We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

QGREENHOTEL by Melia

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
QGREENHOTEL by Melia
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

148 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 64: English reviews
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The localization of the hotel is nice and the area is quiet. The only problem is the client service. The shower was broken for 2 days (cold showers are not acceptable!) , and after complaining twice the service desk had to come up to the room to confirm that we were talking the truth. But the problem still took a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Elsa R
Claudia_Wolfram, Guest Relation Agent at QGREENHOTEL by Melia, responded to this review

Dear Elsa R, thank you for staying at the QGREENHOTEL by Melia and for taking time to let us know your experiences . I apologize for the inconvenience with the broken shower and that you had to inform my colleagues twice about your problem. I hope to welcome you back at the QGREENHOTEL by Melia. Kind regards form your team... More 

Santa Tecla, El Salvador
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We used this hotel one night as a tour. The room was modern and very clean. The breakfast was limited but nice. I would recomend this hotel to everybody, but I think it is a wonderful choice to bussiness travelers.

Helpful?
Thank José G
Claudia_Wolfram, Guest Realtions Agent at QGREENHOTEL by Melia, responded to this review

Dear José G, thank you very much for staying at the QGREENHOTEL by Meliá and for taking time to let us know your experience. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you at the QGREENHOTEL by Meliá again. Best regards, the QGREENHOTEL by Meliá Team More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed October 23, 2016 via mobile

Clean rooms, friendly staff . I didn't try the food as the breakfast was quite expensive. The hotel does get very busy and as others have stated there is a problem with the wifi only having 100mb per day. The cheapest option is to have the 24hr for €5 . The wifi does get slow as occupancies increase. The fitness... More 

Helpful?
Thank Simon D
Claudia_Wolfram, Guest Relations Agent at QGREENHOTEL by Melia, responded to this review

Dear Simon D, Thank you very much for visiting our hotel and taking time to let us know your experience at the QGREENHOTEL by Meliá. We are pleased that you were satisfied with our service. Due to a contractual agreement in all Hotels of Melia in Germany we can only provide 100 MB free of charge. Unfortunately we have no... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 21, 2016 via mobile

Very bad and no value for money at all. 308€ per night Shower was broken. I informed reception. Second day still broken. Very noisy because of the street. Second day no breakfast, but no deduction if the ridiculous price. With the feedback I provided the reception only gives the very unsatisfactory answer; I will pass it through.

Helpful?
Thank Haest1963
Claudia_Wolfram, Guest Relations Agent at QGREENHOTEL by Melia, responded to this review

Dear Heast1963, Thank you very much for visiting our hotel and taking time to let us know your experience at the QGREENHOTEL by Meliá. We apologize for the inconvenience. We take your feedback seriously and it helps us to improve our service. Best regards form your team of QGREENHOTEL by Meliá More 

Travelers are raving about these Frankfurt hotels

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 18, 2016 via mobile

Hotel and services are nice. Unfortunatelly charges were different from what was promised during reservation. Second day I payed 160 instead of 105. When I add during morning check out that it looks to be higher than expected, I did not recieve any acceptable explanation. When I came for garaged vehicle, I asked again ( different employee), and obtained better... More 

Helpful?
Thank Patrik O
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2016

The hotel was some way from the centre with a taxi ride of about 20 euros to the interesting bits. Room was clean and basically furnished. Air conditioning not very good. It was hot when we were there. Breakfast was a reasonable continental breakfast but our buffet style evening meal was disappointing. Service was good and staff helpful.

Helpful?
Thank Chris P
Claudia_Wolfram, Guest Relations Agent at QGREENHOTEL by Melia, responded to this review

Dear Chris P, Thank you very much for visiting our hotel and taking time to let us know your experience at the QGREENHOTEL by Meliá. We are pleased that you were satisfied with our service. During your stay we had technical issues with our air conditioning system. The problem was solved by our in-house technicians on the spot. We apologize... More 

1 review
Reviewed September 17, 2016

If you want a good nights sleep do not stay at this Hotel. The Air Conditioning is inadequate and you will not sleep on a warm night, when it does work it's noisy. Complain at reception and they look at you as if you are over reacting, basically they don't care. The Hotel is also situated on the corner of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stefan P
Claudia W, Guest Relations Agent at QGREENHOTEL by Melia, responded to this review

Dear Stefan P., thank you for visiting the QGREENHOTEL by Meliá and taking time to let us know your experience. Unfortunately we had some problems with our air conditioning system. Basically we care about all the complains of our guests. We apologize that we may have created the impression that we do not care. While I wish you had a... More 

Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 16, 2016 via mobile

Rooms are basic. Air conditioning doesn't work properly . It's 30+ in the room !!! Unfortunately we are here during a heat wave . Even when cooking did start up again it still wasn't cold enough to cool down rooms .The rest is ok . Breakfast is good, with decent choices of food.. Unfortunately during fairs the price goes way... More 

Helpful?
Thank Marco B
Claudia_Wolfram, Guest Relations Agent at QGREENHOTEL by Melia, responded to this review

Dear Marco B. Thank you very much for staying at the QGREENHOTEL y Meliá and taking time to let us know your experiences. We are glad that our service met your requirements. Unfortunately we had some issues with our air-conditioning system. We apologize for this inconvenience and hope to welcome you again at our hotel. Yours Sincerely, the QGREENHOTEL by... More 

Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2016

Stayed for a night. Not in the city centre, the cab ride from the station cost about 12 Euros. Arrived 2 hrs before check in time. The lady at the reception first tried to get us to pay 50 Euros for early check in, but when we were quite ready to wait at the lounge, she said our room was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sulagna536
Claudia W, Guest Relatons Agent at QGREENHOTEL by Melia, responded to this review

Dear Sulagna536, thank you for staying at the QGREENHOTEL by Meliá and fpr taking time to let us know you experience. We are pleased that you were satisfied with our service. Wih peasure we will reserve a seat in our resterant for your next stay! We are looking foward to your next visit. Kind regards form your team of QGREENHOTEL... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed August 22, 2016 via mobile

Hotel was reasonable price to book. However everything else about it was expensive. Parking alone was €20 a day and breakfast €20 per person. The room was clean and.spacious but next.time I rather find a hotel with parking that is reasonable and.breakfast includes. Breakfast was not.worth the price. Staff eas very friendly.

Helpful?
Thank Tiffany P
Claudia W, Guest Relstions Agent at QGREENHOTEL by Melia, responded to this review

Dear Tiffany, thank you very much for visiting our hotel and taking time to let us know your experiences. The amount of parking costs is aligned to the competitors in the surrounding area. Unfortunately we cannot offer a cheaper possibility to park your cars. During your stay you took the chance to book our breakfast-offer, so you payed the the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

113 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (52)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (61)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Bockenheim
Welcome Hotel Frankfurt
Welcome Hotel Frankfurt
#74 of 274 in Frankfurt
221 reviews
Innenstadt
Frankfurt Marriott Hotel
Frankfurt Marriott Hotel
#11 of 274 in Frankfurt
694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
STAY IN THE HEART OF ALL. From glittering skyscrapers to neo-Gothic architecture, chic and cosmopolitan Frankfurt has a magic all its own. Set in the heart of the West district, our Qube Frankfurt hotel puts you within minutes of a bustling metropolis and the largest financial center in Europe. Frankfurt Airport is a 10 mile drive, and the Leonardo-da-Vinci-Allee tram stop is steps from our Frankfurt, Germany, hotel near Messe Frankfurt - International Exhibition Centre.Whether traveling for business or leisure, you will enjoy the comfort of our sleek, modern rooms. Kick off your morning with a premium breakfast buffet. Break a sweat in our fitness center, then relax in our sauna. Plan your itinerary, or let our staff fill you in on the best the city has to offer. ... more   less 

Additional Information about QGREENHOTEL by Melia

Address: Katharinenkreisel (Opelrondell), 60486 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany (Formerly The QUBE Frankfurt)
Location: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Price Range: $52 - $240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — QGREENHOTEL by Melia 4*
Number of rooms: 177
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your QGREENHOTEL by Melia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Melia Frankfurt
Sol Melia Hotel Frankfurt
Hotel Style:
#77 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from QGREENHOTEL by Melia staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Dublin

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from QGREENHOTEL by Melia staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Just look for another hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles 871elsar, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Our room faced the road, but there wasn't any noise.”
 of 5 bubbles Sulagna536, Sep 12, 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are good. But all locks are same could not open easily.”
 of 5 bubbles kanchikaruna, Jul 29, 2016 | Read review
“Hotel is far from city center.”
 of 5 bubbles SouthPhillyPT19148, Jul 28, 2016 | Read review
“select premium room; away from the highway.”
 of 5 bubbles Mo11k, Jun 22, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay