We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

QGREENHOTEL by Melia

Hotel website
Katharinenkreisel (Opelrondell), 60486 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany (Formerly The QUBE Frankfurt)
Offers & Announcements
SPECIAL OFFER
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
QGREENHOTEL by Melia
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

100 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Iv stayed at this hotel 2 times now. I think it's pretty good. Iv stayed al over Europe and can 100% say this hotel is a lot better than some a lot more expensive options Iv stayed in. I have stayed both times on the top floor, room 602 and 601 and the rooms are good. Desk, safe, mini bar,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Darren23
anja_ratz, HR & Quality Manager at QGREENHOTEL by Melia, responded to this review

Dear Darren23, We would like to thank you very much for your stay at our hotel and for the time to share your opinion with us. We are very pleased to hear that your impression of hotel equipment, service and staff was so very positive and that you are considering to visit our hotel again for further stays in Frankfurt.... More 

Albbruck, Germany
Level Contributor
152 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2016 via mobile

Came here in transit for one night. Located close to the motorway the hotel represents a very good value for price with a well climated room, nice amenities and a perfect breakfast buffet. Strangely enough parking cost 1/3 the cost of the room incl bf. Also roomfloor looked quiet overused. Nevertheless, nothing is perfect and given the positive net impression... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stoltinger
anja_ratz, HR & Quality Manager at QGREENHOTEL by Melia, responded to this review

Dear Stoltinger, Thank you for your stay at our hotel and for the time to share your feedback with us. We appreciate very much your comments, especially about breakfast buffet and overall service. It is nice to hear that you had a good impression of hotel situation and service being suitable for your travel needs. Regarding rooms and floors we... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2016 via mobile

The hotel is OK in general but I got disappointed with the WiFi service because you have limited access to Internet and for only one device per day! It's incredibly nowadays because you have unlimited access to Internet at cafes and some restaurants! They should review it!!

Helpful?
Thank André F
anja_ratz, HR & Quality Manager at QGREENHOTEL by Melia, responded to this review

Dear André F., Thank you very much for your recent stay at our QGREENHOTEL by Meliá and for the time to share your opinion with us. We would like to thank you for your evaluation of the hotel in general and agree with you regarding WIFI service, being aware of the limit this service actually has. Anyway, the decisions about... More 

Rotterdam, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands
Level Contributor
60 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2015 via mobile

We just wanted a cheap clean hotel near the messe and that's what we got. There was enough choice at breakfast, the rooms were fine and the staff were friendly. Also it's close to the s bahn so easy to get down town

Helpful?
Thank AMB85
anja_ratz, HR & Quality Manager at QGREENHOTEL by Melia, responded to this review

Dear AMB85, Thank you very much for your recent stay at our QGREENHOTEL by Meliá. We are very satisfied that you share your opinion with us. Thank you for the really positive feedback, our staff is very happy about the good comments. We hope to welcome you again very soon. Kind reagrds from your team at QGREENHOTEL by Meliá More 

Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
54 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2015 via mobile

I stayed here for two nights while on a business trip in Frankfurt. Swift checkin, nice rooms, basically all you need on a good level. I can recommend this hotel and will be back here when back in Frankfurt for business. Furthermore I would like to draw the attention to their restaurant that offers very good food for reasonable prices.... More 

Helpful?
Thank roger-zh
anja_ratz, HR & Quality Manager at QGREENHOTEL by Melia, responded to this review

Dear roger-ch, We would like to thank you very much for your stay at our hotel last week and appreciate the time you spent in sharing your opinion with us. Thank you for the positive comments! Our staff is very satisfied and proud of this good result. It is feedback like this that gives us the force and the strength... More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2015 via mobile

one of the worst over priced fair hotels. very strict check in at 2pm unless you are willing to pay extra. wifi is limited to 100 mb per day unless you are willing to pay extra. I'm surprised I wasn't asked to pay extra for using the showers. hotel staff is over worked and hence very slow. bar closes at... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Fuligin
anja_ratz, HR & Quality Manager at QGREENHOTEL by Melia, responded to this review

Dear Fuligin, Thank you very much for your stay at our hotel and for the time to share your comments with us. We regret that your expereince during your stay was not very pleasant in all aspects and wer understand the limited free wifi access and the early check in fee evoke some displeasure. We are talking about a Trade... More 

Travelers are raving about these Frankfurt hotels

Sydney
Level Contributor
77 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2015

We chose the hotel as our Cosmos tour was commencing from the hotel the next evening. Also we liked that the hotel was easy access to both the international airport by taxi and CBD by nearby tram station. Research had also shown this hotel is good value for money in Frankfurt area. Our hotel room was clean and spacious enough... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tigers2005
anja_ratz, HR & Quality Manager at QGREENHOTEL by Melia, responded to this review

Dear Tigers2005, We would like to thank you for your stay at our QGREENHOTEL by Meliá and for the really kind and detailed review. We appreciate very much your feedback and comments as they show us the value a good and attentive service is able to evoke. Thanks a lot for taking other guests fears away by describing the door... More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2015

I will start with the positives. The location of the hotel is good and the beds are comfortable. Otherwise our stay was a bit of a disaster. The welcome we received was unfriendly and rather snappy. To be honest, it was probably the worst welcome I have ever received. We were then checked into our rooms. Upon entering my room... More 

Helpful?
Thank JeanieJones
anja_ratz, HR & Quality Manager at QGREENHOTEL by Melia, responded to this review

Dear JeanieJones, We would like to thank you for your stay at our hotel in August and for the time to share your opinion with us. First of all, we would like to apologize for the unpleasant incidents you had to suffer. Obviously, you had to go through an unfortunate chain of things that never should happen in a hotel.... More 

Pays de la Loire, France
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2015

Very good standard & efficient service, offering far better value for money that the other hotels close to the Fair. Rooms are spacious, wifi very good, breakfast very good and the restaurant offers a selection of dishes that are quite good if you're not looking for gourmet food. The bar is also very good and a perfect place to unwind... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rital_EB85
anja_ratz, HR & Quality Manager at QGREENHOTEL by Melia, responded to this review

Dear Enrico B., We would like to thank you for your stay at our hotel which dates already some months ago. We really appreciate that you have spent some time to share your opinion with us, especially, considering that they are so very positive. Giving a good service during the Fair is a hard job, as hotel is fully booked... More 

Canberra
Level Contributor
62 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2015

Hotel staff were friendly & rooms were big. However getting into the rooms was not easy as the doors have the worst, & hardest, locks I have ever used!! It is a way out of town & there is only 1 restaurant nearby so eat dinner before you head out there. There is free internet to 100mb & then 5... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michelle G
anja_ratz, HR & Quality Manager at QGREENHOTEL by Melia, responded to this review

Dear Michelle G., Thank you very much for your stay at our hotel and for taking the time to write some comments about it. We appreciate very much your opinion and take into consideration your comments, especially about the Internet connection. Indeed, the accessibility to our hotel rooms is complicated as door locking system is not very common and not... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

97 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (61)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (7)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Bockenheim
Welcome Hotel Frankfurt
Welcome Hotel Frankfurt
#83 of 271 in Frankfurt
4.0 of 5 stars 167 reviews
Bahnhofsviertel
Smart Stay Hotel Frankfurt
Smart Stay Hotel Frankfurt
#178 of 271 in Frankfurt
3.0 of 5 stars 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bockenheim
Ibis Frankfurt City Messe
Ibis Frankfurt City Messe
#107 of 271 in Frankfurt
3.5 of 5 stars 474 reviews
Bahnhofsviertel
Holiday Inn Frankfurt - Alte Oper
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay