We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf City Nord

Show Prices
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf City Nord
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

392 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 110: English reviews
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

The hotel is very well run, all the staff spoke English and did everything they could to make the stay a good one. The room was clean and tidy, the bathroom was exceptional it was spotless and all soap and shampoo were provided. The hotel has a very good menu not cheap but well worth the money, the breakfast spread... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stephen C
Lisburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

All the quality and efficiency one would expect from a good German hotel. Rooms are not large but are well equipped and have adequate storage. The breakfast buffet has variety and high quality. Wi-fi is satisfactory. There are at least 3 restaurants (2 are Italian) within short walking distance. It is a 6 minute walk to the tram stop to... More 

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Keith S
André S, Manager at Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf City Nord, responded to this review

Dear S. Keith, thank you very much for your comments regarding your stay at our hotel and appreciate the time you have taken to write us. We are very pleased that your stay had been to your satisfaction and have forwarded your comments to our team. We hope that we soon have the opportunity of welcoming you again at our... More 

Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
34 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2016

A handy Hotel close to the airport and local huge convention center, both about a 10 minute taxi ride costing about 23 Euro. Room small, has internet access, clean, with coffee making facility. Restaurant on site and also bar meals available. Would recommend as a business hotel while attending trade shows.

Helpful?
Thank R8fan
André S, Manager at Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf City Nord, responded to this review

Dear R8fan, Thank you very much for your feedback concerning your stay at our hotel. We hope that we soon have the opportunity of welcoming you again at our hotel. With best regards, your team from Mercure Hotel Düsseldorf City Nord More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2016 via mobile

After spending 3 nights out of 7 in the Mercure Hotel, my friend and I decided to check out the Plaza bar downstairs. Nice enough and what seemed to be pleasant, friendly staff. However there were no drinks menus apart from the wine menu and we were unable to find out the price of our drinks, which in my opinion... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kirsten F
André S, Manager at Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf City Nord, responded to this review

Dear Kirsten F, thanks for your feedback at tripadvisor. Please would you be so kind to give me more details in a private e-Mail: It would be very helpful to get your name and your arrival date to comprehend what happened. We have only drink menus with all information and prices about all drinks and no wine menus, and normally,... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2016 via mobile

Hotel was in a good location for my 1 night airport stop over. I could reach the city by taxi in 10 minutes and the airport in the morning under 10 minutes. It was clean, comfortable and everything there I needed. I can't complain. If you are staying for more than 1 night I would recommend staying closer to the... More 

Helpful?
Thank emilyvanden
André S, Manager at Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf City Nord, responded to this review

Dear emilyvanden, thank you very much for your feedback concerning your stay at our hotel. We appreciate that you enjoyed your stay and were happy with the location near to the airport. We hope that we soon have the opportunity of welcoming you again at our hotel. Best regards André Stadtmüller More 

Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2016

Have stayed in a couple of Mercures now and always pleased with how comfy & stylish they are. This one is not far from the Airport so would perhaps suit business people more. There is not much, restaurants-wise in the area (apart from nearby Itaian one -food good owner a bit grumpy) but a tram stop nearby to get you... More 

Helpful?
Thank Susan R
André S, Manager at Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf City Nord, responded to this review

Dear Susan R, thank you very much for sharing your experience about your stay in our hotel! We appreciate that you enjoyed your stay. We hope that we soon have the opportunity of welcoming you again at our hotel. With best regards. André Stadtmüller More 

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
78 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2016

Checking-in/out was conducted professionally and efficiently. The hotel staff were also helpful in providing information on transportation to places of interest. There were two computers in the lobby, which were useful as we had to confirm our return flights. The room was clean and had great sound-proofing, but was small. The bathroom was small too - just functional with a... More 

Helpful?
Thank edili2016
André S, Manager at Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf City Nord, responded to this review

Dear Edili2016, thank you very much for your feedback concerning your stay at our hotel. We hope that we soon have the opportunity of welcoming you again at our hotel. With best regards, your team from Mercure Hotel Düsseldorf City Nord. More 

Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2016

I was in Dusseldorf to attend a conference at the Messe and stayed at this hotel for 4 nights. The hotel is well-appointed but a little out of the way from the main part of the city. However, it is within walking distance to the Heinrichstrasse U-Bahn tram stop (which connects directly to Dusseldorf Hbf and the Messe (changing at... More 

Helpful?
Thank rabidcow
André S, Manager at Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf City Nord, responded to this review

Dear Rabidcow, Thank you very much for sharing your experience about your stay in our hotel! We appreciate that you enjoyed your stay and our restaurant with the food and local beer offers. We hope that we soon have the opportunity of welcoming you again at our hotel. With kind regards. André Stadtmüller More 

Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
64 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2016 via mobile

Correct 4 stars hotel which we visited thanks to a weekend promotion. We had to insist a bit to receive a room at the backside of the street (noisy at the front side) but at the end, we got one and all was fine.

Helpful?
Thank P M
André S, Manager at Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf City Nord, responded to this review

Dear P M, thank you very much for sharing your experience about your stay in our hotel! We appreciate that you enjoyed your room to the backside and hope that we soon have the opportunity of welcoming you again at our hotel. Best regards André Stadtmüller More 

Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2016 via mobile

We stayed 5 nights in this hotel which is very nice and comfortable. Had breakfast one day and it was ok. We had a broken lamp in our room, to be exact the desk lamp so asked the staff to repair it. When we came back from our meetings there was a note on the bed advising us to CHANGE... More 

Helpful?
Thank Flavs C
André S, Manager at Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf City Nord, responded to this review

Dear Flavs C, thank you very much for sharing your experience about your stay in our hotel. We are deeply sorry about the broken lamp in your room and the information you were given by the reception. On that days, our technician was not in the hotel due to easter holidays, and our reception staff was not able to change... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

123 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (55)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (68)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dusseldorf hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Duesseldorf - City North
2.9 mi away
Novotel Dusseldorf City West
Novotel Dusseldorf City West
#27 of 243 in Dusseldorf
4.0 of 5 stars 473 reviews
3.5 mi away
Mercure Duesseldorf Hafen
Mercure Duesseldorf Hafen
#12 of 243 in Dusseldorf
4.0 of 5 stars 649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf Zentrum
0.7 mi away
INNSIDE by Melia Dusseldorf Derendorf
2.8 mi away
Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf Seestern
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
3 star hotel offering 190 rooms. The Mercure Duesseldo. City Nord 3* is located in the north of Dusseldorf city between the international airport, fairgrounds and the city center. Easy access to all major companies by public transport. Thehotel featuresaMediterranean restaurant and conference rooms for up to 150 people. The Mercure Duesseldorf City Nord also offers a basement garage and a lobby bar. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf City Nord

Address: Noerdlicher Zubringer 7-11, 40470 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Location: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Dusseldorf
Price Range: $54 - $307 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf City Nord 4*
Number of rooms: 190
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com and ACCOR so you can book your Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf City Nord reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Duesseldorf City Nord
Hotel Style:
#20 Best Value Hotel in Dusseldorf
#30 Luxury Hotel in Dusseldorf
#31 Romantic Hotel in Dusseldorf
#45 Business Hotel in Dusseldorf
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay