We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Ibis Cologne Centrum Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Ibis Cologne Centrum Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,036 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 326: English reviews
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The hotel is situated near the Koeln center which is suitable to business travellers. I spent two night here during Drupa. The hotel is clean enough. But the night receptionist was a little dummy obout my booking for Accor points. So the other one managed everything OK next morning. And the room was so small!!!

Helpful?
Thank Dmitry K
ibis-Koeln-Centrum, Geschäftsführer at Ibis Cologne Centrum Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Dmitry K many thanks that you have taken the time to tell us about your impressions during your stay in the ibis Hotel Köln Centrum. Your feedback, we take seriously that we constantly improve our service. Constructional reasons drop the room with 14.6qm slightly smaller to an ibis standard room with 16.4qm. For insufficient toilet paper, I apologize and... More 

Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Lovely hotel,clean rooms.Staff are very friendly . Shops and restaurants close by for breakfast ,lunch etc. Tram stop right across from the hotel so easy access to the centre or Koln Masse. Free wifi which was really good and an area in reception for printing boarding passes etc.

Helpful?
Thank val9199
ibis-Koeln-Centrum, Geschäftsführer at Ibis Cologne Centrum Hotel, responded to this review

Dear val9199, thanks for your well feedback. We are pleased that it has you so well-liked during your stay in our hotel. In future times book your hotel accommodation online at ibis.com/1449 and benefit from our attractive promotion. With hospitality greatings from cologne Gordon Kleebaum General Manager More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

the room is very small, the bathroom was really too small for me. they didn't give enough toilet papers. also on the last day they didn't let us sleep for as long as we want (there was no "don't disturb" signs in the room). the service was helpful and the bed was confy, so overall we didn't have too many... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank zeneszerzo
São Paulo
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is located in a good area of Koln, but if you want to walk to the city center you will spent about 25 minutes at least. The room was ok, a little bit small, but ok. The bed is terrible, because we feel bites fleas in the leg all night.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank gtakakur
ibis-Koeln-Centrum, Geschäftsführer at Ibis Cologne Centrum Hotel, responded to this review

Dear gtakakur, thank you very much for your stay at our hotel and that you have taken the time to tell us about your impressions and experiences. We are committed to offer you for your stays an optimal service quality. Your opinion is for us, therefore, of great interest. Unfortunately, I realized that you were not completely satisfied with our... More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was very clean (contrary to other reviewers here). It was a little difficult to talk to some of the people working at the hotel because of the language barrier, but they were still for the most part very nice.

Helpful?
Thank Stafford S
ibis-Koeln-Centrum, Geschäftsführer at Ibis Cologne Centrum Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Stafford S., thanks for you well feedback. We are glad that it has you so well-liked with us. Book your next cologne tripp directly online under ibis.com/1449 and benefit from our interesting promotion. With kind regards from cologne i.V. Gordon Kleebaum General Manager More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The windows at the first floor are closed, you only have air conditioning. The rooms are clean but the double has twin beds: the offer wasn' really an offer. The bathroom is little and the breakfast is not included, the price is a little bit higher.

Helpful?
Thank AmbraP31
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2016

I'm sure people go on here just to get recognised as a nark. And I'm also sure that some of the people who write reviews and leave negative feedback are snobs. I travel quite a lot and visit many hotels. Prior coming to here I have read absolutely damming reports about this hotel we are currently in. BELIEVE ME THERE... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alan T
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2016 via mobile

Our room smelt of damp & full of bugs. Within the first hour of being there i had got bitten. The staff are so unhelpful! We got charged about £100 more then advertised. The room was tiny. The shower was a joke. Everytime we used it, we had to find a position not to wet the bathroom in the poorly... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jamella C

Travelers are raving about these Cologne hotels

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2016

Stayed here in May with a friend. The purpose in Cologne was to enjoy the delicious beer and see a few sites so we were looking for a cheap room with a good location. With this hotel we got both. The rooms were small but we were only interested in a place to put our head down. Saying that the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jonjon1224
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

83 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (51)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cologne hotels
Ibis Koeln Am Dom
#25 of 278 in Cologne
4.0 of 5 stars 756 reviews
Ibis Koeln Messe
#48 of 278 in Cologne
4.0 of 5 stars 511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Altstadt-Süd
NH Koln Altstadt
NH Koln Altstadt
#14 of 278 in Cologne
4.0 of 5 stars 943 reviews
Ibis Budget Koln Messe
#49 of 278 in Cologne
3.5 of 5 stars 544 reviews
Ibis Budget Koeln Marsdorf
#71 of 278 in Cologne
4.0 of 5 stars 260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Ibis Koeln Centrum hotel is located in the city centre of Cologne, 1.5 km from the Millowitsch Theater and 4 km from Koln Deutz Messegelaende. The airport is 20 km away. The hotel has 208 airconditioned rooms with WiFi Internet access, including 3 with facilities for persons with limited mobility. You can also book 2 meeting rooms. A bar, 24 hour snacks and private undercover pay parking are at your disposal. There is a golf course 10 km away. Pets accepted. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ibis Cologne Centrum Hotel

Address: Neue Weyerstr. 4, 50676 Cologne, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Location: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Cologne
Price Range: $63 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Cologne Centrum Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 208
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, ACCOR, Travelocity, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Ibis Cologne Centrum Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Cologne Centrum Hotel
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Cologne
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay