We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

GHOTEL hotel & living

Show Prices
#10 of 163 Hotels in Hannover
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
GHOTEL hotel & living
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

248 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 39: English reviews
Virginia
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This hotel isn't fancy or very quirky. The rooms are small but, did have a kitchenette although no microwaves. That being said, the beds were comfortable, the rooms were kept very tidy, and overall the staff was friendly. The restaurant was kind and accommodating as our group normally would arrive closer to their closing time but, they would let us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maria P
Quality G, Manager at GHOTEL hotel & living, responded to this review

Dear Maria, thank you for your stay at GHOTEL hotel & living Hanover. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. For your next stay we can recommend you our superior rooms, which are larger and offer you more amenities. Should you visit Germany again, we would be delighted if you choose a hotel of GHOTEL hotel &...

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 10, 2016

Was staying here on a work trip, upon arrival I asked where i could fill up my water bottle only to be told "this is a hotel, you'll have to buy a bottle from the bar". the woman was shockingly rude to both myself and my staff (all male brit's and between 25 and 30). The following German customer got...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 104tom
Quality G, Manager at GHOTEL hotel & living, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for rating your stay at GHOTEL hotel & living Hanover! We are very sorry that we were unable to meet your expectations and would like to apologize for the inconvenience. Because your reference we have with those in charge, to prevent such occurrences in the future talking. We are looking forward to welcoming you again in...

Reviewed September 17, 2016

Buildings look like a former clinic or other institution, but it has been nicely converted into a modern hotel. It's about a 15 min walk from the Hannover Medical School and University Hospital Campus. The fastest way to the Campus is to cut through the (private) "kleingartenkolonien" or just take the footpath around the private gardens and up a side...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank oursbleu
Quality G, Manager at GHOTEL hotel & living, responded to this review

Dear Guest, many thanks for rating your stay at GHOTEL hotel & living Hanover! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you liked the location of our hotel. Furthermore we surely recommend your footpath to our staff at the reception to advise our guests an alternative way to the Medical School. Besides we are very...

UK
Reviewed September 9, 2016 via mobile

This was a stopover hotel so on the outskirts. I didn't see public transport near hotel but a busy car park. Reception functional rather than charming. Superior rooms included the mini bar which was a nice surprise but a quiet room opposite the restaurant...hmmm! It is a bit of a maze but well presented rooms and modern bathrooms.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LoneUk
Quality G, Manager at GHOTEL hotel & living, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for the feedback about your stay at GHOTEL hotel & living Hanover. We were very happy to read that you enjoyed your time with us and that we were able to meet your taste with our presented rooms. We are very sorry that you are offended at our reception, surely we try to improve...

Germany
Reviewed July 12, 2016

The first thing I experienced was the receptionist being really unpleasant. Treating me like something awful. I have checked in now, although I regret not cancelling my booking altogether, while I was standing there with my backpack. And walking out again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Smaria M
Quality G, Manager at GHOTEL hotel & living, responded to this review

Dear Smaria, thank you very much for the feedback about your stay at GHOTEL hotel & living Hanover. We are very sorry that we could not meet your expectations. Because of your reference , we have talked with those responsible in order to prevent such occurrences in the future. We would be delighted to welcome you again in one of...

Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewed June 30, 2016

I stayed in GHOTEL in Hannover a few times for business trips. Everything is pleasing for the price you pay. It is clean and functional. The staff is friendly. Breakfast is sufficient and dinner is OK. The hotel is a former company hotel of the German Post and has been fully refurbished after the sale of the German Post. It...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sebastian S
Quality G, Manager at GHOTEL hotel & living, responded to this review

Dear Sebastian, many thanks for rating your stay at GHOTEL hotel & living Hanover! We were very happy to read such a positive feedback. Maybe you would also like to visit us in one of our other hotels during future trips to Germany? Best regards, your team of GHOTEL hotel & living Hanover

bergen
Reviewed April 4, 2016

I booked the hotel from TripAdvisor. Got a offer to upgrade my room to a "trio" room, for 12 euro. so I did. When we got to the hotel, the receptionist spoke adequate English, and we got our room. When I got to my room it where only two beds there. So i went down to the reception again to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank xzakkenx
Quality G, Manager at GHOTEL hotel & living, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn...

Leiria, Portugal
Reviewed January 13, 2016

hotel is quite good, rooms and bathrooms are comfortable and silent (very important). breakfast is excellent, dinner was not bad... it is not in the centre of city but is good for business as it has a good parking and not so far from highways and access roads...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JubasLeiria
Quality G, Manager at GHOTEL hotel & living, responded to this review

Dear guest, many thanks for rating your stay at GHOTEL hotel & living Hanover! We were very happy to read such a positive feedback. Maybe you would also like to visit us in one of our other hotels during future trips to Germany? Best regards, your team of GHOTEL hotel & living Hanover

Munich, Germany
Reviewed September 15, 2015

We are here for a tourist visit, many seem to be business people. The room is very nice with international TV, Internet and a friendly staff. The setting is very suburban, but not far from the city. We will return.

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Richjjohn
Quality G, Manager at GHOTEL hotel & living, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your stay in our GHOTEL hotel & living Hanover. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and we do hope to see you soon again. Best regards, your GHOTEL hotel & living Hanover

Stafford, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 1, 2015

Stayed with a sports squad for an event in Hannover. Rooms were clean and big enough (sharing in pairs), with good wifi and the cooked breakfasts were excellent, keeping us going all day. The setting is nice and peaceful with pleasant grounds surrounding the complex of buildings. We ate there every night and the restaurant food was not only good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard H
Quality G, Manager at GHOTEL hotel & living, responded to this review

Dear Richard, thank you very much for your stay in our GHOTEL hotel & living Hannover. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and we do hope to see you soon again. Best regards, your GHOTEL hotel & living Hannover

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

120 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (84)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Other (44)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hannover hotels
Dormero Hotel Hannover
#3 of 163 in Hannover
625 reviews
List
prizeotel Hannover-City
prizeotel Hannover-City
#2 of 163 in Hannover
147 reviews
Novotel Hannover
#1 of 163 in Hannover
490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Crowne Plaza Hotel Hannover
Wyndham Hannover Atrium
#21 of 163 in Hannover
536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Business and conference hotel ... more   less 

Additional Information about GHOTEL hotel & living

Address: Lathusenstr. 15, 30625, Hannover, Lower Saxony, Germany
Location: Germany > Lower Saxony > Hannover
Price Range: $47 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — GHOTEL hotel & living 3.5*
Number of rooms: 329
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your GHOTEL hotel & living reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Hannover
#5 Family Hotel in Hannover
#8 Romantic Hotel in Hannover
#13 Business Hotel in Hannover
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from GHOTEL hotel & living staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“For the quietest room, avoid all rooms facing the open courtyard, where the restaurant and main entrance are located.”
 of 5 bubbles oursbleu, Sep 17, 2016 | Read review
“Be specific of what room type you need, Double, single, twin, etc....”
 of 5 bubbles Moonraker49ca, Jul 12, 2015 | Read review
“All rooms are very good”
 of 5 bubbles 0108, Oct 13, 2014 | Read review
3 of 3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay