We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Classic Hotel Harmonie

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Classic Hotel Harmonie
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

222 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 87: English reviews
Holmfirth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We visited this hotel for a single night whilst staying in Cologne on holiday. It is modern and clean and has onsite parking. It is easy to find and in easy reach of the town centre and cathedral. The rooms are spacious with very high ceilings. We would recommend using this - the staff couldn't be more helpful. At the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hilary T
Hastings
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2016

We were pleasantly surprised. This hotel has a three star rating, but we found it clean and comfortable. The front of house staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and the beds excellent. Given that the hotel is adjacent to to railway line, it was reasonably quiet. Buffet breakfast included in the price was a bonus. To... More 

Helpful?
Thank Birmancat
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2016

Although Expedia cancelled our reservation (reason unknown), we were welcomed warmly. Staff is friendly, courteous, and informative. The location is perfect for sightseeing - close to the train station, the Dom (cathedral), shopping, and restaurants. The hotel is clean and cozy. We appreciated the choice of pillows, and the towel warmer.

Helpful?
Thank BLPCalgary_Canada
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
149 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2016

Stayed here for new year 2016. We had a superior room which was well appointed and well presented. Big comfortable bed though I was not keen on separate duvets for a couple. (My wife was!) Bathroom was large and well equipped. High level of decoration in room and throughout the hotel. Staff helpful and efficient. The area is quiet and... More 

Helpful?
Thank redoubtwarrior
Michael W, Leiter Front Office at Classic Hotel Harmonie, responded to this review

Dear redoubtwarrior, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Dominik Rub | Front Office Manager and the Classic Hotel Harmonie team More 

Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2015

This is a comfortable hotel in a very central location in a building of character. It is right opposite St. Ursula church and virtually around the corner from the main railway station and cathedral. The staff were very friendly, the breakfast good and the room more than adequate for the price. Our two complaints were the horrible (English) cover versions... More 

Helpful?
Thank LuiseFG
Michael W, Leiter Front Office at Classic Hotel Harmonie, responded to this review

Dear LuiseFG, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Dominik Rub | Front Office Manager and the Classic Hotel Harmonie team More 

Antwerp, Belgium
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2015

I have stayed in this hotel several times, and it has always been a good experience. The rooms are very nice and very clean. The staff is very friendly. Breakfast is simple, but ok. The hotel has a good location. Close to the train station and 5 minute walk from the Dom.

Helpful?
Thank Evi B
Michael W, Leiter Front Office at Classic Hotel Harmonie, responded to this review

Dear Evi B, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Dominik Rub | Front Office Manager and the Classic Hotel Harmonie team More 

Tampere, Finland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2015 via mobile

It's really good 3 star hotel. Location near railway station and Dom. Clean rooms and nice staff. Breakfast was good enough. Wi-fi doesn't work at all. That was only minus of this hotel. No local traffic sounds. You can't believe that you are in the heart of the city.

Helpful?
Thank Harri Y
Michael W, Leiter Front Office at Classic Hotel Harmonie, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Dominik Rub | Front Office Manager and the Classic Hotel Harmonie team More 

San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
66 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2015 via mobile

It is really a shame to have to give this place 3 stars. It could have so easily been 5. The bad: One of the problems we can't see past is the hotel is advertised as having internet in the room and it did not. Even in the lobby there is a poor connection that has dropped twice on me... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Sean S
Michael W, Manager at Classic Hotel Harmonie, responded to this review

Dear Sean, thank you for your feedback and for sharing your experience at Classic Hotel Harmonie. We regret that the internet was not working. Of course we have to prove this and remove this internet problem as soon as possible. We regret, that you feel too big for our rooms, but the ceiling heights in these rooms are a german... More 

Travelers are raving about these Cologne hotels

Seoul, South Korea
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2015 via mobile

I paid 164Eur for a night with no breakfast. My room is so small so I have no space to unfold my suitcase. Noise is terrible. I always listen my next room's TV. If I speak German I am sure I understood a word from my next door's TVprogram without any effort. Every noise from a corridor is also yours.... More 

Helpful?
Thank DWtKo
Theresa S, Leiter Front Office at Classic Hotel Harmonie, responded to this review

Dear DWtKo, firstly we are sorry for your unpleasant stay! You are right, that the Single Classic Rooms are quite small and most practical for just one or two nights. I would have loved taking to you directly and apologize for the inconveniences you had during your stay, maybe I could have turned your mood in a positive way. Be... More 

Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2015

I booked and paid upfront for a single room. My mother fell seriously ill and i had to cancel. I was aware that my reservation might result in losing my whole payment but thought that the management might take this into consideration.Despite asking the hotel to at least pay me something back because of the circumstances, they did not do... More 

Helpful?
Thank stephen w
Theresa S, Leiter Front Office at Classic Hotel Harmonie, responded to this review

Dear Stephen, your disappointment makes us very sad. And we are really sorry about the unhappy experience you have had and understand your annoyance. Anyhow not only because of the booking conditions also due to the time period and circumstances you have booked, a refund was not possible. It is a pity that moreover we didn`t get the opportunity to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

70 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (58)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cologne hotels
Altstadt-Nord
Hotel Cristall
Hotel Cristall
#40 of 278 in Cologne
4.0 of 5 stars 601 reviews
Altstadt-Nord
Hotel Domstern
Hotel Domstern
#22 of 278 in Cologne
4.5 of 5 stars 558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Altstadt-Nord
Hotel Domspitzen
Hotel Domspitzen
#31 of 278 in Cologne
4.0 of 5 stars 286 reviews
Altstadt-Nord
Wyndham Koeln
Wyndham Koeln
#60 of 278 in Cologne
3.5 of 5 stars 704 reviews
Ibis Koeln Am Dom
#25 of 278 in Cologne
4.0 of 5 stars 768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Classic Hotel Harmonie, Cologne Cologne lives. Cologne pulsates. Cologne is history, present and future. Can you imagine something better than to delve into this magnificent city, to see, to feel, to enjoy it? At Classic Hotel Harmonie you can do exactly that - and much more. Within the walls of a former monastery you will spend unforgettable days, feel the spirit of this city and let your spirits flow. Located in a peaceful side street in the heart of the city, the hotel is a haven of rest and relaxation. With our excellent service full of passion and the outstanding atmosphere of this unique setting you will feel absolutely comfortable, we guarantee. Enjoy the harmony. At Classic Hotel Harmonie. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Classic Hotel Harmonie

Address: Ursulaplatz 13-19, 50668 Cologne, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Location: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Cologne > Altstadt-Nord
Price Range: $82 - $257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Classic Hotel Harmonie 3.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Classic Hotel Harmonie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Classic Hotel Cologne
Cologne Classic Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay