We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt am Main City

Show Prices
#11 of 274 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt am Main City
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

931 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 329: English reviews
Rushden, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Comfortable, contemporary and efficient and very convenient for Frankfurt Messe. One of the best breakfast selections I've had recently. Room was spacious and bright - nice toiletries too. Lifts to the top floor could be a bit slow...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paulhW9447HT
MHFC, Manager at Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt am Main City, responded to this review

Hi paulhW9447HT, thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience. We are happy you enjoyed your stay at our Mövenpick and were satisfied with the location as well as with your room and culinary offer. Hopefully, we will see you again soon. We wish you a wonderful Holiday Season. Yours, Mövenpick Hotel Frankfurt City Team

Stuttgart, Germany
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The hotel room was clean and spacious, good location, the service could be a little bit better. The breakfast was good. It is located near a shopping center. I can recomment to anyone travelling to Frankfurt due to business trips etc.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 678agatha
MHFC, Manager at Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt am Main City, responded to this review

Dear 678agatha, thank you for visiting us in Frankfurt and taking the time to rate us. It is good to hear you were satisfied with your stay. We regret you were not fully happy with our service and hope you come back again so we can fully convince you. All the best to you! Yours, Mövenpick Hotel Frankfurt City Team

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here for a conference at the nearby Congress Centre. Bar was nice but service a little on the slow side. Bedrooms very comfortable indeed with a great shower and good quality bedding and mattress. Excellent bathroom and shower.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank markvip
MHFC, Manager at Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt am Main City, responded to this review

Hi markvip, we would like to thank you for choosing our Mövenpick for your visit in Frankfurt and for taking the time to rate us. It is good to hear, that you were satisfied with your stay and that you enjoyed the comfort of our rooms. Come back to visit us again soon. We are already looking forward to welcome...

Czestochowa, Poland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I'm pleased with my stay at Movenpick Frankfurt hotel. Delicious breakfest gives power for the whole day. :) Very close to Frankfurt Messe Area and Skyline plaza shopping center. I recomend this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank magdalenab873
MHFC, Manager at Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt am Main City, responded to this review

Dear magdalenab873, it is a pleasure to read your comments on tripadvisor. Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us and all future guests. Our aim is to make the people staying with us happy and to give you all the comfort you need when you are away from home. Good to know that we could...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good facilities at the hotel, super clean and good food. Lot of choice at the breakfast bufet. Friendly atmosphere and service good. Location convenient for business purposes with quiet rooms to get a good night's sleep.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 143edithp
MHFC, Manager at Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt am Main City, responded to this review

Dear 143edithp, first of all, we would like to thank you for staying with us and evaluating us on Tripadvisor. It is great to hear, that you were satisfied with your stay and we met all your expectations. We are happy that you also had a chance to enjoy our restaurant´s culinary offer. We are looking forward to your next...

Clemmons, North Carolina
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed for a business conference at the hotel. It was a really great experience across the board. The staff was friendly, the facilities were clean, and the meals were excellent. I would recommend this hotel without reservation.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank R7903BZbriang
MHFC, Manager at Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt am Main City, responded to this review

Hello R7903BZbriang, having you as our guest was a great pleasure to us. We thank you for choosing us for your stay in Frankfurt and also for taking the time to evaluate us. Hearing about your positive experiences makes us very happy. We are glad you enjoyed your time with us and we hope to see you again soon. Your...

Riyadh,SA
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good location and there is a mall beside the hotel Quick check in The room was Quite and Clean friendly staff comfortable bed *Poor internet *the temperature in the room was to low,even when I increase the temperature "to 26"

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wAELLONi
MHFC, Manager at Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt am Main City, responded to this review

Hello wAELLONi, your feedback is highly appreciated and we would like to thank you. Hearing that you were satisfied with your stay is great. We regret you had trouble with your room temperature. Our technical department has been informed about your experience, to make sure the temperature pleases our guests. We hope to see you back in Frankfurt and our...

The Hague, The Netherlands
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The art of the hotellerie is to let feel the guest like at home or even better. Here they are able to. The only point of improvement is that the Wifi connection is too slow for a modern business hotel ... if better this hotel would be my first choice in FFM!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kalkeren
MHFC, Manager at Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt am Main City, responded to this review

Dear Kalkeren, Having you as our guest was a great pleasure to us. Thank you for evaluating your stay with us. Hearing that we were able to make you feel like at home is a great compliment to us, which we greatly appreciate. We regret that our internet service was not satisfying and hope that after your next visit we...

Leiden, The Netherlands
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Perfectly situated in the centre of Frankfurt. Good public transfer just around the corner. just a minute away from the festhall. Perfect bed and very quiet room, friendly service in the restaurant and reception. My top pick for the Marathon of Frankfurt.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mimo131
MHFC, Manager at Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt am Main City, responded to this review

Hi mimo131, thank you for staying with us during the Marathon weekend and writing a feedback on your stay on Tripadvisor. We are happy you enjoyed your time with us and all the amenities we offer. Especially, your compliment on our service is of great value to us since we all work hard to offer our guests a great service....

Wroclaw, Poland
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

You can find everything you need during your stay in a hotel. Excellent coffeee/tea set in your room. Very good bathroom accessories. Comfortable bed. Silence during your accomodation and very friendly service. In addition - a few steps to the fair. What you need more? :)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank voyo2016
MHFC, Manager at Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt am Main City, responded to this review

Dear voyo2016, thank you for your evaluation on Tripadvisor. We appreciate your feedback and are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you had a safe trip back home and to welcome you back again soon. Your Mövenpick Hotel Frankfurt City Team

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

349 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (332)
Viewed
Bathroom (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (56)
Viewed
Dining (57)
Viewed
Room/Suite (86)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (85)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Innenstadt
Hotel Concorde
Hotel Concorde
#8 of 274 in Frankfurt
716 reviews
Innenstadt
NH Frankfurt Messe
NH Frankfurt Messe
#7 of 274 in Frankfurt
532 reviews
Innenstadt
Capri by Fraser Frankfurt
Capri by Fraser Frankfurt
#16 of 274 in Frankfurt
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bahnhofsviertel
Holiday Inn Frankfurt - Alte Oper
Innenstadt
Grandhotel Hessischer Hof
Grandhotel Hessischer Hof
#2 of 274 in Frankfurt
396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Whether you are planning to visit Frankfurt on a business trip to attend or host a conference, or on vacation to enjoy one of Germany's finest cities, the modern and comfortable Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt City is the perfect choice for you and your party.Easily reached by train or Metro from the airport, the Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt City is ideally located next to the fairground and vis-a- vis the new shopping centre Skyline Plaza; to offer you the perfect balance between convenience and executive level business facilities. For successful business events, a new-generation conference centre is at your disposal. For outings, take the nearby metro to visit the charming old city of Frankfurt. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt am Main City

Address: Den Haager Str. 5, 60327 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Location: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Price Range: $80 - $258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt am Main City 4*
Number of rooms: 288
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt am Main City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moevenpick Hotel Frankfurt
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Frankfurt
#2 Family Hotel in Frankfurt
#10 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
#16 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
#19 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt am Main City staff and other travelers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt am Main City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Go high there is a little traffic noise”
 of 5 bubbles HolidayBlues1, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Upper room”
  • Shower
  • Room's view
  • Mini-bar
  • Good night chocolate
  • Kit
  • Room's view
 of 5 bubbles FConceicao, Oct 29, 2016 | Read review
“Close to the elevators. Takes forever to get to the end rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles rokasanda, Apr 11, 2016 | Read review
“Os quartos que não sejam voltados para o pavilhão de exposição são menos ruidosos, estão sempre, noite e dia, em movimento.”
 of 5 bubbles sofiam230, Oct 11, 2015 | Read review
“All rooms are good, back quieter but no outlook”
 of 5 bubbles J9838XCdaniels, Jun 25, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay