We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Centro Hotel Ayun

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Centro Hotel Ayun
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

236 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 83: English reviews
Dudley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We visited here for 3 nights over new years celebrations 2017, and were happy with the hotel. It was a little further out of the city than we expected, however there is a tram stop (Mülheim Stegerwaldsiedlung) only a 10 minute walk away, then only a 15 minute tram ride to the center, which was the cheapest transport option. Trams...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KatieUnderwood
Centro H, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Centro Hotel Ayun, responded to this review

Dear KatieUnderwood, thank you very much for your kind review. It's great that you enjoyed your stay with us. We would be your hosts again. Sincerely, Centro Hotel Ayun

Crewe, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 9, 2016 via mobile

Overall, we had an enjoyable stay! Pros: - price - free wifi - clean and quiet - easy check in / check out - 30 / 40 minute walk to the city centre. Cons: - no answer when calling the front desk phone number. I would recommend this hotel if you want to visit the city on a budget.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rick N
Centro H, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Centro Hotel Ayun, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your kind review. It's great that you enjoyed your stay with us. We would be your hosts again. Sincerely, Centro Hotel Group Team

Ghent, Belgium
Reviewed November 23, 2016

Rude staff, rooms cancelled with cheap excuses and inconsistent "reasons", their english is pretty basic... no means to clearly communicate with them. Location wise: not convenient... I really recommend avoiding this hotel at any cost.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nomade_On_Earth
Centro H, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Centro Hotel Ayun, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your contributions and your constructive criticism. We regret that not much enjoyed your stay with us. For the inconvenience we apologize. Sincerely, Centro Hotel Group Team

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed November 4, 2016

Stayed here only for one night, but the room was clean and beds were very comfortable. The free wifi was awesome - we were able to stream Netflix on our ipad for a couple hours and had no problems with connectivity. Only downside is the location. It's pretty far from city centre, but the benefit of that is we had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amcoss
Centro H, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Centro Hotel Ayun, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your kind review. It's great that you enjoyed your stay with us. We would be your hosts again. Sincerely, Centro Hotel Group Team

Cesky Krumlov, Czech Republic
Reviewed November 4, 2016

Very nice hotel. Friendly staff, room was clean, here was everything you need, very good breakfasts. Bad moments it's just impractical interner connection and the location isn't good. Hotel at the end of the city and if you go to the bus stop a few minutes, it's okay, but it was necessary to bought tickets before,because on the stops it's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Breadtraveller
Centro H, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Centro Hotel Ayun, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your kind review. It's great that you enjoyed your stay with us. We would be your hosts again. Sincerely, Centro Hotel Group Team

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 19, 2016 via mobile

My room was really nice , spacious and well presented. The hotel looks ok from the outside but it had free wifi and was nice inside. Parking was also free The real downside today was the breakfast. It closes at 10.00 We arrived at 9.30 only to be told they had run out of bacon and orange juice, it was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Intcopiers
Centro H, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Centro Hotel Ayun, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your kind review. It's great that you enjoyed your stay with us. We would be your hosts again. Sincerely, Centro Hotel Group Team

Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed October 17, 2016

Everything about the hotel was nice. Room and the bathroom is quite nice and modern. The big disappointment was the attitude of the reception staff (a guy). I thought he was a bit unreasonable. So it was a bad start to my stay. However the reception staff the following morning (a girl) was very nice. So I left on a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank N C
Centro H, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Centro Hotel Ayun, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your kind review. It's great that you enjoyed your stay with us. We would be your hosts again. Sincerely, Centro Hotel Group Team

Porto, Portugal
Reviewed September 27, 2016

A good hotel specially if you need to work in the Messe. Good and friendly service and in one word: efficient! Confortable and has everything that you need for a business trip. It has good spaces if you need to work in the hotel. I would repeat!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Antonio L
Centro H, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Centro Hotel Ayun, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your kind review. It's great that you enjoyed your stay with us. We would be your hosts again. Sincerely, Centro Hotel Group Team

Letchworth, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 4, 2016

Nice hotel, clean and everything you need for an overnight stay. Excellent breakfast even though it was an additional charge it was well worth it. Only problem was I was given I think Room 34, ground floor right beside the main entrance. Had a disturbed nights sleep due to people still returning to the hotel up until ~ 3.30am and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen W
Centro H, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Centro Hotel Ayun, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your kind review. It's great that you enjoyed your stay with us. We would be your hosts again. Sincerely, Centro Hotel Group Team

Margate, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 15, 2016 via mobile

We have used the hotel as a stopover on the way back to England and we were very happy with all aspects of our stay. The room was very spacious, the bathroom luxurious, our bed was comfortable and the hotel was very quiet so our little girl had no problems falling asleep. It had an efficient air conditioning and plenty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Natasa W
Centro H, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Centro Hotel Ayun, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your kind review. It's great that you enjoyed your stay with us. We would be your hosts again. Sincerely, Centro Hotel Group Team

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

52 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cologne hotels
Mülheim
BURNS Fair And More
BURNS Fair And More
#54 of 277 in Cologne
179 reviews
Mülheim
BURNS Art Cologne
BURNS Art Cologne
#63 of 277 in Cologne
137 reviews
Ibis Budget Koln Messe
#51 of 277 in Cologne
638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ibis Koeln Messe
#48 of 277 in Cologne
577 reviews
Leonardo Hotel Cologne
#68 of 277 in Cologne
418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Centro Hotel Ayun

Address: Deutz-Mulheimer-Strasse 184, 51063 Cologne, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany (Formerly Prodomo Messehotel Köln)
Location: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Cologne > Mülheim
Price Range: $54 - $552 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Centro Hotel Ayun 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotel.de, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Centro Hotel Ayun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prodomo Messehotel Koln Cologne
Prodomo Messehotel Koln Hotel Cologne
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Centro Hotel Ayun staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Centro Hotel Ayun staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Stay away from the main entrance”
 of 5 bubbles 19stephenw, Sep 4, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the options of mattress”
 of 5 bubbles Silmbdantas, Mar 19, 2016 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else in Cologne, there are much better hotels that are a lot cheaper. Avoid !!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles michaeloK7876MH, Sep 12, 2015 | Read review
“Don't even bother, but if you must, the third floor is meant to be nicer.”
 of 5 bubbles AriannaB63, Sep 9, 2015 | Read review
“Convenient for Trade Fair - 5 min walk saves taxi fees!”
 of 5 bubbles Happy_Chap46, Aug 31, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question