We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Golden Leaf Hotel & Residence Frankfurt

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Golden Leaf Hotel & Residence Frankfurt
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

277 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 121: English reviews
Start your review of Golden Leaf Hotel & Residence Frankfurt
 Click to rate
Landstuhl, Germany
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We were a bit worried after reading some of the reviews on this site, but the price was so good we decided to go ahead. We really enjoyed our stay. The staff were extremely friendly and spoke great English (and even allowed us to try and practice our Deutsch). The hotel was spotless, even if the neighborhood was a bit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank r0dneylc
Golden_Leaf_Hotels, Manager at Golden Leaf Hotel & Residence Frankfurt, responded to this review

Dear r0dneylc, Thank you very much for your great review and the very kind words about our staff, the hotel, our services and our interesting neighborhood! We hope you had a safe trip home and will visit us soon again. Best regards to Landstuhl, Yours Golden Leaf Hotel & Residence Frankfurt

Reviewed December 23, 2016

Staffs are very rude also no towel change no room service and rooms looks like old apartment and no any information are available for guests if they want to go to somewhere in frankfurt also staffs are very ignorant about anything 👎👎👎👎

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ryder J
Golden_Leaf_Hotels, Manager at Golden Leaf Hotel & Residence Frankfurt, responded to this review

Dear Ryder J, Thank you very much for your review even it is really not positive. Normally our staff is friendly and not rude - sorry for that! We will talk to them. Towels will be changed, if you put them on the floor. This is like in the most hotels to safe our enviroment. Our reception and the restaurant...

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed December 23, 2016 via mobile

I stayed here to take care of business for a few days. I booked because it seemed ok and affordable. I wish I hadn't. Service was awful from the front desk to the nonexistent room service. The rooms looked like you were in an old hospital Egypt. The area is also dodgy. Lots of drugs and prostitution. Very unpleasant. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Golden_Leaf_Hotels, Manager at Golden Leaf Hotel & Residence Frankfurt, responded to this review

Dear guest, We really don´t know, if you stayed at our hotel? Of course we provide room service, we have nothing to do with old Egypt hospitals and the hotel is not located in the main station area... Best regards, Golden Leaf Hotel & Residence Frankfurt

Strakonice, Czech Republic
Reviewed November 21, 2016

We stayed there in November 2016 for 2 nights and it was perfect. Tram stop 2 minutes walking from room, clean room, clean bathroom, kitchenette. Me and my GF loved the room. Service was very friendly, we had no problem. I can strongly recommend this hotel for your stay! :-)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marek N
Golden_Leaf_Hotels, Manager at Golden Leaf Hotel & Residence Frankfurt, responded to this review

Dear Marek N, Thank you very much for your great review! Hope to welcome you back soon. Best regards to Strakonice, Golden Leaf Hotel & Residence Frankfurt

Valencian Country, Spain
Reviewed November 21, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for three nights with my boyfriend. Was worried after reading reviews. However hotel was perfect. Close to public transport; clean etc. Ate in the Indian one night was also good. Two things which bothered me were we booked a double room and when we arrived it was two single beds pushed together. This was not ideal. Also the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank charliehc2015
Golden_Leaf_Hotels, Manager at Golden Leaf Hotel & Residence Frankfurt, responded to this review

Dear charliehc2015, Thank you very much for your review! Please tell us for your next stay, if you like a French bed instead of Twin beds. Hope to welcome you back soon. Best regards to Valencia, Golden Leaf Hotel & Residence Frankfurt

Reviewed November 19, 2016

Although I haven't had any secuirty (foreign people in a room) and cleaning (daily cleaning) problems, as some people described before, the accommodation I can mark only as average. The room was clean, as well as toilet and bathroom. Base food and drinks for breakfast. There were no mistakes there, but on the other hand nothing special.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Radek21
Golden_Leaf_Hotels, Manager at Golden Leaf Hotel & Residence Frankfurt, responded to this review

Dear Radek21, Thank you very much for your review! Hope to welcome you back soon. Perhaps we can convince, that we are something special. Best regards, Golden Leaf Hotel & Residence Frankfurt

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed November 8, 2016

we have just had a lovely stay at this hotel. Great management who were very attentive. The hotel was very clean and very nice rooms. Nice Indian place to eat downstairs. Nice touch with the free apples.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank darryl57
Golden_Leaf_Hotels, Manager at Golden Leaf Hotel & Residence Frankfurt, responded to this review

Dear darryl57, Thank you very much for your great review! Hope to welcome you back soon. Best regards to Johannesburg, Golden Leaf Hotel & Residence Frankfurt

Reviewed October 12, 2016

Overall, our experience with Golden Leaf was, and continues to be, awful. We arrived after taking public transportation from the airport. The journey was longer than I anticipated, but I'm not counting this against them by any means. Once checked in, we went to our room which was very stuffy and musty. We opened the windows as wide as possible,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martin R
Golden_Leaf_Hotels, Guest Relation at Golden Leaf Hotel & Residence Frankfurt, responded to this review

Dear Martin R, Thank you very much for your review even it is really not positive. Normally we have enough towels for our guests - sorry for that! We will talk to the responsible person. As well the double charge on your credit card. So, please accept our apologize. Normally you get what you expect at our hotel. Best regards,...

Florence, Italy
Reviewed September 29, 2016 via mobile

I've been in this hotel for 3 nights (from friday to monday) with my boyfriend. The room was big and we were happy but for 3 days none came to clean the room. On Saturday we complained about this but on Sunday none came for the second time! Again at the reception: the night porter didn't really care about us....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VaniaP92
Golden_Leaf_Hotels, Guest Relation at Golden Leaf Hotel & Residence Frankfurt, responded to this review

Dear VaniaP92, Thank you for your review and your praise to the great room. We regret that your room was not cleaned. In our records of the cleaned rooms it is noted that you were on the first day when the cleaning staff wanted to enter your room, on the second day the door was hung with the red card...

Milan, Italy
Reviewed September 2, 2016 via mobile

I wasn't sure what to expect as some reviews weren't very complimenting, but ended up glad I didn't let them put me off. Whether you're on a business trip, on holiday or simply driving through Germany and looking for a stopover, this place will suit your needs. Although not central, it's only a 10-minute tram ride to Frankfurt's Old Town...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leila92
Golden_Leaf_Hotels, Guest Relation at Golden Leaf Hotel & Residence Frankfurt, responded to this review

Dear Leila92, Thank you for your great review and your kind words to our team! We are very pleased that you felt comfortable in the hotel with us and like to receive your suggestions regarding the furniture and corridors. Thank you very much. Visit us soon again. Greetings to Milan! Yours, Golden Leaf Hotel & Residence Frankfurt

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

113 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (100)
Viewed
Room/Suite (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Innenstadt
Ibis Budget Frankfurt City Ost
Ibis Budget Frankfurt City Ost
#64 of 271 in Frankfurt
62 reviews
Innenstadt
B&B Hotel Frankfurt City-Ost
B&B Hotel Frankfurt City-Ost
#115 of 271 in Frankfurt
124 reviews
easyHotel Frankfurt
#138 of 271 in Frankfurt
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25hours Hotel The Goldman
#23 of 271 in Frankfurt
598 reviews
Bahnhofsviertel
Favored Hotel Domicil
Favored Hotel Domicil
#106 of 271 in Frankfurt
193 reviews
Innenstadt
Admiral Hotel
Admiral Hotel
#233 of 271 in Frankfurt
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A restful night in the peaceful surroundings of the Superior Golden Leaf Hotel & Residence Frankfurt in the flourishing quarter City Ost, a cosy atmosphere and a sumptuous breakfast buffetwhich leaves nothing to be desired – a relaxing start to your day in Frankfurt. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Golden Leaf Hotel & Residence Frankfurt

Address: Launhardstrasse 2 - 4, 60314 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Location: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Innenstadt , Ostend - Osthafen
Price Range: $39 - $325 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Golden Leaf Hotel & Residence Frankfurt 3.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotel.de and Booking.com so you can book your Golden Leaf Hotel & Residence Frankfurt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Leaf Hotel And Residence Frankfurt
Golden Leaf Hotel Residence Frankfurt
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Golden Leaf Hotel & Residence Frankfurt staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Valencian Country, Spain

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Golden Leaf Hotel & Residence Frankfurt staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“5th floor has a balcony 1 floor are smokers rooms”
  • Bathroom
  • Bathroom
  • Minibar
  • Minibar
  • Minibar
  • Halway of the room
  • 1 person Room
  • 1 Person room
 of 5 bubbles RvDam1992, May 19, 2016 | Read review
“Do check on paid or free wi-fi if this is critical. If business traveller I would not stay there unless this service vastly improved.”
 of 5 bubbles JonathanB240, May 2, 2016 | Read review
“the ground floor room that i had was very noisey from people walking past the window”
 of 5 bubbles AnthonyD598, Dec 3, 2013 | Read review
“We were on the ground floor and they were fine.”
 of 5 bubbles J0hn_Perry, Sep 17, 2013 | Read review
“Take room facing the Sun. The Jr Suite is large 50 Sq metres and is worth trying. Though does not get the sun on its windows.”
 of 5 bubbles seawaves, Mar 14, 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question