We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

QGREENHOTEL by Melia

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
QGREENHOTEL by Melia
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

160 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 71: English reviews
Start your review of QGREENHOTEL by Melia
 Click to rate
Herzlia, Israel
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is a genuine 4 star hotel, not more. Provides major necessities. Room has no safe deposit box and no coffee service. Room is quiet, bathroom clean with all amenities, comfortable with daily maid service. a reach breakfast buffet is served at the main restaurant who also serves at dinner a steak menu with good tasty dishes. The Bar...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lubinco
Reviewed 1 week ago

Perfect for the Messe, just a short walk away. The restaurant and bar is very good, very good breakfast choices and bar staff super friendly. The room was a bit tiered and could do with renovation. Stains on carpet and walls. Very beige.... and old looking. Shaving mirrow fell off the wall due to loose fixings and smashed on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicole H
Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

First of all, our check-in was poorly done. I'm not sure if the lady on the counter was new, but she had checked in my colleague and when she was checking me in, she was asking for additional information and then saying "I need this from you as well" to my colleague. We weren't advised how to log into the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TassiaAga
Claudia_Wolfram, Guest Relations Agent at QGREENHOTEL by Melia, responded to this review

Dear TassiaAga, thank you for staying at the QGREENHOTEL by Melia and taking time to inform us about your experiences. I am sorry that your stay was not satisfying at all. I offer my sincere apologies for your experience at our bar. I will take your feedback as a reason to train and sensitize my colleagues for a better customer...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice, clean hotel. The breakfast is good and the location (Messe is 10 minutes walk away) is great for business trips. High-speed internet is $1/hour, which is not bad. However, 4-stars is an exaggeration, the rooms are rather small, with not even a coffee maker or safe. The service at the bar and restaurant is very good (for European standards;...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank a263a
Claudia_Wolfram, Guest Service Agent at QGREENHOTEL by Melia, responded to this review

Dear a263a, thank you very much for staying at the QGREENHOTEL by Melia and for taking the time to let us know your experiences. We are glade to hear that you had a satifying stay in our hotel. Safes are available next to the reception desk. For your next stay we can offer you one of them free of charge....

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 15, 2017

Location not the best as it's a little walk to the station. There was a major shortage of plug sockets in the room. No tea facility, iron or safe in the room. The duvet was not on correctly on the bed either. On a good note the staff at the reception desk were helpful, it's got a nice bar and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Avedd
Claudia_Wolfram, Guest Relations Agent at QGREENHOTEL by Melia, responded to this review

Dear Avedd, thank you very much for your feedback to your stay at the QGREENHOTEL by Melia. Your feedback is helping us to improve our service so we can pay more attention to the minor details. The next tram station is around 500 metres away from our hotel. from there it takes approximately 15 minutes to the city center. With...

Reviewed January 12, 2017 via mobile

It is a low level service hotel, for business you need only silent rooms, good wifi and a good restaurant if you arrive late in the evening. No one was at expected level. Wifi doesn't work, the street was noisy and the steak in the restaurant was terrible

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anzlo
Claudia_Wolfram, Guest Relations Agent at QGREENHOTEL by Melia, responded to this review

Dear Anzlo, thank you for staying in the QGRENHOTEL by Melia and for taking time to let us know your feedback. I'm really sorry that your stay was not satisfying. Your feedback is helping us to improve our service. So we will discuss all the point you mentioned in our team. Unfortunately due to contractal agreements we cannot offer more...

Wissembourg, France
Reviewed December 11, 2016

Great location, 2 mins to the Messe, 5 mins to the city center, 12 mins to the Airport. Confortable suite at the 5th floor, very large, I like it. But relatively noisy, you can ear the car traffic....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank guillaume0072014
Claudia_Wolfram, Guest Relations Agent at QGREENHOTEL by Melia, responded to this review

Dear Guillaume 0072014 thank you very much for visiting our QGREENHOTEL by Melia and for taking time to let us know your experience. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We are sorry to hear that you had a noisy night. With pleasure we leave a comment for your next reservation that you prefer a room backwards....

Lisbon, Portugal
Reviewed November 15, 2016

The localization of the hotel is nice and the area is quiet. The only problem is the client service. The shower was broken for 2 days (cold showers are not acceptable!) , and after complaining twice the service desk had to come up to the room to confirm that we were talking the truth. But the problem still took a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elsa R
Claudia_Wolfram, Guest Relation Agent at QGREENHOTEL by Melia, responded to this review

Dear Elsa R, thank you for staying at the QGREENHOTEL by Melia and for taking time to let us know your experiences . I apologize for the inconvenience with the broken shower and that you had to inform my colleagues twice about your problem. I hope to welcome you back at the QGREENHOTEL by Melia. Kind regards form your team...

Santa Tecla, El Salvador
Reviewed November 10, 2016 via mobile

We used this hotel one night as a tour. The room was modern and very clean. The breakfast was limited but nice. I would recomend this hotel to everybody, but I think it is a wonderful choice to bussiness travelers.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank José G
Claudia_Wolfram, Guest Realtions Agent at QGREENHOTEL by Melia, responded to this review

Dear José G, thank you very much for staying at the QGREENHOTEL by Meliá and for taking time to let us know your experience. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you at the QGREENHOTEL by Meliá again. Best regards, the QGREENHOTEL by Meliá Team

Reviewed October 23, 2016 via mobile

Clean rooms, friendly staff . I didn't try the food as the breakfast was quite expensive. The hotel does get very busy and as others have stated there is a problem with the wifi only having 100mb per day. The cheapest option is to have the 24hr for €5 . The wifi does get slow as occupancies increase. The fitness...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simon D
Claudia_Wolfram, Guest Relations Agent at QGREENHOTEL by Melia, responded to this review

Dear Simon D, Thank you very much for visiting our hotel and taking time to let us know your experience at the QGREENHOTEL by Meliá. We are pleased that you were satisfied with our service. Due to a contractual agreement in all Hotels of Melia in Germany we can only provide 100 MB free of charge. Unfortunately we have no...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

117 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (56)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (61)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Bockenheim
Welcome Hotel Frankfurt
Welcome Hotel Frankfurt
#76 of 271 in Frankfurt
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Arena Messe Frankfurt
#180 of 271 in Frankfurt
40 reviews
Ibis Frankfurt Messe West
#124 of 271 in Frankfurt
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
STAY IN THE HEART OF ALL. From glittering skyscrapers to neo-Gothic architecture, chic and cosmopolitan Frankfurt has a magic all its own. Set in the heart of the West district, our Qube Frankfurt hotel puts you within minutes of a bustling metropolis and the largest financial center in Europe. Frankfurt Airport is a 10 mile drive, and the Leonardo-da-Vinci-Allee tram stop is steps from our Frankfurt, Germany, hotel near Messe Frankfurt - International Exhibition Centre.Whether traveling for business or leisure, you will enjoy the comfort of our sleek, modern rooms. Kick off your morning with a premium breakfast buffet. Break a sweat in our fitness center, then relax in our sauna. Plan your itinerary, or let our staff fill you in on the best the city has to offer. ... more   less 

Additional Information about QGREENHOTEL by Melia

Address: Katharinenkreisel (Opelrondell), 60486 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany (Formerly The QUBE Frankfurt)
Location: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Price Range: $55 - $270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — QGREENHOTEL by Melia 4*
Number of rooms: 177
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotel.de and Travelocity so you can book your QGREENHOTEL by Melia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Melia Frankfurt
Sol Melia Hotel Frankfurt
Hotel Style:
#79 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from QGREENHOTEL by Melia staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Dublin

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from QGREENHOTEL by Melia staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“The hotel is in a quiet surrounding. all rooms are alike.”
 of 5 bubbles lubinco, 1 week ago | Read review
“Rooms to the highway are noisy, which can be troubling for those dealing with jet lag.”
 of 5 bubbles a263a, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Just look for another hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles 871elsar, Nov 15, 2016 | Read review
“Our room faced the road, but there wasn't any noise.”
 of 5 bubbles Sulagna536, Sep 12, 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are good. But all locks are same could not open easily.”
 of 5 bubbles kanchikaruna, Jul 29, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question