We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

BEST WESTERN Premier IB Hotel Friedberger Warte

Show Prices
#64 of 274 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Premier IB Hotel Friedberger Warte
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

231 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 132: English reviews
Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for 5 days for business meetings. The hotel is comfortable but the food was outstanding. Many people in wheelchairs attended the conferences but the meeting rooms were not accessible and people had to use a speacial lift that continuously broke down so they had to be lifted down the stairs which was not great. Internet was terrible and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ken S
Best Western Pr... I, Manager at BEST WESTERN Premier IB Hotel Friedberger Warte, responded to this review

Dear Ken S., thank you really much for your feedback. We know about the lift that was broken on a Sunday and we want to apology for the inconvenience about it. We managed to fix it on Monday so we hope after that your access to the meeting rooms was better. Because of this happening we are right know thinking...

Watford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here whilst on a road trip with my boyfriend around Europe. The staff were all very lovely and helpful during our stay. The room itself was nice, and the breakfast buffet was delicious! There is a tram station very close so easy access to the main city. Managed to get a parking space, we must've arrived at a quiet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank callenn
Best Western Pr... I, Manager at BEST WESTERN Premier IB Hotel Friedberger Warte, responded to this review

Dear callenn, thank you for your review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay! Warm regards, Elisabeth Berg - Online Quality Manager

Reviewed September 29, 2016 via mobile

Worn off mattress makes you roll to one side. Generally clean. Bathroom fixtures need some work done. They lock the minibar and expect a fee to issue a key which is hilarious. I can see why but it sends a message of mistrust. It is convenient if you have business at the US Consulate. Also a short ride with public...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Oliver O
Best Western Pr... I, Manager at BEST WESTERN Premier IB Hotel Friedberger Warte, responded to this review

Dear Oliver O, thank you for your Feedback. We apology that you didn't feel as comfortable in our bed and with the minibar-issue as we hope you would. We take your critique as an productive feedback we will work with. We are really glad you enjoyed then our front desk team and the location. You are always welcome and we...

Lagos
Reviewed September 25, 2016

The room was spotless and the bed was a delight to sleep on. The rooms have literally everything you need and most of the staff are polite and helpful. The only minor glitch is that room service and the restaurant closes by 12 so you'd need to have euros in coins available to use the vending machines if you need...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bimanimi
Best Western Pr... I, Manager at BEST WESTERN Premier IB Hotel Friedberger Warte, responded to this review

Dear bimanimi, thanks a lot for your positive feedback on our hotel. You write that "most" of our staff is polite and helpful. We hope next time you can write "all" - we are working on that every day. As you write, we would recommend to fix a key for the minibar at the front desk, when you arrive late...

Reviewed September 16, 2016 via mobile

Been there for 3 nights during the Automechanika Fair. Clean, good food, polite and helpful staff, great location, very well connected. Fresh towels on daily basis, good working free wi-fi, nice parking, pleasant front and back garden.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vladimir P
Best Western Pr... I, Manager at BEST WESTERN Premier IB Hotel Friedberger Warte, responded to this review

Dear Vladimir P., thank you so much for your very kind feedback. We are happy you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again in our hotel, warm regards, Elisabeth Berg Online Quality Manager

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed September 2, 2016

If you have appointment at the US Consulate, look no further as this is the perfect accommodation! Here's why: It's only 10 mins away from the Consulate. Bus & tram access is less than 5 mins walking distance Free wifi (it was of decent speed) Free breakfast (Great and delicious spread) Consistent and good pressure on hot water Big and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melissa S
Best Western Pr... I, Manager at BEST WESTERN Premier IB Hotel Friedberger Warte, responded to this review

Dear Melissa S., Thank you so much for appreciating our hotel! See you soon, warm regards, Elisabeth Berg - Online Quality Manager

Reviewed July 25, 2016

The room was very clean, with newly appointed furnishings, and the bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was clean, and also pretty up-to-date with quite new fixtures. Overall, a great place to stay, with very friendly staff. (Note: If you park in the parking lot it's free, but if you park in the garage underneath there is a fee).

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kip K
Best Western Pr... I, Manager at BEST WESTERN Premier IB Hotel Friedberger Warte, responded to this review

Dear Kip K, thank you for your kind feedback. We are pretty glad that you enjoyed your stay and would be happy to welcome you once again! Greetings, Elisabeth Berg, Online-Quality-Manager

Laurel, Maryland
Reviewed July 23, 2016

I was in Frankfurt for business for this stay. Rooms are very nice and well - kept and there is air conditioning, which I am told is not in available in all German hotels as the weather does not get that hot. I kept my windows opened, so did not even use the air conditioning, but it is there for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MarkLaurel
Best Western Pr... I, Manager at BEST WESTERN Premier IB Hotel Friedberger Warte, responded to this review

Dear MarkLaurel, thank you a lot for your great review on our hotel. We appreciate that you like our location, bedrooms, breakfast and you also consider our staff is "excellent"! Always happy to welcome you soon again, best regards, Elisabeth Berg - Online Quality Manager

Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 4, 2016

This hotel has a great location and the breakfast is very tasty with lots of choice. However the wifi was VERY POOR and for this reason I would not stay here again - which is a shame as everything else was good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank livinglifetothefull1
Best Western Pr... I, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Premier IB Hotel Friedberger Warte, responded to this review

Dear livinglifetothefull1, Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to know, that you liked your stay in our hotel and would enjoy to visit us again if we have better Wifi. Most of the time is works fine, but if we have a lot of guest in the hotel it seems like we have something similar to an on-again-off-again...

Algiers, Algeria
Reviewed June 28, 2016

I traveled to Frankfurt recently for business and I stayed at the Best Western IB Hotel Friedburger Warte, it's a nice hotel but very modest, staff are friendly except for one guy that I forgot his name on the front desk, he was a bit rude with me ! my room was nice, clean, I didn't try their breakfast as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lila A
Best Western Pr... I, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at BEST WESTERN Premier IB Hotel Friedberger Warte, responded to this review

Dear Lila, Thank you for your feedback. Only with honest feedback we improve our service. I am sorry to hear that your taxi booking got lost, something like that should not happen. Also I am really surprised that Milan (that is the name of the front desk guy) was rude. Normally he is more like a big friendly teddy bear....

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

95 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (74)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Innenstadt
Advena Motel Frankfurt
Advena Motel Frankfurt
#128 of 274 in Frankfurt
58 reviews
Innenstadt
Alleenhof Hotel
Alleenhof Hotel
#248 of 274 in Frankfurt
24 reviews
Relexa Hotel Frankfurt/Main
#83 of 274 in Frankfurt
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innenstadt
BEST WESTERN Hotel Plaza
BEST WESTERN Hotel Plaza
#65 of 274 in Frankfurt
324 reviews
Innenstadt
Villa Orange
Villa Orange
#76 of 274 in Frankfurt
115 reviews
Alexander am Zoo
#48 of 274 in Frankfurt
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
Apfelweinlokal Friedberger Warte
Apfelweinlokal Friedberger Warte
Cuisines: German, European
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Premier IB Hotel Friedberger Warte

Address: Homburger Landstr. 4, 60389 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Location: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Bornheim , Innenstadt
Price Range: $85 - $240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Premier IB Hotel Friedberger Warte 4*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your BEST WESTERN Premier IB Hotel Friedberger Warte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Frankfurt
Frankfurt Best Western
Friedberger Warte
Hotel Style:
#42 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
#43 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
#45 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Premier IB Hotel Friedberger Warte staff and other travelers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Premier IB Hotel Friedberger Warte staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“The best floor is the 4th floor”
 of 5 bubbles bimanimi, Sep 25, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a free upgrade.”
 of 5 bubbles GaryCummings, Apr 4, 2016 | Read review
“ask for a room on the top floor away from the center of the hotel where the stairs are”
 of 5 bubbles Nemrac69, Sep 19, 2015 | Read review
“Get a room near the elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles GaryCummings, Sep 7, 2015 | Read review
“Get a room that does NOT face the streets. Otherwise, you will hear sirens day and night.”
 of 5 bubbles jamesa674, Aug 30, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay