We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Messe

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt\/Main Messe
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

446 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 194: English reviews
West Midlands, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW via mobile

I stayed here in a triple room. The hotel is clean, modern and I found the staff generally friendly. It isn't walking distance to the tourist cites but there is a station very close by (Galluswarte station) which is convenient. However, the room is not spacious, no storage room for any clothes or suitcases and just a small area around... More 

Helpful?
Thank Belourine
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
62 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This hotel was very clean and the quadruple rooms are with enough space to move freely but there is no air condition and I went to Germany in summer and the weather was 35 degree, so I was fried in the room. The rooms are so clean but my room was right in front of the train station and you... More 

Helpful?
Thank ibrahim_badr
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I have spent a few days in the hotel during a short holiday with my husband. We arrived in the hotel very late in the night but the personnel was so kind to receive us, and offered also drink and some food. I would come back to this hotel even if the rooms are not so big.

Helpful?
Thank anjadeu65
St Helens, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here for one night with breakfast and had a pleasurable stay. Staff were quick to resolve any queries that we had. The room was spacious and clean and the bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was a typical continental breakfast with a variety of breads, drinks and fruit. 15 minute walk from the station without the s-Bahn as t was... More 

Helpful?
Thank choco_kitcat_94
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

큰 쇼핑센터에 도보로 5분이면 닿을 수 있어서 편리했어요. 주변에 다 새로 지은 호텔들이라 큰 도로였지만 안전했고요. 시설도 신식이고 0층에 공용부엌도 있어서 간단한건 해드실 수 있어요. 유료 코인 세탁기도 있고요. 한국분들이 많이 묵으시는 곳인지 여러팀 마주쳤네요. 추천합니다. I recommend this hotel, it worth for money. very modern and convenient facilities, clean, comfortable bed. Location is also nice to get bus. This... More 

Helpful?
Thank Min Kyung C
Level Contributor
69 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We use this hotel for overnight sleep on the way to Frankfurt car exhibition. Everything was clean, breakfast standard. It was a bit crowdy in the morning, but I think that hotel was almost completely full. For the price, notning much to complaint.

Helpful?
Thank Peta H
MEININGERHotels, Leiter Gästebetreuung at MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Messe, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your positive feedback. We are looking forward to your next stay in our hotel. Your Meininger Hotel Frankfurt Convention Center. More 

Taguig City, Philippines
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were a group of 3. Stayed 2 nights. It was the peak of summer and the AC did not work. There were instructions beside the AC control - insert card, close window, etc etc. We called the reception 2x and they always gave us the rundown - insert card, etc etc - as if we did not know how... More 

Helpful?
Thank beepee51
MEININGERHotels, Leiter Gästebetreuung at MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Messe, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your positive feedback. We are looking forward to your next stay in our hotel. Your Meininger Hotel Frankfurt Convention Center. More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We checked in today but the heat in the room was unbearable and the A/C was not working (the outside temperature was 26 degrees) After speaking to reception we were told that they were aware of the issue but no solution was offered. Refused to change our room or provide an alternative room or a fan. We were also refused... More 

Helpful?
Thank Parit S
MEININGERHotels, Leiter Gästebetreuung at MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Messe, responded to this review

Dear guest, we want to apologize for the inconvenience. We are still looking forward to your next stay in our hotel. Your Hotel Meininger Convention Center. More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
117 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2016

It is really small place with really small rooms. There is no space in room to put your bags. Wash room is so small without any amenities. If you need iron, you have to deposit 20 Euros for that. So lets say of you have no availability and you have no choice, its good to jump in for quick night... More 

Helpful?
Thank KH4KI
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2016

Took a little while to find this hotel (had to ask around for directions). The room I booked was for four people; it was a little small and cramped though, hardly any space to walk through. But bathroom was spacious enough. The hotel staff was friendly when I tried to ask them which attractions I could visit in Frankfurt. They... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ong M
MEININGERHotels, Leiter Gästebetreuung at MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Messe, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your positive feedback. We are glad that you liked our staff and are happy that we suggested the right thing to do in Frankfurt. We are looking forward to your next stay in our hotel. Your Meininger Hotel Frankfurt Convention Center. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

119 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (101)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Innenstadt
Ibis Frankfurt Centrum
Ibis Frankfurt Centrum
#51 of 275 in Frankfurt
4.0 of 5 stars 1,636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innenstadt
Premier Inn Frankfurt Messe
Premier Inn Frankfurt Messe
#3 of 275 in Frankfurt
5.0 of 5 stars 77 reviews
The Corner Hotel
#55 of 275 in Frankfurt
4.0 of 5 stars 336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
... and MEININGER is right amongst it. Five minutes away from the southern entrance to Messe Frankfurt you will find the MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt am Main Messe in the Europa district. Main railway station, banking district and the Frankfurt Stock Exchange are only a few minutes away. The first budget hotel right next to the trade fair offers superbly equipped rooms and of course the legendary MEININGER atmosphere. ... more   less 

Additional Information about MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Messe

Address: Europa-Allee 64, 60327 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Location: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Price Range: $46 - $261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Messe 3*
Number of rooms: 163
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, HostelWorld, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Messe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meininger Hotel Frankfurt/Main Frankfurt
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Frankfurt
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay