We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

pentahotel Wiesbaden

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
pentahotel Wiesbaden
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

860 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 199: English reviews
Start your review of pentahotel Wiesbaden
 Click to rate
Milmort
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Spacious and clean room, giant and comfortable bed, big bathroom with beautilful italian shower. Sympathic staff, good restaurant with good cocktails (barman is fantastic!) I recommend, very well located.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank O470ZGcynthiam
Helmut T, General Manager at pentahotel Wiesbaden, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for this beautiful review on your recent stay at the pentahotel Wiesbaden. I will give your regards to our barman, he will be happy to hear that his cocktails once again stood out to be special. :) Have a nice week Helmut Tribuser General Manager pentahotel Wiesbaden

Long Valley, New Jersey
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

The rooms are large clean and modern. The Lobby and restaurant area has a vibrant and American feel. The breakfast buffet is superb and meal/drink prices are very reasonable. The only down fall of the place is the dismally slow (dial in speed feel) free internet.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jrsalamo
Helmut T, General Manager at pentahotel Wiesbaden, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for this nice review on your trip to the pentahotel Wiesbaden. Please be informed, that we are currently working on our internet connection to make it as fast as our breakfast is superb. :) Have a nice week. Helmut Tribuser General Manager pentahotel Wiesbaden

Lumberton, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Rooms are neat and well organized. Be forewarned, the beds don't have sheets, just a comforter...a blanket may be in order if you sleep very hot. Amazing bathroom. No fridge in the normal rooms, however. Breakfast is to die for! I absolutely love it here, it surpasses even what I've had at luxury hotels. Haven't enjoyed the dinner yet but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charlie N
Helmut T, General Manager at pentahotel Wiesbaden, responded to this review

Dear Charlie, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We hope to see you soon again in one of our cool & trendy hotels. Kind regards, Helmut Tribuser General Manager pentahotel Wiesbaden

Wiesbaden, Germany
Reviewed 1 week ago

There is mold in the bathroom, dust on the walls, and curtains, towels are falling apart..Terrible wifi connection which I was told later that I needed to pay in order to have a better wifi connection in the room. I think it's a ripoff to be honest. If I pay that much money to stay in Penta I deserve a...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darya K
Helmut T, General Manager at pentahotel Wiesbaden, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time reviewing your stay. As I can read you weren´t satisfied with your stay at all. I have to apologize if your room did not meet your expectations but next time please come to the reception so we can assign you another room. Best regards Helmut Tribuser General Manager pentahotel Wiesbaden

Zaventem
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very good experience at this hotel. Easy access to the hotel from the motorway and close to the Mainz Football stadium. We appreciated the layout of our hotel room and were happy with the cleanliness and amenities available. Everyone was very welcoming and we very much enjoyed our stay. The breakfast selection was excellent!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank R7882ZXvanessas
Helmut T, General Manager at pentahotel Wiesbaden, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you so much for staying with us and taking your time for such a great review. The whole team gets motivated by such review and lovely guest like you! Looking forward to welcoming you soon! Helmut Tribuser General Manager pentahotel Wiesbaden

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I like the lounge very much. But our foods were really salty. Also, they knocked our door to ask for cleaning the room, and we said "yes, we'll be out in 10 minutes". When we came back to the room in the evening, somehow they didn't clean it. Good thing that we called, and they came to bring us fresh...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amanda A
Helmut T, General Manager at pentahotel Wiesbaden, responded to this review

Dear A,anda, thank you for staying with us and reviewing your stay. If returning to Wiesbaden it would be a pleasure having you here again. Concerning the cleaning of your room, please let our reception team know if you need your room cleaned at a later point of time, so we can coordinate it with the housekeeping. Have a lovely...

Astene, Belgium
Reviewed January 15, 2017

Everything was perfect, except internet availability (poor), free table at restaurant (majority of restaurant was booked for event, regular guests had no table), car parking system not always functioning very well, quite noisy during the night (air conditioning ?)

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marc L
Helmut T, General Manager at pentahotel Wiesbaden, responded to this review

Dear Marc, thank you for this nice feedback on your stay. We will have a look into things you pointed out to be not perfect to improve them until your next stay with us. kind regards Helmut Tribuser General Manager pentahotel Wiesbaden

Enschede
Reviewed January 10, 2017

Had a nice stay for three nights. Too bad the the served pizza felt like microwave prepared. Breakfast is very good! Room was nice but capret cleaning is necessary. Some unidentified stains. Personell in nice and helpfull.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 405basw
Helmut T, General Manager at pentahotel Wiesbaden, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time reviewing your stay for us. We are very pleased you enjoyed your time at the pentahotel Wiesbaden. Too bad you didn´t like the pizza, maybe we can persuade you with one of our top products like the US Prime Beef we use for our steaks next time. Thank you again for staying...

Essex, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 5, 2017

On having stayed in a pentahotel previously my expectations for this hotel were fairly high. With an on trend decor and a great lobby space I was excited to stay at this hotel. It is fair to say that by the end of my stay I was excited to leave. One of the evenings there was a gentleman behind the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank beatricehayes66
Helmut T, General Manager at pentahotel Wiesbaden, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for taking your time, providing us with a feedback on your stay even though it wasn´t as pleasant as you may expected it. The issues and behavior of our staff is highly unusual and I would appreciate it if you could provide further details and the exact date these issues occurred. Please feel free to contact...

Oldenburg, Germany
Reviewed November 21, 2016

Very nice hotel although the first impression was that it is a bit too dark inside. Staff is really nice, very good atmosphere, and the food inside the restaurant is fantastic. Everything appeared to be homemade, it was tasty, great variety, just wonderful! The rooms was good as well, except that by entering the bathroom I discovered that cleaning personnel...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank JoachimRI
Oya H, Director of Sales at pentahotel Wiesbaden, responded to this review

Hello dear guest "JoachimRI", sorry for our late reply. And thank you for taking the time to review us. We appreciate your great feedback regarding our staff, food and atmosphere. We love it that you enjoyed our penta Neighborhood lifestyle hotel concept. This is a great motivation for our penta-Team. We are very sorry for any inconvenience that you might...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

159 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (117)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Other (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wiesbaden hotels
1.6 mi away
Mercure Hotel Wiesbaden City
1.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Schwarzer Bock Hotel
1.3 mi away
Dorint Pallas Wiesbaden
Dorint Pallas Wiesbaden
#6 of 45 in Wiesbaden
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Motel One Wiesbaden
Motel One Wiesbaden
#1 of 45 in Wiesbaden
268 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Nassauer Hof
Hotel Nassauer Hof
#10 of 45 in Wiesbaden
272 reviews
1.9 mi away
Novum Hotel Wiesbaden City
Novum Hotel Wiesbaden City
#12 of 45 in Wiesbaden
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
What can you expect from us? You will find a warm, modern atmosphere that you might expect to find in Milan or London - pentastyle. Designed by Matteo Thun, our pentalounge exudes this relaxed, friendly style and the air-conditioned rooms continue the design approach. Our practical, comfortable guestrooms ensure a sound night's pentasleep. The pentapeople always provide a sense of lively community amongst hotel guests, drop-in customers and hotel associates and give our guests pentafun and surprise in lounge and guestrooms. You'll feel comfortable immediately. Start the day raring to go with the abundant pentabreakfast. Pentahotel Wiesbaden, your neighbourhood lifestyle hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about pentahotel Wiesbaden

Address: Abraham-Lincoln-Strasse 17, 65189 Wiesbaden, Hesse, Germany
Location: Germany > Hesse > Wiesbaden
Price Range: $79 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — pentahotel Wiesbaden 4*
Number of rooms: 209
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Travelocity and HRS so you can book your pentahotel Wiesbaden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Penta Hotel Wiesbaden
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Wiesbaden
#4 Luxury Hotel in Wiesbaden
#4 Romantic Hotel in Wiesbaden
#13 Business Hotel in Wiesbaden
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from pentahotel Wiesbaden staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from pentahotel Wiesbaden staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“far away from the highway, and check the windows for drafts !”
 of 5 bubbles DanielGe, Aug 19, 2015 | Read review
“All seemed very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles lottie49, Jul 7, 2015 | Read review
“Enjoy the shower.”
 of 5 bubbles 893theresea, Jun 24, 2015 | Read review
“Rooms opposite the highway would be best to avoid noise from nearby highway.”
 of 5 bubbles 766heatherw, Mar 4, 2015 | Read review
“Spend the extra money on the fast speed wifi if it's important to you. Also, if you are traveling with pets, ask for a room close to the front door.”
 of 5 bubbles MJWORK, Aug 24, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question