We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The New Yorker | HOTEL

Traveler (56)
Room & Suite (16)
Dining (3)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room Service
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Sauna
Self-Serve Laundry
Shuttle Bus Service
Show more
Room features
Minibar
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Boutique
Trendy
HOTEL CLASS
112Reviews
63Photos
1Q+A
10Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 24
  • 40
  • 34
  • 10
  • 4
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Fabulous design hotel. clean, comfortable, welcoming atmosphere, generous breakfast buffet. Super comfortable beds. Fun interaction with helpful hotel staff, Ideal location, just short taxi journey to fairgrounds, enjoyed a flammkuchen (thin based pizzas) in the hotel bar
Read more
+1
The New Yorker hotel is a design establishment located in a former industrial zone of Deutz, and close to the Rhine River and the Kölner Messe. The New Yorker claims to be an urban refuge, inviting and full of spirit. The neighbourhood is uninspiring, to say the least. The
Read more
Response from Johannes A, Geschäftsführer at The New Yorker | HOTEL
Responded Jun 24, 2018
Dear Mrs. Piket, thank you very much for your detailled feedback! We are glad to hear that you felt comfortable in our designhotel and that you enjoyed our atmosphere including all the possibilities we are offering! According to the breakfast you are right. Our breakfast is a little bit more expensive then others. We are taking that price, because we are always taking care of serving high-quality, fresh and selfmade food to our guests. We hope to welcome you soon again in one of our designhotels and convince you of the quality of our breakfast buffet! Enjoy the difference! Best regards, Lea Strube
Read more
There were two nice things about this hotel: the doormen and the location. And that is it. Maybe my opinion is colored by the fact that I arrived with a broken arm, and when I asked for help the woman at the desk basically pointed to the door and told me to "turn left, turn
Read more
Response from Johannes A, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at The New Yorker | HOTEL
Responded Apr 26, 2018
Dear Mrs. MaryPat850, we are very sorry to hear that you have had a hotel stay like that. We would love to make up for the descriped mistakes that happened during your stay in New York, but unfortunately I think that you gave feedback to the wrong hotel. We are The New Yorker | HOTEL in Cologne City, Germany. We do not sell Pellegrino water and bringing red wine on a guest´s room definetely is not our quality standard, like none of the descriped circumstances is. Maybe you would like to take a look at our website and check if you gave feeback to the right hotel? If not, we would friendly ask you to delete your feedback. http://www.thenewyorkerhotel.de/de/ As I said we are very sorry that you had to experience "hospitality" like that and if you should ever visit Cologne, we would be happy to show you what friendliness, service, quality and inspiration mean to us. We would be happy to welcome you in our design hotel and remain until that With best regards, Lea Strube
Read more
Myself and my sister booked a trip to New York as we had a family member who was on end of life care. Before we could travel she passes away. We played excess of £1000 for a week in New York, we now needed to change the date to allow us to attend her funeral to my shock the
Read more
First the hotel is not in the center of Cologne and the impression was given to us. Nearby is nothing but old industrial ruins. Secondly my room was very noisy with the planes taking off CGN APT towards the hotel. Third and worst was our numerous experiences with the
Read more
Response from Johannes A, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at The New Yorker | HOTEL
Responded Oct 26, 2017
Dear JyrikBerlin_Germany, thank you very much for your feedback! One of our unique selling propositions we also advertise with, is our industrial environment. We regret that this has not corresponded to your images. We are surprised that you criticise the the friendliness of the staff, because this is always praised very much. However, of course we will transmit your feedback to our employees, so that once again it is taken seriously not to let the guest feel a bad day. Please excuse this experience which doesn´t fit our standards at all. We hope we may welcome you once more to convince you of the quality of our designhotel. Best regards, Lea Strube Onlinemarketing
Read more
Previous
1234569
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining
Photo provided by managementThe New Yorker | HOTEL
L Zimmer
Betten
Wohnraum mit TV
Schlafraum
Viel Platz nur schwache Beleuchtung
PreviousNext
1234
Dear TrailBlazer645254, thank you very much for your request! Each room is provided with a hairdryer in our bathroom. If desired we can also bring with pleasure you an iron and ironboard to your room. For further questions, please do not hesitate to contact us. We hope to welcome you soon! Best wishes from THE NEW YORKER l Cologne
0 votes
"very quiet, being a bit apart from the main road."
"just choose another hotel"
"The elevator takes forever --stay on a lower floor."
"I had room 21, very nice and quiet."
"Probably easier to be in the main building."
PreviousNext
12
PRICE RANGE
$82 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the new yorker / hotel hotel colognehotel new yorker
LOCATION
GermanyNorth Rhine-WestphaliaCologneMülheim
NUMBER OF ROOMS
40
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing