We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ibis Aachen Marschiertor

Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for your stay
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Ibis Aachen Marschiertor
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

530 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 180: English reviews
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2016

clean hotel. 5 minutes from Hauptbahnhof of Aachen. 15 minutes walking to the center (just straight). we took a twin room and we stayed there for only one night. standard accor hotel, but in the wc, you can find only soap in a big bottle and nothing else and the bath towels are small and just for washing hands and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Rita022014
ibis_Ac_Marschiertor, The staff at Ibis Aachen Marschiertor, responded to this review

Dear Rita022014, thank you very much for your detailed feedback and the time you invested. We are sorry, that our bathroom facilities didn't meet your expectations. ibis takes part on the "project planet 21", which promotes sustainability. That's why we provide soap in large dispensers. The number of towels is standardized, but you can always get extra towels at the... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2016

Five minutes walk from the railway station and fifteen to twenty minutes from the centre, a good base for a quick first visit to the town. Clean, basic, nothing to complain about. Would use again next time.

Helpful?
1 Thank Philip L
ibis_Ac_Marschiertor, The staff at Ibis Aachen Marschiertor, responded to this review

Dear Philip L, we thank you for your great feedback. It was a pleasure for us to had staying you with us and are looking forward to welcome you again. Best regards, Your staff ibis Aachen Marschiertor More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2016 via mobile

This was my first stay at any Ibis property. This was during a business trip and the stay did not disappointed. The stay was comfortable, location of the hotel was handy in exploring the town. Being a pure vegetarian, the spread at the time of breakfast was good to go. The staff were really courteous and helped in all enquires... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Utsav .
ibis_Ac_Marschiertor, The staff at Ibis Aachen Marschiertor, responded to this review

Dear Utsav , thank you very much for your great feedback. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay in our Hotel and are looking forward to welcome you again as soon as possible. Kind regards, Your staff ibis Aachen Marschiertor More 

Ancona, Italy
Level Contributor
50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2016

The hotel is vey closed to train station, just 5 minutes by foot, on the right side. It is also closed to the ciy-center and easy to reach by bus. Rooms are small but comfortable, cleaned and quite, with free wi-fi, flat screen television. Staff is very kind, spek a good english. Good breakfast.

Helpful?
Thank Chiara M
ibis_Ac_Marschiertor, The staff at Ibis Aachen Marschiertor, responded to this review

Dear Chiara M, it is a pleasure to read your feedback. Thank you very much! We are looking forward to welcome you again. Best regards, Your staff ibis Aachen Marschiertor More 

Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2016

Newly renovated room. Very attentive staff. Very good value for money! Breakfast a bit too standardized, No real dark or Bio bread. Coffee and tea very good. It is a chain, but things are looked after. The location is near to the station, so you can easily walk to the touristic center of Aachen and connections are really excellent. Unfortunately... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rainer Z
ibis_Ac_Marschiertor, The staff at Ibis Aachen Marschiertor, responded to this review

Dear Rainer Z, thank you very much for your great feedback. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay in Aachen. Looking forward to welcome you again soon. Best regards, Your staff ibis Aachen Marschiertor More 

Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2016 via mobile

We were here only for one day, warmly welcomed at checkin and could immediatly have our roomkey (12.00). Furthermore, close to city center around 10/15min walk. The room was very warm though and we could net get it colder. We were told it was central heating, however I do think there was something wrong as it was as warm as... More 

Helpful?
Thank Meghan T
ibis_Ac_Marschiertor, The staff at Ibis Aachen Marschiertor, responded to this review

Dear Meghan T, many thanks for your feedback. Concerning the temperature, we ask you to apologize the inconvenience. Unfortunately, we don't have air conditioning to regulate temperature punctually when the weather turns. We hope, that you will give us a chance to better serve you on your next stay. With best regards, Your staff ibis Aachen Marschiertor More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2016

Quite good hotel near the city centre and few minutes from main train station. Standard Ibis quality, clean with nice food selection for breakfast. Also, good menu offer for lunch or dinner in hotel restaurant at acceptable prices.

Helpful?
1 Thank Dino P
ibis_Ac_Marschiertor, The staff at Ibis Aachen Marschiertor, responded to this review

Dear Dino P, thank you very much for your feedback. We hope that we could welcome you again upon your next stay in Aachen. Best regards, Your staff ibis Aachen Marschiertor More 

English in Germany
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2016

We stayed here for one night last year. The whole hotel just felt very run down. The dark hallways bore the marks of suitcases dragged along the walls- it really could do with a lick of paint and our room was functional verging on basic. Scratches and gouges taken out of the furniture, with a couple of stains or marks... More 

Helpful?
Thank dizzybees
ibis_Ac_Marschiertor, The staff at Ibis Aachen Marschiertor, responded to this review

Dear dizzybees, thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Aachen Marschiertor. We are sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow us to express our sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

64 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (54)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aachen hotels
0.7 mi away
Novotel Aachen City
Novotel Aachen City
#1 of 45 in Aachen
4.0 of 5 stars 722 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ibis Styles Aachen City
0.4 mi away
Hotel ibis Aachen Hauptbahnhof
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Mercure Hotel Aachen am Dom
0.7 mi away
ibis budget Aachen City
ibis budget Aachen City
#10 of 45 in Aachen
3.5 of 5 stars 283 reviews
1.0 mi away
Pullman Aachen Quellenhof
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Ibis Aachen Marschiertor hotel is located in the city centre, 5 min from the railway station and 2 km from the Eurogress Convention Centre. Close to Stadttheater Aachen, it has 104 comfortable rooms, 58 of them non smoking, with direct telephone line and cable TV, private pay parking, 3 meeting rooms and a bar open 24 hours. Guests on a business trip will appreciate the WiFi broadband Internet acess. Golf course and tennis courts just 5 km from the hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ibis Aachen Marschiertor

Address: Friedland Strasse 6-8, 52064 Aachen, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Location: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Aachen
Price Range: $58 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Aachen Marschiertor 2*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, ACCOR, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Ibis Aachen Marschiertor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Aachen Marschiertor
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Aachen
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay