We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Speditionstr. 19, 40221 Düsseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia Germany
E-mail hotel
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Special rate available
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com$195
Priceline$195
Hotels.com$195
Travelocity$195
Tripadvisor$195
Trip.com$194
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1034)
360
Panoramas (17)
Videos (3)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 06/16/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 06/16/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#10 of 262 hotels in Düsseldorf
Location
4.5
Cleanliness
4.7
Service
4.5
Value
4.1
Travelers' Choice
Experience Hyatt Regency Dusseldorf, an elegant hotel for business and leisure travellers located directly at the Media Harbour in Dusseldorf. The hotel was opened December 2010 and is located in a 19-storey building at the tip of a peninsula directly on the Rhine with a stunning view of the Media Harbour, Old Town, the Rhine Tower and the skyline of Dusseldorf. The hotel offers 303 rooms and suites with a contemporary, elegant design, complemented by a comfortable setting. Dining facilities include DOX restaurant with classic regional cuisine, the self-service restaurant Cafe D as well as DOX Bar and Lounge with a wide range of beverages, classical snacks and local dishes. The Pebble's Terrace catches the eye with a stunning view of the Media Harbour. Flexible meeting spaces with floor-to-ceiling-windows and a total area of 850 sq m are ideal for business meetings, seminars and conferences.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot tub
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Car hire
Wifi
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Massage
Steam room
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Bathrobes
Room service
Safe
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Iron
Laptop safe
Minibar
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
River View
Trendy
Languages Spoken
English, German
Hotel links
Special Rate:Special rate available

Location

Full view
89Good for walkers
Grade: 89 out of 100
46Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
5Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
1946Reviews11Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,375
  • 369
  • 121
  • 43
  • 38
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Pierro750 wrote a review Sep 20
12 contributions9 helpful votes
The bar was closed for work and I have not been informed before. Breakfast is a disaster. One day I ordered in my room, they forgot my order. The other day, in the restaurant I waited 30 minutes for my eggs
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Z2209KTchristianc wrote a review Jul 2022
5 contributions2 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
Trip was for visiting family in Duesseldorf. The Hyatt Regency is located excellent for city center and has a well trained and pleasant staff. We received all the benefits for Hyatt Globalist member, plus bit more :)
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sonja Beyer, Marketing at Hyatt Regency Dusseldorf
Responded Jul 19, 2022
Dear Christian. we are glad that you had a great city vacation with your family and that we were able to inspire you with our services. we hope to see you and your family again soon. with warm regards, your Hyatt family
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sandy Texas wrote a review Sep 11
Dallas, Texas504 contributions46 helpful votes
There is nothing we didn’t like at this hotel, beautiful, clean ,great view, great restaurant ,walkable to old town, underground parking, and most importantly excellent staff, everyone we encountered were super friendly super nice and professional! We enjoyed it so much during our 2 nights here, definitely will stay here again!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Léo L wrote a review Aug 2022
Paris, France58 contributions40 helpful votes
I stayed this weekend at Hyatt Regency Dusseldorf for one night. Received a nice upgrade to a Regency Suite as a Globalist member at Hyatt. The first disappointment occurred during check in. We were told that a booking was necessary to use the spa, but that all time slots were booked for the day and we would need to wait until the next day to use it. This I can totally understand in light of the pandemic. What I however don't understand is why the hotel did not bother letting people know in advance of this procedure, so they don't learn at check in that they should book the spa, but that it is actually too late. Especially considering that I had sent an email weeks before regarding covid and was told that everything was normal. Breakfast was really below average. On the one hand the products offered and the buffet was excellent. Many different choices and everything was of quality. Regency Club was moved to the Dox bar instead of the 18th floor lounge (saving the salary of one people, a Front Office employee or bar server is used instead). The offering could use some enhancements. Gin, Vodka, Rhum and Whisky are usually offered during cocktail hour but I ended up being charged 14 euros for a Gin Tonic. Hyatt properties in Moscow, Sofia, Rio, São Paulo and many more all offer those beverages. Greedy, especially considering that it took 30 minute to prepare. Only learned about this at checkout, as we did not receive any receipt to sign (and still waiting for the invoice). Brilliant example of how you can let a very negative touch after a stay that I honestly appreciated, even though service was That being said this is not a bad hotel at all. The rooms are very nice, well appointed and relatively in good condition. The suite was large enough for two people, the bathroom was. But with those room rates the service offered is terrible and clearly below other Hyatt properties, even cheaper ones.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
LL. wrote a review Jul 2022
2 contributions3 helpful votes
It takes forever to receive your service at breakfast .. Even the service has been delayed but would be great to see some proper attitude from staffs .. A glass of compliment champagne is not the thing to complete guest experience .. Its very first time to stay at this hotel and certainly wouldt come back again .. It’s just very disappointing.. Compare with FS and other brands you are far away to catch up ..
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from , Inhaber at Hyatt Regency Dusseldorf
Responded Jul 21, 2022
Dear guest, thank you very much for your stay and all the feedback. We are very sorry that we have presented you with some challenges regarding our service. We would like to apologize to you and assure you that this is definitely not our standard. We would be very happy about a 2nd chance to inspire you completely and completely with our actual service during your next visit to the port tip. With warm regards from the entire Düsseldorf Hyatt family
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Maps56068 wrote a review Jul 2022
18 contributions26 helpful votes
Very disappointing after previous excellent experience. As I visited with my farther many times. So I was going for the first time with my girlfriend and it was so disappointing and fell so short of expectations which is worse BASF on previous experience. As the hotel is cool l, locations is great and rooms are super. However I had a room with lounge access and we went in and you can’t access the floor with the key. (However perhaps if you were really sneaky you could Ung int he elevator until you get to that floor) so I get it but as we walked in the lady was like hello this is the lounge and we said yes and we have access and gave the room number and she was like ok whatever. Now the lounge was busy and it was a event she made rather than bellow room number pleas and enjoy you know normal professional behaviour. But no after we sat down no one else was asked and they were shown to tables and canapés. So we left it just felt weird. Then the next day we left are room at 12 and some to the desk and said after we had removed the DND sign that the room can be serviced. We then. Came back later that day and no service so old wet towels and so on. So there you go no one gives a S—t whilst we all get charged now full rack rate. So all I would say is great hotel and location but is you want to be treated well doesn’t look great and make sure you save your towels as no cleaning
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from , Inhaber at Hyatt Regency Dusseldorf
Responded Jul 21, 2022
Dear Madam, thank you very much for taking the time to rate us. Please be assured that your feedback and suggestions are very important to us, because only through the honest opinion of our guests we have the opportunity to constantly optimize our performance. Accordingly, we are very sorry to have presented you with some challenges. We would like to apologize to you and assure you that this is definitely not our standard. We would be very happy to have another chance to fully and completely inspire you during your next visit to Hafenspitze. With warm regards from the entire Düsseldorf Hyatt family
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
movinlewis wrote a review Jun 2022
Manama, Bahrain1 contribution
Terrible customer service from restaurant staff. Downright rude and obnoxious. If you request them for something, they will sound like they are actually doing you a favor. I guess they don't quite understand the importance of a conference of such magnitude being held in their hotel and the necessity of participating delegates to network or connect with each other. This sentiment is not just shared by me, but by other delegates as well (from other companies/countries). And I don't quite understand why is the room designed in such a way that the moment you step in, you are facing a washing area and the bathroom and toilet on either side. You don't directly step into the bedroom or hall (whatever) area. But this niggle was overshadowed by the 1 star customer service we had experienced in the restaurants during our stay there.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from , Inhaber at Hyatt Regency Dusseldorf
Responded Aug 3, 2022
Deat Guest, thank you for your recent stay at the Hyatt Regency Düsseldorf and the time you invested. You have completed our electronic guest questionnaire. Your feedback is very helpful to us and we appreciate your help, as it is only through the honest opinion of our guests that we can continuously improve our services. I am very sorry to hear that you did not experience our service as very cordial and professional, which is definitely not our actual standard. Therefore, I would like to apologise to you for the lack of care. I have already passed on your honest words to my team to show you the impact it can have when we are inattentive and do not go the extra mile to make our guests feel more than welcome in every single moment of their stay with us. I hope that you will soon give us a second chance with another stay and then convince you again with our current service! with kind regards, your Hyatt team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jonathan wrote a review Jun 2022
Boston, Massachusetts1 contribution
The staff at Hyatt Düsseldorf were very welcoming. I had an amazing breakfast every morning and my room had a breathtaking view of the river. Restaurants were easy to access to and the walk across the walkway was enjoyable.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from , Inhaber at Hyatt Regency Dusseldorf
Responded Aug 3, 2022
Dear Mr. Jonathan, thank you very much for your feedback. It is great to hear, that you enjoyed your overall stay with us so much. With best regards, your Hyatt family
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
zameerupa wrote a review Jun 2022
Sugar Land, Texas46 contributions35 helpful votes
This is probably the best Hyatt Regency that I have stayed at around the world. Most Hyatt Regency's are convention type hotels. This one in Dusseldorf is a blend of a business traveler hotel with a more luxurious feel. As a Hyatt Globalist I was upgraded to a suite which was very comfortable. The staff at this property is amazing. They have a make shift club lounge on the first floor where you can get coffee, wine, and snacks. It has a nice view of the water. The primary club lounge on the top floor has a great view but is still not operating as a lounge. Though you are able to use it if you like. As a Globalist breakfast was included and it was one of the best that I had. You can order hot items and indulge in their immense buffet. I believe it was a young man named Andy that had checked me in and he was exceptionally helpful. I would strongly recommend this hotel if you find yourself in Dusseldorf.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from , Inhaber at Hyatt Regency Dusseldorf
Responded Aug 3, 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your recent stay at Hyatt Regency Dusseldorf and the time you invested to complete our electronical guest questionnaire. Your honest and detailed feedback is very helpful to us and we really appreciate your assistance, as only by receiving the honest opinion of our guests, we can constantly improve our Service and Standards. It is great to hear, that beside minor flaws you enjoyed your overall stay with us so much, especially our culinary offer. With warmest regards, your Hyatt team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mark E wrote a review Jun 2022
Houston, Texas4 contributions1 helpful vote
This hotel is well run with a friendly staff, other hotels should learn their secret sauce. The hotel is well appointed and comfortable with excellent food and beverage. It is about a ten minute walk to town, but that is probably the reason it is so quiet.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from , Inhaber at Hyatt Regency Dusseldorf
Responded Aug 3, 2022
Dear Mr. Markel, thank you very much for your recent stay at Hyatt Regency Dusseldorf and the time you invested to complete our electronical guest questionnaire. Your feedback is very helpful to us and we really appreciate your assistance. It is great to hear, that you enjoyed your overall stay with us so much. With best regards, your Hyatt team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$213 - $286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hyatt regency dusseldorf hotel
LOCATION
GermanyNorth Rhine-WestphaliaDüsseldorf
NUMBER OF ROOMS
303
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hyatt Regency Dusseldorf
Which popular attractions are close to Hyatt Regency Dusseldorf?
Nearby attractions include MedienHafen (0.3 miles), Neuer Zollhof (0.2 miles), and Rudas Studios (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hyatt Regency Dusseldorf?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Hyatt Regency Dusseldorf?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hyatt Regency Dusseldorf?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hyatt Regency Dusseldorf?
Yes, valet parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hyatt Regency Dusseldorf?
Conveniently located restaurants include Da Clà Restaurant, Bob & Mary, and DOX Restaurant & Bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hyatt Regency Dusseldorf?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center, a sauna, and locker rooms available in the fitness center during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hyatt Regency Dusseldorf?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Hyatt Regency Dusseldorf?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Hyatt Regency Dusseldorf offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hyatt Regency Dusseldorf?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and German.