We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sheraton Offenbach Hotel

Berliner Strasse 111 | Am Buesing Palais, 63065 Offenbach, Hesse, Germany
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Show Prices
Close 
  • Wochenmarkt Offenbach
    0.4 mi
  • 4 star hotel
Reviewed yesterday
Comfortable place to stay
Hotel is very nice, comfortable, and quiet. Staff is very... more
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

352 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 199: English reviews
Glen Burnie, Maryland
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Hotel is very nice, comfortable, and quiet. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Metro stop is very close nearby. There is a nice park and a few other tourist attractions nearby. Only negative is that the hotel is fairly distant from the downtown area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rwellstoo
Lake Worth, Florida, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

Good location. Comfortable rooms. Bathroom was smelly. A quick call to housekeeping solved the issue but... Very good breakfast and dinner. The staff was very friendly and attentive. I'll stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Luis S
SheratonOffenbach, Personal Assistant to the General Manager and to Human Resources at Sheraton Offenbach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Luis S, Thank you for sharing your experience with us and others here on TripAdvisor. I am pleased to hear that our team took good care of you and I will gladly share your comment with my colleagues. We really hope to see you soon again! Warm regards, Atish Starcke Executive Office

Lancing, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

In a great Location 5 min walk to shops and restaurant also a small christmas market. Service in the restaurant in the evening was slow even when when there was less than 20 people in the restaurant. Cocktails were amazing and the breakfast staff were really accommodating to dietary needs.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracey L
SheratonOffenbach, Personal Assistant to the General Manager and to Human Resources at Sheraton Offenbach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tracey, thank you for giving us your personal feedback regarding your stay at Sheraton Offenbach Hotel. Your opinion is important to us! This is our chance to consistently improve our performances. I am happy that you enjoyed your time in Offenbach especially after having an extensive breakfast in the morning. We are looking forward to welcoming you again in...

Khartoum, Al Khartum, Sudan
Reviewed December 11, 2016

very good hotel and good place near the city center good price with good and confortable rooms good staff helpful people and good resturant with lot of choices of food in the breakfast actually very hotel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mahgoub2014
SheratonOffenbach, Personal Assistant to the General Manager and to Human Resources at Sheraton Offenbach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear mahgoub2014, thank you for your stay at Sheraton Offenbach Hotel. We are very happy about your recommendation and we are looking forward to welcoming you soon again. Warm regards, Atish Starcke Executive Office

Reviewed November 6, 2016 via mobile

Staff were kind and helpful. Room was nice and spacious. Room service was tasty and served well. Breakfast had a large buffet with good selection and the coffee was decent that came out of the machine. Stored my bags there no problem until the end of the day. Note a taxi from the airport will set you back about €44....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank xoxLuxyxox
SheratonOffenbach, Personal Assistant to the General Manager and to Human Resources at Sheraton Offenbach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear xoxLuxyxox, Thank you for sharing your impressions about your stay with us. It is a pleasure to read that you had a good time in our area. At the next time you should definitely try the train option if you haven't already. It is easy, fast and cheaper than the taxi. We are looking forward to see you again....

Belgrade, Serbia
Reviewed November 1, 2016

Excellent hotel, with great location, great service, great and polite personel , food is great, it is a bit expensive but for luxury travelers this is a top choice hotel. I recommend this one for all of you travellers with luxury habits.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mihailo S
SheratonOffenbach, Personal Assistant to the General Manager and to Human Resources at Sheraton Offenbach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mihailo S, thank you for your great feedback and your recommendation. I hope you had a good time while you where here. We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future. In the meantime we wish you all the best. Warm regards, Atish Starcke Executive Office

Reviewed October 24, 2016 via mobile

The property is located very well in Offenbach Marktplatz. Right next to the Sbahn station .Frankfurt city is just 10 min travel. Lots of shopping and eat out options in Marktplatz. The hotel is attached to the historic Busing palais. The Main river is a shirt walk behind it. The rooms are decent but not very large. The std rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shibasis S
SheratonOffenbach, Personal Assistant to the General Manager and to Human Resources at Sheraton Offenbach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Shibasis S, Thank you for sharing your good experience with us and others here on TA. I hope you had successful days while you where here. We are looking forward to see you again at Sheraton Offenbach Hotel. Best, Atish Starcke Executive Office

Reviewed October 19, 2016 via mobile

We arrived yesterday.We went to the parking of hotel and when we decide to go out we realised that the charge of hotel parking is 18€per day.The WiFi is 3€ per hour.The rooms are not value for 250€ per day.Too much money for nothing.The people of hotel are not politely.I think that other hotels of area are much much better...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DIMITRIOS L
SheratonOffenbach, Personal Assistant to the General Manager and to Human Resources at Sheraton Offenbach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear DIMITRIOS L, We really appreciate your comments regarding your stay at our hotel. As we are deeply committed to achieving our guest`s total satisfaction, your opinion is very important to us. Unfortunately, we did not meet your expectations and we understand your discontent for the inconveniences you had. Please be ensured, that we will consider your feedback for our...

AUH
Reviewed October 16, 2016

On a work trip in Frankfurt, stayed in this hotel for four days, primarily because I thought it was near to the work spot. However , it is in an industrial area. Going to city (Frankfurt ) is fast and easy as the metro is almost opposite the hotel. However , unless specifically required, could prefer to stay in Frankfurt...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Missingbear
SheratonOffenbach, Personal Assistant to the General Manager and to Human Resources at Sheraton Offenbach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Missingbear, Thank you for sharing your story about your last stay at our hotel with us and others here on TripAdvisor. I really appreciate your comments and I hope that you had a successful time while you were here. In the next months we will renovate our rooms as well as the public areas. I hope this is a...

Herndon, Virginia
Reviewed October 15, 2016 via mobile

Pleasant visit; stayed for 4 nights total. 3 before our Trafalgar trip and 1 night at the end of the trip. Stayed in 2 different rooms and both had an unpleasant odour from the toilet. Had to keep the lid down at all times or it was nauseating. Other than that, ok. Would we stay here again, 50/50.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CanadaDC
SheratonOffenbach, Personal Assistant to the General Manager and to Human Resources at Sheraton Offenbach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear CanadaDC, Thank you for staying with us and also for taking your time to write about your impressions at Sheraton Offenbach Hotel. Your feedback is important to us and I beg your pardon for the inconveniences you had. I already informed our engineering department to solve this matter. Besides to this, we will change a lot in the next...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

134 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (110)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Offenbach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Niederrad
Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel
25hours Hotel The Goldman
#23 of 270 in Frankfurt
590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Spa
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Modern lifestyle at the centre of Offenbach - the best establishment on this tranquil midtown square has 221 sunny, modern rooms that combine elements of neo-baroque with postmodern architecture. The expansive garden terrace and the close proximity to Busing Park make the Sheraton Offenbach Hotel an in comparable location. Central Frankfurt, the trade fairs in Offenbach and Frankfurt, the highway and the airport can be reached quickly. The rooms combine snug comfort with style, atmosphere and an impeccable service. The restaurant PURE serves light European-American dishes and PURE snacks. The OneEleven Bar beckons for a drink or two. Choose from 111 delicious cocktails or ask our bar wizards to mix you the drink of your choice. The best place to unwind is in the hotel's own spa. The building Busing Palais is directly connected with the hotel. Once a manor house, it is now used as an event centre with a unique atmosphere. A choice of 13 different conference rooms is at your disposal. Parking available for a fee. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Offenbach Hotel

Address: Berliner Strasse 111 | Am Buesing Palais, 63065 Offenbach, Hesse, Germany
Location: Germany > Hesse > Offenbach
Price Range: $75 - $230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Offenbach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 221
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Sheraton Offenbach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Offenbach Hotel Offenbach
Sheraton Hotel Offenbach
Sheraton Hotel Frankfurt
Sheraton Frankfurt
Frankfurt Sheraton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Offenbach Hotel staff and other travelers.
9 questions
Ask a question
Melbourne, Australia
6 months ago
Solvang, California, United States
Doha
14 days ago
Doha
14 days ago
Melbourne, Australia

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Offenbach Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“best view in floor1”
 of 5 bubbles mahgoub2014, Dec 11, 2016 | Read review
“I didn't find any room having an exceptional view, Rooms with view of the park would be nice I suppose”
 of 5 bubbles souravsarkar59, Sep 29, 2016 | Read review
“we were on tour andthis hotel was reasonably good very near to Offenbach Market place”
 of 5 bubbles gunas530411, Sep 18, 2016 | Read review
“higher floors quite good view”
 of 5 bubbles Nursedew, Sep 17, 2016 | Read review
“level 0 rooms are very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles bwimpyow, Apr 12, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question