We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Mercure Duesseldorf Hafen

Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Mercure Duesseldorf Hafen
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

650 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mercure Duesseldorf Hafen
See the most recent reviews
Showing 196: English reviews
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2016

I will start with the conclusion: this is not a 4 stars hotel. Not in a million years! Small room and poorly furnished, although pretty clean, I must admit. Really small and poorly equipped bathroom, as well. But most of all, the reception personnel was incompetent and not at all willing to find solutions for the guests' problems - as... More 

Helpful?
Thank Luiza V
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2016

A hotel of a medium size with cosy and suprisingly roomy hotel rooms, good restaurant and promtp front office service. It is located in a residential area close to the old port and business sites. The surroundings are lively, but calm enough.

Helpful?
Thank Zuza S
Gorinchem, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2016 via mobile

Things not to forget: Laptop + network cable. Free Internet that way. Close to city centre and river. Park your car across the macdonalds for free parking. Shower is a bit small, but I am a big man. Shampoo and small other things are there. And always coffee and tea on the room. Overall an 9.

Helpful?
1 Thank Arie V
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2016

As far as rooms and amenities the hotel was decent, but I don't think up to a 4 star rating. The beds were a little too soft as were the pillows which gave a bit of a back ache after 2 nights stay. The room however was kept really clean and the bathroom, although very small was clean and comfortable.... More 

Helpful?
Thank mc_nicolas
Saint-Maur-des-Fosses, France
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2016

I stayed in this hotel on business for 4 days.Though it is not very near the old town, it was easy to get to, just near the train station. The hotel staff was very nice and helpful. Those at the restaurant were equally helpful even when there were a lot of people there. My room was clean and spacious. I... More 

Helpful?
Thank 4Plumes
Porvoo, Finland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2016

Hotel is nice, everything ok. But something wrong with personnel attitude at front desc: my laundry was not returned on same day as promised. Explanation from the lady at reception: "It is not our fault. We will make claim to the laundry". This statement did not come from a trainee, it came from the duty manager. But even worse when... More 

Helpful?
Thank VPJK
Carola E, Verkaufsleiter at Mercure Duesseldorf Hafen, responded to this review

Dear Hotelguest, thank you very much that you have taken the time to rate the Mercure Hotel Düsseldorf Hafen here on Tripadvisor. Unfortunately, you have reason for criticism and I´m really sorry about that. I am sorry that you were not satisfied with the settlement regarding your laundry. That's even got lost a shirt should not happen and I apologize... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2016 via mobile

Impeccable clean rooms at a reasonable price that are quiet to the back. Great breakfast buffet. Check-in efficient and friendly. Location convenient with S Bahn 50 m away (take east exit from the station).

Helpful?
Thank Thomas S
Carola E, Verkaufsleiter at Mercure Duesseldorf Hafen, responded to this review

Dear Hotelguest, thank you very much that you have taken the time to rate the Mercure Hotel Düsseldorf Hafen here on Tripadvisor. I´m very happy that you have enjoyed you stay. Thank you for your praise concerning our breakfast buffet and our front desk colleagues. Your advice in relation to the exit at the station is important for all our... More 

Hawalli, Kuwait
Level Contributor
53 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2016

This is my second time booking in this hotel, Basically it is very nice hotel , the breakfast is excellent and have a plenty of selection including your choices for eggs , the private car parking is complimentary for the Masonite room. The front desck staff are extremely helpful , you csn easly go to the city center by the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank khalid4kac
Carola E, Verkaufsleiter at Mercure Duesseldorf Hafen, responded to this review

Dear Hotelguest, thank you very much that you have taken the time to rate the Mercure Hotel Düsseldorf Hafen here on Tripadvsior. I am very pleased that we were allowed to welcoming you in our Hotel for the second time. It´s great that you are satisfied with all our services. Thank you for your praise concerning our helpfully staff at... More 

Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
381 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2016

WE were only here for one night and I wish we could have stayed sooner, this was a very nice hotel compared to some we stayed in our trip and was very comfortable in both the rooms and the services. The staff were great and helpful and the room was very clean

Helpful?
Thank vampslayer01
Carola E, Verkaufsleiter at Mercure Duesseldorf Hafen, responded to this review

Dear Hotelguest, thank you very much that you have taken the time to rate the Mercure Hotel Düsseldorf Hafen here on Tripadvisor. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel . I will share your praise concerning our great and helpful staff with the whole team. Thank you very much. I hope to see you soon once... More 

County Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2016

Brilliant hotel, well located, reasonably priced & good selection of food. Very friendly staff. Lots to do in the area. Choice of transport within walking distance. The rooms are well appointed & very clean.

Helpful?
Thank paul1242016
Carola E, Verkaufsleiter at Mercure Duesseldorf Hafen, responded to this review

Dear Hotelguest, thank you very much that you have taken the time to rate the Mercure Hotel Düsseldorf Hafen here on Tripadvisor. I´m very happy that you have enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your praise. I hope to see you soon again, very best regards Mercure Hotel Düsseldorf Hafen Carola Ellinghaus Sales Manager - An individually managed Mercure Hotel... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

188 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (132)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (76)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (56)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dusseldorf hotels
Pempelfort
Hotel Indigo Duesseldorf - Victoriaplatz
Hotel Villa Achenbach
#1 of 243 in Dusseldorf
5.0 of 5 stars 367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt Regency Dusseldorf
#3 of 243 in Dusseldorf
4.5 of 5 stars 914 reviews
NH Duesseldorf City
#25 of 243 in Dusseldorf
4.0 of 5 stars 740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
Brasserie La Vie
Brasserie La Vie
Cuisines: French, International
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Mercure Hotel Dusseldorf Hafen, situated in Bilk, near the media harbor and government district, offers 160 air-conditioned and modern equipped rooms. All rooms have free Wi-Fi access and offering comfortable bedding, Flat screen with over 60 channels and a fridge. The hotel offers parking garage as well as sauna and fitness room. The Mercure hotel has easy access to nearby motorways alike to public transport due to the nearby tram stop "Voelklinger Strasse". ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Duesseldorf Hafen

Address: Volmerswerther Str. 35, 40221 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Location: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Dusseldorf
Price Range: $67 - $217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Duesseldorf Hafen 4*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, HotelTravel.com and ACCOR so you can book your Mercure Duesseldorf Hafen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Duesseldorf Hafen Hotel
Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf Hafen
Mercure Hotel düsseldorf
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Dusseldorf
#13 Romantic Hotel in Dusseldorf
#18 Business Hotel in Dusseldorf
#25 Family Hotel in Dusseldorf
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay