We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Brenner Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Brenner Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

40 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 13: English reviews
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
157 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Bit of mixed review but would still return as friendly enough.... On arrival.......easy to find and a good size car park, we was greeted almost as we arrived, i know a little German but they could speak good english, staff friendly and recieved key and instruction to get to room (more to follow on that), so we gathered our luggage... More 

Helpful?
Thank paulrm2304
Brenner2, Inhaber at Brenner Hotel, responded to this review
Google Translation

Es tut mir leid das Sie unruhige Nächte hatten. Wir haben eine Auswahl an Kopfkissen für unsere Gäste vorrätig. Wasserkocher... More 

Selby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

stayed at the brenner for 2 nights. very clean room, was spacious too. very central for our needs, plenty of shops and restaurants nearby. hotel staff spoke english which helps. the beds wwere comfy, thou the pillows need to more firm. there was no tea/coffee making facilities, but there was a drinks machine in the lobby. breakfast comes at extra... More 

Helpful?
Thank CarolP10
Brenner2, Manager at Brenner Hotel, responded to this review
Google Translation

Es freut uns sehr das es Ihnen bei uns gefallen hat. Wir hoffen Sie bald wieder begrüßen zu dürfen. More 

Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
72 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2016

The price for a double room at the end of a smoking odor corridor was quite high. 90 euro including breakfast. The room was cleaned as an old room could be . the batheroom was not shining as should be no aircondition' but wide windows. But, the parking for the car was Free!!! And breakfast was great!!! The hotel has... More 

Helpful?
Thank gilperl
Brenner2, Inhaber at Brenner Hotel, responded to this review
Google Translation

Bitte Buchen Sie bei ihrem nächsten Aufenthalt ein Klassik oder Komfort Zimmer diese sind renoviert und werden für einen geringen... More 

Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2016

Friendly hotel, some stay speak very good English and those that don't were still helpful even with my poor German. Arrived on Sunday and the cellar bar was open for food and drink but the following Sunday was closed for lunch and dinner. Not a lot open in the area on a Sunday although did find a very nice Greek... More 

Helpful?
Thank Midd6194
Brenner2, Manager at Brenner Hotel, responded to this review
Google Translation

Wir freuen uns das es Ihnen gefallen hat und freuen uns auf Ihren nächsten Besuch More 

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2015

Good and clean hotel. We stayed here recently on our way back home. We had a very nice and clean room on top floor. Really good food, however a bit difficult to read menu if you not speak German (although very understandable). Breakfast not so bad however a bit limited choices...

Helpful?
Thank ArkadiusT
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2015

The hotel is easy to access by car, somewhat out of the centre, although one could walk it. Public transport is close by But I haven't used it. Rooms at the back are probably a bit more quieter. Restaurant offers "gute burgerliches kuchen", what means you can get a decent but not fancy diner for a reasonable price. Wine according... More 

Helpful?
Thank Coen V
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

I stayed here for 5 nights while working nearby. I had a large room with a small single bed in the corner, perfectly comfortable, if a little odd! The room was clean and tidy and the bathroom was adequate with a really nice powerful shower. The staff are friendly, the food is good, there is a small bar and a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank pkh1961
Wiltshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2012

If you are after a cheap hotel with easy access and close to the autobahn then this might be for you. The hotel is all but modern, but has very friendly staff and great food. If you arrive by car the hotel is basically as you come off the autobahn and also has free parking. There is a restaurant in... More 

Helpful?
Thank asadolphin

Travelers are raving about these Bielefeld hotels

Apeldoorn
Level Contributor
120 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2011

This hotel is located about 10 minutes from the Bielefeld city center. It's in a suburban (a bit rundown) area. The hotel itself also has had it's best years. The reception desk looks a bit dated and the furniture in the room doesn't make it much better. It looked a bit early 80's style. Above the bed is a bright... More 

Helpful?
Thank icepick80
Paris
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2008

I stayed in this hotel for few days. For 3 bed room we payed 70 euros, so not too much. That was strange because according to the price plan, the room was for 90 euros. The rooms' "design" is typical for cheap hotels - dark wooden furniture. But for this price they were okay. Additionaly the rooms are huge! Minus... More 

Helpful?
Thank japco
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

72 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bielefeld hotels
0.8 mi away
Ibis Budget Bielefeld City Ost
1.8 mi away
Hotel Bielefelder Hof
Hotel Bielefelder Hof
#1 of 31 in Bielefeld
4.0 of 5 stars 211 reviews
1.6 mi away
Golden Tulip Bielefeld City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Parkhotel Bielefeld
Parkhotel Bielefeld
#3 of 31 in Bielefeld
4.5 of 5 stars 42 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Hillegosser Hof
Hotel Hillegosser Hof
#18 of 31 in Bielefeld
4.0 of 5 stars 14 reviews
1.7 mi away
Comfort Garni Hotel Stadt Bremen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Brenner hotel is a family business in the east of Bielefeld city. Rustic oak wood and nice ceramic like colors between orange and rust produce a warm and comfortable ambience. We have comfortable single, double, twin, triple and four bed rooms available. All have comfortable interior and include: - Shower/toilet - Sattelite-TV - 1 Sky- movie channel - 1 Sky- sports channel - Telephone - High-speed Internet, cable or wireless - Windows with noise and sun protection. For a nice evening, we can present 6 bowling alleys and a comfortable beer cellar (including Sky sports channel). The hotel is in the east of Bielefeld between the Highway A2 and the city center. The next station for the tram number 3 is 150 meter from the hotel and has a direct connection to the city center and the train station. By foot, you are able to reach the city center, the Teutoburger forest and the hiking trails in 45 minutes. Around the Hotel are free parking lots on wide area. It's also possible to park a bus, a caravan or a small truck. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Brenner Hotel

Address: Otto-Brenner-Str. 133-135, 33607 Bielefeld, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Location: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Bielefeld
Price Range: $60 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Brenner Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Brenner Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Bielefeld
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay