We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Radisson Blu Hotel, Rostock

Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Radisson Blu Hotel, Rostock
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

676 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 147: English reviews
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We slept one night at this hotel after using the ferry between Trelleborg-Rostock and the staff was very professional and the hotel aswell as the room was splendid. Overall a very nice hotell with excellent view from top floors. If I'm going to complain at all it could be the not included breakfast which was a bit expensive.

Helpful?
Thank Christer K
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
93 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is in a great location but badly needs a refurb! The whole hotel is dated and tired and overpriced for what you get. The rooms overlook the marina which is particularly nice at night when the big wheel is lit up but keep your curtains closed as the rooms are overlooked by apartments in the same square! The... More 

Helpful?
Thank OrlaCait
Ricarda S, Leiter Front Office at Radisson Blu Hotel, Rostock, responded to this review

Dear OrlaCait, thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay. I am naturally dissappointed to hear that you did not like the furniture style in your room. The hotel is 11 years old and we pride ourselves with keeping the hotel in ship shape condition. Please let us know which parts you considered old and we are more than... More 

Coronado, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I'm very disappointed. Stayed in so many Radission Blu & other 4 stars hotel from many other Countries. This is the worst I ever encountered. Extremely expensive, old & ugly. The deco is totally out of date. Furniture is terrible (cheap kind). Nothing in the room can be consider at 4 star hotel. No free water provided. Very sad!

Helpful?
Thank CHRISTINE L
Ricarda S, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Rostock, responded to this review

Dear Christine L., thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay. I am naturally dissappointed to hear that you did not like the furniture style in your room. The hotel is 11 years old and we pride ourselves with keeping the hotel in ship shape condition. Please let us know which parts you considered old and we are more... More 

Orange, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is well located in the central part of the city. Easy walk to plaza and shopping. Quiet and clean rooms with good wi fi. Parking expensive so go over the road and use public parking for free

Helpful?
Thank John H
Ricarda S, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Rostock, responded to this review

Dear John, many thanks for sharing your feedback and we are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are very much looking forward to welcoming you again soon.Best regards, Ricarda Stern More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and I spent the night in Rostock on our way bicycling from Copenhagen to Berlin. We stayed on the 6th floor facing the river and we're thrilled to have the "panoramic" view that the hotel had assured me when I booked the room. The staff was welcoming and gracious even when we arrived looking a bit sweaty after... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank leslieandmark
Ricarda S, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Rostock, responded to this review

Dear Guest. Thank you so much for sharing your experience on your stay with us. We are glad to know, you enjoyed your vacation. We are very much looking forward to welcoming you again soon. Best regards, Ricarda Stern More 

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2016 via mobile

I had a room on the 6th floor and was greeted by a great view through the floor to ceiling window. The room was very big with two lovely chairs and a very comfortable bed. The bathroom even had two showers which is probably a little unnecessary but I'm sure no one would complain! The foyer is very impressive to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Wilkinsing
Ricarda S, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Rostock, responded to this review

Dear Wilkinsing. Thank you so much for sharing your experience on your stay with us. We are glad to know, you enjoyed your vacation. We are very much looking forward to welcoming you again soon. Best regards, Ricarda Stern More 

Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
217 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2016

Great Rooms, try to book a Business class room. It has a good view to the harbor and the Vessels. Restaurant is good. The breakfast ist very good. Good service and friendly personal. Parking easy in the house. It is a pleasure o stay at this location.

Helpful?
Thank Puffinman
Ricarda S, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Rostock, responded to this review

Dear Puffinman, thank you very much for taking the time to tell us about your pleasant experience. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you again. Best Regards More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2016 via mobile

A large modern hotel with friendly hotel staff who all spoke several languages. Parking is expensive but outside the hotel parking is available at a cheaper rate. The air conditioning did not work properly in our room and there was no milk available in the fridge for coffee. During the European soccer championships all the games werr televised in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Andrea081260
Ricarda S, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Rostock, responded to this review

Dear Andrea081260, Thank you very much for taking the time to tell us about your pleasant experience. We apologize for the inconvenience with the air conditioning durring your stay. For hygienic reasons we do not have milk in our rooms. We understand your frustration with the parking cost. Unfortunately we do not have a private parking garage, so we are... More 

Monchengladbach, Germany
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2016 via mobile

Excellent hotel which definitely deserves its rating. Had a business room which was spacious and clean. Also the bathroom is spacious enough. The breakfast is very good with live cooking. Definitely recommendable for tourists and business guests

Helpful?
Thank danweb85
Ricarda S, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Rostock, responded to this review

Dear danweb85, Thank you very much for taking the time to tell us about your pleasant experience. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we´re looking forward to welcome you again. Best Regards Luisa Nagel Front Office Clerk More 

Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2016

The place has everything you'd expect from a fairly expensive, fairly high end hotel. Certainly the large room was comfortable and clean and had everything you'd want, including a great bed, a great shower and all the little comforts. Perhaps I should end there, because that's all that really matters, but I must also add that although the front desk... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jim F
Ricarda S, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Rostock, responded to this review

Dear Jim F, Thank you very much for your feedback concerning our restaurant. We apologize the Inconvenience which has happened to you during your stay. We appreciate your opinion very much and it is important to us. It would be a pleasure to us to welcome you again in our hotel and get you a better service than before. Kind... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

114 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (82)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rostock hotels
0.3 mi away
pentahotel Rostock
pentahotel Rostock
#2 of 60 in Rostock
4.5 of 5 stars 1,229 reviews
0.5 mi away
Steigenberger Hotel Sonne
6.4 mi away
Yachthafenresidenz Hohe Dune
Yachthafenresidenz Hohe Dune
#1 of 20 in Warnemunde
4.5 of 5 stars 425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Ibis Rostock am Stadthafen
0.2 mi away
Motel One Rostock
Motel One Rostock
#4 of 60 in Rostock
4.5 of 5 stars 102 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Sportforum
Hotel Sportforum
#21 of 60 in Rostock
4.0 of 5 stars 21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Rostock

Address: Lange Strasse 40, 18055, Rostock, Mecklenburg-West Pomerania, Germany (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Location: Germany > Mecklenburg-West Pomerania > Rostock
Price Range: $95 - $223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Rostock 4.5*
Number of rooms: 251
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Rezidor, Odigeo, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Rostock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel Rostock
Radisson Rostock
Rostock Radisson
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Rostock
#1 Spa Hotel in Rostock
#1 Luxury Hotel in Rostock
#1 Green Hotel in Rostock
#3 Family Hotel in Rostock
#4 Romantic Hotel in Rostock
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay