We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Ameron Hotel Koenigshof Bonn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Ameron Hotel Koenigshof Bonn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

243 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 92: English reviews
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here for three nights. Gut for business trips. Very very good location. It is very close to the Rhein and you can have a breakfast outside watching busy traffic on the river. Also it Takes 5-10 min to be in the center of Bonn, Hofgarten, Münster, Rathaus and lots of shops and restaurants. If you travel from abroad... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alexander G
AlthoffHotelGroup, Manager at Ameron Hotel Koenigshof Bonn, responded to this review

Dear guest, THANK YOU so much for being our guest and for your lovely review. It was a pleasure to read your nice comments. I sincerely hope you will be coming back shortly. Until then, on behalf of the entire team, I am wishing you all the best and a good time. Best regards, Florian Pick General Manager More 

Level Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First the good things: the reception staff are nice and were extremely helpful throughout our stay. The location is very convenient and the rooms are nice - though some of them are more up to date than others. e.g. the TV in Rm 421 had no English language channel at all while the TV in 404 had all channels; the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Svendbrown
AlthoffHotelGroup, Manager at Ameron Hotel Koenigshof Bonn, responded to this review

Dear guest, grettings from the Ameron Hotel Koenigshof! Thank you for being our guest and for your review. I have noted your comments and please allow me to just answer to some of them: regarding the English TV channels, there were some rooms at that time with no English TV channels, unfortunately this was not our fault but the provider.... More 

Ripon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2016

We stayed for 2 nights over a weekend in one of their smart premium rooms.The room we had was ok, with comfortable beds and a nice view out over the river Rhine, a not so bad bathroom with shower and tub. One niggle I have is that the room comes with a coffee machine that uses pods, but there is... More 

Helpful?
Thank powerplasticsman
AlthoffHotelGroup, Manager at Ameron Hotel Koenigshof Bonn, responded to this review

Dear guest, greetings from the Ameron Hotel Koenigshof! Thank you very much for your review. I have read your very nice comments about our breakfast and the views. I have also noted your comment on the missing information for the coffee machine. Normally we do provide a short and easy description with each machine however it seems that it was... More 

Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2016 via mobile

The view is nice... If you get a room facing the river. Not so nice if you face the parking lot. The rooms look old and are dark (not at all like on the pictures). The hotel has 3 ironing boards for the whole hotel so don't expect to get one... To summarise: great location but poor service and outdated... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sébastien V
AlthoffHotelGroup, Manager at Ameron Hotel Koenigshof Bonn, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for being our guest and thank you for your review. We appreciate your comment on our rooms with river view. The rooms facing the inner couryard are not noisy or any lower quality than the rooms with the river view. As you must have seen during your visit, we are in the middle of a renovation... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2016

I did enjoy this staying, amazing view, nice meal and breakfast, very warm welcome and friendly staff, beaufiful and comfy bedrooms, very clean, I recommend bedrooms with view on the Rhine it worths it.

Helpful?
Thank Fanny C
AlthoffHotelGroup, Manager at Ameron Hotel Koenigshof Bonn, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for being our guest and for your wonderful review. We are all very excited to read that you had such an enjoyable time and we hope that you will be able to experience the same very soon again here at the Ameron Hotel Koenigshof. Please feel free to contact us at any time and... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2016

Great hotel right on the Rhyne and a short walk to city centre. The rooms are not huge but they are confortable & cater for all your needs, safe, free wifi and breakfast included. It has lovely terraces where you can sit have a dring and take in the sun and the beautiful view of the Reyne river. If you're... More 

Helpful?
Thank Goretti_13
AlthoffHotelGroup, Manager at Ameron Hotel Koenigshof Bonn, responded to this review

Dear guest, greetings from the Ameron Hotel Koenigshof! THANK YOU so much for being our guest and THANK YOU for your wonderful review. It is great to read that you had such a memorable time with us. We sincerely hope to welcoming you back here in Bonn and at the Koenigshof very soon! Best regards, Florian Pick General Manager More 

Ortonville, Minnesota
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2016

We stayed at the Hotel Koenigswhof as part of an international conference. From our perspective, the location was perfect. We were on the fourth floor, overlooking the Rhine, and we could have stayed in our room watching the river traffic all day. The front desk was very helpful and we were within easy walking distance of the Central City and... More 

Helpful?
Thank BrentOlson43400
AlthoffHotelGroup, Manager at Ameron Hotel Koenigshof Bonn, responded to this review

Dear guest, greetings from the Ameron Hotel Koenigshof! THANK YOU for being our guest and THANK YOU for your great review and feedback. I am very delighted to read that you had an enjoyable and memorable stay and on behalf of the entire team we are hoping to welcoming you here back soon again. Until then we are wishing you... More 

Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
406 reviews
123 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 236 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2016

At the reception the guy had an attitude problem. I arrived late but a four star hotel is still supposed to have reception service even at midnight so that is no excuse. I had a specific complaint about a service which I did not believe I was getting but I was not offered the opportunity to complain in a formal... More 

Helpful?
Thank Evoqueen
AlthoffHotelGroup, Manager at Ameron Hotel Koenigshof Bonn, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your feedback and it is very unfortunate that you left with such a negative impression. Unfortunately I am not able to follow up your issue as the context of your review does not reveal an details about the 'problem' you had. All of our team members are striving for an excellent service and it is... More 

plymouth
Level Contributor
143 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2016

Stayed here for one night on our cycle ride down the Rhine. Luxurious room/bathroom, best beds ever, air con , very good location for Bonn and the Rhine . One complaint the Breakfast was not included and they were charging 19.90 euros each!! Sorry too much when the room was only 75 euros !

Helpful?
Thank twankey
AlthoffHotelGroup, Manager at Ameron Hotel Koenigshof Bonn, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you so much for your stay and your kind feedback on your experience with the Ameron Hotel Königshof in Bonn. We would be greatful if you choose our hotel again when travelling next time to Bonn. Kind regards Christian Richarz Director of Food & Beverage More 

Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2016

Even on a cold wintry day one can still enjoy watching the barges slowly ply their trade up and down this timeless route. Request a river view room, if possible. Enjoy a good night's sleep under a fluffy down comforter. The friendly staff at the front desk add to the home-like atmosphere. An ample breakfast buffet sends you on your... More 

Helpful?
Thank DGtriptalk
AlthoffHotelGroup, Manager at Ameron Hotel Koenigshof Bonn, responded to this review

Dear guests, thank you so much for your review on your recent stay with the Ameron Hotel Königshof in Bonn here on tripadvisor. We are happy to hear that you were overall satisfied with your stay. We would be grateful to welcoming you back to the Ameron Hotel Königshof in Bonn when travelling next time to Bonn. Kind regards Christian... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

145 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (84)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (61)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (35)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bonn hotels
Hilton Bonn Hotel
#1 of 79 in Bonn
4.0 of 5 stars 856 reviews
Kameha Grand
#2 of 79 in Bonn
4.0 of 5 stars 861 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Zentrum
SternHotel Bonn
SternHotel Bonn
#12 of 79 in Bonn
4.0 of 5 stars 180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The 4 star Ameron Hotel Konigshof is located in the centre of Bonn city centre, yet in a quiet area between the banks of the river Rhine and the Hofgarten. The tram station "Universitat/Markt" is located only 350m from the hotel and thus guarantees perfect travel connections with public transport in and around Bonn. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ameron Hotel Koenigshof Bonn

Address: Adenauerallee 9, 53111 Bonn, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Location: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Bonn
Price Range: $113 - $240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ameron Hotel Koenigshof Bonn 4*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com and Hotwire so you can book your Ameron Hotel Koenigshof Bonn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Koenigshof Hotel Bonn
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Bonn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay