We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Jugendgaestehaus Koeln Riehl

64 reviews
Save
Traveler (79)
Room & Suite (17)
Dining (14)
Overview
  • Excellent28%
  • Very good44%
  • Average23%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible4%
Travelers talk about
“youth hostel”(4 reviews)
“school trip”(3 reviews)
Public Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Rooms
Family Rooms
Accessible rooms
Breakfast included
2.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (64)Write a Review
Filter reviews
22 results
Traveler rating
7
8
7
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
7
8
7
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyouth hostelschool tripmeats and cheesesstayed herecerealtowelswifi
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 22 reviews
Reviewed May 30, 2017 via mobile

The hostel is nice and clean. Pretty big too. Breakfast was quite complete and the people was very nice. We got a room with bath and a baby bed was no problem. Would definitely return. It is a good place for conferences and reunions as...More

Thank JCGarza
Reviewed September 20, 2016 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay very much. The room was lovely and clean and spacious. Breakfast was great and the staff were wonderful! The only down side was the awful noise all through the night from drunken teens staying above us. They weren't asked to quieten...More

2  Thank pixpip
Reviewed September 13, 2016

Fabulous rooms with views, large windows and roomy bathrooms. No need to share rooms, or duck under bunks in this place. Conveniently located near the Rhein for a gentle stroll into the city, or to a light rail track. The one drawback is the food....More

1  Thank Janice S
Response from AGroening, Rezeption at Jugendgaestehaus Koeln RiehlResponded September 28, 2016

Dear Janice, thank you for your rating. We are looking forward to welcome you again. Greeting from the beautiful Cologne.

Reviewed July 27, 2016 via mobile

This is a clean and well run hostel, however for me it wasn't great. It's a classic German youth hostel, youth meaning kids on school trips etc. It's in the middle of nowhere with nothing close by. The metro is short hop to Cologne central...More

Thank Acarter87
Reviewed July 26, 2016 via mobile

Nice clean hostel. Bed linen provided but you have to make the beds yourself. Towels come with a charge. Had dinner for 2 Adults and 2 children for €25, not bad value. Big negative is WiFi - it's not free - not available in rooms...More

2  Thank tillytotrocks
View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Details
Price range
$90 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
$90 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (79)
Room & Suite (17)
Dining (14)
Hotel & Grounds (34)
Family and Play Areas (11)
Bathroom (8)
Business Center & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Barry T
October 16, 2016|
Answer
Response from AGroening | Property representative |
The nearest Swimming pool is the Lent Park, it´s 1 km away near the Zoo.
0
Votes
Google Translation
HattieFleur
November 29, 2015|
Answer
Response from AGroening | Property representative |
Evening meals cost € 7,50 in our hostel.
0
Votes
Google Translation
Room Tips
"I stayed on the 7th floor facing the river and had an excellent view with a small balcony."
Read review
"7. floor with balcony ;-)"
Read review
"A room facing the gardens is nice."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite