We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Stay City Hotels Dortmund

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Stay City Hotels Dortmund
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

148 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 28: English reviews
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Good central location with free street parking. Rooms very modern and clean. Can tell it's been recently refurbished. Hotel doesn't offer twin rooms so emailed a month in advance to request the sofa bed to be made up however on arrival this wasn't done and no housekeeping available to do it. Also tea and coffee making facilities not replaced on... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jordan F
StefanieStayCity, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Stay City Hotels Dortmund, responded to this review

Dear Jordan, thanks for detailed feedback. Nice that you has a plesant stay with us. There some details we had to work so thank you for the constructive criticism. But I hope we can welcome you again at Stay City Hotel. Greetings, Stefanie, Guest review More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This month I had 3 nights in this hotel and must say this is best value hotel in Dortmund. Also at evening hours manager - Brane - was excellent host, had great stories and you can find some good sweet wine in hotel. Definitely will be my number one choice next time in Dortmund

Helpful?
Thank Bogoljub J
StefanieStayCity, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Stay City Hotels Dortmund, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thanks for your lovely review. Nice to see that you has a great time. Hope to see you soon :) Greetings, Stefanie, Guest review More 

Ljubljana, Slovenia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very nice hotel located in a quiet neighborhood near the city center. The rooms were recently renovated and are decorated in the modern style which I really like. All the furniture is new. The rooms are clean and comfortable with big LCD TV. There is no wardrobe in the room, but that was not a issue for me even though... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank bobB6081LI
StefanieStayCity, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Stay City Hotels Dortmund, responded to this review

Dear Bob, thank you for this great detailed review. Nice to hear that you has a fanatstic stay with us. I will give your special praise to Mr. Makovic and the whole team. It is very important to us that you feel like at home- this makes us very proud. I am very happy to read that you like our... More 

Baia Mare, Rumänien
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2016

Impecable room, impressively clean, outstanding comfort of matress, a large curved screen TV set never seen before in any upper class hotel. The hotel is situated in a quite neighbourhood, the parking lot is small, but free parking places can be found nearby.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank rpod_993724
StefanieStayCity, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Stay City Hotels Dortmund, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thanks for your feedback. I am very happy to hear that you had a fantastic stay with us. Great that you're so excited and you took so much positive impressions back home- which makes us very proud. I hope we can welcome you again yoon at Stay City Hotel Dortmund. Greetings, Stefanie, Guest review More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2016 via mobile

What a lovely room. We had superior room which looked exactly like the photo. Had sliding doors onto a balcony which was nice for fresh air yet the shutters kept the room private and safe. Comfy bed, clean, and nice clean and modern bathroom! £10 taxi to city and hotel can call one immediately for you. Helpful receptionist and lovely... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Chloe S
StefanieStayCity, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Stay City Hotels Dortmund, responded to this review

Dear Chloe, thank you for your review and the time you took for. It's great that so well you like it with us and you're so feel comfortable with us. This is very important to us. I am happy to hear that you like our style and design. Hope to see you again at Stay City Hotel Dortmund. Kind regards,... More 

Skive, Denmark
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2016

Nice hotel, which is still under renovation. The hotel located in a quiet neighborhood. Breakfast Restaurant somewhat small, but good supply of cereal products. Wi-Fi works reasonably, but note that a voucher only applies to one device.

Helpful?
1 Thank 2015Niels
StefanieStayCity, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Stay City Hotels Dortmund, responded to this review

Dear Niels, thanks for your Feedback. Nice, that you has a pleasant stay with us. Breakfastroom will be renovated soon. So we will have more space for our guests. I am happy that you enjoy breakfast with us. Hope we can welcome you again. Kind regards, Stefanie, Guest review More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2016 via mobile

Nice hotel, was having renovations when we visited. Good value. Rooms are fantastic- big, nicely decorated, good showers. Have not tried breakfast yet. Bar is very warm. Blinds on the Windows which is always a plus for me as the room is properly dark.

Helpful?
1 Thank Al B
StefanieStayCity, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Stay City Hotels Dortmund, responded to this review

Dear Al, thank you for your great review. I am happy to hear that you had a nice stay at Stay City Hotels and that you like our new design. I hope we can welcome you again at your next visit to Dortmund. I'd wish you could enjoy our breakfast next time. Have a great time, Stefanie, Guest review More 

Greece
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2016

Definitely giving a 5 star rating. Very clean, very quite and comfortable rooms and the staff is very friendly ,multilingual,and very supportive to what the guest my need and i will recomend this to anyone visiting dortmund

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank jorgjetar
StefanieStayCity, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Stay City Hotels Dortmund, responded to this review

Dear Jorg, thanks for your great review. Fine, that you give us a 5 Star review and that you remain our friendly team so positively in remembrance. Hope we can welcome you again. Kind regards, Stefanie, Guest review More 

Essex, England
Level Contributor
48 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2016 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights, for football match. Arrived quite late, reception staff were friendly and efficient. Room on 2nd floor, was large, bright and comfortable. There was no wardrobe, just a few hangers behind the bed and some shelves on other side, not a problem for a short stay, but not very convenient if staying longer. Large television and sitting... More 

Helpful?
Thank RayEssex_England
Taylan A, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Stay City Hotels Dortmund, responded to this review

Dear Ray, thanks four your great review. Nice to hear that you has a wonderful visit with us. I am happy to hear that you like our new rooms so much. Now we have free Sky Channels and also englisch TV Channels, too. TV is new programmed so you could use Flatscreens perfectly. Ob bar we have Sky, too yo... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2016

Was so terrible we asked for our money back and went elsewhere!!! (standard room) Can't comment on the superior rooms as they were all ''fully booked'' at 50 gbp a night i expect more than something which looks worse than an old youth hostel.

Helpful?
Thank angie s
StefanieStayCity, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Stay City Hotels Dortmund, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your feedback and the time you took for. I very much regret that we could not meet your demands. Since January, much has happened in our house and almost all rooms are renovated. Sorry, you had at that time an old booked and we were fully booked, so we could not provide you another room.... More 

Travelers are raving about these Dortmund hotels

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

92 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (48)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dortmund hotels
2.1 mi away
Novum Hotel Unique Dortmund Hauptbahnhof
1.4 mi away
Ibis Dortmund City
Ibis Dortmund City
#14 of 56 in Dortmund
4.0 of 5 stars 303 reviews
3.0 mi away
B&B Hotel Dortmund-Messe
B&B Hotel Dortmund-Messe
#23 of 56 in Dortmund
3.5 of 5 stars 56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
ibis budget Dortmund West
ibis budget Dortmund West
#25 of 56 in Dortmund
3.5 of 5 stars 193 reviews
2.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Dortmund
3.0 mi away
EHM Hotel Dortmund Airport
EHM Hotel Dortmund Airport
#24 of 56 in Dortmund
3.5 of 5 stars 65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our renovated in 2015/2016 33m² Stays Superior are decorated with numerous design elements for an exclusive ambiance, entertainment and well-being for your eye. The most important thing for your pleasant stay in the hotel is sleep. But the highlight is featured in each Stays Superior: Your Stay bed. At 180 x 200 cm and 24 cm high super kingsize mattress relax fantastically with us. The Stays bed has an integrated closet and several shelves. The ducted in ostrich leather headboard completes the successful design. Great entertainment is provided in each Stays Superior the entertainment center with a 40 "Samsung LED flat screen, 48" Samsung LED flat screen with alarm. At your desk, you can work comfortably with complimentary wireless or simply check your emails only. All Stays Superior feature ambient lighting. Also ahead with a great bathroom with walk-in shower, hairdryer and fluffy towels in luxury quality. On your private loggia you can end your day. The Superior Stays can be booked as single, double and triple. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Stay City Hotels Dortmund

Address: Paderborner Str. 79, 44143 Dortmund, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany (Formerly Prodomo Hotel Dortmund)
Location: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Dortmund
Price Range: $51 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Stay City Hotels Dortmund 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Stay City Hotels Dortmund reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dortmund Prodomo Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay