We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Mercure Hotel Dortmund City

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Mercure Hotel Dortmund City
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

328 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 134: English reviews
Dortmund
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We are disappointed because we've got no voucher for the car park nearby. Breakfast was enough with god coffee and local bread and a good choise of teas. The people at Check in were very kindly with necessary information.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank hertel_karin
MercureDortmundCity, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Hotel Dortmund City, responded to this review

Dear Karin Hertel, thank you very much for sharing your feedback about your travel to Mercure Hotel Dortmund City here with the Tripadvisor community. We are sorry that we could not offer you a voucher for the car park nearby, but due to it is public we don´t have any vouchers for it. Still we recommend parking there because we... More 

Lockerbie
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Car park was to far away from the hotel, and you have to walk through a nearly abandoned shopping mall. The room stunk of stale cigarette smell. Its not a hotel I would return too very quickly. The location in proximity to the city center is the only plus point to this hotel

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank cowboybri
MercureDortmundCity, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Hotel Dortmund City, responded to this review

Dear cowboybri, thank you for sharing your stay at our hotel with the tripadvisor community. We are sorry that the parking lot in the center and our hotel room did not meet your expectations. Please be assured that your feedback will serve as a motivation to our team to improve our services for you and all our guests in the... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
238 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had excellent 4 night stay their. We have to change rooms of power problem but the staff were very helpful and polite. The bedroom was spot on clean and tidy. We didn't have a chance have breakfast their but went somewhere. It's good walk to the central station and other attraction like football museum

Helpful?
Thank John M
MercureDortmundCity, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Hotel Dortmund City, responded to this review

Dear John M, thank you very much for your reply and for sharing your stay at Mercure Hotel Dortmund City here with the Tripadvisor Community. We are happy that we could offer you a tidy room and helpful staff. We would appreciate to have you as our guest again and have a safe travel until then. regards from Mercure Dortmund... More 

New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
86 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2016

Travelled to Dortmund city, Germany a few weeks back for a meeting and had the chance to stay at the Mercure City hotel at Kampstrasse. Its a very neat and efficient business hotel right at the city centre and shops , restaurants , central station are just a walk away. Taxis are easily available at the entrance and can also... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jaideep B
MercureDortmundCity, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Hotel Dortmund City, responded to this review

Dear Jaideep B. thank you very much for staying with us and for sharing your experience with the tripadvisor community. We are happy that you found yourself in a nice, big room with lots of facilities around the hotel. Your feedback will serve as further motivation for our team. We are looking forward to welcome you in our hotel again,... More 

London
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2016

I booked this hotel because there was a good deal on prices and it was close to the Westfalenhalle, where we were going to a weekend festival.. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful, the room was immaculate and very quiet, so we had a great sleep. We didn't use any of the other facilities, (bar) but there is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gaylord-F
MercureDortmundCity, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Hotel Dortmund City, responded to this review

Dear Gaylord-F, thank you for sharing your stay at our hotel here with the tripadvisor community. We hope you had a great festival in Dortmund with lots of drinking and even more heavy metal! Our team will appreciate to have you as our guests again and we hope you will be back. There are going to be some more festivals... More 

The Netherlands
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2016

A very good hotel in center of Dortmund. shopping Center, Restaurants and other facilities are in walk distance.Hotel is best accessible by public transportation but you can also park your car in one of the nearest parking garages. Konzerthuas theater is in a walk distance.

Helpful?
Thank Al-Sahraei
MercureDortmundCity, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Hotel Dortmund City, responded to this review

Dear Al-Sahraei, thank you very much for being our guest and sharing your opinion about the stay with the tripadvisor community here. It is nice that the location fitted your needs in every way. Information for all guests: we can open the garage "Am Freistuhl" 24/7, please just ring the bell and identify as hotel guest, our team will open... More 

Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
98 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2016 via mobile

A good bed a quiet and clean room are the most important thing for me and this hotel offers them all. It is very well located, just 5 minutes on foot from the cenral station, so good for business travellers. The rooms don't have mini-bars but there is a machine in the corridor and drinks are at very reasonable prices.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ares65
MercureDortmundCity, Public Relations Manager at Mercure Hotel Dortmund City, responded to this review

Dear Ares65, thank you very much for staying with us during your travel to Dortmund. Our team thanks you for your positive feedback. We would appreciate to have you as our guest again in the near future. Best regards and a good travel. Mercure Dortmund City & Team More 

Cumberland, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2016

We were looking for a hotel close to children's hospital in DC without staying in DC. This hotel was close without being there. The location is nice, the motel is clean. We will definitely stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank jwoolard14
MercureDortmundCity, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Hotel Dortmund City, responded to this review

Dear jwoolard14, thank you very much for your response and for sharing your travel with the tripadvisor community. We would like your review to stand for itself. All the best wishes to your child and we hope to have you as our guest again, but not because your child is ill. Thank you and all the best for your future... More 

Level Contributor
77 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2016

ideallly located in the city center, this 3 floors hotel is offering very clean and spacious rooms. However soundproofing towards adjoining rooms could be better. Beds and bedlinen are of high quality. Breakfast offer is just great and view from breakfast room quite nice.

Helpful?
Thank Jean Luc M
MercureDortmundCity, Public Relations Manager at Mercure Hotel Dortmund City, responded to this review

Dear Jean Luc M, thank you very much for sharing your stay here with the tripadvisor members. Our team is happy and motivated by your feedback. We are glad that you liked the beds, for we just renewed the mattresses this week. We hope all guests will have a good sleep in there, just like you had. We are looking... More 

Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2016

Was here for a two night stay with friends and family to attend a Borussia Dortmund game in February 2016. Disappointingly, my Ray-Bans were stolen from my room on the second day of our stay. The only people with access to the room were the cleaning staff. The hotel manager emailed me upon my return, informing me they'd questioned employees... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jamie C
MercureDortmundCity, General Manager at Mercure Hotel Dortmund City, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Jamie C. thank you very much for your stay at Mercure Hotel Dortmund City and sharing your experience. We are very sorry for the loss of your sunglasses. We can assure that our security concept is reliable and failure safe. As you determined yourself, our elevators are secured against unauthorized access to guests floors. The responsible house keeper... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

46 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (36)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dortmund hotels
0.2 mi away
NH Dortmund
NH Dortmund
#4 of 55 in Dortmund
4.0 of 5 stars 476 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mercure Hotel Dortmund Centrum
1.2 mi away
Steigenberger Hotel Dortmund
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Novum Hotel Unique Dortmund Hauptbahnhof
1.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Dortmund
0.2 mi away
The Grey Hotel
The Grey Hotel
#12 of 55 in Dortmund
4.0 of 5 stars 116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The 3 star Mercure Dortmund City has 82 rooms and is located in the centre of the city. The modern hotel offers WLAN, a cosy bar and a meeting room for up to 45 people. It is a 5 minute walk to the main train station, museums, the concert hall and many other attractions. Convenient public transport takes you to Westfalenhalle events hall and Westfalenstadion stadium. The hotel is an ideal base for business and tourist activities in and around Dortmund. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Hotel Dortmund City

Address: Kampstr. 35-37, 44137 Dortmund, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Location: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Dortmund
Price Range: $84 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mercure Hotel Dortmund City 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Mercure Hotel Dortmund City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Hotel Dortmund City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay