We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Dusseldorf - Hafen

Volmerswerther Str. 35, 40221 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia Germany
Visit hotel website
Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Hotels.com
HolidayInn.com
$74
View Deal
Lol.travel
$98
$72
View Deal
SAVE $26
Booking.com$98
TripAdvisor$98
Trip.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (275)
Room & Suite (101)
Dining (44)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
The Holiday Inn Dusseldorf - Hafen, situated in Unterbilk, near the media harbor and government district, offers 160 air-conditioned and modern equipped rooms. All rooms have free Wi-Fi access and offering comfortable bedding, Flat screen with over 60 channels and a fridge. The hotel offers parking garage as well as fitness room. The Holiday Inn Düsseldorf - Hafen has easy access to nearby motorways alike to public transport due to the nearby tram stop "Voelklinger Strasse".
Read more
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Mini golf
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Car hire
Business Center with Internet Access
Parking garage
Parking
Free internet
Wifi
Public wifi
Internet
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Vending machine
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Fax / photocopying
Massage
Baggage storage
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Allergy-free room
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Residential Neighborhood
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, German
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Members save at least 25%
Hotel deals
839Reviews7Q+A48Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 322
  • 367
  • 115
  • 25
  • 10
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I used this hotel on a business trip to visit the exhibition centre for the GIFFA. the hotel was clean and a decent bar. my first night the air conditioning didn't work, I spoke with staff the next morning who informed me they knew it was broken and the engineer was unable to fix it, so they changed my room. the staff on the from desk were very helpful. Breakfast, there was a good variety of food laid out, the majority of which was very nice. my disappointment was on my second morning when I had a yogurt pot with Granola, these are put together in house in to small kilner jars. when I opened the jar yogurt sprayed out of the jar, it was fermenting!! I spoke to two staff in the breakfast area to tell them they should check the jars that were still out for consumption, both said they would look in to it, but neither of them did. this is really disappointing from a customer satisfaction and food hygiene point of view.
Read more
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Dusseldorf - Hafen
Responded Aug 8, 2019
Hi Phil_P_Danes, Thank you for leaving a detailed review of your stay and for choosing us during your business travels. I'm glad that the location was convenient when you visited the exhibition center for the GIFA. We always desire the joy of travel for all, but your message got me concerned. I am sorry to make you uneasy during the first night due to the issues with the air conditioning though it's great that our staff moved you to another room as soon as this was raised. I also read that even if the breakfast served were appetizing, I understand your distaste with the granola bars and how our staff responded. Trust that I've already raised your concern to the team involved and we'll work on surpassing this experience on the next occasion. I hope you'll consider us again and give us a chance to make it up to you. Regards, Hazel A. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Nice hotel situated near the port of Neuss. If you have any business in the port, this is a superb location. They offer comfortable rooms, underground parking and hotel restaurant, which is quite frankly nothing special. But if you come after a long day, you will eat good food and drink good beer. Breakfast selection buffet is rather good. Alltogether we were satisfied
Read more
Bed 7,5 The Hotel is clearly not new, but it is clean and well maintained. The Hotel is well located for all directions. Not too far from Airport and a fair distance from fairground as well as close to Down Town Dusseldorf. The staff is really friendly and positive. Perhaps not the fastest service in the restaurant, but friendly and the food in the restaurant is fairly good. I would definitely recommend this hotel for those going to a fair in Dusseldorf. I will be back
Read more
+1
Located just 1 min from Völklinger station that take you to the Düsseldorf Central station or Düsseldorf Bilk to shopping. You can also take 709 tram just in front of the hotel to the shopping area beside Rhein river. Hotel it self is awesome ambience, with so helpful and nice greeted staff. They have bedroom type hotel and flat type. Hotel type not luxury type but very nice place to stay, as it’s modern type of hotel. Spacious room and bathroom, clean and tidy, modern furnish. Comfort bed and pillow. Quality sleep 10/10. Heater in the bathroom run very well as well as the hot water in a shower. Great steak at the restaurant. Nice and helpful staff, speaking english well. Absolutely gonna stay here again in the future.
Read more
Good location and all staff Fab! Very helpful and courteous. Room was very clean spacious. My flight from Dusseldorf airport was cancelled due to Sercurty staff strikes! I enquired If they could accommodate me for an extra night and managed to fit me in with no hassle and kept same room. Again was made to feel very welcome.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$72 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
mercure duesseldorf hafen hotel, mercure hotel duesseldorf hafen, mercure hotel düsseldorf
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Mercure Düsseldorf Hafen
LOCATION
GermanyNorth Rhine-WestphaliaDüsseldorf
NUMBER OF ROOMS
160
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing