We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Schlosshotel Bad Wilhelmshoehe Conference & Spa

Hotels.com$167*
View Deal
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Schlosshotel Bad Wilhelmshoehe Conference & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

258 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 30: English reviews
Start your review of Schlosshotel Bad Wilhelmshoehe Conference & Spa
 Click to rate
Schwerte, Germany
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

it was ok...wifi free, sky in the room: just Bundesliga and sports runs, cinema doesnt worked, the Fitness Area is a shame for a Spa and Wellness Resort, maybe one bike, one treadmill and a elliptical trainer, 2 gym balls, and a kinesis wall, no air condtion, no window, i was disappointed, 7,50 € for a bottle water, i shall...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sascha E
SchlossHotel K, Leiter Front Office at Schlosshotel Bad Wilhelmshoehe Conference & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Sascha E, Thank you for your visit and feedback. As you might have seen we do not advertise out gym room as something bigger than it actually is. We are sorry though that we didn´t meet your expactations. Have a nice day & all the best wishes. Kind regards, Your Schlosshotel Team

Heidelberg, Germany
Reviewed March 14, 2017

The hotel is old and there are some parts that were renewed but it seems that they didn’t pay much attention to the design and decoration, what I didn´t expect from a 4 star hotel. When we arrived at the room, my boyfriend opened a bottle of beer and it was actually used and inside there was water … The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thaís C
SchlossHotel K, Leiter Front Office at Schlosshotel Bad Wilhelmshoehe Conference & Spa, responded to this review

Sehr geehrter Thaís C, Thank you for your visit and feedback. Please accept our sincere apologies for not satisfying all your needs and requests. Have a pleasant evening. Kind regards, Your Schlosshotel Team

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed October 14, 2016

The location of this hotel was good (if you appreciate calm and remote places). We went to Kassel to visit places of attractions around Kassel and stayed here. Almost all locations are within a couple of kilometers from the hotel. On the negative side, breakfast wasn't good, though the staff were exceptional. A 5 star if not for the breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mugunth K
SchlossHotel K, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Schlosshotel Bad Wilhelmshoehe Conference & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Mugunth K, Thank you very much for your visit and the hints regarding your stay. Would you be so kind to let us know what you missed during breakfast or what you didn´t find so good? We always aim to provide the best experience possible and would love to improve our services based on the feedback of our loyal...

Hamburg, Germany
Reviewed September 17, 2016

Nice and modern hotel, spectacular location. The service in the restaurant for breakfast was extremely poor. The were only apprentices taking "no" care, because they just didn't know how to do the work and there was no supervisor coordinating the service. The service for dinner was much better and appropriate to the hotel. The staff in general was not very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brasil-1952
SchlossHotel K, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Schlosshotel Bad Wilhelmshoehe Conference & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Brasil-1952, your visit and review is much appreciated. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused. I can assure you that we have supervisor level staff in all shifts. I am sorry to hear that the level of service didnt meet your expectations. We do have air conditioning in the hotel. Just not in all rooms. But the...

Reviewed September 4, 2016 via mobile

We went to Kassel for two days and decided to stay at this hotel for the night. It is a beautiful hotel next to a great park and two castles. It is not located in the city center and that is what I enjoyed the most; it is a quiet area and you are completely surrounded by nature. It is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Denise A
SchlossHotel K, Leiter Front Office at Schlosshotel Bad Wilhelmshoehe Conference & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Denise A, Thank you very much for choosing our property for your time in Kassel. We greatly appreciate your positive review. All the best on all your journeys. Kind regards, Your Schlosshotel Team

Albaching, Bayern, Germany
Reviewed August 31, 2016

The modernly designed hotel which actually didn't fit the surroundings of this beautiful Park was conveniently located in front of the Castle. The room was very clean and comfortable however, the bathroom lighting was very dark and what we didn't like was that the bathroom door was with semi see-through glass that couldn't be locked. The room was equipped with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joyce S
SchlossHotel K, Leiter Front Office at Schlosshotel Bad Wilhelmshoehe Conference & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Joyce S, Thank you very much for your visit and the very detailled review. We will look into the mentioned points to furthermore improve your next visit and assure an even better stay with us. Your help is much appreciated. Kind regards & alle the best wishes. Your Schlosshotel Team.

Helsinki
Reviewed August 25, 2016

We managed to have a splendid walk in the Bergpark Wilhelmshöhe, relax in the beautiful spa, enjoy an aperitif and dinner during the course of one night. Surroundings were beautiful and peaceful, and offer a great opportunity for some sports. Our room was clean and modern, and there was no noise during the night. I could go back for a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marjaHelsinki
SchlossHotel K, Leiter Front Office at Schlosshotel Bad Wilhelmshoehe Conference & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you very much for choosing the Schlosshotel for your stay in Kassel. We appreciate your visit and the perfect score. We look forward to welcoming you again some time soon. Until then all the best and safe journeys. Kind regards, Your Schlosshotel Team

Paderborn, Germany
Reviewed August 23, 2016

Booked a last minute spa break at this lovely hotel. The reception staff were friendly and helpful. Our room was excellent. We had a great balcony with a view towards the Schloss. The spa area was also excellent, with friendly, helpful staff. The breakfast was great, lots of choice and something for everyone. My daughter and I loved the Schloss...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HappyHolts
SchlossHotel K, Leiter Front Office at Schlosshotel Bad Wilhelmshoehe Conference & Spa, responded to this review

Dear HappyHolts, Thank you very much for this excellent review. We are glad and happy you enjoyed your stay and your time with us. Enjoy the rest of the summer and all the best wishes. Hopefully until next time. Your Schlosshotel Team.

Berlin, Germany
Reviewed July 20, 2016

The location is nice, overlooking Kassel; the wellness area is good. I had a room in the renovated wing, with aircon, also good. be careful other rooms are old and less comfortable. Since it is in Kassel (people tend to say in the middle of nowhere in Germany) the price is very reasonable. As other reviewers have already indicated the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank xirxy
SchlossHotel K, Leiter Front Office at Schlosshotel Bad Wilhelmshoehe Conference & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Xirxy, Thank you very much for your feedback and your visit in our property. Your recommendations are much appreciated. It is not true that other rooms are old. We kindly ask to be allowed to clarify that. We completely refurbished 60 rooms in the comfort category last autumn. Therefore are able to offer 4 different room types in different...

Reviewed July 14, 2016 via mobile

The hotel is close to Bergpark Wilhelmsöhe with well appointed rooms and spa area . Catering for conferences is their main business and as individual travellers we felt quite lost and not appreciated. We had booked 2 rooms online and when we arrived decided we wanted a third room so our adult sons could have one room each. The originally...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Red W
SchlossHotel K, Leiter Front Office at Schlosshotel Bad Wilhelmshoehe Conference & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Red W, Thank you for your recent visit and your feedback. Please accept my sincere apologies for the confusion caused. We have 4 main room types and those all have different prices, some have different views. But we always cater to your requests and wishes when making a reservation. It is a goal to provide a pleasant stay for...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

243 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (154)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Other (73)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (89)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (13)
Viewed
Other (26)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kassel hotels
1.4 mi away
pentahotel Kassel
pentahotel Kassel
#2 of 50 in Kassel
1,148 reviews
3.3 mi away
Golden Tulip Kassel Hotel Reiss
3.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel Kassel City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
H4 Hotel Kassel
H4 Hotel Kassel
#6 of 50 in Kassel
194 reviews
0.8 mi away
No photo provided
5.8 mi away
Wyndham Garden Kassel
Wyndham Garden Kassel
#8 of 50 in Kassel
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
CENTRALLY LOCATED IN GERMANY - AT HOME IN KASSEL Schlosshotel Bad Wilhelmshöhe Conference & SPA 4-Star Superior is nicely located directly in our magical and UNESCO-recognised world heritage site that is Bergpark Wilhelmshöhe. From this location you have an amazing view of Kassel. Our modern and luxurious wellness and spa oasis is the only one of its kind in Kassel and the wider region. The spacious area complete with saunas, an indoor pool, a fitness zone as well as wellness, beauty and treatment options is perfect for anyone looking to get away from the daily grind. Alternatively, you can relax in our wellness garden with a natural swimming pond. In addition to the above features, you will find 15 meeting rooms with highly modern furniture. You will also find Kassel's most exclusive and exquisite event location, ReLaunch, complete with modern design and its unique view of the illuminated skyline of the city. We will ensure that your stay is a success. Your team at Schlosshotel Bad Wilhelmshöhe Conference & SPA - 130 modern rooms & suites, complete with tablets for our guests to use - Professional and competent service - Exclusive and unique location at the heart of UNESCO World Heritage Site, the Bergpark Wilhelmshöhe - Newly designed restaurants with an exclusive fine-dining restaurant and spacious sun terrace - Exquisite event location ReLaunch - Modern and luxurious wellness and spa oasis - 15 event rooms for events for 2 - 450 people - Unique view of the skyline of the city - Free wifi ... more   less 

Additional Information about Schlosshotel Bad Wilhelmshoehe Conference & Spa

Address: Schlosspark Wilhelmshoehe 8, 34131 Kassel, Hesse, Germany (Formerly Schlosshotel Bad Wilhelmshoehe)
Location: Germany > Hesse > Kassel
Price Range: $133 - $285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Schlosshotel Bad Wilhelmshoehe Conference & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotel.de, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Schlosshotel Bad Wilhelmshoehe Conference & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Schlosshotel Bad Wilhelmshoehe Kassel
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Kassel
#3 Luxury Hotel in Kassel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Schlosshotel Bad Wilhelmshoehe Conference & Spa staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Schlosshotel Bad Wilhelmshoehe Conference & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“room 220 had a wonderful view of the front of the hotel with a view of the castle.”
joyces289, Aug 31, 2016 | Read review
“Choose the renovated wing”
xirxy, Jul 20, 2016 | Read review
“We had a room in the remise and we were not overwhelmed.”
SBNLUK, Mar 1, 2014 | Read review
“The 300 series, lower two floors, are just renovated (Nov 2012) but at present the wifi is weak there.”
deBronkart, Nov 3, 2012 | Read review
4 of 4
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Hotels.com
$167* /night
View Deal
Booking.com$173
HOTEL.INFO$169
Orbitz.com$167
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates