We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Best Western Hotel Koln

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Best Western Hotel Koln
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

168 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 58: English reviews
Start your review of Best Western Hotel Koln
 Click to rate
Reviewed December 28, 2016

Good hotel, in walking distanse from the metro. Clean rooms, very friendly people. Great breakfast. We where there with the Christmas market, a very good time to be there. Because the hotel is not in the middle of the center its very quitte. And the metro is in walking distance, you are in the center in 10 minutes.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diana C
71762, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Best Western Hotel Koln, responded to this review

Dear Diana C! Happy New Year 2017! Thank you for your stay at the Best Western Hotel Köln and your kind review via Tripadvisor. We are very happy, that you were satisfied with the clean room, with the breakfast and the friendly people at our hotel. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. If you...

Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 28, 2016

There is nothing inherently wrong with the Best Western Koeln - except for the fact that it is not as close as it could be to the city centre. I found myself here as there was limited availability elsewhere on my chosen date. However, if you need to be on business in the local area then it would be a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aber_james
71762, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Best Western Hotel Koln, responded to this review

Dear aber_james! thank you for you stay at the Best Western Hotel Köln. We would like to thank you for your feedback via Tripadvisor. We are happy, that you were satisfied with our hotel and service. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. We would like to make any effort that all guests will be...

Kent
Reviewed October 4, 2016

AT first sight this is a good hotel. Well appointed room and bathroom, comfortable bed and good sized flat screen tv. Very good wifi, was able to work here all afternoon on day of arrival. Breakfast very good and plenty of excellent choice. Unfortunately the location is not great. It's within 100m of a railway bridge/station and seems to be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank timbo46
71762, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Best Western Hotel Koln, responded to this review

Dear Timbo46! thank you for you last stay at the BEST WESTERN Hotel Köln. It was a please to have you here as our guest in Cologne. We would like to thank you for your open feedback via Tripadvisor. We are happy, that you were satisfied with the hotel in general, the room furniture, the breakfast and good working WiFI...

Reviewed September 22, 2016 via mobile

We were just for two days in case of Unheilig concert. Room was always fresh, tea,coffee tabs always added. Friendly staff,doggies are welcome) The breakfast is for any taste! In good weather is a pleasure to sit on that nice Terasse) Near hotel gives a shops . I forgot my Michael Kors bag there. We called and i became it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Iwanna M
71762, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Best Western Hotel Koln, responded to this review

Dear Iwanna M! It was a pleasure for us to have you here as our guest at the BEST WESTERN Hotel Köln. Thank you for your review and feedback via Tripadvisor. We are happy, that you were satisfied with the facilities, breakfast and the service. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us...

Reviewed July 18, 2016

Comfortable queen bed but 2 single duvets..... hate those passion killer things. It's impossible to cuddle up together. Shower over bath and shower head positioned in wrong place. You either get the bathroom floor very wet or put your back out trying to take a shower and keep the water in the tub. Hot water kettle but no fridge. Ghastly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suzette M
71762, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Best Western Hotel Koln, responded to this review

Dear Suzette M! Thank you for your last visit at our hotel in Cologne and your review via Tripadvisor.de. We regret that you were not satisfied with the 2 single duvets, the shower/shower head and our hotel location. We would like to give you our feedback as follows: Please note, that in the most Central Europe hotels, every person has...

Barcelona, Spain
Reviewed July 10, 2016 via mobile

It is a little away from the city center, and on the other side of the traditional city of Cologne. The hotel is nice with very funtional rooms and the breakfast buffet is with a significant variety of food (mueslies, hams, croisants,...). Consider that the Parking place is small outside and on the garage; but you can park easely on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EnricJ
71762, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Best Western Hotel Koln, responded to this review

Dear EnricJ! Thank you for stay at the BEST WESTERN Hotel Köln and your feedback via Tripadvisor. We are happy that you are satisfied with our hotel. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed April 25, 2016 via mobile

As of April 24th, 2016 when we stayed at the hotel, the exit off the A4 was closed due to construction; so if you don't have a GPS, the hotel is very hard to find. Google Maps didn't prove helpful to us; but, thankfully, Christophe at the front desk was wonderful and guided us there which was great since even...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank teacherkh
71762, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Best Western Hotel Koln, responded to this review

Dear teacherkh, we thank you for your booking at our hotel in Cologne and your survey regarding your last stay at the BEST WESTERN Hotel Köln. We are very happy about your 4* review and the kind comment. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and...

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 31, 2016 via mobile

This is a very smart, clean and well maintained hotel with pleasant, friendly staff, good food and a calm atmosphere. The wheelchair accessible room is large enough and the bathroom is reasonably well-equipped; the connecting door to our sons room was a welcome bonus. The freight trains that run on the line about 20 to 30 m away create a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LegalEagle100
71762, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Best Western Hotel Koln, responded to this review

Dear LegalEagle100! Thank you for your feedback regarding your last stay at our BEST WESTERN Hotel Köln. Our service team is very happy that you are satisfied with our hotel and service. We are very happy with your nice statement and the total of 4 points. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 3, 2016

It was not easy to find the Hotel, it is not located in the heart of the city. But to be honest, it is a kind of nice atmosphere. Our room was very clean and the pillows are comfortable. Before we checked out, we asked them where they got their pillows ;) Breakfast was great, but it was not included....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John-Cody_Bankston
71762, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Best Western Hotel Koln, responded to this review

Dear John-Cody! Thank you for your feedback regarding your last stay at our BEST WESTERN Hotel Köln. Our service team is very happy that you are satisfied with our hotel and service. We are very pleased with your open statement and the total of 4 points. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling...

Harlow, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 11, 2015

Stayed here in November, the hotel is poorly located out of the centre and is a dull walk from the tram stop to reach it, with not much going on around the outside of the hotel in the way of bars hotels or attractions, that said Cologne itself is not the most interesting location in Germany. Hotel rooms are good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BrownFrown
71762, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Best Western Hotel Koln, responded to this review

Dear BrownFrown! thank you for last stay in our hotel and your feedback regarding your last stay at our BEST WESTERN Hotel Köln via Tripadvisor. We regret that you were not so happy with the location. Please note that we offer coffee & tea facilities starting from January 2016 in all rooms. This service ist free of charge for all...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

107 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (87)
Viewed
Dining (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cologne hotels
Leonardo Hotel Cologne
#65 of 277 in Cologne
425 reviews
Servatius Hotel
#78 of 277 in Cologne
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mülheim
Holiday Inn Express Koln-Mulheim
Novotel Koeln City
#39 of 277 in Cologne
1,190 reviews
Mülheim
BURNS Art Cologne
BURNS Art Cologne
#64 of 277 in Cologne
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the 4* Best Western Hotel Köln. The perfect location of the Hotel in Cologne to the LANXESS arena, the trade fair/congress center in Cologne, the Cologne Bonn Airport (CGN) and the City of Cologne is characterized by the hotel for your stay in the City of Cologne. There are 90 comfortable rooms and 2 suites in a modern ambiance. All rooms are refurbished and equipped with new design floor(no carpet!). The Best Western Hotel Köln offers also meeting rooms for up to 90 people. As a special service wireless (WiFi) is free for all our guests. We look forward to see you at the Best Western Hotel Köln - wholeheartedly service! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel Koln

Address: Bennoplatz 2, 51103 Cologne, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Location: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Cologne
Price Range: $77 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Hotel Koln 4*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Agoda, HRS and Priceline so you can book your Best Western Hotel Koln reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hotel Cologne
Best Western Cologne
Cologne Best Western
Best Western Koeln
Hotel Style:
#42 Luxury Hotel in Cologne
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Hotel Koln staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“go to another hotel as this one is located right next to a busy train track”
 of 5 bubbles BrownFrown, Dec 11, 2015 | Read review
“ask for a room away from the train rails”
 of 5 bubbles ThibautT_13, Nov 10, 2015 | Read review
“As for a room at the opposite site of the railway.”
 of 5 bubbles 643lucb, Mar 28, 2015 | Read review
“Check if any room is really away from the train track.....”
 of 5 bubbles GaneshJ_11, Jun 29, 2014 | Read review
“All rooms were same according to our party 50 of us”
 of 5 bubbles 381DavidL, May 17, 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question