We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Steigenberger Parkhotel Duesseldorf

Koenigsallee 1a, 40212 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia Germany
Visit hotel website
E-mail hotel
2 people are viewing this hotel
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Agoda.com
$287
$197
View Deal
Orbitz.com$213
Booking.com$198
Expedia.com$213
Hotels.com$197
Trip.com$198
ZenHotels.com$287
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (366)
360
Panoramas (25)
Videos (1)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeaders Bronze level
The Steigenberger Parkhotel at Konigsallee 1a, known in short as the KO, is one of the best hotels in Dusseldorf. Being situated only a few minutes away from the city's famous historic centre, the luxury hotel with its spacious rooms and exceptional service leaves nothing to be desired. And on the culinary side your palate will be pampered at the highest level. Fine dining with a view of the KO Bogen from the Restaurant Artiste, champagne and finger food in a trendy pub, the Steigenberger Eck, and the newest cocktails in the famous Etoile Bar. You can relax in the fitness and wellness area, or while jogging or walking along the Rhine terraces. The spacious, historical halls are the perfect location for high-class occasions such as weddings, jubilees and important conferences. The opera house, the theatre and museums such as the K21 or the Museum Kunstpalast are also located not far from the hotel.
Read more
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Babysitting
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Free internet
Wifi
Public wifi
Internet
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Concierge
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Smoking rooms available
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Classic
Park View
Hotel links
Visit hotel website

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
218Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
84Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
1,333Reviews3Q+A63Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 777
  • 345
  • 137
  • 46
  • 28
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
See above. The room was well appointed and functional. The Opera was next door (still) and the River Rhine was 3 blocks away. The tram station Heinrich Heine Allee is a nodal point and allowed easy access to the entire region. Minor suggestion: the reception area might benefit from design, the Statue of Liberty seemed out of place. Anyone remembering the old Etoile bar? It was busy!
Read more
Being from Düsseldorf myself I was very excited to come back to my home town after 2 years.... and brought my beautiful and my little sunshine who celebrated her first birthday that week. Sophia Liedtke and her team were exceptional... making us feel welcome with so much attention to detail ... and everyone (of course I need to highlight the breakfast team) regularly but not invasively cared about our wellbeing... well done ... cannot wait to come back!!!!
Read more
Response from Carsten_Fritz, Geschäftsführer at Steigenberger Parkhotel Duesseldorf
Responded 1 week ago
Good morning, We are thrilled about your review – thanks a lot! Your kind comments have been shared with the whole team. We hope to see you return soon and remain. With kind regards Carsten Fritz General Manager Steigenberger Parkhotel Düsseldorf
Read more
We were really looking forward to this stay, but unfortunately we experienced it differently. We had some complains about our room and after discussing this with the frontdesk they came with a solution (which was nice of them) but in our opinion didn't cover the issues we mentioned. The breakfast staff however was amazing, really great service. At the bar not so great service. Hope the problems in the room will be fixed for future guests.
Read more
Response from Carsten_Fritz, Geschäftsführer at Steigenberger Parkhotel Duesseldorf
Responded 1 week ago
Good morning, thank you very much for your feedback concerning your stay in our hotel. I am sorry to read about your negative experience at our hotel and apologize for the mistakes made. You are right in being upset about it. Perhaps you will give us the opportunity for a second impression to see that the past experience was an isolated one. Please feel free to let me know about your next travel to Düsseldorf. Until then I remain. With kind regards Carsten Fritz General Manager Steigenberger Parkhotel Düsseldorf
Read more
One of the best hotels in Dusseldorf. Highly recommended to stay there in case you are interested in long night walks in Düsseldorf's Rhine embankment, sightseeings,shopping. The hotel is located close to theU bahn, and it's easy to reach the Messe.
Read more
I stay at this hotel often for business. The larger rooms at the front are lovely, the smaller rooms are not great for more than a night. There is no room to relax other than on the bed, although there is a chair, and desk, you are sitting close to the bed and it can feel cramped. Also I dislike being given a single duvet and one set of pillows on a double bed, I’m not sure why this is necessary. This is a classic hotel with very helpful and friendly staff and great service without being intrusive. It’s always nice to be welcomed back and that the staff remember your tea and coffee preference at breakfast. Location is perfect and works for my business needs.
Read more
Response from Carsten_Fritz, Geschäftsführer at Steigenberger Parkhotel Duesseldorf
Responded 4 weeks ago
Good morning, thank you very much for your kind feedback. As you said, we have different room types in different sizes, with different amenities. Among these we also have single rooms, which are equipped with only one blanket. On request, we can provide them with two duvets and some extra pillows. Please be so kind to inform us about your wishes during your next reservation, so that we can note them for the future. Hope to welcome you back again. Best regards, Carsten Fritz General Manager Steigenberger Parkhotel Düsseldorf
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$217 - $715 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
steigenberger parkhotel duesseldorf düsseldorf, steigenberger parkhotel duesseldorf hotel düsseldorf
LOCATION
GermanyNorth Rhine-WestphaliaDüsseldorf
NUMBER OF ROOMS
130
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing