We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Premier IB Hotel Friedberger Warte

Cancelon$114*
View Deal
#61 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
$159*
$114*
Great Deal
$128*
$128*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western Premier IB Hotel Friedberger Warte
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

255 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 139: English reviews
Start your review of Best Western Premier IB Hotel Friedberger Warte
 Click to rate
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A large group stayed here over a long weekend for a rugby tour in Frankfurt. The hotel was excellent and the staff first class. Nothing was too much trouble. The rooms, beds , showers all excellent and the service was not lacking for anything. The restaurant and breakfast offerings were also really good. I would recommend this hotel anytime.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lee G
Best Western Pr... I, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Premier IB Hotel Friedberger Warte, responded to this review

Dear Lee G., thank you for your positive comment on our hotel, we are looking forward to see you again, warm regards, Elisabeth Berg Online Quality Manager

Antananarivo, Madagascar
Reviewed March 24, 2017

Clean hotel with spacious rooms, good breakfast, plentiful TV channels and fast internet. The room is well-outfitted with plenty of outlets, lights, sitting room furniture, hot water heater with tea and coffee, an iron with ironing board - everything you need to be comfortable on a business trip. I thought it was particularly thoughtful that they turn the shower nozzle...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TAZMPictures
Best Western Pr... I, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Premier IB Hotel Friedberger Warte, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thanks for your comment. We are happy you enjoyed our location and ammenities and hope to see you again on the next business trip to Frankfurt. Warm regards, Elisabeth Berg Online Quality Manager

Reviewed March 20, 2017

Very quiet rooms, with a nice smoking place in the backyard. Room and toiletries were clean. Close to a Tram station. Around 25 mins from the center. Breakfast buffet was very rich, the breakfast staff were helpful, helped us with our morning coffee :-)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ziad T
Best Western Pr... I, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Premier IB Hotel Friedberger Warte, responded to this review

Dear Ziad T, thank you for your feedback. We are happy you enjoyed your stay. The "Konstabler Wache" in the city center is just 10 minutes with tram, but some other parts of the center are a little bit more far away. We will forward your kind feedback to our staff and hope to see you soon again, warm regards,...

San Diego, California
Reviewed March 6, 2017

We stayed here several nights because my husband was on a business trip and it was great. We arrive via car and there are two lots. Underground parking costs 10 euro a night and the open lot in front of the hotel is free. There are limited spaces and fill up at night. I also saw a lady park and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LucyD925
Best Western Pr... I, Manager at Best Western Premier IB Hotel Friedberger Warte, responded to this review

Dear LucyD925, thank you for your feedback. We were shocked to read that you came down with a food poisoning after your stay. But after some investigation we found out it was just a sickness - maybe because of an intolerance. So we want to post that in this place to be clear that hygiene standarts in Germany are really...

Reviewed February 4, 2017 via mobile

Good hotel, convenient for Consulate visits, clean, good breakfast. Clean bathroom, restaurant inside, different other restaurants around. Check in: ok. Parking cost $ 10 per day. We were 1 hour late after check out time and Hotel did not charge us- that was kind!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank corneliag154
Best Western Pr... I, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Premier IB Hotel Friedberger Warte, responded to this review

Dear corneliag154, thank you so much for your kind comment. We are happy you enjoyed your stay! Warm regards, your Online Quality Management Team

Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewed December 12, 2016

Stayed for 3 nights. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The front desk staff were helpful when I had questions concerning bus/tram/train routes. Free breakfast was a plus as well. No complaints.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Islandpalmtree
Best Western Pr... I, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Premier IB Hotel Friedberger Warte, responded to this review

Dear Islandpalmtree, thank you for giving Feedback - we are really glad you enyojed your stay. Warm regards, your Online Quality Management Team

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed December 9, 2016 via mobile

Amenities were very nice & location is convenient for official work but wireless & even wired internet is terribly setup. I was given a room with two twin beds on roller wheels that liked to slide apart because there was no locking mechanism holding them together (waking up as the beds separate was super fun...) In the end it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank theNiceGuyRyan
Best Western Pr... I, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Premier IB Hotel Friedberger Warte, responded to this review

Dear theNiceGuyRyan, we appreciate your feedback concerning our internet facilities. Did you contact our front desk team concerning the technical problems? If the wireless did not work out, they could have checked the setup or advise with some other help or another bedroom, nearer to the router station. Not all of our rooms have twin beds, and you can also...

Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed November 14, 2016

Stayed here for 5 days for business meetings. The hotel is comfortable but the food was outstanding. Many people in wheelchairs attended the conferences but the meeting rooms were not accessible and people had to use a speacial lift that continuously broke down so they had to be lifted down the stairs which was not great. Internet was terrible and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ken S
Best Western Pr... I, Manager at Best Western Premier IB Hotel Friedberger Warte, responded to this review

Dear Ken S., thank you really much for your feedback. We know about the lift that was broken on a Sunday and we want to apology for the inconvenience about it. We managed to fix it on Monday so we hope after that your access to the meeting rooms was better. Because of this happening we are right know thinking...

Watford, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 2, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here whilst on a road trip with my boyfriend around Europe. The staff were all very lovely and helpful during our stay. The room itself was nice, and the breakfast buffet was delicious! There is a tram station very close so easy access to the main city. Managed to get a parking space, we must've arrived at a quiet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank callenn
Best Western Pr... I, Manager at Best Western Premier IB Hotel Friedberger Warte, responded to this review

Dear callenn, thank you for your review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay! Warm regards, Elisabeth Berg - Online Quality Manager

Reviewed September 29, 2016 via mobile

Worn off mattress makes you roll to one side. Generally clean. Bathroom fixtures need some work done. They lock the minibar and expect a fee to issue a key which is hilarious. I can see why but it sends a message of mistrust. It is convenient if you have business at the US Consulate. Also a short ride with public...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Oliver O
Best Western Pr... I, Manager at Best Western Premier IB Hotel Friedberger Warte, responded to this review

Dear Oliver O, thank you for your Feedback. We apology that you didn't feel as comfortable in our bed and with the minibar-issue as we hope you would. We take your critique as an productive feedback we will work with. We are really glad you enjoyed then our front desk team and the location. You are always welcome and we...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

108 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (87)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (8)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Innenstadt
Advena Motel Frankfurt
Advena Motel Frankfurt
#135 of 269 in Frankfurt
60 reviews
Gerbermuehle Hotel
#93 of 269 in Frankfurt
118 reviews
Bockenheim
Novotel Frankfurt City
Novotel Frankfurt City
#52 of 269 in Frankfurt
849 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westend-Süd
NH Frankfurt Villa
NH Frankfurt Villa
#40 of 269 in Frankfurt
203 reviews
Amadeus Hotel
#115 of 269 in Frankfurt
176 reviews
Alexander am Zoo
#59 of 269 in Frankfurt
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Best Western Premier IB Hotel Friedberger Warte

Address: Homburger Landstrasse 4, 60389 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Location: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Bornheim , Innenstadt
Price Range: $82 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Premier IB Hotel Friedberger Warte 4*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Best Western Premier IB Hotel Friedberger Warte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Frankfurt
Frankfurt Best Western
Friedberger Warte
Hotel Style:
#39 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
#42 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
#45 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Best Western Premier IB Hotel Friedberger Warte staff and other travelers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Premier IB Hotel Friedberger Warte staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Higher floor to stay away from business groups”
LucyD925, Mar 6, 2017 | Read review
“A room away from the elevator area for a less hallway noise.”
Islandpalmtree, Dec 12, 2016 | Read review
“The best floor is the 4th floor”
bimanimi, Sep 25, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a free upgrade.”
GaryCummings, Apr 4, 2016 | Read review
“ask for a room on the top floor away from the center of the hotel where the stairs are”
Nemrac69, Sep 19, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Cancelon
$114* /night
View Deal
Hotels.com$128
Expedia.com$128
HotelQuickly$159
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates