :- ) Best service I've had in a hotel for a long time, THANK YOU! ;-)
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: Glass lifts - watch out if you suffer from vertigo!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Koe fifty-nine, Gästeservice/Empfang at Hotel Koe59
Responded yesterday
Dear Guest, Thank you for your wonderful review. We are happy we could assist you with everything. We are looking forward to welcome you soon again! With best regards, Daniela Fette General Manager Hotel Kö59 Düsseldorf - Member of Hommage Luxury Hotels Collection
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Joke Z wrote a review Nov 2022
16 contributions1 helpful vote
Loved our second stay at this hotel. Rooms are spacious, fully fitted and clean. The only negative is the lack of blackout curtains. Beakfast is excellent and the staff nice. Climate control is simple to handle and bathroom is spacious. We certainly come back in the near future.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Koe fifty-nine, Gästeservice/Empfang at Hotel Koe59
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear guest, thank you for your wonderful review. Please note that we have a total of three curtains in each room. One of them is a blackout curtain which serves for a dark room. Feel free to contact us next time in order for us to show you said curtains. We are looking forward to welcome you soon again! With best regards, Daniela Fette General Manager Hotel Kö59 Düsseldorf - Member of Hommage Luxury Hotels Collection
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
EuroLondon wrote a review Sep 2022
London101 contributions107 helpful votes
A poor (or medium at very best) choice in Düsseldorf. - stayed here for one night to visit some friends in Düsseldorf. Booked a standard room. This used to be an InterContinental. The rooms haven’t changed much in the rebrand, but seem to be lacking a few things. 1) insanely high temperature for water in the bathroom. I’m not exaggerating when I say the taps have to be moved in millimetre increments to avoid scalding oneself. 2) no properly-sized slippers - the only ones provided are probably a size 6 UK maximum. I rang to ask for larger and was told there were none. 3) an extremely limited room service menu overnight consisting of two pasta options, one pizza and one soup. 4) poorly designed bathroom sink taps that create floods of water on the sink counter. 5) various stains and marks on the blinds in the bedroom. Service was average. The room wasn’t ready until 5pm on arrival day, but the hotel would not offer a later check out to compensate, and front desk just shrugged their shoulders. The breakfast restaurant has been renovated in a rather generic style, which is ok, but now only has one self service coffee machine for all diners to use themselves. No table service for even beverages. The location of the hotel is good, as it was before, but that’s more or less it in terms of reasons to choose this over somewhere else.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Koe fifty-nine, Gästeservice/Empfang at Hotel Koe59
Responded Sep 20, 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for your valued and constructive review. Only with the feedback from our guests are we able to improve our services. We are very sorry that we could not meet your expectations with regards to a number of issues. We will use all your points to improve our product and services. We would be delighted if you could give us a second chance, so that we can show you that we can do better. Please contact me directly for any future reservations so that we can make all necessary preparations. Looking forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Daniela Fette General Manager Hotel Kö59 Düsseldorf - Member of Hommage Luxury Hotels Collection
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
adva duek wrote a review Sep 2022
Hof Carmel, Israel4 contributions
hotel was great, the room was big and spacious. The location is also excellent. But the hotel's billing method is simply terrible! Take three rooms 900 euros for damages. They charged the credit (even though they didn't say they would do it and only later said it was a charge and not a retention of the amount) and it took a long time until they answered the phone more than three days until they answered me and sent me a refund confirmation, since we left the hotel he still hasn't received the refund, the reception manager Daniel Just disgusting and horrible hung up the phone in my face! We will never return
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Koe fifty-nine, Gästeservice/Empfang at Hotel Koe59
Responded Sep 20, 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for your constructive review. Only with the feedback from our guests are we able to improve our services. We are very sorry that we could not meet your expectations with regards to the billing method and communication issues. We would be delighted if you could give us a second chance, so that we can show you that we can do better. Please contact me directly for any future reservations so that we can make all necessary preparations. Looking forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Daniela Fette General Manager Hotel Kö59 Düsseldorf - Member of Hommage Luxury Hotels Collection
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jakalui wrote a review Mar 2022
Brussels, Belgium56 contributions5 helpful votes
Everything was perfect from the start ! Reception staff was really friendly and helpful and we got the chance to have our room before initial checkin time. The hotel and its common areas are splendid and really quiet for a hotel this size. Room was spacious and soundproof, making our stay really enjoyable. Having access to the Holmes Spa is a great add-on to the stay : sauna, hammam, swimming pool... an ideal spot to relax after a long day. Special mention for the breakfast : lots of choices and the possibility to request specific meal to the chef (benedict eggs were delicious !). A place to stay and to get back to !
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Koe fifty-nine, Gästeservice/Empfang at Hotel Koe59
Responded Apr 22, 2022
Dear Guest, we thank you for your positive review and are very happy you enjoyed your stay at the Hotel Kö59 Düsseldorf - Member of Hommage Luxury Hotels Collection. Your feedback shows us we are able to reach our goal: providing all our guests with perfect quality and good services! It motivates everybody working here to maintain and improve our standards permanently. We are looking forward to welcome you soon again! With best regards Gergely Molnar Hotel Manager Hotel Kö59 Düsseldorf - Member of Hommage Luxury Hotels Collection
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
SMM68 wrote a review Feb 2022
London, United Kingdom26 contributions17 helpful votes
Hotel has just rebranded from InterContinental to Ko59 The rooms are very much the same and good The reception area has become more business like. When we visited bar and restaurant were not working. This was not informed at time of booking. Breakfast service at the club lounge area was good. When we checked in, Plenty of staff but just talking amongst themselves. For example No doormen outside to help with luggage just congregating around the reception desk until they noticed us. Staff struggled to check in efficiently, blaming the new system. In summary a good hotel property but lacking management in my view. Hopefully this can all be corrected once it is fully open.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Koe fifty-nine, Gästeservice/Empfang at Hotel Koe59
Responded Apr 22, 2022
Dear Guest, thank you for your review. Only with the feedback from our guests, we are able to improve our services. We're very sorry that we could not meet your expectations, you have placed in us. We would be delighted if you would give us a second chance, so that we can show you that we can do better. With best regards, Gergely Molnar Hotel Manager Hotel Kö59 Düsseldorf - Member of Hommage Luxury Hotels Collection
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Manfromdublin12 wrote a review Feb 2022
Dublin, Ireland163 contributions113 helpful votes
This hotel was formerly the Intercontinental hotel and had the highest standards. I arrived on 7th Feb and most of the facilities were closed down. Breakfast was in the old club lounge . For over €350/night this is really poor value. I reported a faulty sink stopper on the 8th and it was not fixed when I tried it that evening. Obviously the maintenance department are not back at work. However there are maintenance workers re-furbishing the hotel and they were doing it discreetly but nonetheless this hotel has lost it's special feeling.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Hotel Koe59
Responded Feb 23, 2022
Hello Manfromdublin12, Thank you for staying with us and for banking on our hotel for your travel needs. I am concerned to learn that we failed to meet your expectations on your most recent visit due to the issues encountered with the breakfast, the faulty sink stopper, the ongoing revamp, closed facilities, and the service provided by our Maintenance staff. We always strive to deliver exceptional service and comfortable accommodations to all of our guests. I'm sorry we fell short on this occasion. I alerted the hotel management team, so they can improve on these areas you've highlighted. Hoping that you'll give us another chance to win you over! Best regards, Jonathan A Case Manager IHGService
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
HelsinkiRita wrote a review Nov 2021
Helsinki, Finland162 contributions101 helpful votes
We decided to take a short nreak from COVID and travel to Düsseldorf. We chose Intercontinental and we were right. The hotel is very well located and is fresh with its light colors. The service is great and I have to mention front office manager Mr Mathias Zhan who was so,polite and helpful. Great guy. Also Mr Massud served us well and it was great to talk with him of different subjects. The room was spacious as well as the bathroom with all necessary amenities. And the room was quiet and clean. The breakfast was very good as it had a lot of choices. In the evening we chose to eat in the same restaurant and the service was superb . Thank you Nasser and Fabian. I have to say in a positive way that the portions were huge! The interior of the hotel is modern (my taste is more classic). In overall I would definitely come back. Thank you all.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Room in upper floor
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Mohammmed Al Hakim wrote a review Aug 2021
Dubai, United Arab Emirates69 contributions52 helpful votes
One of the best experiences In Germany the staff the service was perfect everyone went out of the their way to do things for me and my mother it was a well spent holiday the quality of the food is perfect they have all kind of food let me add that it’s in the city centre also
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Please ask for Masoud or Mohammed before arriving to the hotel they will always able to assist in...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
The Travel Squad wrote a review Jul 2021
Bucharest, Romania346 contributions299 helpful votes
Since we stayed in DUS also at the Breidenbacher Hof, I have to compare the Intercontinental with that one. In this respect the Interconti is only average. As everything starts with the first impression, it was not a very good one here: No one in front of the hotel to greet us, let alone open the car door or to help with the luggage - simply no bell boy there at all (found that out at the reception desk after asking about it). Also no valet parking, due to the Corona situation, but come on you cut down jobs and then are not able to run a 5* service but still charging the same price? Sorry, but not acceptable when I'm paying for 5*. Rooms are good and clean, but it is more for business stays, not leisure. Also no flowers in the room or lobby, along with no fruits in the room. Service is good, check-in was fast and professional.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Choose a room that has an outside view, otherwise you will be looking at the glass-roofed lobby.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$216 - $278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
intercontinental dusseldorf hotel, intercontinental hotel duesseldorf, intercontinental hotel düsseldorf
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
InterContinental Düsseldorf
LOCATION
GermanyNorth Rhine-WestphaliaDüsseldorfStadt-Mitte
NUMBER OF ROOMS
287
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOTEL KOE59 - Updated 2022 Prices & Reviews (Düsseldorf, Germany)

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Koe59
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Koe59?
Nearby attractions include Carlsplatz Markt (0.3 miles), TeamEscape Dusseldorf (0.2 miles), and K-Galerie (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Koe59?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Koe59?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Koe59?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Koe59?
Yes, a parking garage and paid public parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Koe59?
Conveniently located restaurants include Restaurant Setzkasten, Sattgrun, and Münstermann Kontor.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Koe59?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Is Hotel Koe59 located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.2 miles away from the center of Düsseldorf.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Koe59?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Hotel Koe59?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Hotel Koe59 offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.