We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Ibis Cologne Centrum Hotel

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Ibis Cologne Centrum Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,022 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 319: English reviews
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I'm sure people go on here just to get recognised as a nark. And I'm also sure that some of the people who write reviews and leave negative feedback are snobs. I travel quite a lot and visit many hotels. Prior coming to here I have read absolutely damming reports about this hotel we are currently in. BELIEVE ME THERE... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alan T
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Our room smelt of damp & full of bugs. Within the first hour of being there i had got bitten. The staff are so unhelpful! We got charged about £100 more then advertised. The room was tiny. The shower was a joke. Everytime we used it, we had to find a position not to wet the bathroom in the poorly... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jamella C

Travelers are raving about these Cologne hotels

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here in May with a friend. The purpose in Cologne was to enjoy the delicious beer and see a few sites so we were looking for a cheap room with a good location. With this hotel we got both. The rooms were small but we were only interested in a place to put our head down. Saying that the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jonjon1224
new delhi
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2016 via mobile

Stayed at ibis centrum for 4 nights,smallest possible rooms ,minitaure bathroom,air con not working ,mattress keep falling down from bed,just a plus location,very near to tram station only 3 -4 stops froms koln hbf over all worst ibis ever stayed in

Helpful?
1 Thank viksgup1977
Dun Laoghaire, Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2016

I stayed for 3 nights in the Ibis centrum, booking there as I was under the (evidently misguided) impression that being an ibis, they would maintain a certain standard. I got off to a bad start when trying to check in around 5pm I was stood around waiting for 15 mins while the 2 staff were trying to check in... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Wonderboy79
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2016

Great hotel for business and vacation stays...service in this 2star rated hotel exceeded my expectation...the location of this hotel is ideal....walkable to town ..the proximity to the UBhan stop is 2 mins...The offering of a 24 hours full bar service ...and a reasonably priced room service menu ...was not expected...great English speaking staff who were more than willing to help... More 

Helpful?
Thank 915felixl
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2016

This hotel was 50 euros per night...... 50 euros to stay in a centrally located hotel in a major European city!! Ok the rooms are not dripping with amenities but there is a bed and a shower which were perfectly fine. The staff coped well with a group booking of 20 guys and arranged taxis for us all to get... More 

Helpful?
Thank vwrocco
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2016

Had the opportunity to stay in July 2015 for few days. Its well located, at a walking distance of tram station no. 15 & 16 at Barbarosoplatz. Few asian and continental restaurants are at a walking distance. There is a direct train no. 16 to Koln Dom via Neumarkt and Heumarkt. Clean, comfortable rooms, cordial staff and offers sumptuous buffet... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank vermamukul
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2016 via mobile

I am an accor member and very often choose IBIS hotels wherever I go.This one was by far the worst: We chose it because of the parking available but when we arrived we realised the pk was full as they only have 60 places for 200 rooms! The service was very poor as they have only 2 persons in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Eleni257
ibis-Koeln-Centrum, Geschäftsführer at Ibis Cologne Centrum Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Eleni257, thank you very much for your stay at our hotel and that you have taken the time to tell us about your impressions and experiences. We are committed to offer you for your stays an optimal service quality. Your opinion is for us, therefore, of great interest. Unfortunately, I realized that you were not completely satisfied with our... More 

Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2016

I stay in Ibis hotels a lot and this was the first I have been disappointed with. The staff obviously were having a bad day. We were kept waiting when we booked in , kept waiting whilst we asked for a pillow, Maid tried to get in the room at just after 9 AM. The Hotel was clean and the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tony686
ibis-Koeln-Centrum, Geschäftsführer at Ibis Cologne Centrum Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tony 686, thank you very much for your stay at our hotel and that you have taken the time to tell us about your impressions and experiences. We are committed to offer you for your stays an optimal service quality. Your opinion is for us of great interest. Unfortunately, I realized that you were not completely satisfied with our... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

83 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (51)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cologne hotels
Ibis Koeln Am Dom
#25 of 278 in Cologne
4.0 of 5 stars 746 reviews
Altstadt-Süd
NH Koln Altstadt
NH Koln Altstadt
#14 of 278 in Cologne
4.0 of 5 stars 881 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ibis Koeln Messe
#45 of 278 in Cologne
4.0 of 5 stars 506 reviews
Ibis Budget Koln Messe
#49 of 278 in Cologne
3.5 of 5 stars 532 reviews
Ibis Budget Koeln Marsdorf
#65 of 278 in Cologne
4.0 of 5 stars 258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Ibis Koeln Centrum hotel is located in the city centre of Cologne, 1.5 km from the Millowitsch Theater and 4 km from Koln Deutz Messegelaende. The airport is 20 km away. The hotel has 208 airconditioned rooms with WiFi Internet access, including 3 with facilities for persons with limited mobility. You can also book 2 meeting rooms. A bar, 24 hour snacks and private undercover pay parking are at your disposal. There is a golf course 10 km away. Pets accepted. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ibis Cologne Centrum Hotel

Address: Neue Weyerstrasse 4, 50676 Cologne, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Location: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Cologne
Price Range: $58 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Cologne Centrum Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 208
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Ibis Cologne Centrum Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Cologne Centrum Hotel
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Cologne
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay