We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ameron Hotel Koenigshof Bonn

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Ameron Hotel Koenigshof Bonn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

228 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 88: English reviews
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I did enjoy this staying, amazing view, nice meal and breakfast, very warm welcome and friendly staff, beaufiful and comfy bedrooms, very clean, I recommend bedrooms with view on the Rhine it worths it.

Helpful?
Thank Fanny C
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Great hotel right on the Rhyne and a short walk to city centre. The rooms are not huge but they are confortable & cater for all your needs, safe, free wifi and breakfast included. It has lovely terraces where you can sit have a dring and take in the sun and the beautiful view of the Reyne river. If you're... More 

Helpful?
Thank Goretti_13
AlthoffHotelGroup, Manager at Ameron Hotel Koenigshof Bonn, responded to this review

Dear guest, greetings from the Ameron Hotel Koenigshof! THANK YOU so much for being our guest and THANK YOU for your wonderful review. It is great to read that you had such a memorable time with us. We sincerely hope to welcoming you back here in Bonn and at the Koenigshof very soon! Best regards, Florian Pick General Manager More 

Ortonville, Minnesota
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at the Hotel Koenigswhof as part of an international conference. From our perspective, the location was perfect. We were on the fourth floor, overlooking the Rhine, and we could have stayed in our room watching the river traffic all day. The front desk was very helpful and we were within easy walking distance of the Central City and... More 

Helpful?
Thank BrentOlson43400
AlthoffHotelGroup, Manager at Ameron Hotel Koenigshof Bonn, responded to this review

Dear guest, greetings from the Ameron Hotel Koenigshof! THANK YOU for being our guest and THANK YOU for your great review and feedback. I am very delighted to read that you had an enjoyable and memorable stay and on behalf of the entire team we are hoping to welcoming you here back soon again. Until then we are wishing you... More 

Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
406 reviews
123 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 232 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

At the reception the guy had an attitude problem. I arrived late but a four star hotel is still supposed to have reception service even at midnight so that is no excuse. I had a specific complaint about a service which I did not believe I was getting but I was not offered the opportunity to complain in a formal... More 

Helpful?
Thank Evoqueen
AlthoffHotelGroup, Manager at Ameron Hotel Koenigshof Bonn, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your feedback and it is very unfortunate that you left with such a negative impression. Unfortunately I am not able to follow up your issue as the context of your review does not reveal an details about the 'problem' you had. All of our team members are striving for an excellent service and it is... More 

plymouth
Level Contributor
138 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for one night on our cycle ride down the Rhine. Luxurious room/bathroom, best beds ever, air con , very good location for Bonn and the Rhine . One complaint the Breakfast was not included and they were charging 19.90 euros each!! Sorry too much when the room was only 75 euros !

Helpful?
Thank twankey
AlthoffHotelGroup, Manager at Ameron Hotel Koenigshof Bonn, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you so much for your stay and your kind feedback on your experience with the Ameron Hotel Königshof in Bonn. We would be greatful if you choose our hotel again when travelling next time to Bonn. Kind regards Christian Richarz Director of Food & Beverage More 

Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2016

Even on a cold wintry day one can still enjoy watching the barges slowly ply their trade up and down this timeless route. Request a river view room, if possible. Enjoy a good night's sleep under a fluffy down comforter. The friendly staff at the front desk add to the home-like atmosphere. An ample breakfast buffet sends you on your... More 

Helpful?
Thank DGtriptalk
AlthoffHotelGroup, Manager at Ameron Hotel Koenigshof Bonn, responded to this review

Dear guests, thank you so much for your review on your recent stay with the Ameron Hotel Königshof in Bonn here on tripadvisor. We are happy to hear that you were overall satisfied with your stay. We would be grateful to welcoming you back to the Ameron Hotel Königshof in Bonn when travelling next time to Bonn. Kind regards Christian... More 

Seattle
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2016

I stayed at this hotel for three nights on a recent business trip to Bonn. It is a very nice hotel, with a bit of a retro style while still having most modern conveniences. The location is ideal for both the small downtown of Bonn (just across the park) and a quick couple of stops on the subway (or a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Rinnster
AlthoffHotelGroup, Manager at Ameron Hotel Koenigshof Bonn, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your nice feedback on tripadvisor regarding your recent stay with the Ameron Hotel Königshof in Bonn. Kind regards Christian Richarz Director of Food and Beverage More 

Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
37 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2016

I have stayed in this hotel only once and maybe that's why I got a very small room (in some hotels the more nights you spend, the nicer room you tend to get). I was very positively surprised with a good breakfast in a very nice restaurant overlooking Rhine. The furnishing in the room, and especially the elevator, look rather... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mikołaj P
AlthoffHotelGroup, Manager at Ameron Hotel Koenigshof Bonn, responded to this review

Dear guests, thank you so much for your review on your recent stay with the Ameron Hotel Königshof in Bonn here on tripadvisor. We are happy to hear that you were overall satisfied with your stay. We would be grateful to welcoming you back to the Ameron Hotel Königshof in Bonn when travelling next time to Bonn. Kind regards Christian... More 

Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2015

if you like an underground car parking with no direct access to the hotel, if you like a room without a safe, if you would like to be thrilled with a stressed stuff than you are quiet right here. some rooms are without river side! of course I had no clue why the got 4 stars. the hotel is exactly... More 

Helpful?
Thank 809Jens88
Leipzig, Germany
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2015

Very helpful personnel. Convenient working environment and equipment. Breakfast take away is possible. Terrace with the river view is awesome. Hotel location is very convenient, so you can even work out without using a transportation. Bikes are also available. Wi fi speed is appropriate too.

Helpful?
Thank Anna S
AlthoffHotelGroup, Manager at Ameron Hotel Koenigshof Bonn, responded to this review

Dear guest, we are very much delighted to hear that you were very satisfied with your recent stay at the Ameron Hotel Königshof in Bonn. In fact our location can be considered as the most convenient and also most attractive location in Bonn. So we would be grateful to welcome you back to the Ameron Hotel Königshof when travelling to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

149 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (78)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (71)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (39)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bonn hotels
Hilton Bonn Hotel
#1 of 79 in Bonn
4.0 of 5 stars 814 reviews
Kameha Grand
#2 of 79 in Bonn
4.0 of 5 stars 824 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Zentrum
SternHotel Bonn
SternHotel Bonn
#11 of 79 in Bonn
4.0 of 5 stars 175 reviews
Zentrum
Collegium Leoninum Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The 4 star Ameron Hotel Konigshof is located in the centre of Bonn city centre, yet in a quiet area between the banks of the river Rhine and the Hofgarten. The tram station "Universitat/Markt" is located only 350m from the hotel and thus guarantees perfect travel connections with public transport in and around Bonn. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ameron Hotel Koenigshof Bonn

Address: Adenauerallee 9, 53111 Bonn, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Location: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Bonn
Price Range: $105 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ameron Hotel Koenigshof Bonn 4*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Ameron Hotel Koenigshof Bonn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Koenigshof Hotel Bonn
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Bonn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay