We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Golden Tulip Kassel Hotel Reiss

Show Prices
#2 of 51 Hotels in Kassel
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Golden Tulip Kassel Hotel Reiss
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

179 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 41: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stopped overnight on our journey from Dresden to London. The hotel was clean with comfortable beds and free parking. The breakfast was a buffet with a good choice of food. Kassel itself is not a very interesting or beautiful town, but it was a handy stop on our journey home.

Helpful?
Thank JonVanner
GT_Hotel_Reiss, Reservation at Golden Tulip Kassel Hotel Reiss, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to evaluate and leave a comment about our hotel on Tripadvisor. All comments help us improve our service, and make your next stay even more enjoyable. We would be happy to welcoming you again in our hotel. Your Hotel Reiss Team More 

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2016

The air conditioning system was not working on June 24.As we (1) arrived late; (2) had an early departure; (3) needed to have the windows open due to lack of air conditioning; and (4) it was Friday night with street noise, none of us got much sleep. No refund or alternate accommodation was offered. After our stay the hotel asked... More 

Helpful?
Thank Henry_Posner_III
GT_Hotel_Reiss, Reservation at Golden Tulip Kassel Hotel Reiss, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are very sorry for the inconveniences you have had and forwarded your message to the responsible departments to check the air condition and our e-mail-account. We are a central-located Hotel so unfortunately we cannot do anything against the noise in the streets. In spite of everything we would be happy to welcoming... More 

Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2016

this is actually one of the very very few hotels which i left after having seen the room. first, the receptionist was unfriendly. second, there was a wedding going on in the hotel and it was really noisy in the reception area. third, there was a sort of fair in front of the hotel which was similarly noisy. then, my... More 

Helpful?
Thank MariaM1337PK
GT_Hotel_Reiss, Reservation at Golden Tulip Kassel Hotel Reiss, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are very sorry for the inconveniences you've had and forwarded your message to the responsible departments to solve the problems. Unfortunately we cannot do anything against the noise in the streets. In spite of everything we would be very happy to welcoming you again in our hotel. Your Hotel Reiss Team More 

Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
162 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2016 via mobile

Central location, easy parking, friendly staff. Nice room, average size, but internet sucks . Correct but not exceptional. Competitive price and nice experience overall. ""................ Not much to say.. Good place in Kassel. No AC in the room.

Helpful?
Thank william w
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2016

The hotel in overall was good. Very clean, good location. The only thing that put us away were very VERY thin walls - we could hear our neighbours talking, not to mention their television. Good breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com

Helpful?
Thank daniellS9975SH
GT_Hotel_Reiss, Reservation at Golden Tulip Kassel Hotel Reiss, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are sorry for the inconveniences you have had and we will do our best to find a solution for it. We would be very happy to welcoming you soon again in our hotel. Your Hotel Reiss Team More 

Malmö, Skåne Län, Sweden
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2016 via mobile

Came late to the hotel after a long car ride, no problem to check in at late hours. Room was ok, not super modern but clean and ok. Standard room with an extra bed, ok in size as well. Didn't eat breakfast so can't say anything about it. Little too hard beds for my taste.

Helpful?
Thank Viola T
GT_Hotel_Reiss, Reservation at Golden Tulip Kassel Hotel Reiss, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback. We have toppers for the beds to make them a little bit softer. We are happy to welcoming you again in our hotel. Your Hotel Reiss Team More 

Vught
Level Contributor
44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2016

Arrived at the hotel at around 19:00. Booked a deluxe room. When arriving in my room, the room seemed very warm. After an hour, the room hadn't cooled as yet. Went down to the reception. There were at that time only two trainees. No senior was available. The trainee at the reception tried her best but could not get the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Janssen123
GT_Hotel_Reiss, Reservation at Golden Tulip Kassel Hotel Reiss, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback here on TripAdvisor. We are very sorry for the inconvenience we have caused you during your stay. Due to the technical problem with the air-conditioning that accured during the evening we were not able to call in an engineering company nor able to fix it the same evening. The receptionist... More 

Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2016 via mobile

We drove from Berlin to Frankfurt and I wanted to stop in Kassel to see the sites and walk the nature trails. I used Trip Advisor as my source to check out hotel reviews and settled on the Golden Tulip. We had a good sized room, the staff was friendly and the pillows were the nicest of any hotel I... More 

Helpful?
Thank dlmerril
GT_Hotel_Reiss, Reservation at Golden Tulip Kassel Hotel Reiss, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your positive Feedback. We are happy to welcoming you soon again in our hotel. Your Hotel Reiss Team More 

Lidingö
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2016

Clean, nice and goodsized room. Friendly and serviceminded staff. 300-400 meters to City center and on the way you will find nice places to have your morning or afternoon coffee if you dont choose the breakfastbuffet at the hotel. Prolonged my stay with 3 nights.

Helpful?
Thank ElleSthlm
GT_Hotel_Reiss, Reservation at Golden Tulip Kassel Hotel Reiss, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your positive feedback. We are happy to welcoming you again in our hotel. Your Hotel Reiss Team. More 

Oradea, Romania
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2016 via mobile

Been here for business reason for a longer assignement in February 2016. The hotel has a big parking lot back of the building which is good. You can safely keep your car over there for the day. The rooms are clean, new, and well arranges. Cleaness is everywhere in the hotel. Breakfast has a good variety. One single problem had... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gavril_Hendrich
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

75 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (52)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kassel hotels
2.1 mi away
pentahotel Kassel
pentahotel Kassel
#1 of 51 in Kassel
3.5 of 5 stars 897 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Kassel
2.7 mi away
Hotel Gude
Hotel Gude
#7 of 51 in Kassel
4.0 of 5 stars 53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Ibis Hotel Kassel
Ibis Hotel Kassel
#6 of 51 in Kassel
4.0 of 5 stars 262 reviews
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Kassel Hessenland
2.6 mi away
Wyndham Garden Kassel
Wyndham Garden Kassel
#8 of 51 in Kassel
3.5 of 5 stars 280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Conference Facilities
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Centrally located in the heart of Kassel and within walking distance of downtown and many shopping opportunities, we welcome you to the new "Golden Tulip Kassel Hotel Reiss". You can expect an exceptional ambience: architecture of the 50s and 70s combined with modern interior design. The renovation of our seven floor hotel was completed in January 2012. The 97 brand new modern non-smoking rooms, including 10 suites with views to the culture train station or to the city of Kassel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Golden Tulip Kassel Hotel Reiss

Address: Werner-Hilpert-Str. 24, 34117 Kassel, Hesse, Germany
Location: Germany > Hesse > Kassel
Price Range: $76 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Tulip Kassel Hotel Reiss 4*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com and Hotwire so you can book your Golden Tulip Kassel Hotel Reiss reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Kassel
#4 Business Hotel in Kassel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay