We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Cologne

Visit hotel website
Traveler (1011)
Room & Suite (487)
Dining (86)
Certificate of Excellence
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
Situated in the heart of downtown Cologne, the Hilton Cologne hotel is ideally located for the Cologne business district and for some of the city’s most popular tourist attractions. Boasting contemporary style in a istoric setting this Old Town hotel allows guests to make the most of their stay in the city.Stay connected to friends, colleagues and the wider world through the business center and WiFi access. After a busy day in Cologne you can find an escape in the fully equipped fitness center.
Read more
Property amenities
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Restaurant
Free Internet
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Banquet Room
Business Center with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Paid Internet
Paid Wifi
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Centrally Located
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Hotel deals
Location
Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
108Restaurantswithin 0.25 miles
34Attractionswithin 0.25 miles
Reviews & more
2,495Reviews
1,236Photos
18Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 951
  • 1,001
  • 360
  • 115
  • 68
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Stayed 2 nights, got upgrade to spacious room in 6th floor with view to Dom. Room was, clean, fresh, quiet. Bed was good, but pillows were poor. Breakfast was good and plenty of choices, toaster was broken all time. Location is perfect and staff very friendly. Will return
Read more
Hotel's Favorite
This was our Christmas Market Trip.We are frequent visitors to this Hotel and Cologne and were not disappointed.We did have a problem with the internet however this was quickly resolved.The Location is excellent being close to the Main Station,the Christmas Markets,The Rhine and
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Response from Hilton_Cologne, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Cologne
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear vblong53, best regards from the Hilton Cologne and thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback with us via feedback form as well as at Tripadvisor. I'm really happy that you had a great time in Cologne as well as in our house. We are always very happy when you are our guests. I wish you, your family and friends a peaceful Christmas and a fantastic start into the new year. I am already looking forward to welcoming you again next year and wish you all the best until then. Your Hilton Cologne Team
Read more
+21
We had a short stay when visiting Cologne. The location was good, on a quiet road with only 5 min walk to the train station. We arrived at the hotel early just to put down the luggage. Heading to the front desk to receive no warm welcome and zero help on the luggage. There
Read more
Response from Hilton_Cologne, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Cologne
Responded 5 days ago
Dear zyclethe, First of all, may I thank you for staying at the Hilton Cologne and going the step of sharing your comments on this platform. I was very concerned to read about the disappointing level of service which was provided during your stay with us. Your points of constructive criticism have been shared with the departments concerned to avoid any reoccurrences. At Hilton, we pride ourselves in the level of service that we provide however very unfortunately on this occasion we failed and I sincerely apologize. Furthermore, please also allow me to take this opportunity to let you know that we take your feedback very serious to our heart and I do hope that you will re-consider your decision of returning to our hotel so that we may make amend for the poor impression created on this occasion. Best regards, your Hilton Cologne Team
Read more
Fantastic hotel, spotlessly clean, large comfortable room, close to all the sights and train station. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The breakfast was exceptional and there was something for everyone, fresh juice that was brought to the table and hot drinks also
Read more
Response from Hilton_Cologne, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Cologne
Responded 5 days ago
Dear rubyStokeOnTrent, Thank you so much for your great feedback and your kind words. We love to see that you enjoyed your stay with us that much and that you are sharing your comments with all other travelers worldwide. We are looking forward to welcome you back in our Hotel. Best regards, your Hilton Cologne Team
Read more
We had to wait to check in, a fault commonly mentioned here, so it must be true, and I had to wait again on the first morning to ask for something, so there simply aren’t enough staff on reception, except, I noticed when there is nothing to do, when three of them were standing
Read more
Response from Hilton_Cologne, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Cologne
Responded 1 week ago
Dear I1138OZmichaelo, Thank you for your recent stay at the Hilton Cologne and for the time you took to share your valued feedback with us via Tripadvisor.com. Unfortunately it seems that you were not completely satisfied with the experiences you made at our hotel and I am very sorry for that. Please rest assured that I will take up the points you addressed with my colleagues right away in order to achieve the necessary improvements as soon as possible. We hope that you were able to enjoy your time in Cologne nevertheless and it would be our pleasure to get the chance to welcome you back as our guest in the near future in order to change your opinion of us for the better. With kind regards from Cologne, your Hilton Cologne Team
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining Business Center & Event Rooms
PreviousNext
12345698
Do you have bathtub in room?
We did, but if these things are important to you, you must always email or phone ahead.
0 votes
Show all answers
Parking is all the way in the back, very accessible. You can see from Google Map. I had a big car (SUV) and I was able to make it inside, no problem.
1 vote
Show all answers
Do not know exact price, it depends on which class you want to travel. To get to the Hilton you stop at Köln Hauntbanhoff (Hbf) which is the main central train station. From there, depening which platform you arrive and how quick you walk between 3 and 5 minutes walk
1 vote
Show all answers
Is there a safe in the room?
Yes there is.
2 votes
Show all answers
Are there safes in the rooms?
Yes! They perform at the Hilton standard
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
1234
"at the back - quieter"
"Higher rooms are better"
"Go somewhere else."
"The suites are wonderful and spacious!"
"i was on the 2nd floor- looking into the hospital..Avoid that side (west). ugh.."
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
$116 - $538 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hilton cologne hotel colognehilton international colognecologne hilton international
LOCATION
GermanyNorth Rhine-WestphaliaCologne
NUMBER OF ROOMS
296
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing