We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Hotel Nikko Dusseldorf

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Nikko Dusseldorf
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,009 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 393: English reviews
Singapore
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Honestly for a Japanese chain, this was really disappointing. The first two rooms I got were so depressing that I paid an extra 50 euro to upgrade to the renovated room. Even then I was told that they don't have drinking water in the room! So much for "true hospitality" according to the brochure in the room. My suggestion is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Veeeeee
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This hotel has a sizeable Japanese clientele, which is great, and in an area that has many Japanese businesses, as well as other Asian-related businesses. I joined a friend, who was staying at the hotel (says the beds were comfy), for drinks as a precursor to more nightlife lounging. The hotel has a very spacious, clean lobby that is smartly... More 

Helpful?
Thank Christine20009
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
209 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Nikko is very close to the main shopping street, in a small Japanese area of Dusseldorf that has many nice sushi places. The service is very friendly, we got a room on the 8th floor (their business floor) which has nicely renovated rooms which are a bit small, but comfy. Their spa was charged separately and my wife went there.... More 

Helpful?
Thank SteveZug
HotelNikkoDUS, General Manager at Hotel Nikko Dusseldorf, responded to this review

Dear Steve, thank you for sharing your feedback on your stay at Hotel Nikko Düsseldorf. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our business rooms. We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon and send kind regards from Düsseldorf, Ken Dittrich General Manager More 

Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I don't have much interaction with the reception desk other than checking in/out (which are fairly quick), so I can't speak to the service issue others identified below. The room is nicely furnished with good natural light and space. I agree with other travellers' comments that it makes more sense to stock the minibar rather than asking us to call... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jenny G
HotelNikkoDUS, General Manager at Hotel Nikko Dusseldorf, responded to this review

Dear Jenny, thank you for your feedback on Hotel Nikko Düsseldorf. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you again next time! Kind regards, Ken Dittrich General Manager More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Fantastic accommodation with very friendly staff that is doing their best to make your stay become relaxing and perfect. Great Japanese restaurant in the hotel and a beautiful sky spa with a great view over the city. Our suite was really awesome. We had a fantastic weekend.

Helpful?
Thank Marc P
HotelNikkoDUS, General Manager at Hotel Nikko Dusseldorf, responded to this review

Dear Marc, thanks a lot for your kind review on your stay at Hotel Nikko Düsseldorf. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Seems like our hotel was the perfect solution for your stay. We send kind regards and hope to welcome you again in the future! Ken Dittrich General Manager More 

Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

First visit, weekend of 15 August. Restaurant is good, authentic Japanese like most in the area, not overpriced. Comfort is ok, rooms clean, but not very charming, breakfast expensive but good. Business type. Except that : wifi extremely slow, no concierge and check-in / our understaffed. Thus very slow too. Ok for three star, poor for four star.

Helpful?
Thank jean-marc s
HotelNikkoDUS, General Manager at Hotel Nikko Dusseldorf, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for sharing your review on your experience at Hotel Nikko Düsseldorf. We appreciate your feedback and will take your described issues into our weekly quality meeting to ensure that these will not occur in the future. We apologize that we did not meet your standard this time and would appreciate if you gave us the chance... More 

Travelers are raving about these Dusseldorf hotels

London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Staff are lovely once you get through to them ... but every time I went to reception to speak to them (because no one answers the phone in any department) Ever time I went to reception I stood in a line with at least 3 people waiting for one of the only two people who are dealing with whatever issues... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Sameh S
HotelNikkoDUS, General Manager at Hotel Nikko Dusseldorf, responded to this review

Dear Sameh, thank you for taking your time to review your stay at Hotel Nikko Düsseldorf. We appreciate your feedback and will gladly take it to our weekly quality meeting to ensure and improve our quality in the future. We sincerely apologize for your described matters and can assure you that these do not meet our standards. Even in heavy... More 

Paris, France
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The Nikko hotel in Düsseldorf is a nice place to stay. Bed are comfortable, insulation is good and location is very convenient. For the lunch, The restaurant proposes an attractive price for value 12€ japanese menu (bento). If the fitness center is free of charge, the acces to the swimming pool cost €15 and breakfast €27, unless you book by... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Bergnot
Waterford, Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2016 via mobile

When we got to our room we noticed the flusher on the toilet was broken and the stopper in the sink was broken also. I rang reception and I also rang room service. They both assured me that someone would fix it. Nobody came to room so I asked one of the cleaners the next morning and he fixed it.... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Deisecelt
HotelNikkoDUS, General Manager at Hotel Nikko Dusseldorf, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate your feedback and your personal view of what you experienced in hotel nikko düsseldorf. It is our aim to ensure a competent service team through continual employee-trainings. Your case has been discussed with the involved persons within the context of the guidelines of our service philosophy "YES I can!". Give us a chance, our "YES I... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2016 via mobile

In absolute terms this hotel is alright, but it does not live up to 4 stars at all. Poor service all around (unhelpful reception and generally impatient and less than polite staff), disgracefully slow wifi, expensive gym and spa facilities (€15 a day per person, isn't the room enough?), mean I would definitely never come back.

Helpful?
4 Thank Akkhers
HotelNikkoDUS, General Manager at Hotel Nikko Dusseldorf, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your very detailed and informative feedback regarding the inadequate service during your stay. Directly after reading your review we have together intensively analyzed the deficiencies you have outlined. Extended quality mechanisms will immediately be implemented through a professional training of our employees. It is our aim to make sure we provide a professional service in... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

376 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (311)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (52)
Viewed
Bathroom (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (75)
Viewed
View from Room (21)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
2:11
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (112)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (65)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dusseldorf hotels
Altstadt
Derag Livinghotel De Medici
Derag Livinghotel De Medici
#6 of 243 in Dusseldorf
4.5 of 5 stars 183 reviews
InterContinental Dusseldorf
#5 of 243 in Dusseldorf
4.5 of 5 stars 780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pempelfort
Hotel Indigo Duesseldorf - Victoriaplatz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The hotel nikko dusseldorf is located within easy reach of the city center, the main train station and within a 15 minutes drive from Duesseldorf Airport. The parking garage adjacent to the hotel consists of 550 spaces. The hotel has a capacity of 386 guest rooms and suites furnished in comfortable and modern style. Non smoking rooms are available and also specially equipped rooms for disabled guests. In 2008 and 2009 the hotel nikko was expanded by a new hotel wing with 85 elegant designed executive rooms and suites. Guests, who book this category, will enjoy special service benefits as well: The nikko spa club is included in the hotel price and modern coffee machines will guarantee a perfect start of the day. The fully equipped nikko spa club on the 11th floor of the first class hotel nikko dusseldorf helps you to recover while you enjoy the view over Dusseldorf from our penthouse pool on the 11th floor. With products of SOTHYS Paris, the nikko spa team provide a huge choice of body massages, therapies and facials. SOTHYS - Symbolic for a cherish, radiant goodliness. The culinary offer is as multicultural as the guests. Japanese cuisine with a fish corner, sushi bar and unique teppanyaki grills in the Benkay restaurant. International and Japanese breakfasts in Traveller's restaurant. Cakes, light snacks and salads or a diverse gourmet cuisine in the Torii Bar & Bistro. Enjoy first-class cocktails and more than 60 wines from around the world. Furthermore the hotel offers 2.000 Square meters of convention space with the most modern technical equipment, an experienced conference team and various room options. 12 Conference rooms provide everything you need for a successful event ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Nikko Dusseldorf

Address: Immermannstr. 41, 40210 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Location: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Dusseldorf
Price Range: $91 - $463 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Nikko Dusseldorf 5*
Number of rooms: 386
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orange Marketing Services, Japan Co., Ltd., Hotwire, Travelocity, TravelClick, Odigeo, Agoda and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Hotel Nikko Dusseldorf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nikko Hotel düsseldorf
Dusseldorf Nikko Hotel
Nikko Dusseldorf
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Dusseldorf
#29 Luxury Hotel in Dusseldorf
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay