We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

QGREENHOTEL by Melia

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
QGREENHOTEL by Melia
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

152 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 67: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Location not the best as it's a little walk to the station. There was a major shortage of plug sockets in the room. No tea facility, iron or safe in the room. The duvet was not on correctly on the bed either. On a good note the staff at the reception desk were helpful, it's got a nice bar and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Avedd
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

It is a low level service hotel, for business you need only silent rooms, good wifi and a good restaurant if you arrive late in the evening. No one was at expected level. Wifi doesn't work, the street was noisy and the steak in the restaurant was terrible

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anzlo
Wissembourg, France
Reviewed December 11, 2016

Great location, 2 mins to the Messe, 5 mins to the city center, 12 mins to the Airport. Confortable suite at the 5th floor, very large, I like it. But relatively noisy, you can ear the car traffic....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank guillaume0072014
Claudia_Wolfram, Guest Relations Agent at QGREENHOTEL by Melia, responded to this review

Dear Guillaume 0072014 thank you very much for visiting our QGREENHOTEL by Melia and for taking time to let us know your experience. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We are sorry to hear that you had a noisy night. With pleasure we leave a comment for your next reservation that you prefer a room backwards....

Lisbon, Portugal
Reviewed November 15, 2016

The localization of the hotel is nice and the area is quiet. The only problem is the client service. The shower was broken for 2 days (cold showers are not acceptable!) , and after complaining twice the service desk had to come up to the room to confirm that we were talking the truth. But the problem still took a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elsa R
Claudia_Wolfram, Guest Relation Agent at QGREENHOTEL by Melia, responded to this review

Dear Elsa R, thank you for staying at the QGREENHOTEL by Melia and for taking time to let us know your experiences . I apologize for the inconvenience with the broken shower and that you had to inform my colleagues twice about your problem. I hope to welcome you back at the QGREENHOTEL by Melia. Kind regards form your team...

Santa Tecla, El Salvador
Reviewed November 10, 2016 via mobile

We used this hotel one night as a tour. The room was modern and very clean. The breakfast was limited but nice. I would recomend this hotel to everybody, but I think it is a wonderful choice to bussiness travelers.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank José G
Claudia_Wolfram, Guest Realtions Agent at QGREENHOTEL by Melia, responded to this review

Dear José G, thank you very much for staying at the QGREENHOTEL by Meliá and for taking time to let us know your experience. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you at the QGREENHOTEL by Meliá again. Best regards, the QGREENHOTEL by Meliá Team

Reviewed October 23, 2016 via mobile

Clean rooms, friendly staff . I didn't try the food as the breakfast was quite expensive. The hotel does get very busy and as others have stated there is a problem with the wifi only having 100mb per day. The cheapest option is to have the 24hr for €5 . The wifi does get slow as occupancies increase. The fitness...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simon D
Claudia_Wolfram, Guest Relations Agent at QGREENHOTEL by Melia, responded to this review

Dear Simon D, Thank you very much for visiting our hotel and taking time to let us know your experience at the QGREENHOTEL by Meliá. We are pleased that you were satisfied with our service. Due to a contractual agreement in all Hotels of Melia in Germany we can only provide 100 MB free of charge. Unfortunately we have no...

Reviewed October 21, 2016 via mobile

Very bad and no value for money at all. 308€ per night Shower was broken. I informed reception. Second day still broken. Very noisy because of the street. Second day no breakfast, but no deduction if the ridiculous price. With the feedback I provided the reception only gives the very unsatisfactory answer; I will pass it through.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Haest1963
Claudia_Wolfram, Guest Relations Agent at QGREENHOTEL by Melia, responded to this review

Dear Heast1963, Thank you very much for visiting our hotel and taking time to let us know your experience at the QGREENHOTEL by Meliá. We apologize for the inconvenience. We take your feedback seriously and it helps us to improve our service. Best regards form your team of QGREENHOTEL by Meliá

Reviewed October 18, 2016 via mobile

Hotel and services are nice. Unfortunatelly charges were different from what was promised during reservation. Second day I payed 160 instead of 105. When I add during morning check out that it looks to be higher than expected, I did not recieve any acceptable explanation. When I came for garaged vehicle, I asked again ( different employee), and obtained better...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patrik O
Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 26, 2016

The hotel was some way from the centre with a taxi ride of about 20 euros to the interesting bits. Room was clean and basically furnished. Air conditioning not very good. It was hot when we were there. Breakfast was a reasonable continental breakfast but our buffet style evening meal was disappointing. Service was good and staff helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris P
Claudia_Wolfram, Guest Relations Agent at QGREENHOTEL by Melia, responded to this review

Dear Chris P, Thank you very much for visiting our hotel and taking time to let us know your experience at the QGREENHOTEL by Meliá. We are pleased that you were satisfied with our service. During your stay we had technical issues with our air conditioning system. The problem was solved by our in-house technicians on the spot. We apologize...

Reviewed September 17, 2016

If you want a good nights sleep do not stay at this Hotel. The Air Conditioning is inadequate and you will not sleep on a warm night, when it does work it's noisy. Complain at reception and they look at you as if you are over reacting, basically they don't care. The Hotel is also situated on the corner of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stefan P
Claudia W, Guest Relations Agent at QGREENHOTEL by Melia, responded to this review

Dear Stefan P., thank you for visiting the QGREENHOTEL by Meliá and taking time to let us know your experience. Unfortunately we had some problems with our air conditioning system. Basically we care about all the complains of our guests. We apologize that we may have created the impression that we do not care. While I wish you had a...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

113 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (52)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (61)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Bockenheim
Welcome Hotel Frankfurt
Welcome Hotel Frankfurt
#74 of 271 in Frankfurt
224 reviews
Sachsenhausen-Süd
Leonardo Royal Hotel Frankfurt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innenstadt
TRYP by Wyndham Frankfurt
TRYP by Wyndham Frankfurt
#82 of 271 in Frankfurt
512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
STAY IN THE HEART OF ALL. From glittering skyscrapers to neo-Gothic architecture, chic and cosmopolitan Frankfurt has a magic all its own. Set in the heart of the West district, our Qube Frankfurt hotel puts you within minutes of a bustling metropolis and the largest financial center in Europe. Frankfurt Airport is a 10 mile drive, and the Leonardo-da-Vinci-Allee tram stop is steps from our Frankfurt, Germany, hotel near Messe Frankfurt - International Exhibition Centre.Whether traveling for business or leisure, you will enjoy the comfort of our sleek, modern rooms. Kick off your morning with a premium breakfast buffet. Break a sweat in our fitness center, then relax in our sauna. Plan your itinerary, or let our staff fill you in on the best the city has to offer. ... more   less 

Additional Information about QGREENHOTEL by Melia

Address: Katharinenkreisel (Opelrondell), 60486 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany (Formerly The QUBE Frankfurt)
Location: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Price Range: $53 - $308 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — QGREENHOTEL by Melia 4*
Number of rooms: 177
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your QGREENHOTEL by Melia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Melia Frankfurt
Sol Melia Hotel Frankfurt
Hotel Style:
#78 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from QGREENHOTEL by Melia staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Dublin

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from QGREENHOTEL by Melia staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Just look for another hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles 871elsar, Nov 15, 2016 | Read review
“Our room faced the road, but there wasn't any noise.”
 of 5 bubbles Sulagna536, Sep 12, 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are good. But all locks are same could not open easily.”
 of 5 bubbles kanchikaruna, Jul 29, 2016 | Read review
“Hotel is far from city center.”
 of 5 bubbles SouthPhillyPT19148, Jul 28, 2016 | Read review
“select premium room; away from the highway.”
 of 5 bubbles Mo11k, Jun 22, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay