We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Crowne Plaza Hotel Hannover

Show Prices
#5 of 163 Hotels in Hannover
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Hotel Hannover
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

349 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 154: English reviews
Chesham, Bucks
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Visited the weekend before Christmas to see Christmas markets.. Hotel well placed for station and 3 markets. Really large comfortable room and brilliant breakfast (supplement but worth it) Staff friendly and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank winelovertrev
Nieuw-Vennep, The Netherlands
Reviewed 1 week ago

All the quality you expect from Crowne Plaza with the advantage of having pretty new rooms! The room was even smelling new. Really nice space, with all you need for a holiday or business visit. The only downside is the bathroom. Although also new, it's very small and the shower is inside the tub, with almost no way to close...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maurício A
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Spent one night at the Crowne Plaza to explore the Christmas Markets and would happily have stayed for longer. The hotel is a few minutes walk from the train station making a great base after travelling and also for exploring the city. The hotel is modern with some rooms undergoing refurbishment at the time of our visit. Thankfully we were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andew G
Noordwijk, The Netherlands
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is the first time we have stayed here. The decoration of the hotel is a bit strange. The hallways have brick walls and wallpaper that I have never seen before. It would not be my choice for sure. We booked a business room and once you enter the room you forget about the other decor. The room is very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BrianIssac2014
Dorothea R, Assistant to General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Hannover, responded to this review

Dear BrianIssac2014, Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza Hannover when travelling in Germany. We appreciate your 5 star feedback on the hotel quality, service and location and are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the newly refurbished room. We are still working on a more contemporary design for the public areas as well but decided to work on the...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Check in was friendly and efficient , my husband is an IHG spiralite member so it should have been. The room was ready and was clean and comfortable, a good base for three days or so we thought . Breakfast on the Friday , my husband was down for 9.30am and I joined him at quarter to 10, the resturant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beverley B
Dorothea R, Assistant to General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Hannover, responded to this review

Dear Beverly B, We have thought a lot about how to respond to your review of your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Hannover. We understand that you were looking for a quiet and restful retreat to enjoy the Christmas markets after finishing a series of night shifts from which you flew directly to Hannover – and we failed providing...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 12, 2016

This hotel is centrally located for shops and attractions and provides free parking (limited). We found the staff to be friendly and helpful and the spa is worth a visit. Breakfast was excellent with plenty of choice. We upgraded to a suite which was spacious and comfortable but a little dated. My only gripe is that there was a distinct...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jelingam
Dorothea R, Assistant to General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Hannover, responded to this review

Dear Jelingam, Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza Hannover when travelling in Germany. We are delighted to hear that we were able to contribute to a rewarding visit to Hannover and appreciate your feedback and recommendation to other travellers. We look forward to welcoming you again. Sincerely yours, Dorothea Rosilius Asisstant to General Manager

Bangor, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 8, 2016

Just spent 3 nights at the Crowne Plaza in Hannover. We visited at approximately the same time as last year (brief business meeting combined with the Christmas market). We very much enjoyed our stay at this hotel last year and this year was in some ways even better. Staff are professional, friendly and very helpful. We were able to take...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dbjwaenwen
Dorothea R, Assistant to General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Hannover, responded to this review

Dear dbjwaenwen, Thank you for visiting the Crowne Plaza Hannover again. It's great that you were able to enjoy the magic of our Christmas market together with a business meeting and we are delighted to hear that our hotel contributed a great deal to a memorable visit to Hannover. We wish you a merry christmas and all the best for...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 27, 2016

Crowne Plaza, Hannover, is two minutes’ walk from the Hauptbahnhof or main railway station, tucked away in a back street. The hotel stands up well as a four star, with big, comfortable rooms with all of the expected Crowne Plaza embellishments. Big, comfortable beds with a choice of pillows, well-equipped bathroom, robes if you are in one of the club...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Snookoafc1
Dorothea R, Assistant to General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Hannover, responded to this review

Dear Snookoafc1, Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review of your visit to the Crowne Plaza Hannover. We very much appreciate your feedback and especially the compliment on the design of the rooms we recently refurbished. And we like your observation of the human demeanor when being exposed to a breakfast buffet – however, you...

Pitstone, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 21, 2016

Just spent a couple of nights at this hotel but unfortunately we didn't get much sleep. The hotel itself is very comfortable with pleasant and friendly staff. Our room was on the top floor of the hotel - room 726 in the far corner on a 'quite floor'. Unknown to us there is a bar/club on the ground floor which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rob K
Dorothea R, Assistant to General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Hannover, responded to this review

Dear Rob K, We appreciate your very objetive feedback on your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Hannover. It's great to hear that our staff made a lasting impression and you found the hotel itself very accommodating. At the same time we are sorry to hear that you were disturbed by noise from the neighbourhood. We understand that the hustle...

Reviewed November 20, 2016 via mobile

We had a good stay in the hotel, the staff were helpful and hotel was very quiet and comfortable. The bar lacked in atmosphere and it was located fairly well to the old town, the most charming area of Hannover ! I would stay again .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mila N
Dorothea R, Assistant to General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Hannover, responded to this review

Dear Mila N, Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza Hannover when travelling in Germany. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Sorry to hear that you found our bar lacking in atmosphere - we hope we made up with an outstanding and upbeat service! We look forward to welcoming you again - until then,...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

154 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (106)
Viewed
Room/Suite (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hannover hotels
Dormero Hotel Hannover
#3 of 163 in Hannover
633 reviews
Kastens Hotel Luisenhof
#4 of 163 in Hannover
412 reviews
Novotel Hannover
#1 of 163 in Hannover
506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Novotel Suites Hannover City
Mitte
Grand Hotel Mussmann
Grand Hotel Mussmann
#12 of 163 in Hannover
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Choose the welcoming Crowne Plaza Hannover hotel for successful business in the heart of Hannover city centre.Stride into the airy Lobby of Crowne Plaza Hannover, where our Front Desk staff are ready with the key to your calming room or Suite. We can point you to our Business Centre and our Crowne Meetings Director is ready to fine tune your event in our 8 meeting rooms. If you've had a long flight, you can relax with a hot stone massage or sauna in our modern spa.Crowne Plaza Hannover is just 5 minutes' walk from Hannover HBF rail station, from where it's a 10-minute subway ride to Hannover Airport. We are close to firms such as VW, Continental and TUI, and a 15-minute drive from Hannover Messe. After meetings, stroll 10 minutes to entertainment and shopping attractions or soak up the atmosphere at Hannover 96 football club's AWD Arena, 2km away.Long-serving and dedicated staff bring an extra level of service to our renowned breakfast buffet. You can enjoy private dining in our Bistro Im Schweizerhof restaurant and celebrate business success with colleagues over cocktails and draught beers in our Lobby bar. In-room dining is available 24 hours.Energise with treatments from certified beauty therapists in the start-of-the-art spa at Crowne Plaza Hannover, or find inspiration in a performance at Hannover Opera House, a 10-minute walk from the hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Hannover

Address: Hinueberstr. 6, 30175, Hannover, Lower Saxony, Germany
Location: Germany > Lower Saxony > Hannover > Mitte
Price Range: $87 - $381 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Hannover 4.5*
Number of rooms: 201
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Hannover reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Hannover
Hannover Crowne Plaza
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Hannover
#4 Luxury Hotel in Hannover
#20 Business Hotel in Hannover
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Crowne Plaza Hotel Hannover staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Crowne Plaza Hotel Hannover staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“No views but all comfortable and little noise”
 of 5 bubbles winelovertrev, 4 days ago | Read review
“No drilling !!”
 of 5 bubbles , 4 weeks ago | Read review
“All of the rooms are equally quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Snookoafc1, Nov 27, 2016 | Read review
“Bring ear plugs or get room away from club below”
 of 5 bubbles Cadwhizz, Nov 21, 2016 | Read review
“Renovation is going on in the hotel, you may wish to choose levels which are not near the renovation to avoid noise in the morning”
 of 5 bubbles agnespret, Aug 23, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay