We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 56 hotels in Dortmund

Mercure Hotel Dortmund Centrum

320 reviews
Save
Traveler (113)
Room & Suite (51)
Dining (24)
Overview
  • Excellent19%
  • Very good47%
  • Average28%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible2%
Travelers talk about
“city centre”(9 reviews)
“reasonable size”(2 reviews)
“nice hotel”(6 reviews)
Free Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Room Service
Suites
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (320)Write a Review
Filter reviews
101 results
Traveler rating
28
47
19
4
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
28
47
19
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscity centrereasonable sizenice hotelwalking distancerooms are cleanbuffet breakfasthotel roomcentral stationwifieurostwinreceptionistsleepingchristmasstadium
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 101 reviews
Reviewed December 7, 2017 via mobile

Check-in slow - only one check in desk staffed. Ate in hotel restaurant. Poor service. Very slow. Not much choice. Wrong starter brought. Main courses not brought at same time and had to ask where my partner's main course was. Not much choice and not...More

Thank SixxxK
Response from Mercure Hotel D, Front Office Manager at Mercure Hotel Dortmund CentrumResponded December 11, 2017

Dear SixxxK, thank you very much for taking your time to write us a feedback regarding your recent stay in our hotel. We are sorry that you did not experienced our service at it´s best. Due to a illness the reception was just stuffed with...More

Reviewed November 26, 2017

Nice hotel, located as it says in the city centre. Modern clean and the staff were very friendly. The bar opens late and is a nice place to finish off the day. The bar staff were good, nothing was too much trouble.More

1  Thank Intcopiers
Response from Mercure Hotel D, Front Office Manager at Mercure Hotel Dortmund CentrumResponded November 29, 2017

Dear Intcopiers, thank you very much for taking your time to write us a feedback regarding your recent stay in our hotel. We are glad to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our employees made you feel welcome and comfortable. Our...More

Reviewed September 8, 2017 via mobile

The hotel is fine but on the day of checkout we were told the hotel would not store our bags after we had checked out. I have never stayed in a hotel which does not offer this service. The receptionist was very unhelpful regarding the...More

Thank ChristineButler919
Response from Mercure Hotel D, Front Office Manager at Mercure Hotel Dortmund CentrumResponded September 28, 2017

Dear ChristineButler919, thank you very much for your feedback. We were delighted to have you as our guest. Of course we do offer a free luggage room for our guests, I am really sorry and disappointed that my colleagues did not offered this service to...More

Reviewed August 4, 2017

To keep a long story short: This hotel isn't it worth. Do not book !!!. For their level of service, their rooms and their interior even the normal rate of 103€ per night way too expensive. You can book much cheaper hotels around which are...More

Thank Schopf123
Response from Mercure Hotel D, Manager at Mercure Hotel Dortmund CentrumResponded August 8, 2017

Dear Mr. Schopf, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Hotel Dortmund Centrum. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to...More

Reviewed July 28, 2017 via mobile

Nice Hotel, modern with a great breakfast. Good swimming pool and free WiFi. The rooms have a reasonable size and ate clean, only the carpet everywhere looks worn and filthy, needs replacing. Pity also that next year the prices will go up dramatically, otherwise this...More

Thank Si A
Response from Mercure Hotel D, Manager at Mercure Hotel Dortmund CentrumResponded July 31, 2017

Dear guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Dortmund. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345621
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room Service
Hotel Amenities
Business Center with Internet Access
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Room Service
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Things to do
Restaurant
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
$100 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#6 Luxury Hotel in Dortmund
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Suites
Details
Price range
$100 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#6 Luxury Hotel in Dortmund
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Suites
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (113)
Room & Suite (51)
Dining (24)
Hotel & Grounds (77)
Bathroom (12)
Business Center & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
PeterandLindaD
January 18, 2018|
Answer
Response from Schopf123 | Reviewed this property |
Parking is a tricky thing there. There is a parking lot at the hotel, also there is the hotel sign at the entry of the parking lot but officially it is maintained by the city, you can‘t pay it via the hotel invoice, so you... More
0
Votes
Google Translation
Aimee_Sam14
January 3, 2015|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Mercure Hotel D | Property representative |
Dear guest, as you can see there are many ways to us. But if you want to have it quick an for a good value we recommend to take the Taxi. You will save more than half up to one hour time in relation to the train and bus. For... More
0
Votes
Google Translation
Room Tips
"Choose a room in another hotel!"
Read review
"Be sure to specify what room you want if you are a single guest as the single rooms are small. Pay the..."
Read review
"Don't bring a car."
Read review
"Ask for one facing the square rather than the main road, have a privilege room if you can afford it"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite