We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

QGREENHOTEL by Melia

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
QGREENHOTEL by Melia
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

131 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 55: English reviews
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Hotel was reasonable price to book. However everything else about it was expensive. Parking alone was €20 a day and breakfast €20 per person. The room was clean and.spacious but next.time I rather find a hotel with parking that is reasonable and.breakfast includes. Breakfast was not.worth the price. Staff eas very friendly.

Helpful?
Thank Tiffany P
Perth WA
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Staff at the front desk were not particularly friendly when we arrived or whenever we had any dealings with them - not unfriendly but not really welcoming either. There were no tea/coffee facilities in the room. The location is too far away from the city centre to walk but close enough to the tram line for easy access. Surrounding area... More 

Helpful?
Thank JenPerthWA
Claudia W, Guest Relations Agent at QGREENHOTEL by Melia, responded to this review

Dear JenPerthWA, thank you very much for letting us know your experience during your stay at the QGREENHOTEL by Meliá. We are sorry to hear that your stay in our hotel was not completely satifying. Your feedback helps us to improve our service. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we... More 

kanchipuram
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed one day in the room no.104. The first problem is opening the room. It is nothing but the Iron Castle. Could not be open anybody without trouble. It requires extraordinary skill to open the room door. If the room key (card) is lost the fine is 5 Euro. WIFI is limited to only one device. That too, If... More 

Helpful?
Thank kanchikaruna
Claudia W, Guest Relations Agent at QGREENHOTEL by Melia, responded to this review

Dear Kanchikaruna, Thank you very much for staying at our hotel and taking time to let us know your experciences. We are sorry to hear that you had such troubles during your stay at the QGREENHOTEL by Meliá. Your feedback helps us to improve our service. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this... More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
221 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This hotel was chosen by Cosmos as part of the Highlights of Germany Tour from July 1-12, 2016. We stayed for 1 night. The hotel is located approximately 4 km to the Romer. This is about a 50-minute walk one way. We arrived at the hotel before 10 am and the rooms were obviously not available. The front desk was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank SouthPhillyPT19148
Claudia W, Guest Experience Agent at QGREENHOTEL by Melia, responded to this review

Dear SouthPhillyPT19148, Thank you for your stay at out hotel and for taking time to let us know your experience. We are pleased that you were satisfied with our service. Due to the high capicity our housekeeping department was cleaning the rooms so we could not offer rooms before 2 p.m. Because of a contractual agreement in all Hotels of... More 

Travelers are raving about these Frankfurt hotels

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2016 via mobile

This hotel isn't safe and completely bad. Air conditioner isn't working, we get limited wifi (only 100mb), if we use wifi connection more than 100mb, it'll be charged for €1 per hour. One of my family member lost his bag in the restaurant, and the staff didn't show us the cctv when we asked them to see who stole the... More 

Helpful?
Thank scandinavianhomes
Claudia W, Guest Experience Agent at QGREENHOTEL by Melia, responded to this review

Dear Scandinavianhomes, thank you very much for you visit and taking time to inform us about your experience. We regret that you didn't make any better experience. Due to a contractual agreement in all Hotels of Melia in Germany we can only provide 100 MB free of charge. We are sorry that one of your familiy member lost a bag... More 

Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2016

There are several positives to the QGreen by Melia in Frankfurt. The bed is good, the staff friendly and the shower very good indeed. The room is quiet. Unfortunately these are not enough to make up for the hotels biggest downside which is their expensive, unreliable internet connectivity. A strange policy adopted by the hotel means that you can access... More 

Helpful?
Thank Leon_vH
Claudia W, Guest Experience Agent at QGREENHOTEL by Melia, responded to this review

Dear Leon_vH, Thank you very much for visiting our hotel and taking time to let us know your experience at the QGREENHOTEL by Meliá. We are pleased that you were satisfied with our service. Due to a contractual agreement in all Hotels of Melia in Germany we can only provide 100 MB free of charge. We apologize for this inconvenience... More 

Level Contributor
63 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2016

I stayed for 2 weeks on business trip. The hotel is clean. The rooms are average size, be sure to upgrade to a queen bed if you are here any length of time. My room provided a coffee maker and pant press. The hotel is very busy, airline crews and bus loads of people show up daily. The wifi is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mo11k
anja_ratz, HR & Quality Manager at QGREENHOTEL by Melia, responded to this review

Dear Mo11k, Thank you very much for your recent stay at our QGREENHOTEL by Meliá and for the time to share kindly your comments with us. Your extensive feedback is important for us and we understand that you met some difficulties during your stay at our hotel. The hotel is very busy, that`s true, especially it was during the period... More 

Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2016

large very clean rooms good shower , all the staff were very friendly and helpful. had an evening meal that was average but the buffet breakfast was very good. recommend a stay if you are in Frankfurt

Helpful?
Thank chris g
anja_ratz, HR & Quality Manager at QGREENHOTEL by Melia, responded to this review

Dear chris g, We would like to thank you very much for your stay at our QGREENHOTEL by Meliá and for the time to share your feedback with us. Your very positive comments are important for us. Especially regarding our staff, we are happy that you were satisfied with friendliness and helpfulness of all of them. We would be very... More 

Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2016

This hotel is a decent and very typical German 4-star fairground hotel. Rooms are clean and nice, some are even equipped with a Senseo coffee maker (not compatible to Nespresso or K-cups). All rooms have air condition and big windows that open completely. The hotel is about a 30 mins S-Bahn and tram journey from the airport (approx €6 one-way... More 

Helpful?
Thank Andreas_US_GER
anja_ratz, HR & Guest Experience Manager at QGREENHOTEL by Melia, responded to this review

Dear Andreas_US_GER, Thank you very much for your stay at our QGREENHOTEL by Meliá and for the time to share your impressions with us. We are very pleased that you had a nice and pleasant stay at our hotel and felt welcome. Your short description of the hotel facilities and location is very helpful for other guests. We hope to... More 

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
41 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2016

We received outstanding service from several people on the staff. First, Stefano took the time to answer an E Mail from me with several questions in a most complete manner. I asked for an early check in and when we arrived at the hotel we received a warm welcome and our room was ready at 12:30 PM. Our room was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank DanishBob
anja_ratz, HR & Quality Manager at QGREENHOTEL by Melia, responded to this review

Dear DanishBob, We would like to thank you very much for your recent stay at our QGREENHOTEL by Meliá and for the time to share your feedback with us. Your comments and impressions are very important for us, showing us the importance of our work and the importance to deliver an excellent service. We are especially grateful of your very... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

109 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (48)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (61)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Bockenheim
Welcome Hotel Frankfurt
Welcome Hotel Frankfurt
#82 of 275 in Frankfurt
4.0 of 5 stars 200 reviews
Bockenheim
ibis Frankfurt City Messe
ibis Frankfurt City Messe
#96 of 275 in Frankfurt
3.5 of 5 stars 517 reviews
Innenstadt
TRYP by Wyndham Frankfurt
TRYP by Wyndham Frankfurt
#111 of 275 in Frankfurt
3.5 of 5 stars 441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
STAY IN THE HEART OF ALL. From glittering skyscrapers to neo-Gothic architecture, chic and cosmopolitan Frankfurt has a magic all its own. Set in the heart of the West district, our Qube Frankfurt hotel puts you within minutes of a bustling metropolis and the largest financial center in Europe. Frankfurt Airport is a 10 mile drive, and the Leonardo-da-Vinci-Allee tram stop is steps from our Frankfurt, Germany, hotel near Messe Frankfurt - International Exhibition Centre.Whether traveling for business or leisure, you will enjoy the comfort of our sleek, modern rooms. Kick off your morning with a premium breakfast buffet. Break a sweat in our fitness center, then relax in our sauna. Plan your itinerary, or let our staff fill you in on the best the city has to offer. ... more   less 

Additional Information about QGREENHOTEL by Melia

Address: Katharinenkreisel (Opelrondell), 60486 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany (Formerly The QUBE Frankfurt)
Location: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Price Range: $51 - $334 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — QGREENHOTEL by Melia 4*
Number of rooms: 177
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your QGREENHOTEL by Melia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Melia Frankfurt
Sol Melia Hotel Frankfurt
Hotel Style:
#71 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay