We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

BEST WESTERN Hotel Koeln

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Hotel Koeln
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

150 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 54: English reviews
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2016

Comfortable queen bed but 2 single duvets..... hate those passion killer things. It's impossible to cuddle up together. Shower over bath and shower head positioned in wrong place. You either get the bathroom floor very wet or put your back out trying to take a shower and keep the water in the tub. Hot water kettle but no fridge. Ghastly... More 

Helpful?
Thank Suzette M
71762, Leiter Gästebetreuung at BEST WESTERN Hotel Koeln, responded to this review

Dear Suzette M! Thank you for your last visit at our hotel in Cologne and your review via Tripadvisor.de. We regret that you were not satisfied with the 2 single duvets, the shower/shower head and our hotel location. We would like to give you our feedback as follows: Please note, that in the most Central Europe hotels, every person has... More 

Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
112 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2016 via mobile

It is a little away from the city center, and on the other side of the traditional city of Cologne. The hotel is nice with very funtional rooms and the breakfast buffet is with a significant variety of food (mueslies, hams, croisants,...). Consider that the Parking place is small outside and on the garage; but you can park easely on... More 

Helpful?
Thank EnricJ
71762, Leiter Gästebetreuung at BEST WESTERN Hotel Koeln, responded to this review

Dear EnricJ! Thank you for stay at the BEST WESTERN Hotel Köln and your feedback via Tripadvisor. We are happy that you are satisfied with our hotel. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
97 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2016 via mobile

As of April 24th, 2016 when we stayed at the hotel, the exit off the A4 was closed due to construction; so if you don't have a GPS, the hotel is very hard to find. Google Maps didn't prove helpful to us; but, thankfully, Christophe at the front desk was wonderful and guided us there which was great since even... More 

Helpful?
Thank teacherkh
71762, Leiter Gästebetreuung at BEST WESTERN Hotel Koeln, responded to this review

Dear teacherkh, we thank you for your booking at our hotel in Cologne and your survey regarding your last stay at the BEST WESTERN Hotel Köln. We are very happy about your 4* review and the kind comment. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and... More 

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2016 via mobile

This is a very smart, clean and well maintained hotel with pleasant, friendly staff, good food and a calm atmosphere. The wheelchair accessible room is large enough and the bathroom is reasonably well-equipped; the connecting door to our sons room was a welcome bonus. The freight trains that run on the line about 20 to 30 m away create a... More 

Helpful?
Thank LegalEagle100
71762, Leiter Gästebetreuung at BEST WESTERN Hotel Koeln, responded to this review

Dear LegalEagle100! Thank you for your feedback regarding your last stay at our BEST WESTERN Hotel Köln. Our service team is very happy that you are satisfied with our hotel and service. We are very happy with your nice statement and the total of 4 points. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2016

It was not easy to find the Hotel, it is not located in the heart of the city. But to be honest, it is a kind of nice atmosphere. Our room was very clean and the pillows are comfortable. Before we checked out, we asked them where they got their pillows ;) Breakfast was great, but it was not included.... More 

Helpful?
Thank John-Cody_Bankston
71762, Leiter Gästebetreuung at BEST WESTERN Hotel Koeln, responded to this review

Dear John-Cody! Thank you for your feedback regarding your last stay at our BEST WESTERN Hotel Köln. Our service team is very happy that you are satisfied with our hotel and service. We are very pleased with your open statement and the total of 4 points. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling... More 

Harlow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2015

Stayed here in November, the hotel is poorly located out of the centre and is a dull walk from the tram stop to reach it, with not much going on around the outside of the hotel in the way of bars hotels or attractions, that said Cologne itself is not the most interesting location in Germany. Hotel rooms are good... More 

Helpful?
Thank BrownFrown
71762, Leiter Gästebetreuung at BEST WESTERN Hotel Koeln, responded to this review

Dear BrownFrown! thank you for last stay in our hotel and your feedback regarding your last stay at our BEST WESTERN Hotel Köln via Tripadvisor. We regret that you were not so happy with the location. Please note that we offer coffee & tea facilities starting from January 2016 in all rooms. This service ist free of charge for all... More 

Travelers are raving about these Cologne hotels

Kortrijk, Belgium
Level Contributor
133 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2015

I stayed 3 nights in this hotel during an exhibition in Köln Messe. The hotel is located away from the center but gives easy access to the Messe. The rooms are nice but if you are on the wrong side of the building you have trains passing by all night and day. The breakfast is very nice.

Helpful?
Thank Thibaut T
71762, Leiter Gästebetreuung at BEST WESTERN Hotel Koeln, responded to this review

Dear Thibaut! Thank you for last stay in our hotel and your feedback regarding your last stay at our BEST WESTERN Hotel Köln via Tripadvisor. We are happy that you are satisfied with our hotel and service. We regret that you were not so happy with the location and the train near of the hotel. A traffic-conveniently placed hotel is... More 

Farum, Denmark
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2015 via mobile

The hotel is easy to reach with local tram, 2 lines going to messe / city center within 800 meters. 3 stops to messe area. Good breakfast with plenty of options. We were upgraded to comfort room because there were no normal rooms with twin beds. It took a little hazzle with receptionist but they did the upgrade, which was... More 

Helpful?
Thank CamillaBK
71762, Leiter Gästebetreuung at BEST WESTERN Hotel Koeln, responded to this review

Dear Camilla! Thank you for your feedback regarding your last stay at our BEST WESTERN Hotel Köln. Our service team is very happy that you are satisfied with our hotel and service. We are also very pleased with your kind statement and the total of 4 points. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By... More 

Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
145 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2015

My husband and I spent one night here on a trip to attend the Star Wars: Identities exhibition at the Odysseum in Cologne. The room was lovely, even though we somehow ended up with twin beds separated by a built-in night stand instead of a double bed! The bar and restaurant are great, and the breakfast is fantastic. If you... More 

Helpful?
Thank Carmen A
71762, Leiter Gästebetreuung at BEST WESTERN Hotel Koeln, responded to this review

Dear Carmen! Thank you for your feedback regarding your last stay at our BEST WESTERN Hotel Köln. Our entire service team is very happy that you are satisfied with our hotel and service. We are also very pleased with your kind statement and the 4 / 5 points. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback.... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2015 via mobile

The rooms here are nice. However. There is insufficient parking - you may have to park very far away, on the street, which is not free. The advertised spa is actually far away and must be driven to. The website shows a picture of an indoor pool but there isn't one. The hotel welcomes pets but says you must walk... More 

Helpful?
Thank wegelston
71762, Leiter Gästebetreuung at BEST WESTERN Hotel Koeln, responded to this review

Dear Wegelston! Thank you for your last booking through Best Western and your feedback regarding your last stay at our BEST WESTERN Hotel Köln. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

108 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (89)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (35)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cologne hotels
Leonardo Hotel Cologne
#77 of 278 in Cologne
3.5 of 5 stars 376 reviews
Ibis Koeln Messe
#47 of 278 in Cologne
4.0 of 5 stars 511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
EuroNova Arthotel
#107 of 278 in Cologne
4.0 of 5 stars 44 reviews
Hotel Stadtpalais
#18 of 278 in Cologne
4.5 of 5 stars 203 reviews
Mülheim
Holiday Inn Express Koln-Mulheim
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the 4* BEST WESTERN Hotel Köln. The perfect location of the Hotel in Cologne to the LANXESS arena, the trade fair/congress center in Cologne, the Cologne Bonn Airport (CGN) and the City of Cologne is characterized by the hotel for your stay in the City of Cologne. There are 90 comfortable rooms and 2 suites in a modern ambiance. All rooms are refurbished and equipped with new design floor(no carpet!). The BEST WESTERN Hotel Köln offers also meeting rooms for up to 90 people. As a special service wireless (WiFi) is free for all our guests. We look forward to see you at the BEST WESTERN Hotel Köln - wholeheartedly service! ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hotel Koeln

Address: Bennoplatz 2, 51103 Cologne, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Location: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Cologne
Price Range: $94 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Hotel Koeln 4*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hotel Koeln reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hotel Cologne
Best Western Cologne
Cologne Best Western
Best Western Koeln
Hotel Style:
#38 Luxury Hotel in Cologne
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay