We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Savigny Hotel Frankfurt City

Save
Share
Savignystr. 14-16, 60325 Frankfurt, Hesse Germany
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
ZenHotels.com
$114
View Deal
eDreams
Snaptravel
Travelocity
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (181)
360
Panoramas (20)
Room & Suite (184)

About

#124 of 297 hotels in Frankfurt
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
Located in the heart of the bustling financial district of Frankfurt, a few minutes walk from the exhibition centre, the central railway station and the cultural highlights of the city of Goethe, Savigny Hotel Frankfurt City welcomes you with charm and warm hospitality. Experience the ambiance of our 155 rooms and 3 function rooms with garden views. Enjoy the delicious cuisine in our "Main Wien" restaurant, or the traditonal "Main Tegernsee" Biergarten.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Spa
Non-smoking hotel
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Residential Neighborhood
Centrally Located

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
120Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
11Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
702Reviews7Q+A35Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 140
  • 275
  • 177
  • 58
  • 52
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Anke O wrote a review Jan 2020
537 contributions29 helpful votes
Staff was really friendly. Check in and out were fast and easy, breakfast was delicious, so was dinner at the attached restaurant. Now if the hotel deserves to be a 4 star is a different story. Stayed in hotel without a star and they were in a better condition than this one. If definitely needs some upgrades.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from AndreaL6834, Manager at Savigny Hotel Frankfurt City
Responded Jan 11, 2020
Dear Guest thank you very much for the kind words and the honest feedback. We are very delighted that you enjoyed the service and the breakfast. We are doing renovations in the hotel at the moments and did renoveated 93 rooms already. The next step is to modernise the restaurant and the public area at the lobby. Please give us some time ti finish the renovations because we cant do everything immediately when we the dailyy operation is running. But we hope we can welcome you again soon. Kind regards M Boehme GM
Read more
Atul wrote a review Dec 2019
Paris, France1 contribution
I stayed there for 1 night on 3rd Dec. Check in took time. The staff was rude. I was told I was lucky to get a room. Though I had a confirmed booking. Only 1 lift was working. The water pressure in the shower was only a trickle. The access from the hotel to restaurant was blocked. Had to enter the restaurant through by exiting the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from AndreaL6834, Manager at Savigny Hotel Frankfurt City
Responded Jan 11, 2020
Dear Guest thank you very much for taking your time to review your stay in our hotel. We are very sad to hear that we couldn't fulfill your expectation during your stay and we deeply apologise for the inconveniences you experienced. We had some technician work in the hotel at those days and had to block one lift and maintenance the fire curtain to the hotel. We are not pleased as well that this work had to be done during your stay but to assure safe and healthy regulation in the hotel are set up we have to do that several times a year. We spoke with the front office department about your complain about the check in and make sure that will happen not again. As you can see from other reviews our staff and service we shown during your stay doesn't reflect our daily normal standards. We hope we can welcome you again in our hotel to show you our normal high quality service. Kind regards M Boehme GM
Read more
Emilia Sams wrote a review Oct 2019
St. Neots, United Kingdom80 contributions14 helpful votes
Last minute booking and what a lovely place. Great friendly staff with excellent English. Spotless hotel with more than adequate rooms. Very well decorated and tea and coffee station was well needed. Only downside was the kettle was placed nowhere near a plug socket. Breakfast was lovely with lots of great choice. This hotel does not have parking although at weekends there is on the street parking and I did notice a paying car park a short walk away. Highly recommend. Thank you for a fab stay.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Save
Helpful
Share
Response from AndreaL6834, General Manager at Savigny Hotel Frankfurt City
Responded Oct 24, 2019
Dear Guest, thank you so much for your wonderful feedback about your stay with us. We are more than delighted to receive such an amazing review. We are very happy to fulfill your expectations about service and atmosphere. We would love to welcome you again when you're the next time in Frankfurt for a visit. Kind regards M Boehme GM
Read more
Uli198 wrote a review Apr 2019
Munich, Germany30 contributions11 helpful votes
The overall impression is, that the place needs an upgrade. The steps of the stairs in the annexe (superior!) room were partly broken. The towels very small and very thin. No cotton-balls etc. were being provided (superior room!). There was only one bar-keeper looking after the whole area of restaurant and bar. She worked hard, but she couldn't keep up with the demand.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2019
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from AndreaL6834, General Manager at Savigny Hotel Frankfurt City
Responded Apr 15, 2019
Dear Ulrike thank you for another review. Like I said before we area pleased that we will refurbish more rooms in summer. Best regards Andrea Loerdemann
Read more
Peter_von_e wrote a review Feb 2019
Copenhagen, Denmark25 contributions15 helpful votes
Staying here now. Room is ok, albeit a bit small. Advertising there's a fitness room is a bit of an over-statement. MIniature room without oxygen, but with a treadmill, a stationary bike and an elliptical trainer. Well - for me, that's not really a fitness centre; and this was one of the reasons I chose this hotel. The room was like a sauna when I entered. Had to open the balcony door for 10 minutes for it to be reasonably tempered. Weird. I arrived late, and wanted a dinner at the restaurant. I went for a starter of bread spreads. I was expecting a selecting of cured meats and some nice bread. Instead I got 4 semi-boring pieces of bread, pre-spread with what I think was: - A spicy mayo - Liver paste - Ham salad - Tzatziki None of them any good - I only ate half of it. For mains I had the chicken with breaded chicken and tartare sauce. The chicken was ok - good, but not great. The tartare sauce not very good either. The salad, however, was inedible. Way too sweet - I had to send it back. It came back wihtout dressing - but the waitress gave me a combined flask of oil and balsamic vinegar. I found it a bit rude - shouldn't the chef be able to compose a well-tasting dressing himself? Anyway, I wanted to start with the vinegar. But it had gone stale - and couldn't even leave the bottle, as it was nothing but vinegar residue. Disgusting. I asked the waitress what was wrong. Without apologizing she came back with a new flask of balsamic vinegar - which she wanted to open at my table. At this point, this salad had been given enough of a chance - and I just asked her for the bill. I paid full price - for a meal I had about half of. As a side note the salad was quite late in arriving. Of the two elevators - one was malfunctioning. The other was so slow that I abandoned waiting for it - as it was easier to walk the two floors downstairs. What a disappointment.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2019
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from AndreaL6834, General Manager at Savigny Hotel Frankfurt City
Responded Feb 19, 2019
Dear Peter_von_e thank you for your review. Unfortunately our room temperature is regulated manually in each room, so I can only guess that the heating was set on high temperature. In regards to your restaurant visit: Our Menu states the following: VARIOUS BREAD SPREADS (Liptov, herbs- & egg spread, smoked diced bacon, liver pâté) I am sorry that this can be misunderstood in cured meat. Regarding the salad dressing, we are using normal vinaigrette which we make fresh every day. So I can not test it afterwards if the sugar part was too high indeed. However, the service should have apologized and asked the kitchen to prepare a new, less sweet dressing for you. This is what anyone would expect in a restaurant. And latest when you were being served a stale vinegar, action should have been taken from our side. Especially after you mentioned it as well to the waiter. This is not the standard of service and food quality we would like to have. I understand your unhappiness about the whole evening. I would like to apologize about the situation we clearly did not handle well. Please give us another chance. I would like to invite you for a 3-course dinner in our restaurant to proof to you that we normally have a better standard. Please contact me directly when you are in town, so we can set up everything and my staff is informed. Best regards Andrea Loerdemann
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$76 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
sofitel frankfurt, accor frankfurt, frankfurt sofitel
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Hotel Savigny Frankfurt City - MGallery Collection
LOCATION
GermanyHesseFrankfurtInnenstadt / Westend-Süd
NUMBER OF ROOMS
155
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Savigny Hotel Frankfurt City
Which popular attractions are close to Savigny Hotel Frankfurt City?
Nearby attractions include Hammering Man (0.3 miles), The Fox and Hound (0.06 miles), and Westend Tower (0.06 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Savigny Hotel Frankfurt City?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Savigny Hotel Frankfurt City?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Savigny Hotel Frankfurt City?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Savigny Hotel Frankfurt City?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Savigny Hotel Frankfurt City?
Conveniently located restaurants include Pizzeria 7 Bello, Toh-Thong Thai Cuisine, and Restaurant Sèvres.
Does Savigny Hotel Frankfurt City have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Savigny Hotel Frankfurt City offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Savigny Hotel Frankfurt City located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.6 miles away from the center of Frankfurt.
Are any cleaning services offered at Savigny Hotel Frankfurt City?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Savigny Hotel Frankfurt City offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Savigny Hotel Frankfurt City?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Cathedral of St. Bartholomew (Dom St. Bartholomaus) (0.9 miles), Goethe House (0.7 miles), and Old Nicholas Church (Alte Nikolaikirche) (0.9 miles).