We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Crowne Plaza Hotel Hannover

#6 of 162 Hotels in Hannover
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Hotel Hannover
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

301 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 130: English reviews
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Visited Hannover for the weekend to visit the Christmas market and opted to stay here because of the location. Upon arrival didn't realise how perfect the location was, couple of minutes walk to the main train station and about a 10 minute walk to the markets and city centre. The hotel itself was really luxurious and very clean, couldn't of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lewis S
Dorothea R, Assistant to General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Hannover, responded to this review

Dear Lewis S, Thank you so much for your review of your recent visit to Hannover's Christmas markets. It seems that our Crowne Plaza Hannover made a lasting impression - thanks for sharing all the things that contributed to a memorable stay in our beautiful town. Hannover is also especially beautiful in the summer, so whenever you plan your next... More 

Level Contributor
62 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

In 2016 in Germany and in a major hotel one expects free and fast internet. Yesterday I thought I was in North Korea. Very bad internet connection and speed. In return I got an apology. Everything else is this hotel is very good. Close location to the train station rooms etc.

Helpful?
Thank Rashnavadi
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Hannover, responded to this review

Dear Rashnavadi, Thank you very much for your recent stay with us. I am pleased to note that you liked the hotel location and good rooms. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best Holiday Inn around. It sounds like we fell below your expectations with regard to the... More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have to say, I booked the Crowne Plaza because I didn't want to mess with what I normally encounter at German hotels-lackluster service. I cam to Hannover for five nights on business. As a member of the IHG Program, I booked this slightly inconvenient location so I could stay with one of their properties and now i'm disappointed. The... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank globalnole
Dorothea R, Assistant to General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Hannover, responded to this review

Dear globalnole, We are certainly aware that the expectations of our guests have changed, making the access of the internet a top priority. We offer a complimentary standard access and also a premium access with a higher speed and capacity. However, unlike the traditional services offered by a hotel, all of which you apparently appreciated very much at our hotel... More 

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
65 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This CP is very central situated only 5 minutes to train station and from there you are in the city of Hanover. We had a Renovated junior suite room was very nice and had a balcony. The staff was correct and friendly

Helpful?
Thank centurion66
Dorothea R, Assistant to General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Hannover, responded to this review

Dear centurion666, Thanks a lot for this fantastic Review! We are delighted that we were able to contribute to a good visit to Hannover and look forward to welcoming you again soon. Sincerely yours, Dorothea Rosilius Assistant to General Manager More 

Level Contributor
28 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good location, 7 mins walk from the Central Station, great breakfast and rooms, sauna and mini-gym included in the price, currency exchange at reception desk, quiet location. But i must say it would be very expensive for a holiday stay.

Helpful?
Thank Alexander D
Dorothea R, Assistant to General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Hannover, responded to this review

Dear Alexander D, Thanks a lot for visiting our Crowne Plaza Hannover and for awarding us five stars for the quality of your stay. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed so many of our services and amenities. By the way, did you know that all members of the IHG Rewards Club making their reservation directly with us have... More 

Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at the hotel for a business trip for several days. The hotel is located rather close to the center - it is walking distance to the main station. Depending on what room you get the room is refurbished, spacious and bright. But there are also small and not refurbished rooms. The refurbished bathrooms are really nice. The service... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sebastian S
Dorothea R, Assistant to General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Hannover, responded to this review

Dear Sebastian S. Thank you for sharing your impressions of your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Hannover with other travellers here on Tripadvisor. We appreciate your favourable comments on our service and breakfast as well the refurbished rooms. You are right, we have not yet finished our ongoing renovation project for all rooms, but are actively planning the next... More 

Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2016

Following up from a previous review last year, I continue to choose this hotel whenever I'm in Hannover, (generally 3 trips per month), primarily because the rooms and service are always very good, and as a regular traveller I'm always looking for opportunities to make my work trips hassle free. I can't do anything about traffic jams or delayed flights,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stuart C
Dorothea R, Assistant to General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Hannover, responded to this review

Dear Stuart C. Thanks a lot for this great review of a regular guest at our Crowne Plaza Hannover. As many reviews refer to a one-time visit, it is good to get a feedback that tells us that we deliver a consistent hotel experience. Thank you for that, and looking forward to your next visit! Sincerely yours, Dorothea Rosilius Assistant... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2016 via mobile

As I battled to get two large suitcases and a carry-on through the revolving doors, I quietly cursed the absence of a porter to assist me. Having just departed the sister hotel in Amsterdam, where staff were falling over each other to help on every way, this felt like a different planet. Anyway, the hotel proved comfortable and clean, albeit... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gottatellyou
Dorothea R, Assistant to General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Hannover, responded to this review

Dear Gottatellyou, First of all, thank you for being such a loyal guest to the Crowne Plaza Brand. We very much appreciate your loyalty towards our brand. Thanks also for describing your experience when you arrived at our hotel. Even though we offer luggage assistance, our staff may not be visible at all times because they are busy helping our... More 

Washington, DC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2016

The hotel is located in a quiet area, but a short walk to many great restaurants in one direction and the train station and the center of town in the other. The receptionists at the front desk were informative, kind and patient helping me get around Hannover. In the morning I had an espresso, courtesy of the hotel, with an... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dreamscape1
Dorothea R, Assistant to General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Hannover, responded to this review

Dear Dreamscape 1, Thanks a lot for this fantastic review of your recent stay at our Crowne Plaaz hannvoer. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our central location as much as the friendliness of our staff and the food provided in our restaurant. Thanks for sharing your impressions with other travellers on Tripadvisor and hoping to welcome you... More 

London UK
Level Contributor
192 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2016

Extremely friendly staff, great renovated room. 500m from main station. internet slow at times. otherwise a great business hotel. fully recommended and looking forward to next stay 200 characters yes!!

Helpful?
Thank pjspjs
Dorothea R, Assistant to General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Hannover, responded to this review

Dear pjspjs, Thanks for your visit and for this great, yet very concise review. Happy to hear you are planning to return! Best regards, Dorothea Rosilius Assistant to General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

129 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (85)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hannover hotels
Mitte
Novotel Suites Hannover City
Kastens Hotel Luisenhof
#3 of 162 in Hannover
4.5 of 5 stars 363 reviews
Dormero Hotel Hannover
#2 of 162 in Hannover
4.0 of 5 stars 569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Novotel Hannover
#1 of 162 in Hannover
4.0 of 5 stars 453 reviews
Mitte
Grand Hotel Mussmann
Grand Hotel Mussmann
#13 of 162 in Hannover
4.5 of 5 stars 140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Choose the welcoming Crowne Plaza Hannover hotel for successful business in the heart of Hannover city centre.Stride into the airy Lobby of Crowne Plaza Hannover, where our Front Desk staff are ready with the key to your calming room or Suite. We can point you to our Business Centre and our Crowne Meetings Director is ready to fine tune your event in our 8 meeting rooms. If you've had a long flight, you can relax with a hot stone massage or sauna in our modern spa.Crowne Plaza Hannover is just 5 minutes' walk from Hannover HBF rail station, from where it's a 10-minute subway ride to Hannover Airport. We are close to firms such as VW, Continental and TUI, and a 15-minute drive from Hannover Messe. After meetings, stroll 10 minutes to entertainment and shopping attractions or soak up the atmosphere at Hannover 96 football club's AWD Arena, 2km away.Long-serving and dedicated staff bring an extra level of service to our renowned breakfast buffet. You can enjoy private dining in our Bistro Im Schweizerhof restaurant and celebrate business success with colleagues over cocktails and draught beers in our Lobby bar. In-room dining is available 24 hours.Energise with treatments from certified beauty therapists in the start-of-the-art spa at Crowne Plaza Hannover, or find inspiration in a performance at Hannover Opera House, a 10-minute walk from the hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Hannover

Address: Hinueberstr. 6, 30175, Hannover, Lower Saxony, Germany
Location: Germany > Lower Saxony > Hannover > Mitte
Price Range: $82 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Hannover 4.5*
Number of rooms: 201
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline and IHG so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Hannover reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Hannover
Hannover Crowne Plaza
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Hannover
#5 Luxury Hotel in Hannover
#20 Business Hotel in Hannover
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay