We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

QGREENHOTEL by Melia

Show Prices
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for your stay
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
QGREENHOTEL by Melia
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

138 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 59: English reviews
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The hotel was some way from the centre with a taxi ride of about 20 euros to the interesting bits. Room was clean and basically furnished. Air conditioning not very good. It was hot when we were there. Breakfast was a reasonable continental breakfast but our buffet style evening meal was disappointing. Service was good and staff helpful.

Helpful?
Thank Chris P
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

If you want a good nights sleep do not stay at this Hotel. The Air Conditioning is inadequate and you will not sleep on a warm night, when it does work it's noisy. Complain at reception and they look at you as if you are over reacting, basically they don't care. The Hotel is also situated on the corner of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stefan P
Claudia W, Guest Relations Agent at QGREENHOTEL by Melia, responded to this review

Dear Stefan P., thank you for visiting the QGREENHOTEL by Meliá and taking time to let us know your experience. Unfortunately we had some problems with our air conditioning system. Basically we care about all the complains of our guests. We apologize that we may have created the impression that we do not care. While I wish you had a... More 

Travelers are raving about these Frankfurt hotels

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Rooms are basic. Air conditioning doesn't work properly . It's 30+ in the room !!! Unfortunately we are here during a heat wave . Even when cooking did start up again it still wasn't cold enough to cool down rooms .The rest is ok . Breakfast is good, with decent choices of food.. Unfortunately during fairs the price goes way... More 

Helpful?
Thank Marco B
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed for a night. Not in the city centre, the cab ride from the station cost about 12 Euros. Arrived 2 hrs before check in time. The lady at the reception first tried to get us to pay 50 Euros for early check in, but when we were quite ready to wait at the lounge, she said our room was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sulagna536
Claudia W, Guest Relatons Agent at QGREENHOTEL by Melia, responded to this review

Dear Sulagna536, thank you for staying at the QGREENHOTEL by Meliá and fpr taking time to let us know you experience. We are pleased that you were satisfied with our service. Wih peasure we will reserve a seat in our resterant for your next stay! We are looking foward to your next visit. Kind regards form your team of QGREENHOTEL... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2016 via mobile

Hotel was reasonable price to book. However everything else about it was expensive. Parking alone was €20 a day and breakfast €20 per person. The room was clean and.spacious but next.time I rather find a hotel with parking that is reasonable and.breakfast includes. Breakfast was not.worth the price. Staff eas very friendly.

Helpful?
Thank Tiffany P
Claudia W, Guest Relstions Agent at QGREENHOTEL by Melia, responded to this review

Dear Tiffany, thank you very much for visiting our hotel and taking time to let us know your experiences. The amount of parking costs is aligned to the competitors in the surrounding area. Unfortunately we cannot offer a cheaper possibility to park your cars. During your stay you took the chance to book our breakfast-offer, so you payed the the... More 

Perth WA
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2016

Staff at the front desk were not particularly friendly when we arrived or whenever we had any dealings with them - not unfriendly but not really welcoming either. There were no tea/coffee facilities in the room. The location is too far away from the city centre to walk but close enough to the tram line for easy access. Surrounding area... More 

Helpful?
Thank JenPerthWA
Claudia W, Guest Relations Agent at QGREENHOTEL by Melia, responded to this review

Dear JenPerthWA, thank you very much for letting us know your experience during your stay at the QGREENHOTEL by Meliá. We are sorry to hear that your stay in our hotel was not completely satifying. Your feedback helps us to improve our service. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we... More 

kanchipuram
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2016

We stayed one day in the room no.104. The first problem is opening the room. It is nothing but the Iron Castle. Could not be open anybody without trouble. It requires extraordinary skill to open the room door. If the room key (card) is lost the fine is 5 Euro. WIFI is limited to only one device. That too, If... More 

Helpful?
Thank kanchikaruna
Claudia W, Guest Relations Agent at QGREENHOTEL by Melia, responded to this review

Dear Kanchikaruna, Thank you very much for staying at our hotel and taking time to let us know your experciences. We are sorry to hear that you had such troubles during your stay at the QGREENHOTEL by Meliá. Your feedback helps us to improve our service. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this... More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
222 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2016

This hotel was chosen by Cosmos as part of the Highlights of Germany Tour from July 1-12, 2016. We stayed for 1 night. The hotel is located approximately 4 km to the Romer. This is about a 50-minute walk one way. We arrived at the hotel before 10 am and the rooms were obviously not available. The front desk was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank SouthPhillyPT19148
Claudia W, Guest Experience Agent at QGREENHOTEL by Melia, responded to this review

Dear SouthPhillyPT19148, Thank you for your stay at out hotel and for taking time to let us know your experience. We are pleased that you were satisfied with our service. Due to the high capicity our housekeeping department was cleaning the rooms so we could not offer rooms before 2 p.m. Because of a contractual agreement in all Hotels of... More 

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2016 via mobile

This hotel isn't safe and completely bad. Air conditioner isn't working, we get limited wifi (only 100mb), if we use wifi connection more than 100mb, it'll be charged for €1 per hour. One of my family member lost his bag in the restaurant, and the staff didn't show us the cctv when we asked them to see who stole the... More 

Helpful?
Thank scandinavianhomes
Claudia W, Guest Experience Agent at QGREENHOTEL by Melia, responded to this review

Dear Scandinavianhomes, thank you very much for you visit and taking time to inform us about your experience. We regret that you didn't make any better experience. Due to a contractual agreement in all Hotels of Melia in Germany we can only provide 100 MB free of charge. We are sorry that one of your familiy member lost a bag... More 

Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2016

There are several positives to the QGreen by Melia in Frankfurt. The bed is good, the staff friendly and the shower very good indeed. The room is quiet. Unfortunately these are not enough to make up for the hotels biggest downside which is their expensive, unreliable internet connectivity. A strange policy adopted by the hotel means that you can access... More 

Helpful?
Thank Leon_vH
Claudia W, Guest Experience Agent at QGREENHOTEL by Melia, responded to this review

Dear Leon_vH, Thank you very much for visiting our hotel and taking time to let us know your experience at the QGREENHOTEL by Meliá. We are pleased that you were satisfied with our service. Due to a contractual agreement in all Hotels of Melia in Germany we can only provide 100 MB free of charge. We apologize for this inconvenience... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

113 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (52)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (61)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Bockenheim
Welcome Hotel Frankfurt
Welcome Hotel Frankfurt
#76 of 274 in Frankfurt
4.0 of 5 stars 204 reviews
Westend-Süd
Savigny Hotel Frankfurt City Messe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innenstadt
TRYP by Wyndham Frankfurt
TRYP by Wyndham Frankfurt
#85 of 274 in Frankfurt
3.5 of 5 stars 461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
STAY IN THE HEART OF ALL. From glittering skyscrapers to neo-Gothic architecture, chic and cosmopolitan Frankfurt has a magic all its own. Set in the heart of the West district, our Qube Frankfurt hotel puts you within minutes of a bustling metropolis and the largest financial center in Europe. Frankfurt Airport is a 10 mile drive, and the Leonardo-da-Vinci-Allee tram stop is steps from our Frankfurt, Germany, hotel near Messe Frankfurt - International Exhibition Centre.Whether traveling for business or leisure, you will enjoy the comfort of our sleek, modern rooms. Kick off your morning with a premium breakfast buffet. Break a sweat in our fitness center, then relax in our sauna. Plan your itinerary, or let our staff fill you in on the best the city has to offer. ... more   less 

Additional Information about QGREENHOTEL by Melia

Address: Katharinenkreisel (Opelrondell), 60486 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany (Formerly The QUBE Frankfurt)
Location: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Price Range: $53 - $300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — QGREENHOTEL by Melia 4*
Number of rooms: 177
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your QGREENHOTEL by Melia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Melia Frankfurt
Sol Melia Hotel Frankfurt
Hotel Style:
#72 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay