We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Wyndham Hannover Atrium

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Wyndham Hannover Atrium
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

562 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 90: English reviews
Reviewed December 11, 2016 via mobile

Nice hotel , I would like to express my thanx, however I recommend to create any place other than the restaurant even if small for recreation and anything other than eating , if I tried to sit anywhere I can hear the spoon noise 😊. My best wishes , very nice , clean and classic designed room which I liked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DrUsama
Anne W, General Manager at Wyndham Hannover Atrium, responded to this review

Dear Dr. Usama, Thank you very much for your kind feedback. Your compliments are highly appreciated and we will share them with our team. We wish you all the best and hope to see you soon back with us in Hannover. Kind regards Yours Team of Wyndham Hannover Atrium

Ascot
Reviewed December 6, 2016

Terrible staff at reception - are you not allowed to smile? Please provide internet vouchet on check-in. Its really annoying to have to down again right away - especially when the lifts are not working Disgusting bathrooms, useless shower

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 781claesm
Anne W, General Manager at Wyndham Hannover Atrium, responded to this review

Dear Claes, Thank you very much for your feedback. We ask for your apology and understanding concerning our elevators. Our contracted maintenance companies as well as the manufacturer were informed immediately; unfortunately the required parts to fix the elevators were not available on short notice. Our hotel rooms will be renovated with the upcoming hotel renovation and get new bathrooms...

Vienna, Austria
Reviewed December 2, 2016

very special thanks to VEDAT CENAN | ASSISTANT FRONT OFFICE MANAGER for his kind , friendly and professıonal attıtude. For this reason ( even the internet service is not so good ) we wıll be agaın stayıng at Wyndham Hannover Atrıum next week and. This time not only 1 nıght but wıll be 2 nıghts.

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 486tac
Anne W, General Manager at Wyndham Hannover Atrium, responded to this review

Dear honored Guest, Thank you very much for your kind feedback. We will forward your compliments to Mr. Cenan, they are very appreciated! We wish you all the best and hope to see you soon back with us in Hannover. Kind regards Yours Wyndham Hannover Atrium Team

Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed November 15, 2016

While quite typical for a European hotel in a small city, this hotel could easily improve with a little work. There was not a major issue, but the minor issues do add up. For example one of the elevators did not work and there were no signs letting guests know when it would be fixed. This caused quite a long...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ronald K
Anne W, General Manager at Wyndham Hannover Atrium, responded to this review

Dear Ronald, Thank you very much for your feedback. We are very sorry about the issues with our elevators, our contracted company was informed immediately but unfortunately was not able to solve this matter in time and the constructors which build the elevators needed to order parts which were not available on short-notice. Please accept our apologies for the inconveniences...

Schiffdorf
Reviewed November 9, 2016

I wasn't happy with the way breakfast was served. I didn't book breakfast in advance. I was oft disturbed in non elegant way and had to pay on breakfast table instead writing it on the room number

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 502walide
Anne W, General Manager at Wyndham Hannover Atrium, responded to this review

Dear Walide, thank you for your review. Please accept our apologies for the experience you made with our Breakfast staff. Be assured that we will discuss the matter with our employees. All the best for you, we hope to welcome you back again. Your Team of Wyndham Hannover Atrium

Wädenswil
Reviewed November 7, 2016

This is a somewhat typical European hotel that is in a good location for certain local companies including Hannover Re. While there are no major issues with the hotel, I gave it 2 stars because of all the minor issues that could easily be improved. For example: 1) one elevator was not working which made travel time unacceptable during peak...

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ronaldk656
Anne W, General Manager at Wyndham Hannover Atrium, responded to this review

Dear Ronald, We are very sorry that you were not satisfied with your stay. Please be assured that we take your comments seriously and will discuss with our team. Sometimes it´s not in our hands if a technical problem appears and we always give our best to resolve these issues as soon as possible. One of our elevators had some...

Brighton
Reviewed November 4, 2016

I was staying at the Wyndham on business over two days this week. When you are away from home it's the little things that make all the difference. As far as the room was concerned - it was fine - it was clean, I had what I needed and I slept very well. What has inspired me to write a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank henrietta_palmer
Anne W, General Manager at Wyndham Hannover Atrium, responded to this review

Dear Henrietta, Thank you so much for your great review and recommendation. Your compliments are highly appreciated and we are delighted you enjoyed staying with us. Our team makes an effort to provide our guests a perfect stay. Be assured that we will share your praise with them. We wish you all the best and will be happy if you...

Littoinen
Reviewed October 29, 2016

First time in my 30 year business traveling history that there were water bed in the room!!! Luckily I could change the room but it is not nice to start collecting your things in the middle of the night. But how can any hotel have a openly floating water bed???!!!

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank H7956ZQtoml
Anne W, General Manager at Wyndham Hannover Atrium, responded to this review

Dear honored guest, Thank you for your feedback. Three of our rooms have waterbeds, normally we inform the guest upon check in about this special feature. We are very sorry, that this was forgotten in your case. We wish you all the best and hope to welcome you again to convince you with our hospitality and quality. Kind regards Yours...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 12, 2016

Over-rated hotel and facilities, outdated furniture and beds. The corridors are smelling heavily of food, very cold room (had to get in bed dressed up and with jacket) even the only radiator is working. It is smelling funny inside the room - it's in the walls/furniture... You'll find that the only available king size beds are in the apartments -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Markco_ro
Anne W, General Manager at Wyndham Hannover Atrium, responded to this review

Dear Marco, Thank you very much for your feedback. Our guests’ impressions are very valuable for us to learn about the changing needs and expectations. We are very sorry that you were not satisfied during your stay. The renovations are ongoing and the remaining rooms will be refurbished soon. Most room categories are equipped with one double or two twin...

Reviewed September 29, 2016 via mobile

Good hotel. Adequate facilities. Great service. Don't try to stay here when there is an Expo on. Three times the normal rate. Irritatingly unreasonable prices. We all understand supply & demand but this is really over the top... there is a limit and they crashed through it. CHECK THE RATES!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lloyd F
Anne W, General Manager at Wyndham Hannover Atrium, responded to this review

Dear Lloyd, Thank you very much for your kind review. We appreciate your compliments and will forward them to our staff. We understand that the rates during fairs seem to be quite high in comparison to the daily rates during the rest of the year but they were actually in the standard range for fairs in Hannover. We wish you...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

59 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hannover hotels
GHOTEL hotel & living
#14 of 163 in Hannover
255 reviews
Novotel Hannover
#1 of 163 in Hannover
506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
List
prizeotel Hannover-City
prizeotel Hannover-City
#2 of 163 in Hannover
150 reviews
Ibis Hannover Medical Park
#34 of 163 in Hannover
179 reviews
Mitte
Crowne Plaza Hotel Hannover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located on the edge of the city, only 6 km from the centre and close to the exhibition centre. The hotel looks across to a woodland area, ideal for jogging. Along with its 217 rooms, the hotel features a restaurant, bar, modern conference facilities,gym with sauna, jacuzzi, solarium and parking. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Wyndham Hannover Atrium

Address: Karl-Wiechert-Allee 68, 30625, Hannover, Lower Saxony, Germany
Location: Germany > Lower Saxony > Hannover
Price Range: $57 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Wyndham Hannover Atrium 4*
Number of rooms: 222
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Wyndham Hannover Atrium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Hannover
#15 Luxury Hotel in Hannover
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Wyndham Hannover Atrium staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Wyndham Hannover Atrium staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Get an apartment if you want a king size bed! Membership recommended for one night to get charges less! Stay away from the motorway/street!”
 of 5 bubbles Markco_ro, Oct 12, 2016 | Read review
“buy a tent and sleep outside for a more comfortable stay. ”
 of 5 bubbles michaellQ1713OZ, Apr 29, 2016 | Read review
“Check your paperwork to the hotels!”
 of 5 bubbles 33SandraP, Jan 20, 2016 | Read review
“Disappointed very noise hotel free parking”
 of 5 bubbles BinD475, Dec 11, 2015 | Read review
“Find another hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles mariaw261, Aug 30, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay