We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Brenner Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Brenner Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

42 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 14: English reviews
Hamburg, Germany
Reviewed November 2, 2016 via mobile

I stayed one night in this hotel, the room was quite big, good furnished carpet was spoiled and needed to be changed Staff are friendly, free internet and parking places are avaialble Very close to city centre

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OZG80
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 4, 2016

Bit of mixed review but would still return as friendly enough.... On arrival.......easy to find and a good size car park, we was greeted almost as we arrived, i know a little German but they could speak good english, staff friendly and recieved key and instruction to get to room (more to follow on that), so we gathered our luggage...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paulrm2304
Brenner2, Inhaber at Brenner Hotel, responded to this review
Google Translation

Es tut mir leid das Sie unruhige Nächte hatten. Wir haben eine Auswahl an Kopfkissen für unsere Gäste vorrätig. Wasserkocher...

Selby, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 31, 2016

stayed at the brenner for 2 nights. very clean room, was spacious too. very central for our needs, plenty of shops and restaurants nearby. hotel staff spoke english which helps. the beds wwere comfy, thou the pillows need to more firm. there was no tea/coffee making facilities, but there was a drinks machine in the lobby. breakfast comes at extra...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CarolP10
Brenner2, Manager at Brenner Hotel, responded to this review
Google Translation

Es freut uns sehr das es Ihnen bei uns gefallen hat. Wir hoffen Sie bald wieder begrüßen zu dürfen.

Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewed June 29, 2016

The price for a double room at the end of a smoking odor corridor was quite high. 90 euro including breakfast. The room was cleaned as an old room could be . the batheroom was not shining as should be no aircondition' but wide windows. But, the parking for the car was Free!!! And breakfast was great!!! The hotel has...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gilperl
Brenner2, Inhaber at Brenner Hotel, responded to this review
Google Translation

Bitte Buchen Sie bei ihrem nächsten Aufenthalt ein Klassik oder Komfort Zimmer diese sind renoviert und werden für einen geringen...

Rotherham, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 23, 2016

Friendly hotel, some stay speak very good English and those that don't were still helpful even with my poor German. Arrived on Sunday and the cellar bar was open for food and drink but the following Sunday was closed for lunch and dinner. Not a lot open in the area on a Sunday although did find a very nice Greek...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Midd6194
Brenner2, Manager at Brenner Hotel, responded to this review
Google Translation

Wir freuen uns das es Ihnen gefallen hat und freuen uns auf Ihren nächsten Besuch

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 19, 2015

Good and clean hotel. We stayed here recently on our way back home. We had a very nice and clean room on top floor. Really good food, however a bit difficult to read menu if you not speak German (although very understandable). Breakfast not so bad however a bit limited choices...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ArkadiusT
Reviewed April 9, 2015

The hotel is easy to access by car, somewhat out of the centre, although one could walk it. Public transport is close by But I haven't used it. Rooms at the back are probably a bit more quieter. Restaurant offers "gute burgerliches kuchen", what means you can get a decent but not fancy diner for a reasonable price. Wine according...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Coen V
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 20, 2012

I stayed here for 5 nights while working nearby. I had a large room with a small single bed in the corner, perfectly comfortable, if a little odd! The room was clean and tidy and the bathroom was adequate with a really nice powerful shower. The staff are friendly, the food is good, there is a small bar and a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pkh1961
Wiltshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 2, 2012

If you are after a cheap hotel with easy access and close to the autobahn then this might be for you. The hotel is all but modern, but has very friendly staff and great food. If you arrive by car the hotel is basically as you come off the autobahn and also has free parking. There is a restaurant in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank asadolphin
Apeldoorn
Reviewed September 6, 2011

This hotel is located about 10 minutes from the Bielefeld city center. It's in a suburban (a bit rundown) area. The hotel itself also has had it's best years. The reception desk looks a bit dated and the furniture in the room doesn't make it much better. It looked a bit early 80's style. Above the bed is a bright...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank icepick80
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

120 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (87)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (42)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bielefeld hotels
0.8 mi away
Ibis Budget Bielefeld City Ost
1.6 mi away
Golden Tulip Bielefeld City
1.8 mi away
Hotel Bielefelder Hof
Hotel Bielefelder Hof
#1 of 30 in Bielefeld
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
B&B Hotel Bielefeld
B&B Hotel Bielefeld
#7 of 30 in Bielefeld
53 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Hillegosser Hof
Hotel Hillegosser Hof
#19 of 30 in Bielefeld
16 reviews
2.1 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Bielefeld
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Brenner hotel is a family business in the east of Bielefeld city. Rustic oak wood and nice ceramic like colors between orange and rust produce a warm and comfortable ambience. We have comfortable single, double, twin, triple and four bed rooms available. All have comfortable interior and include: - Shower/toilet - Sattelite-TV - 1 Sky- movie channel - 1 Sky- sports channel - Telephone - High-speed Internet, cable or wireless - Windows with noise and sun protection. For a nice evening, we can present 6 bowling alleys and a comfortable beer cellar (including Sky sports channel). The hotel is in the east of Bielefeld between the Highway A2 and the city center. The next station for the tram number 3 is 150 meter from the hotel and has a direct connection to the city center and the train station. By foot, you are able to reach the city center, the Teutoburger forest and the hiking trails in 45 minutes. Around the Hotel are free parking lots on wide area. It's also possible to park a bus, a caravan or a small truck. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Brenner Hotel

Address: Otto-Brenner-Str. 133-135, 33607 Bielefeld, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Location: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Bielefeld
Price Range: $62 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Brenner Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com and HRS so you can book your Brenner Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Brenner Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“the front of the hotel is facing a crossroads, the rooms at the back will be more quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles CarolP10, Aug 31, 2016 | Read review
“stayed two weeks but no laurndry facilities. Can loose wifi signal from floor to floor.”
 of 5 bubbles Midd6194, Feb 23, 2016 | Read review
“wifi is very irregular I would have pre feed rooms in the back and not street side.”
 of 5 bubbles CoenV_13, Apr 9, 2015 | Read review
“A room at the back will have less traffic noise”
 of 5 bubbles pkh1961, Feb 20, 2012 | Read review
4 of 4
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay