We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Mercure Hotel Severinshof Koeln City

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Mercure Hotel Severinshof Koeln City
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

972 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 330: English reviews
Italy
Level Contributor
95 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Been here 2 nights in august during Fairshow, so price Was overrated. Good location not so far from downtown, also there is underground train stop just in front. Plenty Of bars and restaurant nearby, so you are not forced to go downtown. Silent and cleanrooms with free wifi. Breakfast variety below expectations.

Helpful?
Thank ChrisItaly
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed in the Mercure for 4 nights in Mid-July. It struck me as a very business-oriented hotel but still had an overall friendly and very professional appeal. The staff were very helpful upon arrival providing a map of the city. The 24-hour desk was great and efficient even at 4am which is when we left! We had some food... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jessica A
M F, General Manager at Mercure Hotel Severinshof Koeln City, responded to this review

Dear Jessica, Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your stay in our hotel. We are very pleased that your stay had been to your satisfaction and have forwarded your comments to our team. We hope that we soon have the opportunity of welcoming you again at our hotel. Your team from Mercure Hotel Severinshof Köln City More 

Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Visited for business during a conference. Hotel location and services are OK. Tramway line is very close but generates some noise. Nice personnel, good breakfast. But Wifi speed not acceptable. If free Wifi is proposed, it should work even when hotel is full.

Helpful?
Thank EugeneRev
M F, General Manager at Mercure Hotel Severinshof Koeln City, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your stay in our hotel. We are sorry about the missing speed of the WIFI an we will check this. We hope that we soon have the opportunity of welcoming you again at our hotel. With best regards, your team from Mercure Hotel Severinshof Köln City More 

Sneek, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The area in which the hotel is situated seems on the edge of downtown and it looks like currently the U-bahn is undergoing a major rebuild. Shopping streets are at/within a 10 minute walk, so not bad at all. In Altstadt-Sued, the other direction, plenty of (cheap) food places. For the hotel itself, rooms are clean and comfortable. Beds felt... More 

Helpful?
Thank Richard T
M F, General Manager at Mercure Hotel Severinshof Koeln City, responded to this review

Dear Richard, Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your stay in our hotel. Your comments are a great help to improve our service and quality and meet our customers’ expectations. We hope that we soon have the opportunity of welcoming you again at our hotel. With best regards, your team from Mercure Hotel Severinshof Köln City More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed for a couple of nights during a tour of Germany. Good comfy room, although the bathrooms have clearly been refurbished the rest of the room could do with updating too. Very central location, right next to Severinstrasse u-bhan station with quick links into the city centre. However it's only a ten minute walk down from the hotel into the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Georgina A
M F, General Manager at Mercure Hotel Severinshof Koeln City, responded to this review

Dear Georgina, Thank you for your kind feedback regarding your stay in our hotel. We hope to see you soon again in our Mercure Hotel Severinshof Köln City. More 

Waterford, Ireland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great hotel. Perfect for the messe as there are regular trams next door to the front of messe. Three stops. Ten min walk to the cathedral my room was a suite on top floor. Totally wasted on one person. I did not eat but the restaurant seemed to be busy enough.

Helpful?
Thank olek m
M F, General Manager at Mercure Hotel Severinshof Koeln City, responded to this review

Dear Olek, Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your stay in our hotel. We look forward of welcoming you soon again. Kind regards, your team from Mercure Hotel Severinshof Köln City More 

Mannheim
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This Mercure Severinshof Hotel is at a very good Location. It´s easy to go there by car and directly infront of the Hotel is a Metro-Station. Perfect. The rooms are good, everyone with AC and just around a 15 minutes walk through the old City of Cologne to the Cathetral. Along the way you find more bars and breweries than... More 

Helpful?
Thank Snesnon
M F, General Manager at Mercure Hotel Severinshof Koeln City, responded to this review

Dear Mercure guest, Thank you very much for your kind feedback regarding your stay in our hotel. We are very pleased that your stays had always been to your satisfaction and have forwarded your comments to our team. We wish you a nice week and look forward of welcoming you next week again at our hotel. With best regards, your... More 

Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2016 via mobile

We are big supporters of Accor hotels but unfortunately this particular hotel did not fit the standard. Superficially the hotel is nice and clean but lacks highly in service and maintenance. Main problems we had were 1. Internet. WiFi coverage only in lobby and corridors and basically didn't work in any of the rooms we were in. When we asked... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Saimaloan
M F, General Manager at Mercure Hotel Severinshof Koeln City, responded to this review

Dear Mercure guests, Thank you for taking your time to tell us about your experience at our hotel. We are very sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow us to express our sincerest apologies. We assure you that we have checked the Wi-Fi connection and regret that you had no reception or weak reception, although we... More 

Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
191 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2016

This is a modern hotel located at the edge of a pedestrian street with many shops and restaurants. It has a modern contemporary feel with a fairly large and comfortable reception area, and a large restaurant at the back. There is a large airy inner courtyard. My room was spacious and modern, with gray patterned carpeting, comfortable bed, kettle, free... More 

Helpful?
Thank Leeyuk
M F, General Manager at Mercure Hotel Severinshof Koeln City, responded to this review

Dear Mercure guest, Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your stay in our hotel. Please ask during your next stay for a room to the inner courtyard of the hotel. We looking forward of welcoming you soon again. Kind regards, your team from Mercure Hotel Severinshof Köln City More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

264 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (218)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (39)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (72)
Viewed
Bathroom (27)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (67)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cologne hotels
Altstadt-Süd
Adagio Koln City
Adagio Koln City
#7 of 278 in Cologne
4.5 of 5 stars 367 reviews
Altstadt-Nord
Mercure Hotel Koeln City Friesenstrasse
Hotel Lyskirchen
#11 of 278 in Cologne
4.0 of 5 stars 491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Novotel Koeln City
#36 of 278 in Cologne
4.0 of 5 stars 1,084 reviews
Altstadt-Süd
NH Koln Altstadt
NH Koln Altstadt
#14 of 278 in Cologne
4.0 of 5 stars 940 reviews
Altstadt-Nord
Courtyard Cologne
Courtyard Cologne
#20 of 278 in Cologne
4.0 of 5 stars 426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The 4-star Mercure Hotel Severinshof Koln City is right at the heart of the lively metropolis, in the popular Severinsviertel area. In just a few minutes, you can reach the old town, cathedral, main train station, Lanxess Arena and exhibition center. The hotel has 253 modern rooms with free WIFI. We have 6 rooms that can accommodate up to 200 people available for your event. At our "No.199" Bar with adjoining terrace, you can enjoy a variety of regional and international dishes. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Hotel Severinshof Koeln City

Address: Severinstr. 199, 50676 Cologne, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Location: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Cologne
Price Range: $89 - $285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Hotel Severinshof Koeln City 4*
Number of rooms: 253
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Mercure Hotel Severinshof Koeln City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Hotel Cologne
Mercure Severinshof Koeln City
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Cologne
#24 Best Value Hotel in Cologne
#27 Family Hotel in Cologne
#30 Romantic Hotel in Cologne
#41 Business Hotel in Cologne
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay