We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Messe-Kreisel 3 Messe Kreisel 3, 50679 Cologne, North Rhine-Westphalia Germany
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Save up to 25%
Booking.com
Expedia.com
FindHotel
$112
View deal
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Priceline$115
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (126)
Room & Suite (120)
Dining (43)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#54 of 290 hotels in Cologne
Location
4.1
Cleanliness
4.1
Service
3.9
Value
3.7
Travelers' Choice
GreenLeaders Gold level
Book the Radisson Blu Hotel, Cologne, placed in the business district near Koelnmesse exhibition center, Lanxess Arena, and few minutes from the old town
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Spa
Wifi
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Green
Languages Spoken
English, German
Hotel links
Special Offer:Save up to 25%

Location

Full view
62Somewhat walkable
Grade: 62 out of 100
71Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
19Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
444Reviews14Q+A7Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 162
  • 140
  • 70
  • 39
  • 33
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
mapiwa wrote a review Sep 2022
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg16 contributions5 helpful votes
hotel next to the Lanxess Arena, you need not to take the car, the superior room was great and very nice, the breakfast was fantastic, you drive into the underground car park and take the elevator to the hotel, very convenient, I can recommend this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Tester86 wrote a review Aug 2021
Donauworth, Germany3 contributions4 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
Choosing the Radisson Blue Hotel Cologne was the right decision. The breakfast buffet was excellent and very well organized during this difficult pandemic phase. The standard room is fully enough to make you very feel good. I apprechiated a personal and very frienly conversation with the hotel manager Mr. Götzmann.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: Standard Room is excellent and quiet!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Kev Owen wrote a review Sep 2022
6 contributions2 helpful votes
Inattentive servers. Starter was fine, but then my main course was forgotten. Waited over 45 minutes to receive a very average fish stew. Definitely not worth the wait. The parking charge was waived at the check out as a gesture of goodwill, but as I’m travelling at the company expense it doesn’t really appease my discontent. Really considering switching hotel chains now after also having a bad existence at the Radisson Budapest recently.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from A H, Gästeservice/Empfang at Radisson Blu Hotel, Cologne
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear kevlarhelmet, Thank you for sharing your experience. Seeing a guest appreciating our room interior and design is great. Thank you for that! Besides our standard bar menu we do offer seasonal food options to amplify our menu. Regretfully we see that the given selection was not suitable for you and we apologize for that. We still would be very grateful to be part of your next travel plans again. With kind regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
UKtraveller_yes wrote a review Sep 2022
Eastleigh, United Kingdom8 contributions29 helpful votes
This is the 5th time I've stayed at the Raddison in Cologne and it's been getting progressively worse each time I stay Everytime I arrive there's a queue for check in and rude staff. This time around it's late and there's one free receptionist who is more interested in taking to his colleague whilst I'm told to wait to check in. Took a good few minutes to acknowledge me despite waiting, only for a group of guests to cut right in front of me and begin asking questions, knowing I was there waiting to check in. Had to wait 15 minutes. Annoying Booked a junior suite, ridiculously placed right next to the lifts so all I heard all night was the sound of the lift going up and down. The layout of the room is dreadful. Definitely not designed to be a hotel wiht the rooms cramped with totally odd designs and layouts. Complained about the noise, offered a lower category room, refused to give me any money to compensate the lower grade. "Balcony" in this room was an embarrassment, totally over grown and over looked the car park. Was offered a "free" breakfast (I'd hope so with a €300 room) yet they tried to charge me for it on check out which was embarrassing. Bar area is nice but staff rude and slow (every single time I've been, and tons of people complain about it every time I'm there). Restaurant closed during the day for no reason. If there wasn't a lack of places to go nearby for drinks I'd really it bother To top it off I left an expensive wash bag and aftershave etc in the room. Messaged on hotels dot com where I made the booking 4 times and no response. Could have taken the initiative and called or emailed me to say they have found it straight away. Beyond annoying and could have been sorted quickly without the language barrier of a phone call. Please do yourself a favour, the Hyatt 10 mins walk away is outstanding and a totally different world to the Raddison, more expensive but you get what you pay for. The end.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
hrabakh wrote a review Sep 2022
Kraluv Dvur, Czech Republic1 contribution
BestHotel for Messe, close distance, super service, best bed among all chan hotels visited. From the ground floor (reception) through Eclipse bar and lounge to the room. I wish I have possiblity to stay at the chain Radisson Blu at every trade fair we participate around the globe
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
shearn485599 wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution
Hotel was good and great location for the Messe exhibition centre. Rooms and facilities in rooms are to a high standard. Would stay there again. Could have done with extra staff on the bar when it got busy.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Cleanliness
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
heyhostevensndbs wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
A business trip for Gamescom. The hotel overpromises and under delivers. Other facilities were generally okay, but the F&B department has a major problem. Unprofessional staff, tasteless and low variety of food. I’m trying a different hotel next time
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Cleanliness
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from A H, Gästeservice/Empfang at Radisson Blu Hotel, Cologne
Responded Aug 30, 2022
Dear heyhostevensndbs, Thank you for sharing your experience. Seeing a guest appreciating our room interior and design is great. Thank you for that! Friendly service is naturally to us. Based on your descriptions we are going to work on that lack of service immediately. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, we can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. With kind regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
gmende343588 wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
Really good Trip! thank you so much ! we had alot of fun and it was alot to do in Cologne ! we loved our trip ! thank you so much , and your hotel is so freaking nice ! the most beautiful hotel in Cologne Period ! thank you so much
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from A H, Gästeservice/Empfang at Radisson Blu Hotel, Cologne
Responded 5 weeks ago
Dear gmende343588, Thank you so much for sharing your experience. Creating a nice and familiar atmosphere is the most important aim for us. We are glad that you could experience our friendly and courteous staff. Feel free to visit us any time! You will find us exactly where you found us the first time, promise! With kind regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Arjo v wrote a review Aug 2022
Dordrecht, The Netherlands4 contributions2 helpful votes
Room for improvement: -Most staff basic attitude is cold -Several staff don’t understand German or English -Airco in the room did not work properly. Airco does not have the capacity to cool a hot bedroom (outside daytime temperature 25°C) to a comfortable sleeping temperature -Extra services and bar in the hotel are overpriced -Cleaning staff entered the room, while we were not past the ‘check-out’ deadline Pleasant: -Clean room and facilities -Good breakfast -Nice sport facility (tv does not work there) -Good temperature Swedish Sauna
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from A H, Gästeservice/Empfang at Radisson Blu Hotel, Cologne
Responded Aug 11, 2022
Dear Arjo, Thank you for sharing your experience. We appreciate you mentioning our cleanliness. These is one of the things we value the most. But we are very sorry to see that you weren't 100% happy with your stay with us. Your points of improvement are important to us and we will do the utmost to make the stay at our hotel an unforgettable one, if you give us the chance to gain back your trust. With kind regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
gracipsevero wrote a review Jul 2022
Munich, Germany1 contribution
I loved staying at Radisson Blue in Cologne, we attended a CSGO tournament in the LANXESS arena which was super close to the hotel, the Messe (trade fair) is even closer, and the Deutz/Messe train station is a 10min away walk. The hotel was super clean, everything looked brand new and it was very quiet! I appreciate the silence so much! :) some hotels are very noisy and that throws me off. Great experience overall!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from A H, Gästeservice/Empfang at Radisson Blu Hotel, Cologne
Responded 5 weeks ago
Dear gracipsevero, We really appreciate your comment. Thank you so much for sharing. Being close to the convention center and Lanxess Arena is one of our strengths. We were happy to read that you enjoyed our convenient location. Feel free to visit us any time! You will find us exactly where you found us the first time, promise! With kind regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$131 - $233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
radisson blu hotel, cologne hotel cologne, radisson cologne, cologne radisson
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Radisson SAS
LOCATION
GermanyNorth Rhine-WestphaliaCologneDeutz
NUMBER OF ROOMS
393
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Radisson Blu Hotel, Cologne
Which popular attractions are close to Radisson Blu Hotel, Cologne?
Nearby attractions include KölnTriangle (0.6 miles), Hohenzollern Bridge (0.7 miles), and Lanxess Arena (0.4 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Radisson Blu Hotel, Cologne?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Radisson Blu Hotel, Cologne?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Radisson Blu Hotel, Cologne?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Radisson Blu Hotel, Cologne?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Radisson Blu Hotel, Cologne?
Conveniently located restaurants include Lommerzheim, ST. LOUIS Café, and Mongo's Restaurant Koeln.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Radisson Blu Hotel, Cologne?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center, a sauna, and locker rooms available in the fitness center during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Radisson Blu Hotel, Cologne?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Radisson Blu Hotel, Cologne?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Radisson Blu Hotel, Cologne offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Radisson Blu Hotel, Cologne?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and German.