We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Golden Leaf Hotel & Residence Frankfurt

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Golden Leaf Hotel & Residence Frankfurt
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

254 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 110: English reviews
Kifisia, Greece
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This is a nice hotel and I found a great deal with a big discount for a room. The rooms are great and the service is excellent, even though I didn't try the breakfast (not included). Clean and efficient, nothing to complain about.

Helpful?
Thank Nick K
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We found a 28m2 room on booking.com that was significantly reduced, so we only paid 45euro. It was worth 22.5 per person, but I would not pay more than this. The room had no aircon and was on the 4th floor, which normally isn't a problem, however this room was unbelievably hot. Even with a window open all night and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Katie D
Haarlem, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2016

Have been here three times and each time for about a week. The personnel in the restaurant is friendly and can help you with everything. Late check out is normally no problem if you ask it. The rooms are big and have everything you need. A good bed, only the pillows can be better. there is a television a mini... More 

Helpful?
Thank RvDam1992
Golden_Leaf_Hotels, Guest Relation at Golden Leaf Hotel & Residence Frankfurt, responded to this review

Dear RvDam1992, Thanks for the great review and praise to our service personnel. We will inform our team about it. We have checked the connection of the WiFi, so that really everywhere in the hotel is connection is fine. Thank you for your reference. We are looking forward to your next visit. Greetings from Frankfurt Your Golden Leaf Hotel Frankfurt More 

Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2016

Good spacious room. Reasonable size bathroom with excellent shower. Beds were clean, modern and comfortable. Friendly staff but massive confusion over what appeared to be limited Wi-Fi even when paid for! Otherwise we would stay again for short periods. 100m to trams and 5 minute walk max to Ostendbahnhof with regional trains and S-bahn. Frankfurt is one of the best... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jonathan B
Golden_Leaf_Hotels, Manager at Golden Leaf Hotel & Residence Frankfurt, responded to this review

Dear Jonathan B, Thank you very much for your great review about our hotel. We will talk to our staff according to the wifi confusion...sorry for that. Hope to welcome you again soon in the fantastic city of Frankfurt! Best regards to Reading, Yours Golden Leaf Hotel & Residence Frankfurt More 

Greve, Denmark
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2016 via mobile

I was here for two nights. We could not have the staff to assist us with online check in at Lufthansa's website. They would only print boarding card if we could send them as an email. Not a great service I would expect. The second day I left the two zipper parts on my suitcase very close together. When I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Flemming H
Golden_Leaf_Hotels, Manager at Golden Leaf Hotel & Residence Frankfurt, responded to this review

Dear Flemming H, Thank you very much for your review, although it is not good at all. First of all we like to apologise for all inconvenience you had during your stay. Normally our staff is very friendly and helpfull. So we are very surprised, that we were not able to help you. Please also accept our apologise for that.... More 

Travelers are raving about these Frankfurt hotels

Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
42 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2016

you must pay Wifi if you need wifi you have to pay at least 3€/day or 9€/day if you want well working "business" Wifi. You can't example upload any of your holiday pictures online and you can't watch Youtube if you don't pay 9€. I have no idea of this payment before arrive. It is very High price from the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Natalie Z
Golden_Leaf_Hotels, Manager at Golden Leaf Hotel & Residence Frankfurt, responded to this review

Dear Natalia Z, Thank you very much for your review! Please allow us, to say that the title of your review is not correct. Of course we offer free wifi per room all over the hotel. And this is what you get at our hotel as well as in much of the other hotels in Germany and Europe. I myself... More 

Ankara, Turkey
Level Contributor
56 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2016 via mobile

Decent size bedrooms,clean and tidy. Poor internet quality. I requested my parcel to be delivered to the hotel before my arrival date and they said OK. Then they rejected the parcel then apologize for that then accepted it at the second try. When I asked for the parcel they said they returned it back. It's really a disappointment for me!Really... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank anil_talasli
Golden_Leaf_Hotels, Manager at Golden Leaf Hotel & Residence Frankfurt, responded to this review

Dear anil_talasli, Thank you very much for your review and comments! We apologize formally for any inconvenience, that you had during the stay at our hotel. In particular, we are very sorry, that the delivery of your parcel has not been able, as our reception did not accept the parcel, although they were told to do. We can understand your... More 

Neuchatel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
124 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2015 via mobile

Our travel office could only propose this hotel in Frankfurtt during the motor show. Not in the best part of town. There are a few bars and restaurants nearby. Room and bathroom are clean but a little worn. Probably would not choose to stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank ch2013
Golden_Leaf_Hotels, Manager at Golden Leaf Hotel & Residence Frankfurt, responded to this review

Dear ch2013, Thank your very much for your review! We would very much like to welcome you again, if you return to Frankfurt. Best regards, Golden Leaf Hotel & Residence Frankfurt More 

Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2015

The hotel was easy to find. From the airport I got to the hotel using public transportation. There is a tram stop just outside the hotel, five minutes walking from there. Anyways... the hotel was clean, and the price really good! Sure, it's located far from the centre of Frankfurt, but the trains systems is quite efficient and distance isn't... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gabriel B
Golden_Leaf_Hotels, Manager at Golden Leaf Hotel & Residence Frankfurt, responded to this review

Dear Gabriel B, Thank you very much for your kind review! In the meanwhile we changed our wifi concept. So you get free wifi now all over the hotel. We would very much like to welcome you again, if you return to Frankfurt. Best regards, Golden Leaf Hotel & Residence Frankfurt More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
354 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 200 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2015

Well located, large, clean and well equipped rooms, great beds, free parking outside, good service - what's not to like, apart from the free wifi which was very deficient and so I was forced to upgrade to a better package which was, surprise, surprise, not free! Annoying, but otherwise a good place to stay during a visit to Frankfurt. It... More 

Helpful?
Thank Paul G
Golden_Leaf_Hotels, Manager at Golden Leaf Hotel & Residence Frankfurt, responded to this review

Dear Paul G, Thank you very much for your good review! Just to inform you, we also offer rooms with air conditioning. Hope to welcome you again, if you return to Frankfurt. Best regards, Golden Leaf Hotel & Residence Frankfurt More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

108 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (95)
Viewed
Room/Suite (46)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Innenstadt
B&B Hotel Frankfurt City-Ost
B&B Hotel Frankfurt City-Ost
#92 of 275 in Frankfurt
4.0 of 5 stars 112 reviews
Bahnhofsviertel
Smart Stay Hotel Frankfurt
Smart Stay Hotel Frankfurt
#186 of 275 in Frankfurt
3.0 of 5 stars 142 reviews
Sachsenhausen-Nord
Novum Hotel Primus Frankfurt Sachsenhausen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
easyHotel Frankfurt
#141 of 275 in Frankfurt
3.5 of 5 stars 128 reviews
Innenstadt
Admiral Hotel
Admiral Hotel
#202 of 275 in Frankfurt
3.0 of 5 stars 155 reviews
Ibis Frankfurt Messe West
#122 of 275 in Frankfurt
3.5 of 5 stars 239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A restful night in the peaceful surroundings of the Superior Golden Leaf Hotel & Residence Frankfurt in the flourishing quarter City Ost, a cosy atmosphere and a sumptuous breakfast buffetwhich leaves nothing to be desired – a relaxing start to your day in Frankfurt. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Golden Leaf Hotel & Residence Frankfurt

Address: Launhardstrasse 2 - 4, 60314 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Location: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Innenstadt , Ostend - Osthafen
Price Range: $41 - $237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Golden Leaf Hotel & Residence Frankfurt 3.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Golden Leaf Hotel & Residence Frankfurt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Leaf Hotel And Residence Frankfurt
Golden Leaf Hotel Residence Frankfurt
Hotel Style:
#20 Best Value Hotel in Frankfurt
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay